The Egyptian Obelisk is also known as the Obelisk of Theodosius or the Obelisk of Thutmose III. The Egyptian pharaoh Thutmose III originally ordered the construction of the obelisk in the 15th century B.C. at the temple of Karnak, near present-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 879 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent day! We enjoyed our tour and learned a lot about the history of these amazing places. Our guide was good and had provided us with sufficient information. We have felt a bit rushed as he always was ahead of us and we needed to catch up to him most of the time.

Doing what: Private Half-day Tour: Imperial Istanbul - Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide described the sights very thoroughly. Great way to see almost everything in a single day. Lunch was also good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good and the guide was too. His English was excellent. We were picked up at the hotel promptly and the order chosen for the sites seemed was good as we seemed to miss the long queues. The substitution of the Roman Cistern for the Grand Bazaar (Sunday closure) was a good choice. The only disappointment was the inevitable visit to the "carpet factory/salesroom" at the end of the tour. KN

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very professionally organized and executed.
Tour guide attentive and well read on subject matter.
Administration of payment and communication with us by VIATOR was extremely good and high appreciated bu us.

Doing what: Imperial Istanbul Half-day Tour: Hagia Sophia, Basillica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great guide who arrived promptly to pick us up and was very professional in giving commentary. We have been happy with Neon Tours in Turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul Ottoman Tour: Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was brilliant - particularly due to our excellent Tour guide Omar. i have seen negative feedback on Neon Tours but we didn't experience any issues with the 3 tours we did with them.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Demivok (I am sure this is not the correct spelling) was absolutely great. He was detailed, but not overly detailed and boring, He is extremely knowledgable and never once need a note of reference to remind himself. He was born in Turkey and added lots of personal attidotes. We had to leave the tour a little early due to an emergency and he personally stopped by the hotel after the tour to make sure we were ok and wished us a good stay. This is AMAZING service please make sure the tour operators and he is complimented for his service. Joy Castrilli

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my guide named Gualy (pronounced July) was fantastic. Blue Mosque was crazy busy that day so instead of waiting for hours she suggested to go to H. Sophia, which used our time much more efficiently. She was passionate about her city and shared her love of history and art with us.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul’s Ottoman Experience Including Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The perfect way to see so much in such a brief visit. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting and knowledgable guide. Very friendly. Well organised tour. Fascinating insight into main attractions of Istanbul. Highly recommend tour and our guide was lovely and patient with us stragglers.

Doing what: Private Half-day Tour: Imperial Istanbul - Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message