The Egyptian Obelisk is also known as the Obelisk of Theodosius or the Obelisk of Thutmose III. The Egyptian pharaoh Thutmose III originally ordered the construction of the obelisk in the 15th century B.C. at the temple of Karnak, near present-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1121 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and Gulay, our guide, was scintillating!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must do for everyone if this is your first time in Istanbul and you are only going to be there for a short time. Get a lot seen all at once

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really comprehensive tour - it does cover a lot in one day which is great but also be prepared that there isn't a lot of break time! Very informative and enthusiastic guide with perfect English. The 3 course meal at lunchtime was also excellent which was pleasantly surprising. Very good value

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are very pleased with the entire tour. The pick up vehicle was luxurious and the english speaking guide was very friendly and knowledgable. We have a wonderful day and the lunch was also very delicious especially the baklava. Thanks Viator! Keep up the quality

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Highlights and background of each historic location as advertised. Guide was knowledgeable and accommodating. Transportation was comfortable and timely.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide, Gerk Han was very knowlegable and very friendly. The included lunch was also delicious. Definitely a must, when in Istanbul

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tibet, our guide was fantastic. She was at our hotel right on time, and gave us a memorable tour of the old section of Istanbul.
Her commentary/descriptions etc were just right. Not too much to overwhelm us, but all the interesting information.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent and very informative tour! Well worth doing and would recommend to anyone who wishes to see this great city! Juluy was the perfect guide supplying us with a very knowledgeable account about each place we visited as well as other little gems of information and places to eat. Well worth every penny and more. Thank you again.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a lot to see in one day. But very good. Out tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolute wonderful. Hakan was very good and he made our time in Istanbul exciting.

THANK YOU !!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tibet our guide was very articulate and patient and got us truly interested in the history of istanbul.We enjoyed the lunch.Cheers!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Well organised. And the best part was the very knowledgeable Guide we had for the Tour, with a lot of desire to share her knowledge. Do not remember the name of the lady but a BIG THANK YOU to her from us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hakan, our guide was very personable and informative and very patient with the group.
Good English language skills and fun to be with.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the ideal way to see the major attractions of Istanbul in one day. Our guide Omar was excellent. He was very familiar with the history of each place as well as full of unusual tidbits of information. The tour took us to the front of the line at each of the attractions, enabling us to pack more things into the day. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody wanting or needing to see Istanbul in a single day.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved how knowledgeable my guide was. She asked me questions in the beginning to tailor the tour around what information I wanted out of the tour. She did not rush through any of the buildings. Lunch was authentic Ottoman cuisine great food. I was impressed with the whole tour. I plan on returning to Turkey to spend more time exploring more of this wonderful city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing and very informative. Touch all of the top sites with enough time and the walk isn't bad at all. Enjoy this great city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Aman G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely worth it! Great guide, get to see all sites in one day and most of all you don't waste time waiting in lines to buy tickets. Had I done this on my own, I would have at least spent 3 days. Overall, a great experience! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Eini D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. Well organized and everything on time. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and everything went at a good pace, with sufficient free time.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great half day tour of some of the more important sights in Istanbul. We were picked up at our hotel in a comfortable small bus and had Gulay as our guide. She was wonderful, very informative and she took care of our small group 4 at every turn. I highly recommend this tour for a fun, exciting look at Istanbul.

Doing what: Imperial Istanbul Half-Day Tour: Hagia Sophia, Basillica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fabulous tour for Anyone visiting for the first time. Omar was so knowledgeable, the trip began on time and everything was brilliant

Fantastic to say it all !!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing experience! The monuments, especially the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, are among the most beautiful works of architecture in the world that we've seen so far. And the tour guide was extremely informative and kept us as engaged as he could. The tour was longer than advertised we were dropped off around 6 pm. But it was worth it. There was even a surprise stop at a carpet dealer's showroom, and we were given a fascinating introduction to the tradition and evolution of carpet-making in Turkey. We got 1 hour at the Grand Bazaar, and bought some beautiful handicrafts there. It is a huge place, and full of local fashion and handicraft shops.

One thing I should mention is that we tried to bargain everywhere we went, and managed to bring the price down over 50 percent in some shops. I bought a camera in the city, and even some of those shops lowered the price when I asked if there are any discounts.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Omar was a good guide who had very helpful information and kept the group organized.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message