Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Egyptian Obelisk

The Egyptian Obelisk is also known as the Obelisk of Theodosius or the Obelisk of Thutmose III. The Egyptian pharaoh Thutmose III originally ordered the construction of the obelisk in the 15th century B.C. at the temple of Karnak, near present-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOEY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour started with a welcoming smile by our guide Ms. Gulay. She showed and enlightened us of the muslim culture and history. Very knowledgeable guide with high respect to the people she is touring with. Her knowledge of her heritage and culture showed she has honors and dignity of her country.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Omar was very knowledgeable and helpful plus the sites that we visited were amazing! Totally recommended!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Genaro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was the perfect introduction to Istanbul and my wife and I could not have found a better guide and service to make us feel at home. The local service Neon Tours was professional, punctual, and had organized a very well thought-out itinerary to make sure we visited the major sites. Our tour guide, Hakan, was highly knowledgeable and genuinely dedicated to making sure everyone had a special, immersive day and a wonderful experience. Hakan was funny, pleasant, and always gave us ample time to explore and take pictures at each location. He was informative and made sure everyone's needs were met at every moment of the day. Our group that day was small - 6 people total. We finished the tour that day feeling like we had made friends in Istanbul. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

kk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Tour provides opportunity to see main attractions in Istanbul in a short period of time. Would recommend for someone that is looking to see main attractions. Lunch was also very good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Antonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had great time viewing the historical sights of Istanbul, guide was friendly and knowledge.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Melinda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My tour guide Sylevie was wonderful! She knew her history like the back of her hands. My mom and I enjoyed this tour. The food was amazing. If you're visiting Istanbul,make sure you book this trip.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

N S N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The on-line booking facility worked even when booking 10 hours ahead of the tour time! We were collected in a plush Merc Vito. The 10hour tour is mostly on foot wear very comfortable walking shoes, and starting at 08h30 ensured no queues! Lunch was the only time that we sat down. Our Neon Tours guide was very patient and knowledgeable. Will definitely recommend this tour for a day pass in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent one day tour of the old city. This is really a walking tour vs. a city tour. It was perfect for me. Ali our guide was fantastic and a wealth of knowledge. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Lora P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had such an amazing tour. Our guide could not have been better. I love this city and this is the perfect way to spend a day in it.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Shamimi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A lot of information shared by the guide and she seemed very experienced. This tour is a must-go especially for short-stayers as it covered the important places to visit in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour hits all the main awesome spots. A little bit of walking which I don't mind. Best part was our tour guide. Was very informative and knowledgeable about the history and current stuff. Great tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Anneke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I can highly recommend the private sightseeing tour in Istanbul. Luck also did play a crucial part in our day as there was snow on the day of our tour, which transformed Istanbul into a winter wonderland for the day.
Our tour guide Ilker Ulus was very knowledgable and friendly and took us to see all the relevant tourist attractions such as the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia and the Topikapi Palace. What was great about this tour however was the fact that we were also shown lesser known attractions such as the Cisterns- where a scene from the James Bond movie From Russia With Love was filmed and a private pottery demonstration in a family owned shop that has been around for generations.
We we're also treated to a lovely three course Turkish meal- this was one of the highlights of the day. Ilker also took us to the Spice Market in town and introduced us to some of his local friends that have one of the finest establishments in the market. We bought some of the best Turkish Delight we had ever had as well as other Turkish delicacies ask Ilker to recommend some treats!.

What made this tour great for our family was the flexibility of the tour and Ilker. We could decide what we wanted to do after seeing all the main attractions and Ilker had a great knowledge of all the things that we were interested in. Ilker ended up taking us to a leather factory store that supplies many of the famous Italian brands.
This tour is an absolute must and the guide, Ilker is also highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

Michael I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. We were able to go to front of line and was able to get most of highlights in one day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was prompt. Driver and car were excellent. Tour guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable . Excellent excellent. I will use you again!!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Sheila O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you want an in-depth, personal, well researched tour of Istanbul you have found the ideal company with passionate and charismatic guides!

From start to finish our guide Hakan made this an incredible experience. A warm and friendly start to the tour, we made little use of the incredibly luxurious bus but had access to it at any point that we required it. Hakan was passionate about the city and its history, his knowledge was matched by his charisma and the ease of his manner. He fitted an incredible amount into one day without us ever feeling rushed or pressurised.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

gigeorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! Despite having a small group of 8 - the expectations were all quite unique. The guide ensured that everyone had the time needed at their particular place of interest and set meeting and alternate places to view in the meantime. He maintained complete supervision of the entire group and everyone was happy! It is the best way to see Istanbul in a day - we combined this tour with the Skip the Line Hard Rock Café Istanbul which made for a very interesting day - going from the Old City to the New city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Vlad L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour with Akin was wonderful! There were only four of us and the whole experience was very personable and fun. Akin from the local tour operator is very knowledgeable and he showed / explained a lot of things outside of what and #39;s required by the tour.

Would certainly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

oscar.lanza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I saw the Hitman and Taken 2 a movie and said to myself that one day I would go to those temples. I realized my dream and Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, and the Basilica Cistern did not disappoint. I am a student of Roman history and geography and I can honestly say that books do not do justice to the real thing.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

D D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Although there was quite a downpour on the day of the tour, our small group was able to visit all the sites listed. My favorite was the Basilica Cistern! The tour guide provided quality information and service, as did the driver. We were able to skip the lines at most locations, and our lunch was delicious too! Although none in our group was interested in purchasing an expensive rug near the end of the tour, the visit to the rug shop was interesting as was the walk through the Grand Bazaar. I highly recommend this tour to anyone stopping in or traveling through Istanbul!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Lolita V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide her name is July is very knowledgeable about all the places we visited. Everyone should avail of this tour when you are in Istanbul. The included lunch is just okay.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Graniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour and the guide, Tibet, is very informative! I definitely recommend this tour for people visiting Istanbul!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message