The Egyptian Obelisk is also known as the Obelisk of Theodosius or the Obelisk of Thutmose III. The Egyptian pharaoh Thutmose III originally ordered the construction of the obelisk in the 15th century B.C. at the temple of Karnak, near present-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1018 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An excellent introduction to the highlights of the old centre. Our guide Umar was excellent. Very knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. After a short introduction at each place, he gave us a meeting place and we had time to explore and enjoy each place by ourselves. The lunch was fine. The pace of the 8-hour tour was good, not at all tiring. Being on a tour with pre-paid tickets saved us long waiting-time to enter attractions. Very good value. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Graat tour! You get to see all Istanbul's mayor sites while skipping the line too!! The only thing was that our tour guide was a bit grumpy, but besides that it was great.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely loved our guide she was very accommodative and was a pleasure she went out of the way and accommodated us to see another place of interest since the grand bazar was closed ..over all excellent

Doing what: Private Half-day Tour: Imperial Istanbul - Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

All was great from the begining, pickin up from hotel. Our gide Sevilay Tokmak was amaising!! So knowlegable, loving her country, knowing ur needs. Even tho it was rain all day, I loved evrything she told us and showed us. I m honestly forgot name of their tour agency, didnt save the paper, but it was new in bussines , I wish I remeber so I could give review there too.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour!!! The tour guide was super knowledgeable and very friendly. Just detailed enough without being overwhelming. Would recommend to anyone!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an exceptional tour! Our guide was very knowledgable, funny, and engaging. Best of all it was organized in such a way that we got to skip many of the long lines this alone makes the tour worthwile. I felt we had nearly sufficient time everywhere we went needed maybe a few more minutes outside the Blue Mosque but it was lovely! I would highly suggest it to all my friends/colleagues in the future!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do on first day in Istanbul. Ask for Derya. I've been in other cities and she is one of the best tour guides ever. Very knowledgeable, funny. She knows her history well and more. She can give you insights beyond this tour. She knows the other cities and has the best tips for both bazaars.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

even though the time was short we got to see some of the most important places in Istanbul. The guide was really nice, and the group was small - so she could pay attention to every single person, give details, answer question.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best tour guide.she was the most memorable of the tour ,on time professional , thorough dominates her field ,joyful to be around .she made our trip memorable .highlyrecommended

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Your team was wonderful and your guys did a great job

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, very knowledgable and entertaining guide. Pity it poured. Great value for money too. The best way to experience to the main parts of Istanbul and get in to the attractions without queuing.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow. This was a great tour. We learned the full history of Hagia Sophia. Our guide, Gülay knew every date and every detail. The Basilica Cistern was much different than I expected and enhanced by the knowledge of our guide. We had the opportunity to go to a private pottery showroom and have a personal demonstration. My favorite, was the Grand Bazaar. It is overwhelming, but our guide had a good knowledge of which vendors were reputable and helped us navigate. She should do shopping tours!

Doing what: Private Half-day Tour: Imperial Istanbul - Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Hakan was superb. Knowledgable, helpful and friendly, he was a great planner that made the trip so smooth and enjoyable. An all-around excellent tour. Must do in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots of history in this city! Great tour, great guide.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message