Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Eyup Sultan Mosque

The Eyup Sultan Mosque was the first mosque built by the Ottoman Turks after their conquest of Constantinople in 1453. Completed in 1458, it is located on the European side of Istanbul, near the Golden Horn and outside of the old city walls. Mehmet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic and amazing tour it is the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good way to see Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The bus was easily accessible with a less than 10 minute walk from the cruiseline dock. We took both blue and red routes to see all of istanbul. The buses stop right at the sophia, mosque and basilica area and its so convenient! The buses were clean, timely and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Starting our trip, the bus headed towards the Taksim Square, and we got caught into the recent demonstrations and caught some tear gas that the riot police were shooting off. The bus quickly tried to divert us from the area and we took another route. All turned out great. We'd ride the bus again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was absolutely great although we got stuck in an incredible traffic jam.
It was very interesting because it gave us the chance to go through parts of the town where we would have never gone. The audio guide was excellent giving us a lot of details on the old and modern town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice and helpful when you don`t have much time on your hands. This is ideal for seeing the major Istanbul attractions and getting an idea of what you should see first.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a very cost effective way to see the sights of Istanbul.
Presented our Viator vouchers, which I had printed off. Had no problems, all very easy.
Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Its fun and i enjoyed it..for the firstimer to view the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Awesome city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great for an overview of the city and to get your bearings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The bus was waiting for us at the cruise terminal and was ready for all weather with a top but no sides upstairs. There was an exciting trip through the city which seemed to truly reflect the way of life there! The commentary advertised other tours which could have been helpful for some visitors. The most useful stop is at the square where the major tourist places are eg The Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, The Archaeological Museum, Topkapi Palace and access to the river trips. This was clearly indicated by the commentary.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Good value for money and great option to see some of the monuments from the bus and do a couple of stops on the way. Taxis in Istanbul are a bit of a nightmare, so a good option to avoid them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Always nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Perfect way to see the city with little hassles. Recommend it to anyone with little time to spend in Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This Hop on Hop off bus provided a very informative commnentary and was a grwat introduction to the whole city.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message