Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Eyup Sultan Mosque

The Eyup Sultan Mosque was the first mosque built by the Ottoman Turks after their conquest of Constantinople in 1453. Completed in 1458, it is located on the European side of Istanbul, near the Golden Horn and outside of the old city walls. Mehmet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have had tours of the city before but doing it this way was definitely the best and far more informative about Istanbul, forget the private tours and use this hop on hop off bus. Only way to get to all the attractions.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is by far the best way to see the city. It takes in all the main sites, the buses are clean and frequent, and the commentary is extremely informative. The Red Route is outstanding, the Blue less so. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent way to see Istanbul. We also took a tour of istanbut from our cruise ship the following week and did not see any more and we were rushed then we saw with the big bus tour. this is an economical and leasurly way to see the whole city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a really great way to get round Istanbul. We enjoyed our tours on the blue and red routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip although rain tried to play spoil sport but couldn't deter us. Bus tour was a smart ploy and helped us see most of Istanbul in short period

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

On time, friendly, route is perfect

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jaime
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the city in a few days time!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed Istanbul Turkey tour

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A safe, easy, effective and informative way to see the sights of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great overview to the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very good experience. Prompt, good recorded tour tape. Driver was courteous and well informed.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An Excellent way to see all the amazing sites and learn all the routes in one day.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour and was able to see a lot of Istanbul in 1 day. The Tour itself was very systematic and the people involved with the tour were very helpful.We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved the tour of Istanbul once we found the stop. Was not that convenient to port and had a hard time finding.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I enjoyed this tour very much. We had a good tour guide, and the sites we visited were very interesting. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Golden Horn and Miniaturk Park Tour in Istanbul

Lorraine W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get your bearings in the city and see where all the major tourist attractions are located before actually visiting them.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

No trouble finding the HOHO, for either Red or Blue route. Red was more interesting. Bus was poorly airconditioned, if at all. Good value for first-timers. If not a newby, take the public transport.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

standard hop on, hop off tour exactly as expected.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Its always a good way to know a city, some of the headphone sets didn't work well

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alan D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Covers Istanbul well and fast free wifi adds great value for cruise customers.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message