Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Eyup Sultan Mosque

The Eyup Sultan Mosque was the first mosque built by the Ottoman Turks after their conquest of Constantinople in 1453. Completed in 1458, it is located on the European side of Istanbul, near the Golden Horn and outside of the old city walls. Mehmet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I enjoyed this tour very much. We had a good tour guide, and the sites we visited were very interesting. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Golden Horn and Miniaturk Park Tour in Istanbul

KAIMA K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good organisation of pick up from the Hotel.
The guide was informative funny speeching French and English very good.
Interesting sites

Doing what: Golden Horn and Miniaturk Park Tour in Istanbul

Basel A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice and light tour. Our children loved the Miniaturk Park

Doing what: Golden Horn and Miniaturk Park Tour in Istanbul

Minnie

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Miniaturk, Eyup Sultan r.a.'s shrine and mosque as well as Pierre Loti Hill are sites not to be missed. It was nice day!

Doing what: Golden Horn and Miniaturk Park Tour in Istanbul

Fauzi Adnan

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Enough time to wonder around the miniaturk park. Excellent guide with knowledge of history when visiting Eyub Al Ansari mosque and tomb.

Doing what: Golden Horn and Miniaturk Park Tour in Istanbul

Robyn C Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Miniatures are presented well and of an excellent likeness.

Doing what: Golden Horn and Miniaturk Park Tour in Istanbul

christine p

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

I enjoyed the places visited on this tour, but found the tour guide indifferent in the extreme. He appeared not at all interested in us or any of the site we were visiting. getting information required pulling teeth.

Doing what: Golden Horn and Miniaturk Park Tour in Istanbul

francoise l

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Je ne suis pas satisfaite de cette excursion.En effet, le transport etait mal organisé.On a perdu beaucoup de temps plus d'1 heure ce qui a eu comme consequence la visite de Miniaturk en à peine 1 heure!
De plus l'excursion etait en français et en anglais.
La visite de la mosquée etait aussi moyenne. Aucune emotion.
Par contre le Miniaturk est excellent et super.trop court dommage.

Doing what: Golden Horn and Miniaturk Park Tour in Istanbul

Rebecca W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

i couldnt go on this tour as there werent enough people to fill it. I got a replacement day for it but this was on the same day i was doing the Istanbul in one day so was unable to make it and therefore cant comment on it.

Doing what: Golden Horn and Miniaturk Park Tour in Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message