Spanning the Golden Horn, Istanbul’s Galata Bridge is one of the most famous bridges in Turkey. The bridge has been a symbolic link between the old city center, with its imperial palaces and religious structures, and the more commercial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just an excellent tour! Costos was a special guide - he knew everything about the country and made the whole tour fun! The Best!

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was one of the best trips I have ever taken, and a wonderful introduction to Turkey. Eren was a conscientious guide and a sociable travel companion. And I believe he must know everybody in Istanbul! We all appreciated his ability to find excellent places to eat, no matter what time of day.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was really knowledgeable and very nice. The route is also very original and took us to not that common places.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very nice and well organized. The Egyptian market was really interesting and colorful. The cruise on the Bosphorus was beautiful. Unfortunately, the weather was not very good on the day that we have done it and so the view from the boat was not optimal, but we were lucky enough to see dolphins and so we were very happy anyway.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

time was sufficient. Tours in the spice bazar was limited but worth the time spent on the Bosphorus

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Pauline D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant weather for a great trip to the Spice Market and the Bosphorus Cruise. The courier was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting about the history of Istanbul. The Spice Market is absolutely brilliant, for us, better than the Grand Bazaar! This was followed by a trip over the river to the Asian side of Istanbul to join a boat cruise up the Bosphorus. The boat was not overcrowded so we were able to move around easily plus enjoy a drink from the cafeteria. The commentary was very interesting, explaining about the Golden Horn and pointing out the famous Palaces and Castles.
On our return to the European side of Istanbul we left the coach at the Spice Market and spent the rest of the afternoon browsing and purchasing teas, nougat, turkish delight and many spices. Excellent!!!

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Picked up at time arranged at city hotel and taken on the tour. The tour was well organised and guides excellent.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick up was late but understandable due to the heavy traffic. The cruise sightseeing was breath taking and the weather was gorgeous.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Istanbul was a fabulous experience. Though this was only a half day tour, the guides showed us so much. They were excellent, very organized and with congenial attitudes. The boat was great as were the coaches.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I loved this tour. The tour bus picked me up from my hotel on-time and the tour guide was wonderful. He allowed us plenty of time to take pictures and the overall tour was an A+.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved it! The boat trip was excellent.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good. The tour guide spoke more Spanish than English

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value. Guide was reasonably well-informed though he recommended spending some time at Taksim Square (the actual ending point of the tour) which proved to offer very little. Boat ride was fun. Bus tour of Golden Horn informational. The highlight, however, was the stop at the spice market!

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

excellent especially for first time visitors to Istanbul as a general orientation and facts finding experience.
only critic is the sound on the tour bus that was bad. On the Bosphorus Strait the sound was good

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Cruise ship sight seeing was good

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour started with hotel pick up in a comfortable bus. We were taken to the Spice Bazaar to spend some time and then boarded out boat for a 1.5 hour cruise. The cruise was fantastic and a great way to see both the European and Asians sides of Istanbul. The boat was comfortable and shade was welcomed as it was very warm. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

David D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The main part of the tour was the Bosphorus Cruise which was worth it for the price alone. There was also a visit to the Spice Bazaar, but we seemed to miss out on the Church visit, which was not mentioned. Although you are collected at your hotel, there are only 2 drop off points Taksim Square and Sirkeci Station, so plan for this.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Nice views of Istanbul from the water.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour, only drawback was the guide's english was a bit difficult to follow. Maybe you should ask him to speak a bit slower.
Regards,
William and Anne-Marié

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We departed late, therefore the city tour was pretty much made up of what we could see on the way to the spice bazaar, which was interesting to have a look through. The cruise, however, was fantastic. As with most cities, a cruise is often one of the best ways to see the main sites. However, unlike most cities, Istanbul has so much to see - it's incredible and you don't have a chance to put your camera down. Highly recommended - just for the cruise. One thing to note - for the half day cruise (I took the morning one) there is no hotel drop off. Depending on where your hotel is, we were dropped off in Taksim square for hotels in the new city - I believe the others were dropped back at the pick up point in the old city. Worth planning ahead about how to get back to your hotel !

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was an okay tour overall. Very nice people, ran a little late, so we were rushing. But great views and nice little stop at spice market.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message