For many Australians and New Zealanders visitors, Gallipoli is the focus of their trip to Turkey. During World War I, the tiny cove on the Dardanelles was the site of a long and entrenched skirmish between Turkish and Allied troops. Horrendous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a brilliant trip. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and the pace of the tour was perfect.

Doing what: 2-Day Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great, we also took a boat ride to Anzac Cove, a real highlight. Our accommodation was outstanding and tour guides fantastic.

Doing what: 2-Day Small-Group Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value tour which was organised very well. Hotel pick up and drop off was done smoothly with mini buses taking us to the main coach. We got sufficient time to look around by ourselves in tourist areas and were explained main aspects by the tour guide. We had regular stops every 3 hours or so to use restrooms and stop at convenience stores to buy water/snacks. The lunch stops we had were all affordable and decent food. The hotels were all really good however in one we did have to pay a small fee for wifi but other than that they were all good quality hotels. One thing to note is that drinks at these hotels to have with dinner can be a little pricey but that is expected with buffet style dinners. There was plenty of choice for dinners, a lot of salad options and a good selection of vegetarian and meat dishes.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a really great day. The tour guideways an absolute walking talking history book and full of small bits of information that you don't read about in the history books. It was a long day, but well worth it.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul with Return Transfer with Lunch Included

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Had a guide that new everything there was to know about Ancient Turkey. He also looked identical to Jerramy Clarkson. It was a small group tour and were we surprised about the quality of the hotels we stayed in! Beautiful. All meals were buffay and included in the price.
If you are looking to party this is not the tour for you. However if you love history and want to see different ages of Turkey then its for you. Thanks for everything I will never forget my time in Turkey.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Gallipoli Day Trip was an amazing experience. Being Australian this place has always had a big interest by me and our tour guide Jimmy was outstanding with his knowledge of WW1 and the battles that took place at each location. Highly recommend going on this tour

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was brilliant, driver was very good, coach was very comfortable and only half - full meaning never felt crowded, and numbers at meals, tours, etc was very manageable. Excellent value for money and most interesting. Hotels were all fantastic. Hotel in Capadocia was great but too far from anywhere.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. It exeded our expectations. Big air conditioned bus, prompt hotel pickup and return. Very professional wise driver who drove us hundreds of miles with smile on his face and no single mistake. The guide was very knowledgable and keen on every person and every detail of the tour program. She always gave advices and suggestions and was chosing the best resturants and best service stations on the road. The hotels were very comfortable and well chosen. This tour explored a huge no of tourist attractions along the western and southern coast of Turkey. Konya and Ankara were the ice on the already rich cake. Overall unforgetable experience!

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The guide was exceptionally good. The driver was super. The stopovers were taken at three places where the food was adequate, acceptable and appalling in that order.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was fantastic, however somewhere between Viator and the local company, they stuffed us up and did not have the correct itenerary, which would have left us stranded in Marmaris. The guide was as helpful as he could be, and eventually arranged to drive us back to Istanbul.
Other than that, the tour was great, Gallipoli and Ephesus being the highlights.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Long but rewarding day, comfortable bus, informative guide maybe a little too fast paced

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I learnt so much about the ANZAC and the Turk's experiences in the Gallipoli campaign and I firmly believe it is a must-see for Australian and New Zealanders who visit Istanbul.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour. Cem our guide knew lots of history and even took us to areas that weren't part of the usual tour. Such a moving and humbling experience.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great value for money. Well organised and exceeded expectations. Well done and thank you !

Doing what: 2-Day Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We only did one day of the tour as we wanted to see the Grand Bazaar rather than Troy. What we did see at Gallipoli made the tour very worthwhile.

Doing what: 2-Day Small-Group Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A really special tour! A must do...

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very special place for all Australians, New Zealanders and Turkish people. Great to see this with an unbiased viewpoint with a Turkish guide. However, it is a long day! Nearly 18 hours in total, including about 12 hours on the road. But the good side was a thorough all areas guided tour of Gallipoli and Anzac Cove and the memorials.

Doing what: Small-Group Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was absolutely incredible! Definitely recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour with very good guide, got drop off at Attaturk International Terminal in time for our midnight flight
to Aqcaba by the Red Sea

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Ruth
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great tour to Gallipoli, very informative, and a moving experience. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything things was great, loved the tour and our guide was amazing. Only thing I would have to mention is the supposed 5 star hotel was my least favourite. there was only one entrance to the hotel which was the front door, all other doors didnt have any handles. It wasnt airconditioned. The prices of drinks there were much more than what wed been paying at other places. I enjoyed the other hotels alot more and would rate them better.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very comprehensive. Saw so much in just one day. It was a bit rushed at each place but only because there was only a day to see it all. The time we spent there was, personally, enough for me. The tour guide was great. Spoke about the war from both sides and the politics before, during and after the war. Very friendly and taught us a lot about Turkish culture and what else to see and do in Istanbul and Turkey.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message