For many Australians and New Zealanders visitors, Gallipoli is the focus of their trip to Turkey. During World War I, the tiny cove on the Dardanelles was the site of a long and entrenched skirmish between Turkish and Allied troops. Horrendous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Exceptional. Tour guide and driver were of the highest standard and did all within their power to make the trip one of the best I have been on. Value for money.
Many thanks.

Doing what: 2-Day Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Exceptional. Tour guide and driver were of the highest standard and did all within their power to make the trip one of the best I have been on. Value for money.
Many thanks.

Doing what: 2-Day Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Happy with this tour. Good tour guide, sociable, acknowledged Hanuk of Fez travel.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Excellent tour guides, extremely interesting locations. We did not know that we had a free half day in Canakkle on the second day, which is a small town and there is not really enough to do to fill in a half day.

Doing what: 2-Day Small-Group Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well organised trip. Breakfast and lunch provided. Great guide. Bus drivers and others friendly and helpful. Fantastic to hear the stories of what occurred in 1915 and visit those places. Really good (but long) day

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I went on this tour by myself on a weekend.Stayed at the Sultan Hostel the night before and the return night. All worked out very well. The tour guide, Mr G, was entertaining, informative and helpful. The stay in Canakkale was really nice, great city with night markets and restaurants! Amazing time!

Doing what: 2-Day Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

fabulous day trip only weeks before the centenary of the landing in 1915. The guide was most knowledgeable and pleasant. The bus was comfortable and the driver excellent. Excellent value for money with a door to door pick up service available making the whole trip easy.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I was under the impresession that the trip was on a 'luxury air conditioned coach' It wasn't. It was in a cramped mini van. I was picked up late and spent an hour being driven around Istanbul which made nearly 6 hours in the bus apart from a short stop en route. The actual guide was brilliant but the trip back was a bit of a nightmare. Again in a cramped mini van with a 'crew' who didn't know their way around istanbul. An unpleasant beginning and end to a vey good tour

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb. The driver was knowledgeable and courteous, and our tour guide was super. He gave us interesting background information, historical and otherwise, and then set us free to wander on our own until a designated meeting time. Plenty of photo opportunities. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent service, amazing trip and experience. Highly recommended

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an amazing guide and an amazing trip. The guide was well versed and very knowledgeable about the topic at hand. A heads up though, it is a long drive to get there, and in the winter it does get very cold.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a perfect organised trip from beginning till end!

Pick-up from Hotel in time. Tourguides on the rides and scenes spoke English very well and were very informative. Drop-off also in time.
In the evening I stayed in an hotel in Canakkele very nice hotel!.
This was a good decision to make because I think in Canakkele there are more bars and restaurants than on the island and this is closer to Troje so my hotel pick-up was at 11:30.

Jeroen

Gallipoli was very impressive especially because I was ther at March 18th 2015.

Troje was also very interesting because of the importance place in historical writing.

I can recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: 2-Day Troy and Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very informative tour guide. Please be aware that you will also be taken to sites where you may be pressured to purchase an item.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous sites and great guide but need better hotels and better gastronomic experiences!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

I chose this small group tour as others I have been on have encouraged absorption in local life and allowed free time to do so. Sadly this did not so I feel that I did not get the most out of the experience.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message