• USD ($)
  • English

Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Bazaar (Kapali Carsi)

The Grand Bazaar, or Kapali Carsi, is the mother of all markets, a treasure trove of gifts, souvenirs, essentials and fripperies. Heading into the cavernous bazaar from the daylight, it takes a minute for your eyes to adjust to this Arabian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 712 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable and informative guide made it great fun. It was very useful that he had already purchased all our tickets for the venues so avoided any waiting and walked through at the head of the queue. I have a personal preference to avoid the visits which also comprise a sales pitch - in this case a hospitable and informative trip to carpet weavers but with a coupled sales drive.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you want to skip the ticket lines and spend the day with a great tour guide then I highly recommend this! A short history lesson at each place and PLENTY of time to wander on your own and take pix. I did this tour my first day in Istanbul and it gave me the lay of the land, so to speak.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a great guide! This tour was well worth while thanks to the guide, I wish I could remember his name.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The hotel pick Up es son time, our guide was very helpfull, the lunch included well balance... I already recommend viatur to my sister...

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It's a must do tour on this fantastic city. I'd only recommend to add the Blue Mosque in this tour, then it would be great and complete.

Doing what: Imperial Istanbul Half-day Tour: Hagia Sophia, Basillica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

You will be taken to a carpet shop at the end which would take at least 30 minutes before going to the market.

Unfortunately someone in our group has loads of money and bought a carpet and everyone was waiting for the transaction to be finished.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a very professional tour , the tour guid was very informative , I'm highly recommending this tour if it is you first time in Istanbul
Thank u

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great guide, great city, one day is not long enough to see the top 10 sites in the city. but the guided tour took advantage of the time we had.
Just think about what can you see in 45 minutes at the Grand Bazar...
We got the best possible value for the day trip, and I thank them.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great guide, great lunch and a really good introduction to the city

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our first experience with Viator and the tour company and it did not disappoint. We were collected at our hotel early in the morning in a clean and comfortable van then proceeded to collect the other participants and the guide. Our guide was phenomenal. I do wish I could remember her name for this review.
The guide was extremely knowledgable about all the sights that we visited. This is definitely a walking tour much more than a driving tour and this should be noted in the "what to expect" section of the tour explanation. We actually saw more than what was listed which was a pleasant surprise. My only complaint was that after our carpet making demonstration, which was not listed as part of the tour, there was some pressure to make a purchase. We could have used much less time there and more at the Grand Bazaar. It is wonderful to be able to bypass the queues to each of the sites and to fast track into each site with the guide. She was also thoughtful in pointing out where the best toilets were and gave opportunity to use them.
All in all it was a fabulous overview and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone seeing the city for the first time. I only hope that I can return again someday to this beautiful city. Thank you.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide who was a lady was absolutely fantastic! I'm so annoyed that I've forgotten her name. The sights were magnificent and she was so knowledgable and insightful. We were really well fed and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was such a good tour, with a very experienced guide who had such a lot of knowledge, I cant recommend it enough.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day tour which covered all the "big" attractions you can visit in Istanbul.
The very friendly guide gave you more than enough information about all the sights and you were comfortable transported in an air-conditioned mini-bus.
Included food was delicious and typical turkish, still don't know how it could be so cheap.
Really recommend this tour especially to first-time visitors.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the best values in the way of a tour we have ever taken. All the important sights were visited and discussed by our very knowledgeable guide, Gullay, plus we were taken to lunch at a very high end restaurant for a delicious meal. The spots we visited were wonderful, but the important part of all of them was the way they were brought to life by Gullay. She was great. We will certainly be using Viator again, when we visit other countries and highly recommend them and their professionalism to everyone!

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message