Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Bazaar (Kapali Carsi)

The Grand Bazaar, or Kapali Carsi, is the mother of all markets, a treasure trove of gifts, souvenirs, essentials and fripperies. Heading into the cavernous bazaar from the daylight, it takes a minute for your eyes to adjust to this Arabian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 888 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was brilliant - particularly due to our excellent Tour guide Omar. i have seen negative feedback on Neon Tours but we didn't experience any issues with the 3 tours we did with them.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very professionally organized and executed.
Tour guide attentive and well read on subject matter.
Administration of payment and communication with us by VIATOR was extremely good and high appreciated bu us.

Doing what: Imperial Istanbul Half-day Tour: Hagia Sophia, Basillica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good and the guide was too. His English was excellent. We were picked up at the hotel promptly and the order chosen for the sites seemed was good as we seemed to miss the long queues. The substitution of the Roman Cistern for the Grand Bazaar (Sunday closure) was a good choice. The only disappointment was the inevitable visit to the "carpet factory/salesroom" at the end of the tour. KN

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent day! We enjoyed our tour and learned a lot about the history of these amazing places. Our guide was good and had provided us with sufficient information. We have felt a bit rushed as he always was ahead of us and we needed to catch up to him most of the time.

Doing what: Private Half-day Tour: Imperial Istanbul - Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide described the sights very thoroughly. Great way to see almost everything in a single day. Lunch was also good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an exceptional tour! The guide was very personable and well informed, and sensitive to the needs of each in our small group. She felt like an old friend by the end of the day. The sights we saw were spectacular, and I loved every minute. Even the choice of lunch restaurant was terrific, and they easily accommodated vegetarians like me. The bus driver took me way out of my way on the return to the hotel so he could deliver a package, but it was a chance for more sightseeing.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fabulous. There were only 8 of us so alot of attention by our tour guide who was wonderful. Should warn people about the amount of walking required and the type of attire for the mosques. This specific tour really is comprehensive and takes you to all of attractions. Great to take this on your first day so you know where you want to return. Just be sure you are well rested first.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So glad we chose to do these sights with such a knowledgeable guide. First of all we would have spent a lot of hectic time just standing in line for tickets. Our guide took stock of the crowds and led us to the most convenient sights first and was ready with terrific information wherever we went. We met some very nice people too as an added benefit. You will see alot of the most important sights and although it was certainly a very full day it was very informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything went like clockwork including the pick up. The day we took the tour there was 5 cruise ships in port..The guide was quite able to move us around the crowds and miss the ques

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Apter made an amazing day for us. We saw all the sites and got thorough explanations and a great deal of information about Islam and the history of Roman, Byzantine, and Ottoman empires in Istanbul. We also saw an amazing carpet-making demonstration and we were shown some beautiful pieces. There was no pressure to buy and the man who led the demo was really nice and sincere. Since we were just 2 people, we had a nice lunch in a very traditional Ottoman restaurant. If you can fit a private tour into your budget, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message