Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Bazaar (Kapali Carsi)

The Grand Bazaar, or Kapali Carsi, is the mother of all markets, a treasure trove of gifts, souvenirs, essentials and fripperies. Heading into the cavernous bazaar from the daylight, it takes a minute for your eyes to adjust to this Arabian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 874 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was brilliant - particularly due to our excellent Tour guide Omar. i have seen negative feedback on Neon Tours but we didn't experience any issues with the 3 tours we did with them.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very professionally organized and executed.
Tour guide attentive and well read on subject matter.
Administration of payment and communication with us by VIATOR was extremely good and high appreciated bu us.

Doing what: Imperial Istanbul Half-day Tour: Hagia Sophia, Basillica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good and the guide was too. His English was excellent. We were picked up at the hotel promptly and the order chosen for the sites seemed was good as we seemed to miss the long queues. The substitution of the Roman Cistern for the Grand Bazaar (Sunday closure) was a good choice. The only disappointment was the inevitable visit to the "carpet factory/salesroom" at the end of the tour. KN

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent day! We enjoyed our tour and learned a lot about the history of these amazing places. Our guide was good and had provided us with sufficient information. We have felt a bit rushed as he always was ahead of us and we needed to catch up to him most of the time.

Doing what: Private Half-day Tour: Imperial Istanbul - Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide described the sights very thoroughly. Great way to see almost everything in a single day. Lunch was also good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour but too much to see in one day therefore did not spend enough time in some sights.
Lunch was acceptable but could be better

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, and kept us on a reasonable schedule. Often walked a little fast for the mix of the group. Did a good. Could have dropped off the last church and added the Cistern for a more balanced tour.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour guide not motivated and I could hardly understand her English.

Doing what: Imperial Istanbul Half-day Tour: Hagia Sophia, Basillica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

My one day tour was above expectations. For the low price I paid on viator as compared to other tour groups at istanbul, this is definitely one real bargain. Our guide was relatively detailed and provided a good explanation of each place. Lunch was definitely decent. The only downfall perhaps was that Grand Bazaar was closed on sunday and our guide made no effort to replace it with another bazaar as promised in the description

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message