Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Bazaar (Kapali Carsi)

The Grand Bazaar, or Kapali Carsi, is the mother of all markets, a treasure trove of gifts, souvenirs, essentials and fripperies. Heading into the cavernous bazaar from the daylight, it takes a minute for your eyes to adjust to this Arabian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 870 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was brilliant - particularly due to our excellent Tour guide Omar. i have seen negative feedback on Neon Tours but we didn't experience any issues with the 3 tours we did with them.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very professionally organized and executed.
Tour guide attentive and well read on subject matter.
Administration of payment and communication with us by VIATOR was extremely good and high appreciated bu us.

Doing what: Imperial Istanbul Half-day Tour: Hagia Sophia, Basillica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good and the guide was too. His English was excellent. We were picked up at the hotel promptly and the order chosen for the sites seemed was good as we seemed to miss the long queues. The substitution of the Roman Cistern for the Grand Bazaar (Sunday closure) was a good choice. The only disappointment was the inevitable visit to the "carpet factory/salesroom" at the end of the tour. KN

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide described the sights very thoroughly. Great way to see almost everything in a single day. Lunch was also good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour but too much to see in one day therefore did not spend enough time in some sights.
Lunch was acceptable but could be better

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, and kept us on a reasonable schedule. Often walked a little fast for the mix of the group. Did a good. Could have dropped off the last church and added the Cistern for a more balanced tour.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour guide not motivated and I could hardly understand her English.

Doing what: Imperial Istanbul Half-day Tour: Hagia Sophia, Basillica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

My one day tour was above expectations. For the low price I paid on viator as compared to other tour groups at istanbul, this is definitely one real bargain. Our guide was relatively detailed and provided a good explanation of each place. Lunch was definitely decent. The only downfall perhaps was that Grand Bazaar was closed on sunday and our guide made no effort to replace it with another bazaar as promised in the description

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our tour guide was knowledgable and friendly, however, the time wasted in the carpet demonstration/hard sell was annoying. If I wanted to buy a carpet, I would. I didn't appreciate the manner of the sales men. We only got one hour to walk around the bazaar which was not long enough

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was no different than any other Istanbul City Tour offered by other tour companies.

A little expensive considering the entry cost to all the sites is about $20.00 US. The lunch was I must say one of the better ones I have had on any tour. The guide was great, very informative, spoke excellent english.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

this tour was nice and the tour guide was so friendly, we really enjoyed it! however there were no drop off hotel facility, while it was clearly mentioned into the voucher that it is included! we had to return by taxi!! what is more that we nobody picked up us from hotel till 1 hour and we had to call the contact person, then they had arrived but very lately, so we had lost approx. 1.5 hrs of our tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Grand Bazaar Shopping Tour in Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message