Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Bazaar (Kapali Carsi)

The Grand Bazaar, or Kapali Carsi, is the mother of all markets, a treasure trove of gifts, souvenirs, essentials and fripperies. Heading into the cavernous bazaar from the daylight, it takes a minute for your eyes to adjust to this Arabian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's amazing and Barack our tour guide was good and patient with us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour, got to see the main attractions in Istanbul. Recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fantastic. Very nice and relaxing and well organized.
Only thing we did not enjoy was the hard sale at the carpet shop.
Our tour guide was well informed and a genuine nice guy.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Unni/Jimmy was great. Very organized and the earphones definitely helped especially in the markets. Definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

excellent choice of sites to visit. Knowledgeable and polite tour guides. Tour was too hurried

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The guide was ok. The day tour started well and guide seems to be very knowledgeable. But at none of the places, guide accompanied the group inside the monument. And therefore we could not know more details. Also guides of other tourist agencies were accompanying their patrons / visitors insdie the monuments. It was hot in the afternoon and no water was offered inside the bus. I had a very average experience with Viator for this tour. Last year I had a Cappadocia tour with a local operator in Istanbul named Turista and the experience with them was awesome.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was truly outstanding. Derya was our guide, and she was amazing in all aspects: very knowledgeable, as you would expect, but she also clearly tailored the day to our interests and likes. She seemed to know when to stay with us and talk about the history and architecture and surroundings and when to give us some family time alone and meet back up a few minutes later. The itinerary is an awesome introduction to Istanbul, a city where a week is not enough. We enjoyed ourselves tremendously and will certainly do more Viator personal tours during future trips.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we Had a great day in Istanbul with a small group of poeple ,10 in all from all over the world. And we got on so well. The turkish Guide was very good as well ,but I cant remember his name. But he really gave us a great day with all the seights.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very good the tour guide was knowledgeable and well organised. Even managed to sort out a few people that were delaying us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and very efficient at getting us inside all the historical sites in a record time during one of the busiest weekends in instanbul. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

THE TOUR WAS PERFECT, THEY PICKED US AT THE CONCERTED TIME, OUR TOUR GUIDE MURAT IS EXCELENT, HE KNOWS HIS JOB,AND IS VERY KIND TO HELP WITH QUESTIONS,
THE FOOD OF THE LUNCH WAS GOOD. WE REALLY ENJOYED IT. HIGHLY RECOMENDED

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

Aman G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely worth it! Great guide, get to see all sites in one day and most of all you don't waste time waiting in lines to buy tickets. Had I done this on my own, I would have at least spent 3 days. Overall, a great experience! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing and very informative. Touch all of the top sites with enough time and the walk isn't bad at all. Enjoy this great city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved how knowledgeable my guide was. She asked me questions in the beginning to tailor the tour around what information I wanted out of the tour. She did not rush through any of the buildings. Lunch was authentic Ottoman cuisine great food. I was impressed with the whole tour. I plan on returning to Turkey to spend more time exploring more of this wonderful city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Magnificent!! Our tour guide - Borat - was very knowledgeable and totally fun!!! Had a BLAST!!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was phenomenal! Very knowledgeable of the area and the sights!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful sightseeing day! Omar was GREAT! He was knowledgeable and very professional. The lunch was wonderful too. We really enjoyed seeing all the places on the itinerary. We plan to use you again.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ask for Umer Omar! Very knowledgeable and patient. He comfirms eveything for the next stop while you are ar the current one so there isnt a lot wasted time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money. Knowledgeable and courteous guide (Ms. Gulai). I would highly recommend this tour operator and use it again.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hakan, our guide was very personable and informative and very patient with the group.
Good English language skills and fun to be with.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Well organised. And the best part was the very knowledgeable Guide we had for the Tour, with a lot of desire to share her knowledge. Do not remember the name of the lady but a BIG THANK YOU to her from us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing experience! The monuments, especially the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, are among the most beautiful works of architecture in the world that we've seen so far. And the tour guide was extremely informative and kept us as engaged as he could. The tour was longer than advertised we were dropped off around 6 pm. But it was worth it. There was even a surprise stop at a carpet dealer's showroom, and we were given a fascinating introduction to the tradition and evolution of carpet-making in Turkey. We got 1 hour at the Grand Bazaar, and bought some beautiful handicrafts there. It is a huge place, and full of local fashion and handicraft shops.

One thing I should mention is that we tried to bargain everywhere we went, and managed to bring the price down over 50 percent in some shops. I bought a camera in the city, and even some of those shops lowered the price when I asked if there are any discounts.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message