Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Bazaar (Kapali Carsi)

The Grand Bazaar, or Kapali Carsi, is the mother of all markets, a treasure trove of gifts, souvenirs, essentials and fripperies. Heading into the cavernous bazaar from the daylight, it takes a minute for your eyes to adjust to this Arabian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour that covers all the main sights of Istanbul if you aren't there for long. It was a long day but I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We lucked out with a private tour - only the two of us. Guide was friendly, knowledgeable and informative. All three sites are worth visiting, we had no wait because our guide had tickets, and we went directly in to both the Hagia Sophia and Basiillica Cistern even though there were extremely long lines. Worth it to book a tour! Our guide helped us to wind out way through the Grand Bazaar and had some good tips for us. This tour enhanced our visit to Istanbul.

Doing what: Imperial Istanbul Half-Day Tour: Hagia Sophia, Basillica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful day and perfect timing for us to go on Sunday. The Grand Bazaar was closed, but we went to the Basilica Cistern instead which we had not been to we had already been to the Grand Bazaar. We would have been overwhelmed at the Topkapi Palace if we had not had our guide.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Could not make trip as cruise ship was late to port given security issues in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide is very friendly, knowledgeable and hospitable, I would recommend everyone be part of this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice trip and very Profesional tour it worth the money and to see.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Kahan was excellent! Every part of the tour was well taken care of and my family of four rellay enjoyed Istambul.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Sevilay, was brilliant! She was highly personable, very knowledgeable, and provided all relevant information as required to make for a great day. With lots of walking involved approximately 10kms, it's good to prepare yourself for a non-stop day but where you have some time to sit and rest up during lunch as well as other pit-stops along the way.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide expertly handled the change in programme made necessary by the closing of several venues on the day following the end of Ramadan. The tour was thoroughly enjoyed by our party. The small size of the group 12 made it easy to follow the guide and to hear her knowledgable explanations of the sights visited. All in all, this tour truly enhanced our visit of Istanbul and I recommend it without reservation.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and allowed us to see the highlights of Instanbul before boarding our cruise ship the next day. Our tour guide was fantastic and easy to understand. She provided lots of interesting information. We were given free time to explore the Topkapi Palace. I wish there had been more time, so that we might have included the Harem tour, which cost extra, but we had to leave for the Blue Mosque. Between the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar tours, the guide took us to a carpet shop, where they did the hard sell, but the free beverage was nice. I would have preferred that this time be allowed for us to tour the Harem at the Topkapi Palace.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just perfect. The tour, the tour guide Alp and the organisation was faultless, from beginning to end. As an introduction to Istanbul I do not think that this tour could be beaten. The guide's local knowledge really brought Istanbul to life and his wit kept us entertained from beginning to end. It was well paced and well sized.

I could not recommend this highly enough, if you want to see Istanbul as it should be seen then this is the tour you need to take.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! The guide was very flexible and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was delivered by a local tour company - Omer was the guide and this guy really knew his stuff, including how to time the tour in order to avoid the crowds generated by 5 cruise ships in the port. It was a small group and very easy to keep together and also to be flexible. Very happy with the day and would certainly recommend it to others who have a limited time in Istanbul.
Happy knowing that Viator was behind the service and it certainly matched up with the reviews prior to booking. Came away with a fantastic impression of Istanbul and its people and now looking forward to going back and spending more time there.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour, very nice guide, all well done could have skipped the rug place with the hard sell salesman in the afternoon, but otherwise, very nice

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was in walking distance, so no bus rides. The sites were historically interesting and the tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No doubt , perfect by all means. superb services in all aspects

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Originally we were going to see all the sights independently, but we were so glad we booked this tour. We had a fantastic guide and got a taste of all the main sights of Istanbul with some time to look around, we also did not have to queue up with others and passed the long line of people waiting to get in. We crammed in quite a lot and therefore saved a lot of time. The lunch was not extravagant, but pretty plain but then most of the foods in Istanbul is...but healthy! Be prepared to walk a lot - Well worth the money.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pros: an amazing tour definitely worth it. Our guide gülay was helpful kind open and fun. She told us a lot about turkey and knew all the insider tips. The transport offers free water and although our hotel is on the outskirts and we are not in the list of pickup hotels the company still picked us up on time. We were only 6 people which was amazing. No waiting in lines either and you get to see everything and get free time in each place.
Cons: the food wasn't great and the drinks were not included, it would be nice to inform customers of that.
Keep it up

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Incredible. Definitely to the morning tour - the Bazaar is not crowded. Excellent guide. Lots of information. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Grand Bazaar Shopping Tour in Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Gokhan was the best. I would recommend him and Viator any time. Thanks for a great experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a most unbelievable experience. Our tour guide was absolutely amazing and very
knowledgeable. The lunch that was also included was very good.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message