Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Bazaar (Kapali Carsi)

The Grand Bazaar, or Kapali Carsi, is the mother of all markets, a treasure trove of gifts, souvenirs, essentials and fripperies. Heading into the cavernous bazaar from the daylight, it takes a minute for your eyes to adjust to this Arabian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1029 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although the weather did not play game - it was pouring with rain, the sights was awesome. Our guide was well informed and kept an eye on us all. The highlight for me was for sure Hagia Sophia, and the carpets of tulips seen all over. Well worth it thnx

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was fine. Our guide however needs to be replaced. He was on his phone all the time. Plus he walked fast and did not look back very often. There was a woman who had difficulty walking and she was always lagging behind.he should've been more considerate.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Sight seeing portion of the trip was OK although I did not know that it was a walking tour and I have a knee impairment.
Lunch was a total waste of time and money.
Substitute for the Grand Bazaar portions was an absolute waste of my time. The idea of selecting this tour was to shop. Did none of that.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an exceptional tour! Our guide was very knowledgable, funny, and engaging. Best of all it was organized in such a way that we got to skip many of the long lines this alone makes the tour worthwile. I felt we had nearly sufficient time everywhere we went needed maybe a few more minutes outside the Blue Mosque but it was lovely! I would highly suggest it to all my friends/colleagues in the future!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour!!! The tour guide was super knowledgeable and very friendly. Just detailed enough without being overwhelming. Would recommend to anyone!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best day in Istanbul,wonderful sights.would recommend this tour for first time tourists in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

All was great from the begining, pickin up from hotel. Our gide Sevilay Tokmak was amaising!! So knowlegable, loving her country, knowing ur needs. Even tho it was rain all day, I loved evrything she told us and showed us. I m honestly forgot name of their tour agency, didnt save the paper, but it was new in bussines , I wish I remeber so I could give review there too.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely loved our guide she was very accommodative and was a pleasure she went out of the way and accommodated us to see another place of interest since the grand bazar was closed ..over all excellent

Doing what: Private Half-day Tour: Imperial Istanbul - Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sadat the tour guide makes this an unforgettable experience. Definitely a tour to book when going to Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Graat tour! You get to see all Istanbul's mayor sites while skipping the line too!! The only thing was that our tour guide was a bit grumpy, but besides that it was great.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An excellent introduction to the highlights of the old centre. Our guide Umar was excellent. Very knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. After a short introduction at each place, he gave us a meeting place and we had time to explore and enjoy each place by ourselves. The lunch was fine. The pace of the 8-hour tour was good, not at all tiring. Being on a tour with pre-paid tickets saved us long waiting-time to enter attractions. Very good value. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Balkis A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

3rd time on this tour and it is still amazing...need I say more?

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Very informative guide Guly . It was good to see all the main sites on our first day and not have to wait in long queueus. It orientated us well. Good value for the whole day tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Would like to have had more time at the Hagia Sofia.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This would have been a nice day but it pissed down with rain throughout the tour. Very good guide

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message