Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Bazaar (Kapali Carsi)

The Grand Bazaar, or Kapali Carsi, is the mother of all markets, a treasure trove of gifts, souvenirs, essentials and fripperies. Heading into the cavernous bazaar from the daylight, it takes a minute for your eyes to adjust to this Arabian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 920 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour...knowledgeable and courteous guide, Zachary. Great driver, especially considering driving and parking conditions!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

Johs
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I have joined this tour twice with different guides. Our guide on this trip was a wealth of information, not only about the places we visited, but also about the ciity, Turkey and tukish politics. Fantastic to be able to skip all the lines to get into places. The lunch was good and we had a nice chat with the rest of the group. I will really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to experience the most popular sites of Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Omar was fantastic! Incredibly informed, incredibly nice and patient. I cannot believe how much we covered in one day. Great tour!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and flexible. We were able to avoid lines by organizing the order of our sightseeing based on the line size and traffic conditions which the guide could see from his smartphone. Friends who took a tour offered by the cruise ship reported being stuck on a bus in traffic a lot. Our guide was very friendly and personable. Good humor. We enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour operator picked me up from my hotel, but the time was not specified in am. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Even accommodated vegetarian meal. One advice , Grand Bazar should be done last so that who ever wants to shop they have an option to stay and get directions to go to hotel by taxi.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful small group tour. Saw all the great sights (more than some other tours) with a great young guide that was knowledgeable and personable. This is the second time I have used Viator and was most pleased!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fast and furious one day to see the best of Istanbul...this tour does it!Fabulous guide,locations,food and information.Thanks Viatiour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on our first day. It was very full and interesting, taking us to all the wonderful historical sites. We enjoyed the information given by our lovely female tour guide. We enjoyed lunch and then visited the cistern which is a marvel. Onto a rug distributor which was fascinating but hard sell- we bought a rug! We then visited the Grand Bazaar and were somewhat intimidated by the pushy selling techniques. This tour is well worth it as it oriented us to the location, history and culture.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good way to see the city highlights in one day. Excellent and informative guide who took a lot of care to ensure that the group got the most out of the day, including pointing out the best shops in the Grand Bazaar for items we were interested in.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Johan
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worh it - especially for a first time visitor to highlight places to go back to outside the tour.

Knowlagable tour guide and "good pased" tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Gulay was fantastic, she was so knowledgeable and was keen to answer all queries and questions.
The best way to see Istanbul is on foot, and she was very keen not to go at too fast a pace and always made sure that we were all ok.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour guide ever. I have taken many tours and she was the best ever. I forget her name, but I believe it means river in Turkish. She would take everyones pictures, she was patient with everyone and she would ask us if we had any questions. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. This tour shows you all the main sites in the old city. So worth it. Best tour in my two week vacation.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message