Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Bazaar (Kapali Carsi)

The Grand Bazaar, or Kapali Carsi, is the mother of all markets, a treasure trove of gifts, souvenirs, essentials and fripperies. Heading into the cavernous bazaar from the daylight, it takes a minute for your eyes to adjust to this Arabian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1002 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb -- outside of waiting for a group of people that always seemed to arrive a bit late. The driver was knowledgeable and courteous, and our tour guide was super. He gave us interesting background information, historical and otherwise, and then set us free to wander on our own until a designated meeting time. Amazing photo opportunities. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Professional, efficiency, comprehensive, delightful, and cost-effective!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very interesting tour.
Gulay our guide was very supportive, and helpful. she gave us some additional tips on how to spend our holidays in istanbul.
it is nice to choose a tour, given that you will pass all the queues :)

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, very knowledgable and entertaining guide. Pity it poured. Great value for money too. The best way to experience to the main parts of Istanbul and get in to the attractions without queuing.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a must do in Istanbul and our guide made it all come alive!!! Loved it in spite of the pouring rain! Lunch was ok.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and the other guests were a delight. We thoroughly enjoyed our very full day and visited more places than we expected. Will book again Viator tours if applicable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Your team was wonderful and your guys did a great job

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The most important attractions of Istanbul in one day, great way of managing time! Guide Omar was excellent, the time in each attraction was more than enough, This tour is a must!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots of history in this city! Great tour, great guide.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Hakan was superb. Knowledgable, helpful and friendly, he was a great planner that made the trip so smooth and enjoyable. An all-around excellent tour. Must do in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow. This was a great tour. We learned the full history of Hagia Sophia. Our guide, Gülay knew every date and every detail. The Basilica Cistern was much different than I expected and enhanced by the knowledge of our guide. We had the opportunity to go to a private pottery showroom and have a personal demonstration. My favorite, was the Grand Bazaar. It is overwhelming, but our guide had a good knowledge of which vendors were reputable and helped us navigate. She should do shopping tours!

Doing what: Private Half-day Tour: Imperial Istanbul - Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best tour guide.she was the most memorable of the tour ,on time professional , thorough dominates her field ,joyful to be around .she made our trip memorable .highlyrecommended

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message