Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Hippodrome (At Meydani)

Originally built in the third century, the Hippodrome of Constantinople was the sporting and cultural center of the former Byzantine capital for over 1,000 years. With a U-shaped race track and two levels of spectator galleries, the Hippodrome ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1021 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised tour. We were picked up on time from our hotel. We were a small group of 8 and the monuments were visited as advertised with easy access since we did not have to queue and adequate time was spent in each of them. The tour involved quite some walking. Lunch was good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We did have some difficulty in contacting the company by phone to confirm the pickup time but we need not have worried as they did come back to us in good time by both phone and fax. The day of the tour was the worst snow in Istanbul since 1992 which saw much of the city grind to an almost halt. That said the guide arrived on time and we completed all of the tour items even if we had a snow blizzard going on. The tour covered the key sites you should see and our guide did bring it alive with a wealth of information about everything. Having a good guide like Omar helped not only understand what you were looking at but helped us get into places much quicker and know where to find the most interesting things to see.
Lunch was pretty good for something that was part of a tour and we were pleased with how that went.
The snow did mean we got a little less time in the Grand Bazar but that was purely because it closed early.
I would recommend this tour as a good way to get to see the best the city has in a relaxed but informative way.
We may yet come back and do it in hotter weather as the snow did not help but equally did not stop it being a good trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Abdullah provided a great half day tour with keen historical knowledge and a positive, fun approach which kept our entire group of 10 engaged through out. I would highly recommend -

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was probably the most knowledgeable man in Istanbul. He shared details and insights we would not have gotten elsewhere.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Such a great tour! Our tour guide Hakan was really knowledgable and entertaining. It was so nice not to have to worry about what to see or how to get there and it would have been worth it just to not stand in line for all the tickets! Next time I go to Istanbul I will totally take another tour!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is a fantastic tour, and our guide Gulay was wonderful. There were only 3 of us on the tour and we had a very good time. The sites are amazing, I love this city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our private guide met us at our hotel and we were transported up to the Blue Mosque. Kevanc quickly assessed the lines and diverted us to the Grand Bazaar first and then back to the Haghia Sophia and on from there. He was very knowledgeable and we had a great (long) day. Even though this wasn't our first time in Istanbul It certainly gave us an insider's appreciation for their history and culture. I would really recommend this tour if you have only a day or two in Istanbul.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Pickup from hotel for this small group walking tour (9 in our tour group), all sights are with a 10-15 walk of each other.
Our tour guide Hakan was very knowledgeable and was very helpful in recommending places to visit and eat after the tour finished.
The tour also included a trip to see how they weave carpets.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great great time! Abdullah was a really nice, relaxed, and knowledgeable tour guide. We happened to be a very mixed group with people from India, Brazil, Nigeria and us from Honduras. Delicious food and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A guide who is quit full of knowledge/history. Always had his eyes on everyone to make sure no one gets lost. Covered major attractions. I was pretty much happy about his efficiency of handling the group; priority entry to these places was as if it was like priority boarding at the airport gate=very nice!!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This excursion saved my short visit! Lot of information, professional guide. Well done!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent, She was very enthusiastic and Knowledgeable about the Turkish history and culture.Her English was excellent .The price of the excursion was very reasonable and it covered a lot of site. The transportation was very comfortable and the size of the group was small.
My husband and I stayed in Istanbul for extra 3 days before embarking our cruise ship Nautica on Nov 2nd 2014. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message