Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Hippodrome (At Meydani)

Originally built in the third century, the Hippodrome of Constantinople was the sporting and cultural center of the former Byzantine capital for over 1,000 years. With a U-shaped race track and two levels of spectator galleries, the Hippodrome ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1067 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Apter made an amazing day for us. We saw all the sites and got thorough explanations and a great deal of information about Islam and the history of Roman, Byzantine, and Ottoman empires in Istanbul. We also saw an amazing carpet-making demonstration and we were shown some beautiful pieces. There was no pressure to buy and the man who led the demo was really nice and sincere. Since we were just 2 people, we had a nice lunch in a very traditional Ottoman restaurant. If you can fit a private tour into your budget, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything went like clockwork including the pick up. The day we took the tour there was 5 cruise ships in port..The guide was quite able to move us around the crowds and miss the ques

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an exceptional tour! The guide was very personable and well informed, and sensitive to the needs of each in our small group. She felt like an old friend by the end of the day. The sights we saw were spectacular, and I loved every minute. Even the choice of lunch restaurant was terrific, and they easily accommodated vegetarians like me. The bus driver took me way out of my way on the return to the hotel so he could deliver a package, but it was a chance for more sightseeing.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide described the sights very thoroughly. Great way to see almost everything in a single day. Lunch was also good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! The tour guide was extremely informative. Very good indeed! The Turkish dinner and show was very good as well. Highly recommend both.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good and the guide was too. His English was excellent. We were picked up at the hotel promptly and the order chosen for the sites seemed was good as we seemed to miss the long queues. The substitution of the Roman Cistern for the Grand Bazaar (Sunday closure) was a good choice. The only disappointment was the inevitable visit to the "carpet factory/salesroom" at the end of the tour. KN

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great guide who arrived promptly to pick us up and was very professional in giving commentary. We have been happy with Neon Tours in Turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul Ottoman Tour: Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was brilliant - particularly due to our excellent Tour guide Omar. i have seen negative feedback on Neon Tours but we didn't experience any issues with the 3 tours we did with them.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide spoke good English and gave historical perspective at each location. She timed our visits in such a sequence that we saw all sights. I will recommend this tour to all visitors to Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message