• USD ($)
  • English

Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Hippodrome (At Meydani)

Originally built in the third century, the Hippodrome of Constantinople was the sporting and cultural center of the former Byzantine capital for over 1,000 years. With a U-shaped race track and two levels of spectator galleries, the Hippodrome ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1000 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was very profesional and spoke perfect English. That was wonderful

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were very pleased with this tour. Our guide, Omer, was wonderful. He was have knowledgeable about all the sights we were visiting and had great pride in his country. We also really enjoyed getting to know Omer and hearing about his life. We never felt rushed and were very fortunate to enjoy all the beautiful attractions in Istanbul.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best way to visit the Istanbul main attractions in a day. Our guide was great and spoke about Istanbul’s history and it was very interesting. My favourite part was the visit to the Blue Mosque that I really recommend to everyone. The lunch and the transportation were excellent. A must-do in Istanbul

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was a fountain of information and responded to all our questions thoroughly and with patience. Going on a private tour was excellent as my wife really can't keep the pace with the large "herd" approach of usual ship tours. We were met at the boat and dropped off there so it was convenient. Istanbul was worth the trip. There is so much history and our guide Aiden know it all and then some.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was great our guide Tibet was awesome she was very informative with the history and didn't drag it on to much. She changed the direction of the tour a little so we would be able to enjoy the sites without getting caught in large crowds. It was a pleasure spending the day with her. She walks fast so wear your running shoes. Thanks for a great day!!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had a wonderful experience, learning in one day about many facets of the historical Istanbul

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tourguide was great. Very informative and very passionate about the culture and history of Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day with so much to see made easy and enjoyable by our articulate and entertaining guide Omar.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great! The tour guide Sevilay was fantastic and informative..the pick up and drop off were perfect and it made life much easier in this busy crazy city..also skip the queues that you may spend hours in otherwise!!

Doing what: Istanbul Ottoman Tour: Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is so inclusive, comprehensive and good value for money. We were glad we took it the first day of our arrival in Istanbul because it unfolded the city's historic treasures and cleared our agenda for the next few days so we could return and ponder, or fill it up with other things. Omar, our guide, was very subtle, informed and professional. He paced the day beautifully, animated all landmarks and answered all our inquisitive questions. His knowledge was impressive and versatile. Don't hesitate to take this tour- excellent!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you're spending just a few days here, this tour is the way to go, The guide was extremely knowledgeable and patient. Also with the tour you are allowed to skip the long lines, which is great since it was extremely hot. They do take you to a rug dealer, but you don't have to buy anything and one tip is just show no interest and politely leave after they do the sales pitch.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day with our private tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about all the places we went on the tour and about the history of Istanbul and Turkey. He was very friendly and we enjoyed the tour very much. We really liked visiting the historical sights in Istanbul and the food was very good in the restaurant where we stopped for lunch. In short, it was a very enjoyable day and the guide was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message