Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Hippodrome (At Meydani)

Originally built in the third century, the Hippodrome of Constantinople was the sporting and cultural center of the former Byzantine capital for over 1,000 years. With a U-shaped race track and two levels of spectator galleries, the Hippodrome ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1183 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fantastic. Very nice and relaxing and well organized.
Only thing we did not enjoy was the hard sale at the carpet shop.
Our tour guide was well informed and a genuine nice guy.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour guide- Omar. Great tour if you have limited time in this fabulous city.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour, got to see the main attractions in Istanbul. Recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh what a day it was. Our guide Muharrem was an immensely charming fellow. Always smiling and ever ready to answer any question. The tour covered a lot of ground and included a yummy local lunch and a visit to a Turkish Carpet factory. You get hardly half an hour at the Grand Bazaar though, so treat this tour as a refresher introductory visit to Grand Bazaar and plan a later trip by yourself if you want to shop. Over all, I had a great experience thanks to Muharrem and the well planned itinerary.

p.s. - wear the best and the most comfortable walking shoes you can find.

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's amazing and Barack our tour guide was good and patient with us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent tour. Our tour director's name is Omar. He is an amazing guide. He is prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. My mom has mobility issues and he was very helpful with her and her wheelchair. I thank all of you for providing us with a positive and excellent sightseeing tour of Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our informative and helpful tour guide brought the history of Istanbul to light with facts and anecdotes I found fascinating. The small tour group progressed well - a larger group would have led to delays and frustration in the many congested sights on the tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and Gulay, our guide, was scintillating!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must do for everyone if this is your first time in Istanbul and you are only going to be there for a short time. Get a lot seen all at once

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really comprehensive tour - it does cover a lot in one day which is great but also be prepared that there isn't a lot of break time! Very informative and enthusiastic guide with perfect English. The 3 course meal at lunchtime was also excellent which was pleasantly surprising. Very good value

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are very pleased with the entire tour. The pick up vehicle was luxurious and the english speaking guide was very friendly and knowledgable. We have a wonderful day and the lunch was also very delicious especially the baklava. Thanks Viator! Keep up the quality

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Highlights and background of each historic location as advertised. Guide was knowledgeable and accommodating. Transportation was comfortable and timely.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide, Gerk Han was very knowlegable and very friendly. The included lunch was also delicious. Definitely a must, when in Istanbul

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tibet, our guide was fantastic. She was at our hotel right on time, and gave us a memorable tour of the old section of Istanbul.
Her commentary/descriptions etc were just right. Not too much to overwhelm us, but all the interesting information.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent and very informative tour! Well worth doing and would recommend to anyone who wishes to see this great city! Juluy was the perfect guide supplying us with a very knowledgeable account about each place we visited as well as other little gems of information and places to eat. Well worth every penny and more. Thank you again.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fabulous. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history and architecture of the sites we went to. The tour covered the main places you would want to go, it was all at a nice pace and very pleasant and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a lot to see in one day. But very good. Out tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolute wonderful. Hakan was very good and he made our time in Istanbul exciting.

THANK YOU !!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tibet our guide was very articulate and patient and got us truly interested in the history of istanbul.We enjoyed the lunch.Cheers!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Well organised. And the best part was the very knowledgeable Guide we had for the Tour, with a lot of desire to share her knowledge. Do not remember the name of the lady but a BIG THANK YOU to her from us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hakan, our guide was very personable and informative and very patient with the group.
Good English language skills and fun to be with.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the ideal way to see the major attractions of Istanbul in one day. Our guide Omar was excellent. He was very familiar with the history of each place as well as full of unusual tidbits of information. The tour took us to the front of the line at each of the attractions, enabling us to pack more things into the day. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody wanting or needing to see Istanbul in a single day.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved how knowledgeable my guide was. She asked me questions in the beginning to tailor the tour around what information I wanted out of the tour. She did not rush through any of the buildings. Lunch was authentic Ottoman cuisine great food. I was impressed with the whole tour. I plan on returning to Turkey to spend more time exploring more of this wonderful city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message