Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Hippodrome (At Meydani)

Originally built in the third century, the Hippodrome of Constantinople was the sporting and cultural center of the former Byzantine capital for over 1,000 years. With a U-shaped race track and two levels of spectator galleries, the Hippodrome ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1157 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent, She was very enthusiastic and Knowledgeable about the Turkish history and culture.Her English was excellent .The price of the excursion was very reasonable and it covered a lot of site. The transportation was very comfortable and the size of the group was small.
My husband and I stayed in Istanbul for extra 3 days before embarking our cruise ship Nautica on Nov 2nd 2014. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour! The guide was very informative it gave me a totally different perceptive on Turkish history. The lunch was at a great restaurant, the atmosphere and food were exceptional. Our tour was in English and our guide was perfect in her pronunciation. The Topakai palace, blue mosque, st.Sophia, the basilica cistern, the grand bazaar exceptional.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great trip. Our tour guide was very interesting, easy to understand and was fantastic about getting us from one place to the next and getting us through the lines quickly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour we had on our Mediterranean cruise. The guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We very much enjoyed our walking tour of Istanbul. The weather was quite awful but the places we visited were so interesting that it did not matter. The guide, Omar, ( I think it may be spelled differently) was very knowledgeable and was able to answer the many questions we asked him. It was great to bypass all of the lines to get into the sites. We also went into the Basilica Cistern which I had not expected to do on the tour, so that was a great bonus. I could have done without lunch and perhaps the visit to the carpet manufacturer although neither thing spoiled the tour. I can recommend this tour and Omar.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. The guide - Omar was very informative and intelligent. He's a real professional. It was really interesting to listen to him. He even showed us how the carpeted are been made. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

family visit to Istanbul was wonderful , so glad to have booked tour our guide was excellent and very informative it is a must for travellers with limited time many thanks

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we throughly enjoyed this day trip. Our guide Hakan was a very pleasant and knowledgeable guide. I have been on several tours with other guides in other cities and this is the best one I have experienced so far.
Excellent. I will be looking out for Viator on my next holiday.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour and guide. Went out of her way to answer questions about Istanbul in general.
Provided us with Vegetarian meals as both my wife and myself had requested it. The evening show was very good and they dropped us back to our hotel late at night. Definitely would recommend this tour and the company Viator had appointed.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

City tour was so great! They pick you up right at your hotel on time, the guide is so friendly and informative, and you see all the major sites without feeling rushed. Definitely recommend.

The belly dance show was a little cheesey, but still a lot of fun. Food was just so so.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour to these sites was fantastic and the group of people we were with were great as well. The only down side was that it was a Friday, which is a Muslim holy day, which meant that the Blue Mosque was closed, so don't book this tour n a Friday if you really want to see the Blue Mosque. Otherwise, the guide took us to another mosque that we were able to enter and see.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Istambul is a wonderful place to visit!! I picked Monday to do the sighseeing tour and some places were closed, nevertheless, I was lucky enough to see very interesting places and I also had a good time with the other people on the tour, they were very nice. The guide was not that friendly and he did not talk a lot during the time we were moving from one place to another, but at the end due to the traffic jam he was very kind and he walked me to my hotel, otherwise I had been lost. The dinner and turkish show is a very nice experience, the restaurant is a very interesting place and the show includes the traditional turkish songs and moves, I wouldn't like to give more details because I want you to be surprised as I was, definately the best of the day!

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent way to see the main tourist sites of Istanbul in a day. Very good guide and generally well organized and well timed tour. Very nice lunch also.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, great tour guide. Tour guide is knowlegable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message