Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Hippodrome (At Meydani)

Originally built in the third century, the Hippodrome of Constantinople was the sporting and cultural center of the former Byzantine capital for over 1,000 years. With a U-shaped race track and two levels of spectator galleries, the Hippodrome ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1069 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do on first day in Istanbul. Ask for Derya. I've been in other cities and she is one of the best tour guides ever. Very knowledgeable, funny. She knows her history well and more. She can give you insights beyond this tour. She knows the other cities and has the best tips for both bazaars.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

even though the time was short we got to see some of the most important places in Istanbul. The guide was really nice, and the group was small - so she could pay attention to every single person, give details, answer question.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best tour guide.she was the most memorable of the tour ,on time professional , thorough dominates her field ,joyful to be around .she made our trip memorable .highlyrecommended

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Your team was wonderful and your guys did a great job

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour Guide was fantastic! I was feeling a little lost in the big city of Istanbul. The tour guide was able to piece together history from Rome, Venice, etc and how it related to Istanbul. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, very knowledgable and entertaining guide. Pity it poured. Great value for money too. The best way to experience to the main parts of Istanbul and get in to the attractions without queuing.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Hakan was superb. Knowledgable, helpful and friendly, he was a great planner that made the trip so smooth and enjoyable. An all-around excellent tour. Must do in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots of history in this city! Great tour, great guide.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The most important attractions of Istanbul in one day, great way of managing time! Guide Omar was excellent, the time in each attraction was more than enough, This tour is a must!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time. Tibet was our guide and she was so thorough. She even gave us the bonus of visiting a rug maker she knows. She was completely knowledgable and spoke excellent English. She has a nice sense of humor. She gave us some free time to look at things on our own which was nice. I would definitely recommend this tour and feel Viator is the most reliable booking agency. We booked the private tour and were picked up at the door of our hotel. Our guide arrived promptly. Everything was very organized.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul’s Ottoman Experience Including Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and the other guests were a delight. We thoroughly enjoyed our very full day and visited more places than we expected. Will book again Viator tours if applicable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Professional, efficiency, comprehensive, delightful, and cost-effective!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message