Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Hippodrome (At Meydani)

Originally built in the third century, the Hippodrome of Constantinople was the sporting and cultural center of the former Byzantine capital for over 1,000 years. With a U-shaped race track and two levels of spectator galleries, the Hippodrome ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1217 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and we were able to have some free time at a couple of sights.We weren't expecting to be taken to a carpet shop.Whilst the explanation of carpet making was informative we felt under pressure by one salesman there to make a purchase and this made us feel uncomfortable.We would however recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic way to see many of the main sights you can't miss while visiting Istanbul. We had a nice small group and it was great skipping the lines. Our guide was wonderful, gave us plenty of time to look at things and she was very clear and interesting to listen to when she explained the sights and talked about the history of Turkey. I really learned a lot and had a fantastic time. Thanks!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had two nights in Istanbul before heading off on a tour of Turkey, so wanted a one day tour of the highlights in Istanbul.
Couldn't ask for a better tour to take. It was awesome !!!
Saw Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and the Grand Bazaar, and even fitted in the Hippodrome.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Catalin S
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice, our guide Tibet was very clear and fulfilled the tour with a lot of explanations regarding the history of turkey. A great advantage is that you don't have to wait for the museums when you're in a group. The only thing that we disliked was the tour of the carpet company.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! I am so glad that we chose this. We ended up in a group of only 8 people at the beginning, then half way through the day a family of 4 joined us. The smaller group definitely made this more enjoyable as we didn't have to waste time waiting for late people! The tour covered everything you would want to see as a highlight tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made this tour wonderful. Highly recommended for those people who want a snapshot of the city before exploring it on their own.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour "Charlie" knows his stuff and warns you of the market traders of the tricks they pay on tourists. The bazaar is a hostile place try not to be drawn in to the shops because they make it difficult for you to leave try and stay outside so to make it easier to walk away.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent, out guide Charlie was very knowledgable and managed to fit all of the cities main historical sites into one day. If your only in Istanbul for one day like I was, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was excellent with great knowledge of history of the sites.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had an amazing time during this tour. It was a small group of 10 people and the tour guide, Hakan, was very knowledgeable and spoke fluent English. There was a lot of walking involved which was great. I usually take a one day tour if I am travelling to a new place just to know my way around. During the tour we visited a carpet shop which was massive and I feel like I was obliged to purchase one but luckily carpets was not in my list. This I could do without but I appreciate the free drinks though! Overall I I am pleased with the tour and I highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a glimpse of what Istanbul have to offer!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tibet our guide was great!! We had a group of 8 and she explained everything for us, walked at a pace that all could follow and was very accommodating. Lunch was very good. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great day of site seeing eman was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour even when my wife whom is greek kept claiming things as greek ie hagia sofia baklava. had a great bunch of people on our tour saw all the great sites and had a great lunch and carpet making demo
Highly recommended tour and guide

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour that took in all the major attractions. Our friendly guide was very knowledgible. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the only way to see Istanbul's Old City. Without a guide you'll stand in long ticket lines guides skipping ticket lines and be overwhelmed by surges of tourists from larger bus tours or cruise ship tours. Our guide Zeus was fantastic and did a great job avoiding the masses and long lines- switching the order of sites everything is within a few minutes walk to make the day more enjoyable. I would happily pay for this tour again and recommend any friends/family visiting Istanbul to purchase. Only drawback is the hotel pickup and drop off- we were the first to be picked up and it took an hour to get the rest of the folks on the tour. But Zeus kept us entertained and shared some history on the different neighborhoods we visited, making the time spent enjoyable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour! We saw all the major sites in one day with a relaxing dinner and show in the evening. We were only in Istanbul for 2 days so this was perfect. Highly recommend ! Our guide was great!

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fantastic. Very nice and relaxing and well organized.
Only thing we did not enjoy was the hard sale at the carpet shop.
Our tour guide was well informed and a genuine nice guy.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour guide- Omar. Great tour if you have limited time in this fabulous city.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour, got to see the main attractions in Istanbul. Recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh what a day it was. Our guide Muharrem was an immensely charming fellow. Always smiling and ever ready to answer any question. The tour covered a lot of ground and included a yummy local lunch and a visit to a Turkish Carpet factory. You get hardly half an hour at the Grand Bazaar though, so treat this tour as a refresher introductory visit to Grand Bazaar and plan a later trip by yourself if you want to shop. Over all, I had a great experience thanks to Muharrem and the well planned itinerary.

p.s. - wear the best and the most comfortable walking shoes you can find.

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's amazing and Barack our tour guide was good and patient with us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent tour. Our tour director's name is Omar. He is an amazing guide. He is prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. My mom has mobility issues and he was very helpful with her and her wheelchair. I thank all of you for providing us with a positive and excellent sightseeing tour of Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our informative and helpful tour guide brought the history of Istanbul to light with facts and anecdotes I found fascinating. The small tour group progressed well - a larger group would have led to delays and frustration in the many congested sights on the tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message