• USD ($)
  • English

Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Hippodrome (At Meydani)

Originally built in the third century, the Hippodrome of Constantinople was the sporting and cultural center of the former Byzantine capital for over 1,000 years. With a U-shaped race track and two levels of spectator galleries, the Hippodrome ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1006 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with a friendly and knowledgeable guide. I would like to see the carpet shop visit omitted from this tour as many of us tourists don't have extra funding to make purchases and it is a waste of time and hope for the local people who depend on our purchases.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide we had was knowledgable and willing to share about so much of Turkish history and custom. It was a lovely experience touring through the heart of Istanbul's history.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We only had few days in Istanbul, and aren't we glad to have taken this tour. The tour covers all the must-see in old town Istanbul. With a knowledgeable local tour guide, we not only saved time on finding our way from places to places, we learned all the culture and history of each astonishing site with ease and much of enjoyment! The tour also included a visit to rug factory, which was not mentioned in the itinerary. We were not forced to buy anything. Rather, I find it very informative! Next time I would know how to pick a good rug when i need one!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a very comprehensive tour that packs a lot of highlights into a very full day. The advantages are having the knowledge and services of a local guide and pre-purchased tickets that by-pass some of the very long queues. It is the ideal tour for somebody with a limited time in Istanbul who wants to cover some of the main highlights - Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the magnificent Basilica Cisterns. A tasteful lunch at a local cafe provides added ambience.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was very profesional and spoke perfect English. That was wonderful

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were very pleased with this tour. Our guide, Omer, was wonderful. He was have knowledgeable about all the sights we were visiting and had great pride in his country. We also really enjoyed getting to know Omer and hearing about his life. We never felt rushed and were very fortunate to enjoy all the beautiful attractions in Istanbul.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best way to visit the Istanbul main attractions in a day. Our guide was great and spoke about Istanbul’s history and it was very interesting. My favourite part was the visit to the Blue Mosque that I really recommend to everyone. The lunch and the transportation were excellent. A must-do in Istanbul

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was a fountain of information and responded to all our questions thoroughly and with patience. Going on a private tour was excellent as my wife really can't keep the pace with the large "herd" approach of usual ship tours. We were met at the boat and dropped off there so it was convenient. Istanbul was worth the trip. There is so much history and our guide Aiden know it all and then some.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was great our guide Tibet was awesome she was very informative with the history and didn't drag it on to much. She changed the direction of the tour a little so we would be able to enjoy the sites without getting caught in large crowds. It was a pleasure spending the day with her. She walks fast so wear your running shoes. Thanks for a great day!!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had a wonderful experience, learning in one day about many facets of the historical Istanbul

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tourguide was great. Very informative and very passionate about the culture and history of Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day with so much to see made easy and enjoyable by our articulate and entertaining guide Omar.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message