Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Hippodrome (At Meydani)

Originally built in the third century, the Hippodrome of Constantinople was the sporting and cultural center of the former Byzantine capital for over 1,000 years. With a U-shaped race track and two levels of spectator galleries, the Hippodrome ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1059 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide described the sights very thoroughly. Great way to see almost everything in a single day. Lunch was also good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! The tour guide was extremely informative. Very good indeed! The Turkish dinner and show was very good as well. Highly recommend both.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good and the guide was too. His English was excellent. We were picked up at the hotel promptly and the order chosen for the sites seemed was good as we seemed to miss the long queues. The substitution of the Roman Cistern for the Grand Bazaar (Sunday closure) was a good choice. The only disappointment was the inevitable visit to the "carpet factory/salesroom" at the end of the tour. KN

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great guide who arrived promptly to pick us up and was very professional in giving commentary. We have been happy with Neon Tours in Turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul Ottoman Tour: Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was brilliant - particularly due to our excellent Tour guide Omar. i have seen negative feedback on Neon Tours but we didn't experience any issues with the 3 tours we did with them.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide spoke good English and gave historical perspective at each location. She timed our visits in such a sequence that we saw all sights. I will recommend this tour to all visitors to Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Demivok (I am sure this is not the correct spelling) was absolutely great. He was detailed, but not overly detailed and boring, He is extremely knowledgable and never once need a note of reference to remind himself. He was born in Turkey and added lots of personal attidotes. We had to leave the tour a little early due to an emergency and he personally stopped by the hotel after the tour to make sure we were ok and wished us a good stay. This is AMAZING service please make sure the tour operators and he is complimented for his service. Joy Castrilli

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my guide named Gualy (pronounced July) was fantastic. Blue Mosque was crazy busy that day so instead of waiting for hours she suggested to go to H. Sophia, which used our time much more efficiently. She was passionate about her city and shared her love of history and art with us.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul’s Ottoman Experience Including Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The perfect way to see so much in such a brief visit. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour with a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. The day takes in the major sites in Istanbul which are generally in easy walking distance from each other. The pick-up from the hotel was easy to arrange and the tour guide was on time. Lovely lunch in the middle of the day. All in all, a very good way to see Istanbul.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was the best thing me and my friends booked for Istanbul. It was well planned out and we saw all the important sites turkey has to offer. Our tour guide was sooo sweet and so cute and the info we learnt was priceless

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message