Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Istanbul Cruise Port

The legendary city of Istanbul straddles Europe and Asia, washed by the Bosphorus on the Sea of Marmara. Sail past the minarets and domes to dock near the medieval Galata Tower, then make a date to bargain hunt in the markets, soak up Ottoman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was on-time, the transportation was excellent, and his knowledge of the history, architecture, and culture was unparalleled. He adjusted the schedule based on the crowds, and as a result our wait times were minimal at all sites. Great experience for a group traveling to Istanbul for the first time!

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an easy way Rio get to the cruise port...beautiful van

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very accommodating! We left the ship one hour early then expected and had to wait only 10 minutes for transfer!

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice vehicle, on time, great driver. Quickly to our hotel without issue.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

On this one he came late I had to call. When we went to hotel was stopped by police spend around 20 minutes arguing and after never gave an explanation. I believe no English. They advertise English speaking drivers. Used them 3 times aside from the group at the Airport that waited for our lTe plane the others had very little English

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was ok but our previous transfer company was also in hotel and helped us with luggage to this transfet.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Robert K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This transfer could have been made easier by providing a contact number for weekend transfers rather than a answering machine. The transfer itself was smooth, efficient and safe

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The driver for our transfer turned up on time and we had a clean well presented car for our transfer. We were very happy with the transfer to the Port. I would organise a transfer with Viator again.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

An hour wait to finally find the right van shuttle which could not park close to the ship when I disembarked. But, at least they showed up...eventually...

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

On time, clean and efficient operation.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver arrive on time and present good service

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

On time, efficient and will continue to use agency.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Took a few minutes for the driver (in a Sprinter van) to arrive. Otherwise clean, comfortable, and courteous. Had to look for the Viator sign to ask them to locate our driver - no sign with our name on it.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The frontman from Neón tours excellent attention beside the rain storm. Van clean and Big with good internal conditions. Driver good

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We would not have found the tour man without help from a local. There was no sign with our last name so we had no idea where to go.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This transfer was far from acceptable. It was the first of two negative transfer experiences my mother and I had with the local Istanbul transfer company named Neon. They were almost 30 minutes late in picking us up at our cruise port. I previously informed Neon that we had scheduled a tour that day and needed to be picked up promptly. Not only were they late, but they had not gone through the required procedure which would have enabled the driver to pick us up in front of the location where we disembarked from the ship. My mother and I had to get a porter to bring our luggage and walk to a location where passengers could be picked up by drivers who did not obtain permission to enter the ship disembarktion area.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We arrived on a cruise ship, which meant there were numerous customers using Viator, The Viator rep therefore, was holding a sign with Viator on it instead of our name, but that worked just fine. On time and had problem finding him. We're ushered on to a nice van and were the only riders on it to our hotel in old Istanbul. Very efficient. The driver must not have spoken English, as he never spoke a word, but we had no problem with that. Will definitely use Viator on future trips.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Waiting as we disembarked. Perfect timing.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Even though we exited immigration/luggage formalities early, there was someone there to meet us and the taxi arrived exactly on time.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I booked the cruise transport on-line for our group of 8 before leaving the US. I received confirmations from Viator and Neon travel before leaving and received faxed confirmations when we checked into our Istanbul hotel. The driver arrived early, handled our baggage and got us to the cruise terminal for our Black Sea cruise in our own private van. The price was good and the service was appreciated. The professionalism of the driver was noticed during the drive and was noted once again when we heard horror stories from other cruise passengers of taxi and tour rides in Istanbul. I highly recommend the Port Departure Transfer.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent, company contacted us prior to departure to confirm pickup time. They were on time, very helpful and friendly highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The driver was on time and got us to the hotel without delay
Very nice and efficient

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message