Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Istanbul Cruise Port

The legendary city of Istanbul straddles Europe and Asia, washed by the Bosphorus on the Sea of Marmara. Sail past the minarets and domes to dock near the medieval Galata Tower, then make a date to bargain hunt in the markets, soak up Ottoman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the best stop and tour on our 12 day cruise. Our guide, SINAN OKUT was very knowledgeable. We got all the info we asked, and more. I would not suggest trying to see Ephesus on your own.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Met on pier right on time. Saw major sights, Mosques, Palaces etc. This is really a full day walking tour, appx 4.5 mis. If you can't walk that much DO NOT TAKE. Good lunch was a much needed break. Carpet store was a waist of time, nobody cared at that time. Appx half hour at the Grand Bazaar is not enough time .Recommend doing on own time wtihout a group, more fun. Still a great experience and will recommend RNK Ohio

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a nice night out on this tour. As we were not with the large bus crowds, we got a great table and were served our dinner and drinks first. The entertainment was fun and the food was good.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul by Night Turkish Dinner and Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour guide talked the group into missing the Blue Mosque, although we were at the line to go in, instead, went to another Mosque near entrance of Gate 1 at Grand Bazaar, which was nice, but not the same. We regret not pushing back to ask to go to Blue Mosque. Would skip Grand Bazaar and Spice Market, the pressure to sell was too much, we could not even stop and look at anything. We were on our own in palace, would have preferred the tour guide tell us more about what we were seeing inside the rooms, we also lost one person who could not find group after the alone time at the palace, was upsetting to the group. Would skip the lunch, you had to pay for any drink you wanted, including water which was 22 lyria, about $10, we could have eaten a better lunch somewhere else, was not good quality, very touristy, service poor, would never have eaten there, this was a gimmick. Overall, would have done the entire tour using the hop on and off bus and purchasing our own tickets, the lines were not that bad, and tour guide did not tell us alot. Disappointing over all for a viator tour.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

NO radio-microphones. Very hard to hear what the guide said. We were taken to a high-pressure sales carpet outlet instead of being taken to the Spice Market. What a waste of an hour at the carpet outlet. We wanted to see Istanbul, not carpet sales outlet.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

If you're OK being rushed from one Holy site to another, which all begin to blend into each other, and having NO time to explore back streets and cafés, rug shops, souvenirs...then this is for you. We 2 were in a crowd of 20? for the same price as a private guide in Rome. Wish we hadn't booked this.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very memorable tour the tour guide was so knowledgeable. Will defiantly use Viator again. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved our tour of this immense city. Thanks to our guide, who never left us alone, we learned a huge amount about Turkey, their wars, both the good and bad about their past. Inside the Blue Mosque he explained all about the symbolisms. We noticed that most other tours just brought their guests in and let them look around.
Thanks, Viator for making our trip so memorable. We will definitely use your services on our next trip!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Omer was very knowledgable... Love the restaurant he brought us...

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved seeing Istanbul and had a great experience. Our guide was waiting for us when we exited the ship. He spoke very good English and gave us a great overview tour of the city. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very good and helpful. We were reduced to three in the end (illness on the part of the other couple) We enoyed having our guide to ourselves and he was very knowledgable. His English was excellent.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Your local contractor was very professional. We arrived early, and they were there for us, so we left early. Seckin was a great guide who was very informational.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, knowledgable guide, stunning city and superb lunch, what more can I say!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This transfer could have been made easier by providing a contact number for weekend transfers rather than a answering machine. The transfer itself was smooth, efficient and safe

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Okay..much walking..mosques etc not up to what we expected.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message