• USD ($)
  • English

Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Istanbul Cruise Port

The legendary city of Istanbul straddles Europe and Asia, washed by the Bosphorus on the Sea of Marmara. Sail past the minarets and domes to dock near the medieval Galata Tower, then make a date to bargain hunt in the markets, soak up Ottoman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent guide very knowledgeable and courteous, good rappor with the group. good group size and stress free tour

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I recommend everything about this tour: punctuality, number of people, size and kind of bus used, the places visited and, most important, a knowledgeable and nice guide. The lunch food was not very good but it solved our lunch need. Also, the price was fair for the service received. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved our guide, Derya, and it was great to be able to skip the lines because everything was very crowded! I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice excursion! Our tour guide was nice and very well informed! He spoke beautiful english, and you could tell he loved his country. Top rate!!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour gives a good overview of some of the highights of Istanbul but be prepared as it can be quite exhausting, especially if it is hot (as it was for us). Our guide was very knowledgeable but was at times hard to hear due to so many other people/groups at the sites. Those mobile receivers that I've used on other tours would be a good idea (if they're permitted). As Istanbul us such a busy city, it might have been better to either cut down the number of sites to visit or try to do everything in the morning when it's quieter and then end with lunch (which was very nice). For the price it was worth doing but just a bit too hectic.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good tour going to the same places as cruise line excursion. Easy to find the tour guide at the exit door when arrived. It was hassle free and save a few bucks well worth it.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This transfer was far from acceptable. It was the first of two negative transfer experiences my mother and I had with the local Istanbul transfer company named Neon. They were almost 30 minutes late in picking us up at our cruise port. I previously informed Neon that we had scheduled a tour that day and needed to be picked up promptly. Not only were they late, but they had not gone through the required procedure which would have enabled the driver to pick us up in front of the location where we disembarked from the ship. My mother and I had to get a porter to bring our luggage and walk to a location where passengers could be picked up by drivers who did not obtain permission to enter the ship disembarktion area.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were on the Celebrity Reflection and picked this shore excursion because I had used Viator in the past and was very satisfied. As soon as we were off the ship at the port, the Viator signs were visible and we got checked in and taken by the tour company. It was a van which sat no more than 12 people and very comfortable.
Our guide, Omar, was so knowledgeable, interesting, and made our tour much more worthwhile. We were taken to all the important points of interest. There was a Turkish lunch included, which was very good. My husband, who is extremely picky, really enjoyed it as well as everyone in my party of four. It was a quaint restaurant with Turkish lamps all over the ceiling, a wonderful experience.
We highly recommend this tour because of the criteria, our guide Omar, the fact that it is a small group setting and worth the price.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We arrived on a cruise ship, which meant there were numerous customers using Viator, The Viator rep therefore, was holding a sign with Viator on it instead of our name, but that worked just fine. On time and had problem finding him. We're ushered on to a nice van and were the only riders on it to our hotel in old Istanbul. Very efficient. The driver must not have spoken English, as he never spoke a word, but we had no problem with that. Will definitely use Viator on future trips.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide Ada was very pleasant and extremely knowledgable. She knew how to get us where we needed to be most efficiently, told us all we needed and wanted to know in the short, one day tour. Meeting the tour after getting off the ship was easy and well organized.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great seeing Istanbul from the Bosphorus River. It's amazing to think that Istanbul is on 2 continents~~Asia and Europe! This was a nice, relaxing cruise

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Waiting as we disembarked. Perfect timing.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour guide. Very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and personable. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide (Hakan) was on time. The tour lasted longer than expected which was good. We saw an additional attraction and were very pleased to have it added. It was great to be able to "jump" the lines as we had a guide. I wouldn't have had the time to see all the things we did if it weren't for our guide. He was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message