• USD ($)
  • English

Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Istanbul Cruise Port

The legendary city of Istanbul straddles Europe and Asia, washed by the Bosphorus on the Sea of Marmara. Sail past the minarets and domes to dock near the medieval Galata Tower, then make a date to bargain hunt in the markets, soak up Ottoman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour operator was right outside the port right on time. We had wonderful seats and the food was delicious! The show was lots of fun and even had audience participation. The man at the end carried on a bit longer than probably necessary but he was funny!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul by Night Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Tour. Our guide Tibet was well organised and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice morning tour. Picked up on time with a small group. Almost like a private tour. Nice cruise on the Bosphorous and a good trip to the Egyptian spice market. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was perfect. Our tour guide, Omar, was amazing and all of our activities were great. Even lunch was terrific!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour and guide were great. It was an excellent value. It cost half the price for a small group tour (aoubt 14 people) compared to the cruise ship price for a large group tour (about 50 people). There is only one negative comment. The guide asked who wanted to go to the rug presentation and received negative responses from all tourists but he took us there anyway. As a result, we were rushed through the Grand Bazaar and Spice Market.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We were ready early but they were already waiting for us. Our guide Oomar was knowledgeable and proceeded at a comfortable pace. We asked for an early return to our ship as my wife was not feeling well. Oomar was very co-operative and changed arrangements to accommodate us.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I would have preferred at least an 1-1.5 hours at the Egyptian Bazaar as opposed to the 45 minutes we were allowed. Once inside the Bazaar our guide took us directly to a (selected) candy/tea/spice vendor. It would have been preferable to explore the area on our own. The Bosphorus cruise was a pleasant way to spend 1.5 hours on a partially rainy day.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

MEI Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Despite the rainy weather, the guide was very pleasant and very willing to answer all our questions.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I booked the cruise transport on-line for our group of 8 before leaving the US. I received confirmations from Viator and Neon travel before leaving and received faxed confirmations when we checked into our Istanbul hotel. The driver arrived early, handled our baggage and got us to the cruise terminal for our Black Sea cruise in our own private van. The price was good and the service was appreciated. The professionalism of the driver was noticed during the drive and was noted once again when we heard horror stories from other cruise passengers of taxi and tour rides in Istanbul. I highly recommend the Port Departure Transfer.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome. I highly recommend it. I have to say tho that the lunch was OK but not amazing (as I was hoping for). Nevertheless awesome tour.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

a very enjoyable evening , show was fantastic and the dinner was great food and great service all round

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul by Night Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time and our tour guide was excellent; felt we got to see many interesting things in Istanbul. This was our first experience with Viator, and we will look forward to working with you again!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Small group of 7. Excellent guide. Great price. Prompt pick-up. Very nice lunch.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tibet our guide for the day met us at the port and along with three other travellers received a first class service. Tibet was very knowledgeable and catered for our requests with no fuss and tailored the itinary to avoid long queues. The lunch provided was a welcome due to the heat and was a very nice meal in a restaurant we would never have stumbled across. In summary, a great day in Istanbul at a good rate. Will use viator again, trustworthy and reliable.

Kind Regards,

Lee and Joanne

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was excellent in providing very useful but not overwhelming information and was not pushy at all. Unlike other tours, people were forced to watch carpet weaving and selling, we were not.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message