Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Istanbul Cruise Port

The legendary city of Istanbul straddles Europe and Asia, washed by the Bosphorus on the Sea of Marmara. Sail past the minarets and domes to dock near the medieval Galata Tower, then make a date to bargain hunt in the markets, soak up Ottoman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Your local contractor was very professional. We arrived early, and they were there for us, so we left early. Seckin was a great guide who was very informational.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, knowledgable guide, stunning city and superb lunch, what more can I say!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This transfer could have been made easier by providing a contact number for weekend transfers rather than a answering machine. The transfer itself was smooth, efficient and safe

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Okay..much walking..mosques etc not up to what we expected.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Pick up and drop off were to schedule, the venue was 90% booked out, seating was not favorable for one of us, we were seated in an alcove behind a pillar parallel to the back of the stage, despite empty seats at the back of the room facing the stage??? When I commented that i could not see, the waiter said it is ok the stage comes out, you will be able to see the show. I think he should have sat there to experience what you actually cannot see. It was impossible to keep leaning over the table to see around the pillar for the whole of the show. The food was not as inviting as in the advertised pictures. The show was enjoyable, well presented, encouraging all to take a part, but i would not go again.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul by Night Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great, everything we expected and more!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very accommodating with our tight schedule

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and the punctuality of the pick up from the port. The fact that we were a small group rather than a group twice as large with Celebrity at almost half the cost was the selling point for me. I will definitely use Viator on my next trip as this was the first time I used Viator.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour covered everything in the brochure with a good amount of time at each site. It also included the cisterns which was an unexpected extra and well worth doing. Lunch at a local restaurant was good and provided a touch of local colour. The tour guide was excellent with good local knowledge and managed to avoid the long lines at sites like the Blue Mosque. Glad we did not try to do all these on our own in limited time. Only down side was the compulsory carpet making demonstration which is an overly long sales pitch.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best tour, our guide had the best attitude, knowledge and flexibility to adapt the tour based on the day.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The driver for our transfer turned up on time and we had a clean well presented car for our transfer. We were very happy with the transfer to the Port. I would organise a transfer with Viator again.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a good day touring the sights of Istanbul and a very nice Turkish lunch. We didn't enjoy the stop at the Turkish carpet store. The short demonstration of the ancient technique of carpet making was interesting but we felt uncomfortable with the sales pitch.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour guide was knowledgeable and pleasant however, we did feel she was a little annoyed with us as we did not wish to buy things at stores she recommended....... She seemed less interested after we visited the Grand Bazaar .... I felt we coold have done much of the your on our own.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

This was not one of my favorite tours. Our driver and guide were very friendly and knowledgeable. They picked us up in a very nice van and took us to the Egyptian Bazaar which is a quarter of the size of the Grand Bazaar, but still very cool. He took us to one of the shops where they sell teas and Turkish delights and nuts - but the prices are not cheap! Each of us walked out of there spending over 50 Euros for just a few items, and you don't find out the price until they are ringing it up. After that, we drove to the boat for the cruise. This was a very relaxing and uneventful cruise of the Bosphorus. The sights were interesting and it was cool to be on two continents but overall, but I think it could have been better.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message