Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Istanbul Cruise Port

The legendary city of Istanbul straddles Europe and Asia, washed by the Bosphorus on the Sea of Marmara. Sail past the minarets and domes to dock near the medieval Galata Tower, then make a date to bargain hunt in the markets, soak up Ottoman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 332 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great, everything we expected and more!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very accommodating with our tight schedule

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and the punctuality of the pick up from the port. The fact that we were a small group rather than a group twice as large with Celebrity at almost half the cost was the selling point for me. I will definitely use Viator on my next trip as this was the first time I used Viator.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour covered everything in the brochure with a good amount of time at each site. It also included the cisterns which was an unexpected extra and well worth doing. Lunch at a local restaurant was good and provided a touch of local colour. The tour guide was excellent with good local knowledge and managed to avoid the long lines at sites like the Blue Mosque. Glad we did not try to do all these on our own in limited time. Only down side was the compulsory carpet making demonstration which is an overly long sales pitch.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best tour, our guide had the best attitude, knowledge and flexibility to adapt the tour based on the day.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a good day touring the sights of Istanbul and a very nice Turkish lunch. We didn't enjoy the stop at the Turkish carpet store. The short demonstration of the ancient technique of carpet making was interesting but we felt uncomfortable with the sales pitch.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

This was not one of my favorite tours. Our driver and guide were very friendly and knowledgeable. They picked us up in a very nice van and took us to the Egyptian Bazaar which is a quarter of the size of the Grand Bazaar, but still very cool. He took us to one of the shops where they sell teas and Turkish delights and nuts - but the prices are not cheap! Each of us walked out of there spending over 50 Euros for just a few items, and you don't find out the price until they are ringing it up. After that, we drove to the boat for the cruise. This was a very relaxing and uneventful cruise of the Bosphorus. The sights were interesting and it was cool to be on two continents but overall, but I think it could have been better.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The guide didn't really seem that interested in the tour. I felt he was to busy with his phone. He walked way to fast for a lot of the people. He was very knowledgeable but you had to ask the questions he didn't volunteer a lot.
The lunch was really good. I resented the rug shop as we spent to much time waiting for people that wanted to purchase.

Istanbul was beautiful and I enjoyed the buildings I just would have liked a better guide.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Not easy to find tour guide. Too many people and I feel tour guide left out a lot of important information when talking to other passengers who took other tours.
Very disappointed in Viator tour.
We used Viator in Rome a few years ago and it was great, however, not this one and I would not recommend other s to take

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

it was poor tour, we were not given enough time in anysight, we felt rushed, the lunch was horrible, they refused to upgrade my dish though I offered the resutrant the price difference, we were taken to rugs auction to buy very expensive rugs, which we did not ask for, and we were not given enough time in the historic sites we ask for so basically of the 8 hours tour we wasted two hours in rug bazzar which is 25% of the time that we much rather spent in grand bazzar,

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Knowledgeable, friendly. Omar gave us a really comprehesive tour .

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

On time, clean and efficient operation.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This as a very good tour. It was a bit difficult finding the guide off the dock as there were so many in a small space. I held up my printed reservation and he found me! The guide was knowledgeable and answered questions. He gave us plenty of time in each stop to wander around and take pictures. As most of the sites are in 1 area there is a considerable amount of walking. It is flat but I have arthritis and asthma and had a bit of a problem keeping up at few times (but I made it!) We were there on a Friday. The Blue Mosque is closed for prayer until 2:00 so there was quite a line to get in but it moved rather quickly. He usually likes to do it first on other days, which would have cut down on the walking. The lunch was very good. After visiting the Grand Bazaar some people wanted to get off the bus and visit the spice market and other areas and he was ok with letting them off the bus.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour guide, Actually. Informative

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message