Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Istanbul Cruise Port

The legendary city of Istanbul straddles Europe and Asia, washed by the Bosphorus on the Sea of Marmara. Sail past the minarets and domes to dock near the medieval Galata Tower, then make a date to bargain hunt in the markets, soak up Ottoman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 314 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Knowledgeable, friendly. Omar gave us a really comprehesive tour .

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

On time, clean and efficient operation.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This as a very good tour. It was a bit difficult finding the guide off the dock as there were so many in a small space. I held up my printed reservation and he found me! The guide was knowledgeable and answered questions. He gave us plenty of time in each stop to wander around and take pictures. As most of the sites are in 1 area there is a considerable amount of walking. It is flat but I have arthritis and asthma and had a bit of a problem keeping up at few times (but I made it!) We were there on a Friday. The Blue Mosque is closed for prayer until 2:00 so there was quite a line to get in but it moved rather quickly. He usually likes to do it first on other days, which would have cut down on the walking. The lunch was very good. After visiting the Grand Bazaar some people wanted to get off the bus and visit the spice market and other areas and he was ok with letting them off the bus.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Had nice tour with 2 other couples from another ship. The van was right outside the exit from the ship as it should be. Was glad to have him with us in the Spice Bazaar because we felt safe. Enjoyed the boat ride in the Bosphorous strait. Our guide did a good job

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

On time, efficient and will continue to use agency.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We on Celebrity Reflection with an overnight stay in Istanbul. Since this tour was on our first day, there was no worry about not making it back to the ship. This compared well with excursions available from Celebrity, but this was almost half the price. We were a much smaller group and saw other traveler from our ship at many of the same places, but with a less personalized tour. Meeting location was easy to find. My only gripe was the carpet demonstration, which seems to be a part of every tour. It reminds one of the pressure sales for timeshares. None in our group bought a carpet.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was an ALL DAY tour from around 9.30 am to 4 or 5 pm. The guide was for the most part superb. Very knowledgeable, interesting, competent in English and able to hold our interest. The bus driver, who always seems to get left out surveys but really are such an integral part of the tour was also above average.

If I had to find cause for complaint I would have to strenuously object to having to attend so called "carpet weaving" demonstrations where we were dumped off in a showroom and basically given a brief demonstration and then subjected to a high powered sales pitch. I signed up for a tour of Istanbul not to be sold a carpet. I would suggest that you discontinue this practice as it makes many of your customers very uncomfortable and unhappy.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was great, our guide was very knowledgable and pleasant

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Other than a bit-too-long stop at the Grand Bazaar, this was a very enjoyable and informative tour. Our guide was easy to understand and very knowledgeable. The Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace are "must see" venues. Only problem was the lunch stop - the restaurant only accepted Turkish Lira.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Took a few minutes for the driver (in a Sprinter van) to arrive. Otherwise clean, comfortable, and courteous. Had to look for the Viator sign to ask them to locate our driver - no sign with our name on it.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The frontman from Neón tours excellent attention beside the rain storm. Van clean and Big with good internal conditions. Driver good

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We felt this experience was adequate at best. The dancers were good, but we were not well seated to enjoy the show. The long tables were very crowded and the servers rushed.
The food was OK, the appetizers were the best part, the rest ordinary. Overall the experience was very touristy and we would not repeat it.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul by Night Turkish Dinner and Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

We would not have found the tour man without help from a local. There was no sign with our last name so we had no idea where to go.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent guide very knowledgeable and courteous, good rappor with the group. good group size and stress free tour

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message