Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Istanbul Cruise Port

The legendary city of Istanbul straddles Europe and Asia, washed by the Bosphorus on the Sea of Marmara. Sail past the minarets and domes to dock near the medieval Galata Tower, then make a date to bargain hunt in the markets, soak up Ottoman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronald J. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent! the driver was on time, and the ride was incidental. We got to the ship in good time.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Cresswell W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a transfer from our hotel to the cruise port. The taxi arrived on time, at the time that we requested. The driver was courteous and helpful. The only niggle was that we had to call 24 hours before to confirm the pick-up time, which was an international call for us, apart from that, we were very pleased.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Marjorie C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

This was not a good experience for us, although we met our driver at the port and made the drive to our hotel, when we were at the bottom of the street accessing our hotel, the driver pulled over and told us we had to walk the rest of the way. He had called our hotel, and a young lady from the hotel came to meet us.
This street was cobblestones and very steep so was very difficult for us to manage our luggage to the top of the street and our hotel. This was not what we expected and certainly not acceptable although we had no choice.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Hassle-free transfer, with very courteous hosts

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

Neville H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

picked up on time excellent driver would do it again. thankyou

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Eduardo T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

tour coordinator waiting at port exit area upon arrival for a hustle-free transfer to hotel in old town. good job.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

glulejian

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good. We were told to look for a sign and were quickly taken to our private transport and directly taken to our hotel.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

Emese S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The good stuff first. The shuttle was extremely comfortable, luxurious, and clean, the driver neat and polite. Given the short distance to the hotel from the cruise ship terminal it was very pricey, we would have done better with two cabs for the 5 of us.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

JIM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was on-time, the transportation was excellent, and his knowledge of the history, architecture, and culture was unparalleled. He adjusted the schedule based on the crowds, and as a result our wait times were minimal at all sites. Great experience for a group traveling to Istanbul for the first time!

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

On time, very easy and could handle 8 people and luggage.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

acomunchkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This ride went as planned. The driver arrived promptly at our hotel and drove us directly to the cruise port. This private transportation was perfect!

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Katie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful driver, beautiful vehicle. Very easy and no issues.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

Donna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an easy way Rio get to the cruise port...beautiful van

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very accommodating! We left the ship one hour early then expected and had to wait only 10 minutes for transfer!

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

Frank C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice vehicle, on time, great driver. Quickly to our hotel without issue.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

99345

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

On this one he came late I had to call. When we went to hotel was stopped by police spend around 20 minutes arguing and after never gave an explanation. I believe no English. They advertise English speaking drivers. Used them 3 times aside from the group at the Airport that waited for our lTe plane the others had very little English

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

Jeanette S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Was ok but our previous transfer company was also in hotel and helped us with luggage to this transfet.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Robert K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This transfer could have been made easier by providing a contact number for weekend transfers rather than a answering machine. The transfer itself was smooth, efficient and safe

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

Harvey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The driver for our transfer turned up on time and we had a clean well presented car for our transfer. We were very happy with the transfer to the Port. I would organise a transfer with Viator again.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Debra B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

An hour wait to finally find the right van shuttle which could not park close to the ship when I disembarked. But, at least they showed up...eventually...

Doing what: Istanbul Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Istanbul

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

On time, clean and efficient operation.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Jacky Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver arrive on time and present good service

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message