One of the largest miniature parks in the world, Miniaturk opened in 2003 on the northeastern shore of the Golden Horn in Istanbul. Covering 60,000 square meters, the park features 120 models of structures from throughout Turkey. It is divided into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

anjum United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic, outstanding and a great value for the money. ARUK AND HAITHAM were very very helpful in directing us how to best use the tour !!! would highly recommend this everyone - especially senior citizens, saves you from too much walking !!!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sandra k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Surprisingly good! Staff was on hand two blocks from stop to direct us to the bus. Boarding staff at all stops pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the ride very much. Only beware is Istanbul has a lot of traffic, so we were extra glad we chose this option.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dante A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus tour was great! The only downside was that the stop closest to us was closed for the day, due to the President coming to town...so we had to walk quite a way to the next stop.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Natalie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent...You get to see Istanbul and all the main attractions.The information on the headphones is very clear and informative and will definitely use this tour again.I did not get to take much pictures as I went on a day that was really cold and my hands were frozen 0and did not get to use my full 48 hours as I was sick with flu the following day, but enjoyed the tour immensely and was the highlight of my trip...100 recommend this tour.Bus is easy to locate and the connecting bus was waiting for us, the staff were helpful and friendly...VERY GOOD/çok güzel 0

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see and get around Istanbul. Goes to almost all of the major tourist destinations.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Zainab A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was absolutely worth taking the hop-on hop off bus tour. I only went for 12 hours, and this tour was brilliant. It took us to all the main tourist sites. It is easy to find at Sultan Ahmet and buses run very regularly. Well recommended, and best way to explore the entire city. I would travel again in the Big Bus if i visit Istanbul again.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sheila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a nice tour when you want to see the prime spots of Istanbul and you are only staying for a short period of time. It covers everything in 2 days.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

azuoliux44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent sightseeing tour. I recommend to all.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Howard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great experience picking up the Bus close to the Blue Mosque and the Tour included crossing the Bridge into Asia I highly recommend both tours that are available

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kerry Dale V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My trip to Istanbul was great. The hop on hop off bus is the perfect way to see the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fantastic as it allowed us to get our bearings and the lay out of the city. A MUST DO...

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Evelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a fantastic time was on my own and had a blast and felt really safe lots of lovely people.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maurice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous excursion with the added bonus of crossing a bridge into Asia Minor! Loved Istanbul!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient way to get a quick tour of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Most of the interesting stuff to see is on the Red Line. It is a great way to get around in the city. The earlier you start, the better it is. Remember that in the evening after 3.30 pm when the traffic starts it could take you hours to finish the loop. Nothing you can do....as you are just stuck in traffic.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Femida V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Always our first choice when travelling. The Big Bus ride around the City gives you a good 'lay of the land' and you get a good sense of the layout and what areas appeal to you. We did the 2 day pass and took advantage of it.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Candace M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have had tours of the city before but doing it this way was definitely the best and far more informative about Istanbul, forget the private tours and use this hop on hop off bus. Only way to get to all the attractions.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is by far the best way to see the city. It takes in all the main sites, the buses are clean and frequent, and the commentary is extremely informative. The Red Route is outstanding, the Blue less so. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent way to see Istanbul. We also took a tour of istanbut from our cruise ship the following week and did not see any more and we were rushed then we saw with the big bus tour. this is an economical and leasurly way to see the whole city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a really great way to get round Istanbul. We enjoyed our tours on the blue and red routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

teresitapedraza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rajeev M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip although rain tried to play spoil sport but couldn't deter us. Bus tour was a smart ploy and helped us see most of Istanbul in short period

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Noreene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

On time, friendly, route is perfect

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jaime United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the city in a few days time!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message