The Rumeli Fortress sits on a hill on the European side of Istanbul, overlooking the Bosphorus at its narrowest point. Built by Sultan Mehmed II prior to the conquest of Constantinople, the fortress was intended to help him control traffic along the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful cruise! Our guide shared the history and important sights along the Bosphorus. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was amazing. They picked us from our hotel on time. It was very easy to communicate with the trip organizers regarding the pick up point. Everything was on schedule. We started from the Golden Horn. First we sailed close to the European side. Then we visited Kucuksu Palace. The place was beautiful. We returned sailing close to the Anatolian side. The guide was very engaging and informative. He told us a lot of interesting facts about the country and its history. He showed us every important land mark along the route. The trip was fantastic and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely excellent. Picked us up from our hotel on time, very nice boat, superb lunch and very informative guide. But the star of the show is the Bosphorus itself--simply stunning!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Nicola Bray B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely excellent, well organised, good information given while sailing an fantastic food. Very enjoyable. The organiser was very polite and knowledgeable about the area and the swim in the Black Sea was great, a trip definitely worth doing

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour, and a wonderful experience. Bulit, my guide walked me through the streets, introducing me to typical Turkish fare. The whole experience was delectable. A must do if you like to try and experience new and different cuisines.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour. As advertised. Great food. Some sightseeing background information as we cruised.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

totally worth the money, the trip was nice, great guide..... me and my wife enjoyed it a lot

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

i'm giving it five stars because it was so well organized. We arrived from the US in the morning and were picked up promptly at 1 o'clock. This was the perfect way to start our vacation in Istanbul after traveling about 24 hours and not wanting to waste a moment. Views from the Bosporus were incredible. The tour was an excellent value. I recommend.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Panoramic views, good food, enough narration...plus a stop at a charming village on the Bosphorus...all add up to an entertaining and satisfying afternoon. Istanbul is still one of the greatest cities in the world, and this tour goes a long way toward explaining why that is. The crew of the boat was very competent and friendly, and the chef came to each table to explain what he had prepared which was delicious. You shouldn't miss this excursion.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Leah
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of my Istanbul trip! The Bosphorus cruise was spectacular and our guide was fantastic in pointing out the sights. We also visited the Rumeli fortress which was beautiful. The spice market portion was independent but you probably don't need a guide there anyway

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience. everyone is really friendly at the bazaar. our tour guide, Omar, was great.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

driver arrived promptly at hotel for pick up....met our our guide very professional friendly and knowledgeable realy enjoyed tour...good value.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an exceptional tour and our guide, Gülay was amazing. She knew every detail, every date, and the full history of every landmark on the cruise. She guided us where to sit on the boat for the best view of everything. The length of the cruise was just right. Honestly, I enjoyed the Egyptian spice bazaar just at much. Our guide knew the booths to take us to that were reputable and had quality products. It was a leisurely afternoon. We stopped for lunch at a small place recommended by Gülay. It was tasty, quick, and very reasonably priced. I'm a woman, so my favorite part was the shopping and Gülay was great with knowing the best spots for what I was looking for and talking to those shop owners who were no English-speaking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, the Bosphorus cruise is a must if you go to Istanbul, it gives you a different perspective of the city and is very relaxing, the group was small and we had a boat only for us!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we were picked up and dropped from our hotel. the pickup crew was running a few minutes behind due to notorious traffic congestion in Istanbul but they were professional enough to phone us ahead and give us a heads up.it was an enjoyable trip.included lunch. Staff was courteous and worked extremely hard to serve and please. very relaxed and very humorous captain.worth every penny. My wife and i enjoyed the scenery and history.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Johan
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Intersting way to learn someting about Istanbul in a short time and enjoyig yje views down the Bosphorus

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing view and very friendly crews. A relaxed trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the money. Half a day was great for the cruise, but the full day also includes a tour of the palace, which, on reflection was a godd idea. the scenery was wonderful and the service excellent.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is must see when you are in Istanbul. The perspective of the city from the boat is a different.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A lovely relaxing cruise. Information was good. The visit time in the village was very nice, and of a good length of time. A nice lunch was supplied.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic guide, really informative and engaging. Spice market was eye opening! A must see in Istanbul, followed by a leisurely and enjoyable cruise. All in all a great tip and decent value for money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide and an interesting choice of places to show us in the spice bazaar. Enjoyed the pet supplies area and the birds, even big jars of leeches, which locals were buying for medicinal purposes, don't ask! The cruise was scenic and relaxing. Well worth your time.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message