• USD ($)
  • English
The Rumeli Fortress sits on a hill on the European side of Istanbul, overlooking the Bosphorus at its narrowest point. Built by Sultan Mehmed II prior to the conquest of Constantinople, the fortress was intended to help him control traffic along the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first tour so I recommend to do this first. It was absolutely delightful. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow what a great day. The weather was perfect on the water. A wonderful slow cruise down the Bosphorus.
Open air boat. Bring a wrap in case it is a bit windy. Nice boat crew. The Spice market was so much fun. So many people everywhere. If you happen to go back on your own, if on a Saturday, that is market day. So many people to look at. FUN FUN! Tasting treats everywhere!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Derya was a very good tour guide. Extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and very good english. Tour is interesting but the fun part comes at the spice market. Is a must see!!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very professional tour guide, and driver. Pick up from the hotel was on time .

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice morning tour. Picked up on time with a small group. Almost like a private tour. Nice cruise on the Bosphorous and a good trip to the Egyptian spice market. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was very satisfied with the Bosphorus cruise and Bazaar visit. Our bus was delayed getting to the Bazaar due to people parading in the streets on their Independence Day thus our time at the bazaar was curtailed. The company was very accommodating in that they delivered back to the Bazaar(at our request) after the lovely Cruise on the Bosphorus. The guide was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The morning tour that we took was excellent. The view of Istanbul city of the European side was like a perfect picture, the Asian side has beautiful water and homes. We also purchased affordable hot tea (less 3 lira) on the boat. The bazaar was medium size but the friendly shop sellers spoke few words of Malay language, in fact at most of shops there. We enjoyed the atmosphere there.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not Enough time in the Egyptian Bazaar which is good you dont get to spend alots of money. The Bosphorus Cruise was amazing. I love it!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour is great. We really enjoyed the Spice Market. Our guide explained the difference between the Spice Market and the Grand Bazaar so we could be smart shoppers. The Bosphorus cruise is beautiful and relaxing.

We were very pleased with our guide. We were picked up on time at the port and were brought back to the port. We were told that we could be dropped off someplace else if we wished to explore on our own. That was a kind offer.

We were surprised and pleased that the tour was not cancelled as there was only one other couple on the tour. Great for us, but not so great for the company

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful tour and our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were in Istanbul for a week in early Sptember. We took this tour on our last day in Istanbul because we wanted something relaxing(the cruise portion) after a week of visiting sites on our own. The Spice Market is not as big as the Grand Bazaar, but it's still a must see and shop thing to do. The tour was FANTASTIC as well as the tour guide!!!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour with bags of information about Florence Nightingale, giftts from Queen Victoria and an informative Bosphorous tour. Value for money, a small group, and a great guide. TDJ Cardiff

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide shared alot of knowledge of istanbul

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thus tour was an inexpensive way to see two major sights in Istanbul, in a short period if time. The tour was very professional, and as I am a travel agent for the last 30 years, I can judge fairly accurately. My clients loved the experience as did I.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message