The Rumeli Fortress sits on a hill on the European side of Istanbul, overlooking the Bosphorus at its narrowest point. Built by Sultan Mehmed II prior to the conquest of Constantinople, the fortress was intended to help him control traffic along the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Most enjoyable and a very informative guide who was most helpful and friendly. The views were spectacular and the market was great

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent views of the entire length of the Bosphorus, with a great stop at a village near the Black Sea. Very comfortable tour boat and just enough narration to inform without being intrusive.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cruise was amazing! With a smaller-sized group, we were able to have a pleasant lunch onboard while sailing up the Bosphorus Strait. We ended up in the Black Sea, swimming with dolphins and lounging around in the sun. I cannot speak highly enough of this cruise. This was an amazing deal.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was fantastic. As promised we were fetched from our hotel on time and taken to the boat. As we motored down the river we were told what to look out for on the side and all the info. The lunch was great and very yummy. The staff were very friendly. Istanbul is a very busy city so to see all those sights on one's own is impossible so it was perfect having someone with knowledge showing us all there was to know. Will highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dear Sirs,
This was the trip I liked the most. We had a nice trip and lunch at the boat, but did not really start to talk to each other until we had gone for a swim near the Black Sea. Afterwards we had drinks at the deck and everybody was talking to someone else. I personally had an invitation to come to visit a family in Sicily.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent half-day tour including lunch. The tour took us to where the Bosphorus meets the Black Sea, with time for a swim in the cool waters. Informative commentary along the route.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour guide. Very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was perfect for us. The company picked us up as scheduled and got us back to our hotel as promised. Because the driving in Istanbul is fast and furious and there is a lot of gridlock, we had to walk a couple of blocks to meet the driver (someone came to the hotel and walked with us) and walk a couple of blocks back on the return trip. This wasn't a problem for us but may be for those who have difficulty walking. Otherwise the tour was good, food was great (!) and the guide and assistants friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks to them and to Viator for providing this service.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great seeing Istanbul from the Bosphorus River. It's amazing to think that Istanbul is on 2 continents~~Asia and Europe! This was a nice, relaxing cruise

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Food was fine if you like Mezes and BBQ chicken
Excellent tour, did just what we expected

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour, the guide all was very good. We realy enjoyed it.
David

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This cruise was very enjoyable. The tour guide was very acknowledgeable and shared so much interesting information about the history of Turkey as we cruised pass fortresses, museums, palaces, and under impressive bridges contacting Europe to Asia. A highlight was landing in Asia and getting to tour a magnificent palace belonging to a Sultan. My wife and I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great day out and good value for money. Picked up from our local hotel and dropped back after the afternoon cruise and spice market visits.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first tour so I recommend to do this first. It was absolutely delightful. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow what a great day. The weather was perfect on the water. A wonderful slow cruise down the Bosphorus.
Open air boat. Bring a wrap in case it is a bit windy. Nice boat crew. The Spice market was so much fun. So many people everywhere. If you happen to go back on your own, if on a Saturday, that is market day. So many people to look at. FUN FUN! Tasting treats everywhere!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message