The Rumeli Fortress sits on a hill on the European side of Istanbul, overlooking the Bosphorus at its narrowest point. Built by Sultan Mehmed II prior to the conquest of Constantinople, the fortress was intended to help him control traffic along the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Your local contractor was very professional. We arrived early, and they were there for us, so we left early. Seckin was a great guide who was very informational.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we were picked up and dropped from our hotel. the pickup crew was running a few minutes behind due to notorious traffic congestion in Istanbul but they were professional enough to phone us ahead and give us a heads up.it was an enjoyable trip.included lunch. Staff was courteous and worked extremely hard to serve and please. very relaxed and very humorous captain.worth every penny. My wife and i enjoyed the scenery and history.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Johan
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Intersting way to learn someting about Istanbul in a short time and enjoyig yje views down the Bosphorus

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing view and very friendly crews. A relaxed trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very accommodating with our tight schedule

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the money. Half a day was great for the cruise, but the full day also includes a tour of the palace, which, on reflection was a godd idea. the scenery was wonderful and the service excellent.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is must see when you are in Istanbul. The perspective of the city from the boat is a different.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A lovely relaxing cruise. Information was good. The visit time in the village was very nice, and of a good length of time. A nice lunch was supplied.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic guide, really informative and engaging. Spice market was eye opening! A must see in Istanbul, followed by a leisurely and enjoyable cruise. All in all a great tip and decent value for money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide and an interesting choice of places to show us in the spice bazaar. Enjoyed the pet supplies area and the birds, even big jars of leeches, which locals were buying for medicinal purposes, don't ask! The cruise was scenic and relaxing. Well worth your time.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The staff was friendly and personable, and informative about the sites we saw and went to. The food was great as well!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Most enjoyable and a very informative guide who was most helpful and friendly. The views were spectacular and the market was great

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message