• USD ($)
  • English

Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Sadberk Hanim Museum

The Sadberk Hanim Museum was established by the Vehbi Koc Foundation and named in honor of Vehbi Koc’s deceased wife, Sadberk. Featuring the private collection of Sadberk Koc, the museum consists of two 19th century villas in the Buyukdere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour was actually great! We took other tours with the same group after the Viator booking and it wasn't as trustworthy or safe as the one we book through Viator. In the future, I would advise people to book through this channel only.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Visited amazing places without having to wait in any lines with a fantastic guide (Onur) who was very knowledgable, competent and friendly. It was like having a good friend show you around his town. Very impressed and our family of three could not have asked for more.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our tour guide was very attentive and informative. We loved the slower pace of this tour and the relaxing ride down the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was exccellent except that we couldn't visit the Egyptian Bazaar I don't know why maybe our guide was in a hurry

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was very interesting and the guide was certainly knowledgable. We bought some very tasty nuts at the Bazaar.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Gareth C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Lovely trip well worth it. Cabin Crew Freindly, our guide Ali was amazing, helpful, knowledgable

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Guide was very good and enthusiatstic. Bot trip was just so so. Too bad we couldn't make one stop off the boat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I wish we had a little more time at the Bazar. Great tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Paul B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Excellent, though "private' misleads as the boat is simply a public ferry. This should be made clear on tour description.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The private tour up the Bosphorus was beautiful and informative. It was nice to get out of the city for half a day and explore other areas beyond Istanbul. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about the sights throughout our journey. At the beginning of the tour she took us to the spice bazaar near the boat docks. Once on the ferry boat we were given an excellent overview of the history and present day goings on along the banks of the Bosphorus. Once we passed through the second bridge our town car picked us up. We then headed to a private family museum at the end that we would not have known about if we hadn't taken the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

The tour was quite poor. The guide provided us very little information. The tour was only 2 hours instead of 4.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

BARBARA B
Slovenia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2007

Everything wrong, it was not a tour at all - just a cruise of 1.5 hours with a local transportation ship. No explanation at all, bad guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2007

The Bosphorus tour could be taken without a guide. Basically we rode from one side to the other and then drove back to the old town. A tour of Dolmabache Palace would have been the perfect addition. While the Egyptian Bazaar is somewhat interesting, it is extremely commercial and crowded. Having visited real spice markets in Egypt, this one seemed created mostly for tourists. A shorter visit there is sufficient.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message