• USD ($)
  • English

Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Sultanahmet District

Leave the present day behind and take a wander around Old Istanbul, the wonderful old Sultanahmet district. This World Heritage-listed district is crammed with historic buildings and enough magical atmosphere to keep you enthralled for days.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide we had was knowledgable and willing to share about so much of Turkish history and custom. It was a lovely experience touring through the heart of Istanbul's history.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was wonderful. His knowledge of the subject matter was impressive and he was easy to understand.

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide's knowledge was impeccable - there was a BBC documentary on Istanbul once I got home and the guide's information was spot on. His English was excellent as was time-keeping. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

David P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour if you have very little time in Istanbul and want to see the major sites in Sultanhamet in one day. Our guide was very good, had all the answers to our questions and really knew his history of all the major sites.Made the history come to life. Lunch was very nice at a restaurant within walking distance of our hotel. It is a long day so be prepared to be on your feet for most of the day but it is not strenuous at all. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was amazing, she was knowledgeable and friendly, always a smile and went beyond where most guides go to explain the history, politics and religion of each location in a friendly and easy to understand manner. I would take another tour with her again when I go back to Turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was wonderful led by a very lovely, informative and professional guide named Yuke. Yuke led our small group of five in and out of the major Istanbul sites displaying her love and enthusiasm for this wonderful city. She provided us with historical information as well as her own insights. Her dialogue was not a memorized set of facts it was a conversation with us, always welcoming our questions and input. The restaurant she took us to for lunch had a wonderful view and delicious food. This tour was terrific.

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was probably the best tour of the ones I did on my trip to Istanbul and Athens. Our tour guide was beyond friendly and excited about showing us all of the cool sites that we were going to see in our full day. The small group walking tour was great because it was limited to a certain number of people so it was easier to follow and listen to our guide with no problems at all. We got to see and tour the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar and the Topkapi Palace. The tour also included lunch at a great restaurant in the middle of the day. Our guide was very friendly and very gracious and warm with all of our questions and observations on the trip, even helping to take photos for people who wanted to remember the amazing sites that we were visiting. I have done a number of Viator tours and this one was probably the best one because the guide was so great. She really had a great deal of knowledge to past and when I even brought up a story that another guide had mentioned, she didn't shoot my story down but rather seemed genuinely interested in learning this new information and excited to research it as she might have learned something new herself. I would say that if you go to Istanbul you absolutely must do this tour because it covers four of the most visited sites in Istanbul in great detail and its so helpful to have someone showing you around and explaining what it is you are looking at, especially in the Topkapi Palace which has so many parts and rooms and things to look at. I would highly recommend this tour and hopefully you end up with the great tour guide that we had.

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was sensational. Our guide Yuke was so knowledgeable and took such time and care to explain and show everything to us. I would highly recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I really enjoyed this tour, which was the perfect introduction to Istanbul, including all the top attractions which can´t be missed! I was really impressed by the Blue Mosque, it was probably my favourite. And Topkapi Palace and the Hagia Sophia were also definitely worth seeing. The guide was really knowledgable and made the tour and explanations very interesting. We were in a very small group, which was great as it almost felt private! Really recommend this tour!

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I love this city. The tour guide was excellent. Tank you Viator!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is the heart of Istanbul's main traveler district. If you're looking for a neighborhood to stay in, this is a great choice. Easy access to the entire city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great guide. I was the only person on the trip and the guide was still very helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great guide saw all the sites and you get to skip the long lines.

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great guide saw all the sites and you get to skip the long lines.

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great guide saw all the sites and you get to skip the long lines.

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message