Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Sultanahmet District

Leave the present day behind and take a wander around Old Istanbul, the wonderful old Sultanahmet District. This World Heritage-listed district is crammed with historic buildings and enough magical atmosphere to keep you enthralled for days.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 906 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It's a must for any first timer in the city.

The tour is really nice and it is worth it specially in avoiding the long long waiting in the tickets line as you will get to skip all that.

Our tour guide is a really nice guy with really great information about all the attractions we visited and ready to answer any questions about them.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great tour to see the most historic places in the city in one day with queue skipping. I highly recommend this tour, great value, great tour guide.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour, saw everything we wanted to see. Guide very good and easy to understand.

Transport on time. Lunch good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour with personable and knowledgeable guide with the surprise bonus of seeing the underground cisterns.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing tour! It had most of the main attractions in Istanbul that are a must to see. Gulay our travel guide was great, very informative and friendly! Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Small group, excellent tour guide. Nice lunch. Overall very enjoyable. Only one point of developmental feedback: Didn't get the right information before the trip, which let to me being let for pick up.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Covered all the main attractions, guide very knowledgeable in very clear English, lunch break most welcome as there was a lot of walking and standing in queues to enter Mosques, however it is the only way to see Istanbul highlights.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Have never had a tour and tour guide with such a vast store of knowledge. Highly recommended.
One small negative. There us a lot to see and too much to cover in this one tour and there are huge crowds and long lines st every point of interest

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gulay was a wonderful guide and we truly enjoyed our day with her! About the right amount of time was spent in each location and the lunch was quite nice in a restaurant near the Underground Cisterns. This was our 3rd time to Istanbul and it was much more relaxed having a guide with us. We were able to take advantage of the shorter guided tour lines which gave us additional time at each site. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really great way to spend the day- it was a long tour, and at times it was hard to listen, but the guide was very informative and gave us a great tour of the old city in one day. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although the weather did not play game - it was pouring with rain, the sights was awesome. Our guide was well informed and kept an eye on us all. The highlight for me was for sure Hagia Sophia, and the carpets of tulips seen all over. Well worth it thnx

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best day in Istanbul,wonderful sights.would recommend this tour for first time tourists in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was excellent and we were able to experience some true Turkish culture.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

Balkis A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

3rd time on this tour and it is still amazing...need I say more?

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An excellent introduction to the highlights of the old centre. Our guide Umar was excellent. Very knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. After a short introduction at each place, he gave us a meeting place and we had time to explore and enjoy each place by ourselves. The lunch was fine. The pace of the 8-hour tour was good, not at all tiring. Being on a tour with pre-paid tickets saved us long waiting-time to enter attractions. Very good value. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Graat tour! You get to see all Istanbul's mayor sites while skipping the line too!! The only thing was that our tour guide was a bit grumpy, but besides that it was great.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

All was great from the begining, pickin up from hotel. Our gide Sevilay Tokmak was amaising!! So knowlegable, loving her country, knowing ur needs. Even tho it was rain all day, I loved evrything she told us and showed us. I m honestly forgot name of their tour agency, didnt save the paper, but it was new in bussines , I wish I remeber so I could give review there too.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour!!! The tour guide was super knowledgeable and very friendly. Just detailed enough without being overwhelming. Would recommend to anyone!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an exceptional tour! Our guide was very knowledgable, funny, and engaging. Best of all it was organized in such a way that we got to skip many of the long lines this alone makes the tour worthwile. I felt we had nearly sufficient time everywhere we went needed maybe a few more minutes outside the Blue Mosque but it was lovely! I would highly suggest it to all my friends/colleagues in the future!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do on first day in Istanbul. Ask for Derya. I've been in other cities and she is one of the best tour guides ever. Very knowledgeable, funny. She knows her history well and more. She can give you insights beyond this tour. She knows the other cities and has the best tips for both bazaars.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

even though the time was short we got to see some of the most important places in Istanbul. The guide was really nice, and the group was small - so she could pay attention to every single person, give details, answer question.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message