Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Sultanahmet District

Leave the present day behind and take a wander around Old Istanbul, the wonderful old Sultanahmet District. This World Heritage-listed district is crammed with historic buildings and enough magical atmosphere to keep you enthralled for days.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was prompt. Driver and car were excellent. Tour guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable . Excellent excellent. I will use you again!!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

gigeorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! Despite having a small group of 8 - the expectations were all quite unique. The guide ensured that everyone had the time needed at their particular place of interest and set meeting and alternate places to view in the meantime. He maintained complete supervision of the entire group and everyone was happy! It is the best way to see Istanbul in a day - we combined this tour with the Skip the Line Hard Rock Café Istanbul which made for a very interesting day - going from the Old City to the New city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Vlad L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour with Akin was wonderful! There were only four of us and the whole experience was very personable and fun. Akin from the local tour operator is very knowledgeable and he showed / explained a lot of things outside of what and #39;s required by the tour.

Would certainly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

oscar.lanza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I saw the Hitman and Taken 2 a movie and said to myself that one day I would go to those temples. I realized my dream and Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, and the Basilica Cistern did not disappoint. I am a student of Roman history and geography and I can honestly say that books do not do justice to the real thing.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

D D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Although there was quite a downpour on the day of the tour, our small group was able to visit all the sites listed. My favorite was the Basilica Cistern! The tour guide provided quality information and service, as did the driver. We were able to skip the lines at most locations, and our lunch was delicious too! Although none in our group was interested in purchasing an expensive rug near the end of the tour, the visit to the rug shop was interesting as was the walk through the Grand Bazaar. I highly recommend this tour to anyone stopping in or traveling through Istanbul!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Lolita V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide her name is July is very knowledgeable about all the places we visited. Everyone should avail of this tour when you are in Istanbul. The included lunch is just okay.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Graniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour and the guide, Tibet, is very informative! I definitely recommend this tour for people visiting Istanbul!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

sumerixmj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you only have a day or two in Istanbul this is the tour for you. We saw all the main sites with an excellent guide who really knew her history and art. We toured from 8:30 am until 4:30 so it was a long day. We walked every where so wear comfortable shoes. The included lunch was great at a local restaurant. Hagia Sophia was amazing.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide who provided in-depth information about the city of Istanbul, its history and culture, historical sites, and especially its people. A full day for sure catching the top venues of the Old City. My only disappointment was missing the Spice Bazaar - perhaps less time in the Grand Bazaar the next time? Overall, exceeded our expectations. Thank you!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Dawn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The best way to see Istanbul in one day! Our guide Omar was very knowledgeable and we were able to go right to the beginning of the lines with him. Such a beautiful city with a rich history.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Mr M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a brilliant trip the Omar from Neon travel who took us around really made the day great he was very knowledgeable about all of the places we went we got to see all the main sites that anyone would want to see it really made my trip great. I also booked a trip on the Bosphorus with them whicjh was also really good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Charlotte R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Gulay was one of the best tour guides I've ever met and this tour was incredible to say the least. There were only two of us on the tour travel in the off season! so the entire experience was very personal. I felt like we had more than enough time in each one of the destinations, although I did go back to the Blue Mosque again to explore a bit more. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a comprehensive tour of all the sights in the Old City of Istanbul!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable guide and very enjoyable day. Thank you!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Marguerite L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent
Good experience
I recommand it

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

Rabia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent Tour! Highly recommend this. Very good tour group size. Our guide Umer was exceptionally well versed with the history of Istanbul and it's monuments. A well planned tour!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

charlesycm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour although short is very comprehensive which encompasses the major historical and tourist sites of Istanbul. The guide was knowledgeable and was able to describe the history of the sites visited. Her recommendations of various places to eat were also spot on. Will certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

nona w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was great and our tour guide very good. She answered all our questions. I really enjoyed the
meal and our walks through the old town. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is coming to
Istanbul for the first time. It gives you a good overall view of the highlights of the must see in Istanbul

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Erica F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My group of friends and I had a wonderful experience with this tour. We only had two days in Istanbul so it was a great way to see the most important sites in a short time. Our guide, Adil, was very friendly and knowledgeable and gave us such a great insight into the history and culture of the city. Although we went to a lot of sites in one day, it did not feel rushed and being a part of the tour we did not have to wait in the long ticket lines. Thank you for a great tour!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Alan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide arrived on time and very informative also meal at restaurant very good. Whole day went well.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Olaolu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was amazing. This was one of the best tours we've EVER taken and we've been on a lot of tours. Was a great mix of activity walking plus the guide scheduled enough stops to take pictures and really get into the history behind what we were seeing. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Siobhan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great. Omer our guide was very informative and patient with our questions. Made sure we had time to really explore the sites and take pictures. I feel like I really learned a great deal about Turkish history and culture while enjoying myself. Hotel pickup was prompt and the tour van was comfortable and air conditioned.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Bryan Moore Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message