Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Sultanahmet District

Leave the present day behind and take a wander around Old Istanbul, the wonderful old Sultanahmet district. This World Heritage-listed district is crammed with historic buildings and enough magical atmosphere to keep you enthralled for days.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 848 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots of history in this city! Great tour, great guide.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The most important attractions of Istanbul in one day, great way of managing time! Guide Omar was excellent, the time in each attraction was more than enough, This tour is a must!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time. Tibet was our guide and she was so thorough. She even gave us the bonus of visiting a rug maker she knows. She was completely knowledgable and spoke excellent English. She has a nice sense of humor. She gave us some free time to look at things on our own which was nice. I would definitely recommend this tour and feel Viator is the most reliable booking agency. We booked the private tour and were picked up at the door of our hotel. Our guide arrived promptly. Everything was very organized.

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul’s Ottoman Experience Including Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and the other guests were a delight. We thoroughly enjoyed our very full day and visited more places than we expected. Will book again Viator tours if applicable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my 4th trip to Istanbul and this tour (dinner with a local family in their home) was the highlight. I love Istanbul; there is so much to see and do. But this was an experience that is harder to come by and gave a better view of life there. Our questions were answered and our host was very gracious and a good cook.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Professional, efficiency, comprehensive, delightful, and cost-effective!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very interesting tour.
Gulay our guide was very supportive, and helpful. she gave us some additional tips on how to spend our holidays in istanbul.
it is nice to choose a tour, given that you will pass all the queues :)

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb -- outside of waiting for a group of people that always seemed to arrive a bit late. The driver was knowledgeable and courteous, and our tour guide was super. He gave us interesting background information, historical and otherwise, and then set us free to wander on our own until a designated meeting time. Amazing photo opportunities. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised tour. We were picked up on time from our hotel. We were a small group of 8 and the monuments were visited as advertised with easy access since we did not have to queue and adequate time was spent in each of them. The tour involved quite some walking. Lunch was good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of the best tours we took part in while in Turkey. Our guide was extremely informative and helpful. The entire tour feels relaxed, casual and far more authentic than standard tours. Definitely something different to do from rushing to various landmarks. A very memorable experience.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Abdullah provided a great half day tour with keen historical knowledge and a positive, fun approach which kept our entire group of 10 engaged through out. I would highly recommend -

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Such a great tour! Our tour guide Hakan was really knowledgable and entertaining. It was so nice not to have to worry about what to see or how to get there and it would have been worth it just to not stand in line for all the tickets! Next time I go to Istanbul I will totally take another tour!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message