Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Sultanahmet District

Leave the present day behind and take a wander around Old Istanbul, the wonderful old Sultanahmet District. This World Heritage-listed district is crammed with historic buildings and enough magical atmosphere to keep you enthralled for days.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1047 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent!!!!!! Very full day of walking and learning but definitely worth the . Our guide was exceptional, providing context, history, and extra free time when we wanted. Lunch was included and well worth it. The last stop at the Carpet place was not expected but the complimentary refreshment in and air conditioned showroom was a welcome break from the heat. Very well done.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a most unbelievable experience. Our tour guide was absolutely amazing and very
knowledgeable. The lunch that was also included was very good.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic day and our tour guide Gülay was excellent. We would definitely recommend this to anyone - a great way to see the whole of Istanbul. We did not have to queue anywhere and were given lots of information about the different places. Only thing to consider is that this is basically a walking tour of Istanbul so may not be suitable for older people/people with health problems. Drinks are not included in the meal package.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pros: an amazing tour definitely worth it. Our guide gülay was helpful kind open and fun. She told us a lot about turkey and knew all the insider tips. The transport offers free water and although our hotel is on the outskirts and we are not in the list of pickup hotels the company still picked us up on time. We were only 6 people which was amazing. No waiting in lines either and you get to see everything and get free time in each place.
Cons: the food wasn't great and the drinks were not included, it would be nice to inform customers of that.
Keep it up

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was in walking distance, so no bus rides. The sites were historically interesting and the tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour, very nice guide, all well done could have skipped the rug place with the hard sell salesman in the afternoon, but otherwise, very nice

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! The guide was very flexible and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Originally we were going to see all the sights independently, but we were so glad we booked this tour. We had a fantastic guide and got a taste of all the main sights of Istanbul with some time to look around, we also did not have to queue up with others and passed the long line of people waiting to get in. We crammed in quite a lot and therefore saved a lot of time. The lunch was not extravagant, but pretty plain but then most of the foods in Istanbul is...but healthy! Be prepared to walk a lot - Well worth the money.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and allowed us to see the highlights of Instanbul before boarding our cruise ship the next day. Our tour guide was fantastic and easy to understand. She provided lots of interesting information. We were given free time to explore the Topkapi Palace. I wish there had been more time, so that we might have included the Harem tour, which cost extra, but we had to leave for the Blue Mosque. Between the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar tours, the guide took us to a carpet shop, where they did the hard sell, but the free beverage was nice. I would have preferred that this time be allowed for us to tour the Harem at the Topkapi Palace.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide expertly handled the change in programme made necessary by the closing of several venues on the day following the end of Ramadan. The tour was thoroughly enjoyed by our party. The small size of the group 12 made it easy to follow the guide and to hear her knowledgable explanations of the sights visited. All in all, this tour truly enhanced our visit of Istanbul and I recommend it without reservation.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was delivered by a local tour company - Omer was the guide and this guy really knew his stuff, including how to time the tour in order to avoid the crowds generated by 5 cruise ships in the port. It was a small group and very easy to keep together and also to be flexible. Very happy with the day and would certainly recommend it to others who have a limited time in Istanbul.
Happy knowing that Viator was behind the service and it certainly matched up with the reviews prior to booking. Came away with a fantastic impression of Istanbul and its people and now looking forward to going back and spending more time there.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Being the only one on this tour, my guide Tolga as well as my host family made me feel extremely welcome indeed. This is a fantastic way to be able to meet with locals, learn about their customs, enjoy traditional Turkish food, and revel in the culture of it all. I highly recommend this food and cultural tour to anyone visiting Istanbul...

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Sevilay, was brilliant! She was highly personable, very knowledgeable, and provided all relevant information as required to make for a great day. With lots of walking involved approximately 10kms, it's good to prepare yourself for a non-stop day but where you have some time to sit and rest up during lunch as well as other pit-stops along the way.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice trip and very Profesional tour it worth the money and to see.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and we were able to have some free time at a couple of sights.We weren't expecting to be taken to a carpet shop.Whilst the explanation of carpet making was informative we felt under pressure by one salesman there to make a purchase and this made us feel uncomfortable.We would however recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic way to see many of the main sights you can't miss while visiting Istanbul. We had a nice small group and it was great skipping the lines. Our guide was wonderful, gave us plenty of time to look at things and she was very clear and interesting to listen to when she explained the sights and talked about the history of Turkey. I really learned a lot and had a fantastic time. Thanks!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had two nights in Istanbul before heading off on a tour of Turkey, so wanted a one day tour of the highlights in Istanbul.
Couldn't ask for a better tour to take. It was awesome !!!
Saw Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and the Grand Bazaar, and even fitted in the Hippodrome.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Catalin S
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice, our guide Tibet was very clear and fulfilled the tour with a lot of explanations regarding the history of turkey. A great advantage is that you don't have to wait for the museums when you're in a group. The only thing that we disliked was the tour of the carpet company.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! I am so glad that we chose this. We ended up in a group of only 8 people at the beginning, then half way through the day a family of 4 joined us. The smaller group definitely made this more enjoyable as we didn't have to waste time waiting for late people! The tour covered everything you would want to see as a highlight tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made this tour wonderful. Highly recommended for those people who want a snapshot of the city before exploring it on their own.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message