Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Sultanahmet District

Leave the present day behind and take a wander around Old Istanbul, the wonderful old Sultanahmet District. This World Heritage-listed district is crammed with historic buildings and enough magical atmosphere to keep you enthralled for days.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maryan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must do when visiting Istanbul. Our guide Tibet was great. From the pickup time till drop off. Explained everything clearly and gave us time to roam around. She didn't rush us and we had a great time in this tour worth the money.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and guide who was very knowledgable and attentive.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Fred and Ken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was well worth what we paid. We had an excellent guide who spoke wonderful English and was easy to understand. She got us in everywhere without any waiting time. Her narration was very informative and helpful. She also took us to the Cistern. Great lunch at a local restaurant with delicious local food. Even the carpet demonstration was fun, no pressure to buy anything. Also had much fun at the Grand Bazaar.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

dene m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a BRILLIANT tour. My tour guide Gulay Gunay was an amazing guide, she took me to all the tourist attractions explaining the history while still getting to know me as a person. It was an amazing tour and I recommend it to anyone who wants to see everything in one day and also have a traditional Turkish lunch, which is included in the price!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

meganritter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to see the main sites on my one day of site seeing. Our guide was friendly and informative and we still had time to wander around on our own.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

JOEY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour started with a welcoming smile by our guide Ms. Gulay. She showed and enlightened us of the muslim culture and history. Very knowledgeable guide with high respect to the people she is touring with. Her knowledge of her heritage and culture showed she has honors and dignity of her country.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Omar was very knowledgeable and helpful plus the sites that we visited were amazing! Totally recommended!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Genaro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was the perfect introduction to Istanbul and my wife and I could not have found a better guide and service to make us feel at home. The local service Neon Tours was professional, punctual, and had organized a very well thought-out itinerary to make sure we visited the major sites. Our tour guide, Hakan, was highly knowledgeable and genuinely dedicated to making sure everyone had a special, immersive day and a wonderful experience. Hakan was funny, pleasant, and always gave us ample time to explore and take pictures at each location. He was informative and made sure everyone's needs were met at every moment of the day. Our group that day was small - 6 people total. We finished the tour that day feeling like we had made friends in Istanbul. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

kk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Tour provides opportunity to see main attractions in Istanbul in a short period of time. Would recommend for someone that is looking to see main attractions. Lunch was also very good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Antonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The family was friendly and made me feel welcome and it was nice to sit and talk with them, and the guide was extra special with his friendliness, I was impressed.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

Antonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had great time viewing the historical sights of Istanbul, guide was friendly and knowledge.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Melinda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My tour guide Sylevie was wonderful! She knew her history like the back of her hands. My mom and I enjoyed this tour. The food was amazing. If you're visiting Istanbul,make sure you book this trip.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

N S N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The on-line booking facility worked even when booking 10 hours ahead of the tour time! We were collected in a plush Merc Vito. The 10hour tour is mostly on foot wear very comfortable walking shoes, and starting at 08h30 ensured no queues! Lunch was the only time that we sat down. Our Neon Tours guide was very patient and knowledgeable. Will definitely recommend this tour for a day pass in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent one day tour of the old city. This is really a walking tour vs. a city tour. It was perfect for me. Ali our guide was fantastic and a wealth of knowledge. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Lora P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had such an amazing tour. Our guide could not have been better. I love this city and this is the perfect way to spend a day in it.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Shamimi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A lot of information shared by the guide and she seemed very experienced. This tour is a must-go especially for short-stayers as it covered the important places to visit in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour hits all the main awesome spots. A little bit of walking which I don't mind. Best part was our tour guide. Was very informative and knowledgeable about the history and current stuff. Great tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was prompt. Driver and car were excellent. Tour guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable . Excellent excellent. I will use you again!!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

gigeorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! Despite having a small group of 8 - the expectations were all quite unique. The guide ensured that everyone had the time needed at their particular place of interest and set meeting and alternate places to view in the meantime. He maintained complete supervision of the entire group and everyone was happy! It is the best way to see Istanbul in a day - we combined this tour with the Skip the Line Hard Rock Café Istanbul which made for a very interesting day - going from the Old City to the New city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Vlad L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour with Akin was wonderful! There were only four of us and the whole experience was very personable and fun. Akin from the local tour operator is very knowledgeable and he showed / explained a lot of things outside of what and #39;s required by the tour.

Would certainly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

oscar.lanza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I saw the Hitman and Taken 2 a movie and said to myself that one day I would go to those temples. I realized my dream and Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, and the Basilica Cistern did not disappoint. I am a student of Roman history and geography and I can honestly say that books do not do justice to the real thing.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

D D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Although there was quite a downpour on the day of the tour, our small group was able to visit all the sites listed. My favorite was the Basilica Cistern! The tour guide provided quality information and service, as did the driver. We were able to skip the lines at most locations, and our lunch was delicious too! Although none in our group was interested in purchasing an expensive rug near the end of the tour, the visit to the rug shop was interesting as was the walk through the Grand Bazaar. I highly recommend this tour to anyone stopping in or traveling through Istanbul!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message