Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Sultanahmet District

Leave the present day behind and take a wander around Old Istanbul, the wonderful old Sultanahmet District. This World Heritage-listed district is crammed with historic buildings and enough magical atmosphere to keep you enthralled for days.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 971 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and Gulay, our guide, was scintillating!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must do for everyone if this is your first time in Istanbul and you are only going to be there for a short time. Get a lot seen all at once

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really comprehensive tour - it does cover a lot in one day which is great but also be prepared that there isn't a lot of break time! Very informative and enthusiastic guide with perfect English. The 3 course meal at lunchtime was also excellent which was pleasantly surprising. Very good value

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Highlights and background of each historic location as advertised. Guide was knowledgeable and accommodating. Transportation was comfortable and timely.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide, Gerk Han was very knowlegable and very friendly. The included lunch was also delicious. Definitely a must, when in Istanbul

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent and very informative tour! Well worth doing and would recommend to anyone who wishes to see this great city! Juluy was the perfect guide supplying us with a very knowledgeable account about each place we visited as well as other little gems of information and places to eat. Well worth every penny and more. Thank you again.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fabulous. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history and architecture of the sites we went to. The tour covered the main places you would want to go, it was all at a nice pace and very pleasant and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a lot to see in one day. But very good. Out tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolute wonderful. Hakan was very good and he made our time in Istanbul exciting.

THANK YOU !!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tibet our guide was very articulate and patient and got us truly interested in the history of istanbul.We enjoyed the lunch.Cheers!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Well organised. And the best part was the very knowledgeable Guide we had for the Tour, with a lot of desire to share her knowledge. Do not remember the name of the lady but a BIG THANK YOU to her from us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hakan, our guide was very personable and informative and very patient with the group.
Good English language skills and fun to be with.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the ideal way to see the major attractions of Istanbul in one day. Our guide Omar was excellent. He was very familiar with the history of each place as well as full of unusual tidbits of information. The tour took us to the front of the line at each of the attractions, enabling us to pack more things into the day. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody wanting or needing to see Istanbul in a single day.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing and very informative. Touch all of the top sites with enough time and the walk isn't bad at all. Enjoy this great city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Aman G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely worth it! Great guide, get to see all sites in one day and most of all you don't waste time waiting in lines to buy tickets. Had I done this on my own, I would have at least spent 3 days. Overall, a great experience! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Eini D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. Well organized and everything on time. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and everything went at a good pace, with sufficient free time.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing experience! The monuments, especially the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, are among the most beautiful works of architecture in the world that we've seen so far. And the tour guide was extremely informative and kept us as engaged as he could. The tour was longer than advertised we were dropped off around 6 pm. But it was worth it. There was even a surprise stop at a carpet dealer's showroom, and we were given a fascinating introduction to the tradition and evolution of carpet-making in Turkey. We got 1 hour at the Grand Bazaar, and bought some beautiful handicrafts there. It is a huge place, and full of local fashion and handicraft shops.

One thing I should mention is that we tried to bargain everywhere we went, and managed to bring the price down over 50 percent in some shops. I bought a camera in the city, and even some of those shops lowered the price when I asked if there are any discounts.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Omar was a good guide who had very helpful information and kept the group organized.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and very efficient at getting us inside all the historical sites in a record time during one of the busiest weekends in instanbul. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very good the tour guide was knowledgeable and well organised. Even managed to sort out a few people that were delaying us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money. Knowledgeable and courteous guide (Ms. Gulai). I would highly recommend this tour operator and use it again.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots of fun! The meal was delicious yet humble, served in the home of our beautiful host. Then it was vargîle (water pipe) time! It was great to mingle with locals.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we Had a great day in Istanbul with a small group of poeple ,10 in all from all over the world. And we got on so well. The turkish Guide was very good as well ,but I cant remember his name. But he really gave us a great day with all the seights.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Magnificent!! Our tour guide - Borat - was very knowledgeable and totally fun!!! Had a BLAST!!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message