Located on the European side of Istanbul, Taksim Square is the heart of the modern part of the city. It takes its name from the stone reservoir on the west side of the square, which today houses the Taksim Republic Art Gallery. Sultan Mahmud I ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour and was able to see a lot of Istanbul in 1 day. The Tour itself was very systematic and the people involved with the tour were very helpful.We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved the tour of Istanbul once we found the stop. Was not that convenient to port and had a hard time finding.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour guide and a great tour to food places few tourists would find without this guide.

Doing what: Istanbul Food and Culture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic and amazing tour it is the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good way to see Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The bus was easily accessible with a less than 10 minute walk from the cruiseline dock. We took both blue and red routes to see all of istanbul. The buses stop right at the sophia, mosque and basilica area and its so convenient! The buses were clean, timely and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Starting our trip, the bus headed towards the Taksim Square, and we got caught into the recent demonstrations and caught some tear gas that the riot police were shooting off. The bus quickly tried to divert us from the area and we took another route. All turned out great. We'd ride the bus again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was absolutely great although we got stuck in an incredible traffic jam.
It was very interesting because it gave us the chance to go through parts of the town where we would have never gone. The audio guide was excellent giving us a lot of details on the old and modern town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice and helpful when you don`t have much time on your hands. This is ideal for seeing the major Istanbul attractions and getting an idea of what you should see first.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a very cost effective way to see the sights of Istanbul.
Presented our Viator vouchers, which I had printed off. Had no problems, all very easy.
Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Its fun and i enjoyed it..for the firstimer to view the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was excellent. It was more than just food culture. It was Turkish culture and food. The guide was excellent. We learned so much about the culture and history and how they are expressed today through food, family and life in general. My daughters said it was the best of the 2 tours that we took because we were able to get out and interact with "real" people and not just other tourists and the local salesmen.

Doing what: Istanbul Food and Culture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Awesome city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great for an overview of the city and to get your bearings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The bus was waiting for us at the cruise terminal and was ready for all weather with a top but no sides upstairs. There was an exciting trip through the city which seemed to truly reflect the way of life there! The commentary advertised other tours which could have been helpful for some visitors. The most useful stop is at the square where the major tourist places are eg The Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, The Archaeological Museum, Topkapi Palace and access to the river trips. This was clearly indicated by the commentary.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message