Located on the European side of Istanbul, Taksim Square is the heart of the modern part of the city. It takes its name from the stone reservoir on the west side of the square, which today houses the Taksim Republic Art Gallery. Sultan Mahmud I ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed Istanbul Turkey tour

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A safe, easy, effective and informative way to see the sights of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great overview to the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Guide Lila was fantastic. super cute, energetic, knowledgable about the Taksim area. She took us to some very good local eateries including the best baklava and coffee. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Istanbul Food and Culture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very good experience. Prompt, good recorded tour tape. Driver was courteous and well informed.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An Excellent way to see all the amazing sites and learn all the routes in one day.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour and was able to see a lot of Istanbul in 1 day. The Tour itself was very systematic and the people involved with the tour were very helpful.We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved the tour of Istanbul once we found the stop. Was not that convenient to port and had a hard time finding.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour guide and a great tour to food places few tourists would find without this guide.

Doing what: Istanbul Food and Culture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic and amazing tour it is the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good way to see Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The bus was easily accessible with a less than 10 minute walk from the cruiseline dock. We took both blue and red routes to see all of istanbul. The buses stop right at the sophia, mosque and basilica area and its so convenient! The buses were clean, timely and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Starting our trip, the bus headed towards the Taksim Square, and we got caught into the recent demonstrations and caught some tear gas that the riot police were shooting off. The bus quickly tried to divert us from the area and we took another route. All turned out great. We'd ride the bus again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was absolutely great although we got stuck in an incredible traffic jam.
It was very interesting because it gave us the chance to go through parts of the town where we would have never gone. The audio guide was excellent giving us a lot of details on the old and modern town.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message