Located on the European side of Istanbul, Taksim Square is the heart of the modern part of the city. It takes its name from the stone reservoir on the west side of the square, which today houses the Taksim Republic Art Gallery. Sultan Mahmud I ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip although rain tried to play spoil sport but couldn't deter us. Bus tour was a smart ploy and helped us see most of Istanbul in short period

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

On time, friendly, route is perfect

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jaime
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the city in a few days time!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed Istanbul Turkey tour

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A safe, easy, effective and informative way to see the sights of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great overview to the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Guide Lila was fantastic. super cute, energetic, knowledgable about the Taksim area. She took us to some very good local eateries including the best baklava and coffee. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Istanbul Food and Culture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very good experience. Prompt, good recorded tour tape. Driver was courteous and well informed.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An Excellent way to see all the amazing sites and learn all the routes in one day.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour and was able to see a lot of Istanbul in 1 day. The Tour itself was very systematic and the people involved with the tour were very helpful.We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved the tour of Istanbul once we found the stop. Was not that convenient to port and had a hard time finding.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour guide and a great tour to food places few tourists would find without this guide.

Doing what: Istanbul Food and Culture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was excellent. It was more than just food culture. It was Turkish culture and food. The guide was excellent. We learned so much about the culture and history and how they are expressed today through food, family and life in general. My daughters said it was the best of the 2 tours that we took because we were able to get out and interact with "real" people and not just other tourists and the local salesmen.

Doing what: Istanbul Food and Culture Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The red tour gave a good overview of the city. It stopped at all important places. Unfortunately the sound system did not work that well and sometimes the explanations faded out and could not be heard. So I missed some of the information.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Overall was a good experience but they had no headsets so it was frustrating not being able to hear the explanation of all the points of interest, they gave me a 48 hr window to use the bus instead of 24 however the trip was planned to the minute so I am not sure if I'll have time for another two hours on the bus.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This is a very good way to find your way around and get your bearings. The commentary was excellent. You need to be aware of the time as traffic is a big factor in the late afternoon. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A very comprehensive tour with well explained highlights. More specific descriptions of pick-up points would be better. Example: state the pickup point at the Spice Bazaar is at the bus stop rather than saying "outside the Spice Bazaar" .

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great as usual the bus tour is a must in any city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A good way to get a feeling for this exciting city and to then be able to travel between the sites .

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good overview of the city - but it was spoiled by a morning of rain.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message