Located on the European side of Istanbul, Taksim Square is the heart of the modern part of the city. It takes its name from the stone reservoir on the west side of the square, which today houses the Taksim Republic Art Gallery. Sultan Mahmud I ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient way to get a quick tour of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Most of the interesting stuff to see is on the Red Line. It is a great way to get around in the city. The earlier you start, the better it is. Remember that in the evening after 3.30 pm when the traffic starts it could take you hours to finish the loop. Nothing you can do....as you are just stuck in traffic.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Always our first choice when travelling. The Big Bus ride around the City gives you a good 'lay of the land' and you get a good sense of the layout and what areas appeal to you. We did the 2 day pass and took advantage of it.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have had tours of the city before but doing it this way was definitely the best and far more informative about Istanbul, forget the private tours and use this hop on hop off bus. Only way to get to all the attractions.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is by far the best way to see the city. It takes in all the main sites, the buses are clean and frequent, and the commentary is extremely informative. The Red Route is outstanding, the Blue less so. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really an excellent tour, but put on your walking shoes for this one. Well paced with wide variety of foods and eating venues from small cafés, to rooftop restaurants, and street vendors. Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. Only negative comment was that the initial meeting point caused some confusion as landmarks provided had changed. Once we found our guide, everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Istanbul Evening Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent way to see Istanbul. We also took a tour of istanbut from our cruise ship the following week and did not see any more and we were rushed then we saw with the big bus tour. this is an economical and leasurly way to see the whole city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a really great way to get round Istanbul. We enjoyed our tours on the blue and red routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great tour guide who took us to delicious food places. She was personable and interested in showing us the food delights in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul Evening Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A highlight of our trip. Very interesting and fun to do. The guide was EXCELLENT! Tasted many new dishes. Will highly recommend to friends.

Doing what: Istanbul Evening Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best...only four of us and guide such a great evening!!!!

Doing what: Istanbul Evening Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent deal and truly worthwhile for any stay in Instanbul, Turkey. The delivery to hotel with transport card, all passes, skip-line entrys Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, etc. along with the hop-on, hop-off bus tour is an absolute perfect way to start a visit of Istanbul! I would recommend to all.

Doing what: Istanbul Sightseeing Pass with Optional Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

pass livré a l'hôtel, parfait! on attaque les visites de suite.
Le tour en bus ligne rouge est a faire, car grand tour d Istambul. La bleue tour de la corne d'or, moyen.
Croisière sur le Bosphore, très bien, car on voit les palais de la mer... au lieu de voir le coté muraille.
Sainte Sophie, a voir aussi.
Et la carte Metro, il la faut aussi, et on gagne du temps
Donc package a prendre.

Doing what: Istanbul Sightseeing Pass with Optional Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic bargain. I wouldnt normally take a bus tour, but this was a great introduction when you have a just a few days or simply want to hit the ground running. The tickets are to the best tourist attractions. The mifi device was so great to have, we saved a bundle on data fees. I would recommend this as a very economical way to see the city.

Doing what: Istanbul Sightseeing Pass with Optional Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip although rain tried to play spoil sport but couldn't deter us. Bus tour was a smart ploy and helped us see most of Istanbul in short period

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

On time, friendly, route is perfect

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jaime
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the city in a few days time!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed Istanbul Turkey tour

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A safe, easy, effective and informative way to see the sights of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great overview to the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very good experience. Prompt, good recorded tour tape. Driver was courteous and well informed.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message