One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 479 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Unni/Jimmy was great. Very organized and the earphones definitely helped especially in the markets. Definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Excellent meals for the price. Cruise was very relaxing and enjoyable

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Relaxing, traditional food, fun entertainment, many great views

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Nicola Bray B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely excellent, well organised, good information given while sailing an fantastic food. Very enjoyable. The organiser was very polite and knowledgeable about the area and the swim in the Black Sea was great, a trip definitely worth doing

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely excellent. Picked us up from our hotel on time, very nice boat, superb lunch and very informative guide. But the star of the show is the Bosphorus itself--simply stunning!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour was beautiful! Me and my boyfriend we both liked it very much. The crew members were very nice and helpful. The guide was also very nice and knew a lot about the History of Istanbul, without ever being boring. The wind was a little cold, but the place where we stopped to swim, had almost no wind and we could dive in the Water without really getting cold. The food was also very good. The only thing that we didn't found that went well was the pick up to return to the Hotel. The day before they warned us that they couldn't take us back to the Hotel, but they would take us to Taksim square or else where. When we got out from the boat there was noone waiting for us. The guide was already gone and we wen't on foot till Taksim square, where we took the Metro back to the Hotel. Still the trip was worth it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful cruise! Our guide shared the history and important sights along the Bosphorus. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was amazing. They picked us from our hotel on time. It was very easy to communicate with the trip organizers regarding the pick up point. Everything was on schedule. We started from the Golden Horn. First we sailed close to the European side. Then we visited Kucuksu Palace. The place was beautiful. We returned sailing close to the Anatolian side. The guide was very engaging and informative. He told us a lot of interesting facts about the country and its history. He showed us every important land mark along the route. The trip was fantastic and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good. The tour guide spoke more Spanish than English

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was heaps of fun. The tour guide was entertaining and gave us lots of interesting history. Would definitely recommend doing the full day and not a half day. Swimming in the Black Sea was awesome!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was really great and the palace and cruise were beautiful

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really great way to introduce yourself to Istanbul and get a overview of the main tourist attractions. Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is a great tour. Would have given a 5 if the tour agency didnt decide to also include German ... and French! in the tour that was suppose to be english only. please stop doing that

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We visited the Spice Markets first which are very colourful and the aroma is superb. From there we did the Bosphorus River cruise which was relaxing and enjoyable. We saw many beautiful buildings along the way as well as palaces and remains of ancient forts. Our guide was Sivlay who looked after us very well.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really lovely relaxed day. You could do this quicker on your own but the pace was perfect for holiday mode.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was very informative. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was average.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Cruising the Bosphorus is a must-do in Istanbul. I could do without the Bazaar, but my wife probably disagrees.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Transfers, guide, program were excellent, only the cruise wasn't in very good condition

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The transportation to and from was good. The guide was not very good and basically dumped us! The bazaar was teeming with people and we almost lost him a number of times even after asking him to slow down. There was no narration on the cruise, so we didn't really know what we were seeing.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The boat trip was very nice and relaxing with beautiful scenery . The dinner was ok, but the show left a lot to be desired. Didn't seem like authentic belly dancing

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Lorraine W
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Very enjoyable and relaxing day cruising along the Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea with a few stops along the way. The lunch served was very nice however the drinks a bit on the high side.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Swimming in the Bosphorus/Black Sea is awesome! Cruising the river on the boat is really fun too. Unfortunately, the rest of the trip is really pretty boring. In the morning you visit these two ugly monuments, a mosque and a royal hunting house, that just make you wonder why you're there. Very who cares. Before lunch you go to the fort, which is kind of cool and would be worth it if you could explore more unfortunately, most of it is off limits. Lunch seemed fine but then really really upset my stomach for the next couple of days. After lunch you go to this tiny fishing village with zero charm and nothing to do, as others have complained. I have no idea why they don't just skip the mediocre meal on the boat and let you do lunch on your own there. Then, finally, to swim--yay! So fun! Too bad the rest of the tour is such a waste of time.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

If I had to do this over I would have booked through my hotell instead. The oporator would not pick us up from our hotell and it was extreamly difficult to communicate with the oporator to determine where we had to meet him. Food on boat was mediocer. Views were excellent. We could have booked same cruise at our hotell with pickup and dropoff for much less then we paid. That aside, the Bosphorus in the evening is fantastic.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This trip was disappointing considering the price. We were picked up at our hotel by a van that had another couple already on board and taken to a point well north of the City to meet the boat. When the boat finally arrived, it was already filled with people who had signed up for a full day tour of the Bosphorous so all of the good seats were taken. The location of our pick up also meant that we missed the water views of many of the historic sites in old Istanbul. The lunch was fine, but I had been warned about the high price of the wine served on the boat so my husband and I had brought our own bottle. However, they did NOT allow us to drink it. We heard several people shake their heads at the end of the trip when they were presented the bill for the wine they drank although I don't know what the price was.
Swimming in the Black sea is a bit of an exaggeration. They stopped the boat just past a bridge that was being constructed across the Bosphorous strait where you could see the Black sea. Prior to that stop, they forced us all of the boat for 40 minutes in this lackluster little port on the Asian side that had a few fish restaurants and rather unremarkable shops. I don't know why they even include that stop in the itinerary.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Being picked up from our hotel made it very easy to participate in the tour. It was lovely being on the water however, it was extremely difficult to hear the guide as she had to over-talk the boat's announcements.
The trip to the Spice Market was disappointing as the guide rushed us through to her favorite vendor. I expected to learn a bit about the spices and the variety of vendors.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message