One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, the Bosphorus cruise is a must if you go to Istanbul, it gives you a different perspective of the city and is very relaxing, the group was small and we had a boat only for us!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an exceptional tour and our guide, Gülay was amazing. She knew every detail, every date, and the full history of every landmark on the cruise. She guided us where to sit on the boat for the best view of everything. The length of the cruise was just right. Honestly, I enjoyed the Egyptian spice bazaar just at much. Our guide knew the booths to take us to that were reputable and had quality products. It was a leisurely afternoon. We stopped for lunch at a small place recommended by Gülay. It was tasty, quick, and very reasonably priced. I'm a woman, so my favorite part was the shopping and Gülay was great with knowing the best spots for what I was looking for and talking to those shop owners who were no English-speaking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was great. (I was a little challenged because I sprained my ankle prior to this part of the tour)

I found the guide very accommodating of my situation.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

it was excellent experience and everything was well managed and organised.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

guide good
recommended

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good dinner, generous rounds of alcohol, just wish we could have seen the dancing better, many people and we were seated near back.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This a great tour with amazing sites and interesting commentary but out guide didn't seem interested.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour. The agent was punctual. But it would be better if we were given a longer time to relax at the hill top. We were also given a choice to be dropped off at either the Grand Bazaar or Taksim square.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Perfect, even if the weather wasnt! Knowledgeable and friendly guide, excellent transportation.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very informative, great way to see the city!

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a fun tour although it was rather difficult to watch the dancing due to the small space available.
The traffic was very heavy going into town to the port but our driver was very good. The whole evening ran very smoothly and the views were stupendous.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Despite the snow the car from the hotel arrived on time and sped us down to the boat. We were quickly seated and had good views from the large windows. The food was reasonable fare, nothing that exciting but perfectly OK. The local drinks were fine and I have to say the staff were quick to top up your wine. The views from the cruise were very good and it was a very different perspective. The show was the highlight and was well done, with much energy. All in all a solid good trip.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Long wait at a meeting point after picked up.Contrary to what's advertised Balat district wasn't visited: when pointing that out to the guide he said they took a different route due to traffic. The cable car from Pierre Loti cafe was out of order: the guide only found out and informed us once there

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

We were told that pickup from our hotel would be between 10.15-10.30am so we were in reception waiting by 10.15am The hotel receptionist had to chase them up and we were eventually pickup up at 10.55am
The inside (downstairs) of the boat was freezing cold and although it was mid February other boats we'd been on didn't have the same issue. We'd been across to the Asian side of Istanbul and back the day before and the boats were lovely and warm.
The tour itself was OK, and informative, but the issue of late pickup and freezing cold boat needs to be addressed.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Honestly, the guide on the cruise was more of a distraction from the sites--he did not add much value. For the other locations, you would probably be better off getting private transportation and viewing yourself. The tour was enjoyable, but not amazing.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message