One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 367 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour is worth doing as it gives you a good way to orientate yourself in the city if it is your first visit to Istanbul. The visit to the Spice Market was very interesting - unlike anything we see in Australia! The tour down the European and Asiatic side of the Bosphorus allows you to see some of the fascinating palaces and homes much better than on land. The commentary provided on the tour is very helpful and points out the important landmarks so they are not missed.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Mr. John
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Enjoyed going to the Spice Bazaar and sightseeing in the Bosphorus Cruise. AM group was dropped off in Taksim Square, and the PM group continued to the restaurant for the free lunch. The tour in the Dolmabahce Palace was awesome, too bad no photos allowed inside. Then we proceeded to the Asia side of Turkey for a quick panoramic photo-op of the city. Fighting through the traffic was half the battle.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good short tour to experience a ride on the Bosphorus strait. Recommended on a day with reasonably good weather. The Kucuksu palace was interesting but nothing great about it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good short tour to experience a ride on the Bosphorus strait. Recommended on a day with reasonably good weather. The Kucuksu palace was interesting but nothing great about it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good short tour to experience a ride on the Bosphorus strait. Recommended on a day with reasonably good weather. The Kucuksu palace was interesting but nothing great about it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good short tour to experience a ride on the Bosphorus strait. Recommended on a day with reasonably good weather. The Kucuksu palace was interesting but nothing great about it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I'm glad we booked this tour instead of the tours they sold on the street. It was nice to be picked up from our hotel and great that the guide spoke English. We learned a lot. A must for those only in Istanbul for a couple of days!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was a fun experience. We were picked up at our hotel on time, despite the weather, I liked the ambience and fun time we all had. We were a party of 4. However, food was mediocre and does not reflect delicious Turkish food, and the belly dancers were ok. Our waiter was friendly and we could have as many drinks as we wanted. Beautiful views!

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff and great service. From our pickup in the morning, until we were brought back to our hotel in the evening. A fantastic day with a great tour guide. Learned a lot about the city, its history and have a whole list of other places to see now that we've floated past them on the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I appreciated the tour especially the Bosphorus cruise and the Domabahce Palace. I did not appreciate the sale pitch for Turkish clothing and the stop for a coffee, this was a waiste of time and it could have been used for some other cultural activities.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The service was good the local guide brilliant I suffer with Tinnitus and could hear everything he was saying,and he was very informative. I could have done without the fashion show the jackets were well above my budget if including this helps with the price of the trip so be it. However excluding that I thoroughly recommend this trip. .

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good day of sightseeng. Need a bit more time in Spice market anf Camlica hill, but considering the traffic, it was an excellent day and covered many interesting and important sites.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The trip was a good one, and we saw what we wanted.....the Bosphorus and historic sites along the route...., and the narrative of our guide was very informative. Unfortunately the weather was not good--rainy and "cold"--and that made the trip less enjoyable both on the boat and at the sites we visited.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

positives: very nice boat trip--clean, good food (hot, substantive lunch)
negative: at end of trip, we were told to take public transportation back to hotel, even though we were supposed to be driven back home.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very organised aid out tour. We travelled during the state holidays and a couple of the thing we had planned were closed but our guide filled n the day with extras that were not on the original plan. So very happy

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message