One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 305 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The staff was friendly and personable, and informative about the sites we saw and went to. The food was great as well!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well run, very good guide. Great way to both see the straight and the fortress in good time. Good value fir money. Recommended.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A relaxing way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Bosphorus cruising in style! The cruise boat was immaculate and very comfortable, with padded seats on deck. We had a lunch of chicken and meze, with soft drinks and water included (beer and wine were extra). This was taken indoors, immediately on boarding, and was well organised. We then moved up on deck. The views were scenic as we sailed towards the Black Sea .It reminded me of the Italian Lakes. We were given the option of off-boat swimming or a visit to the village for around 45 mins. On returning to the boat, watermelon was served (included) with wine (extra). There was also free coffee downstairs. On the return journey, commentary was provided, pointing out sights and places of interest along the way. I would recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Aslan was a very knowledgeable guide. He was friendly and willing to answer any questions. The stops all the Bosphorus were beautiful and you were given plenty of time to explore and take pictures. Lunch was ok, but not excellent. The afternoon tour joins you for lunch and to compleete the journey. You do not go all the way to the Black Sea. You stop just short, still in the Bosphorus for the swimming. Several
people were quiet upset by that. The trip back is a repeat of the morning tour. I enjoyed my day on the Bosphorus. It is, however, false advertising to say that it is a trip to the Black Sea.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour is mostly a bus ride to spice market and a boat cruise. Very little commentary on the city or sights.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was "over sold" relative to what you would do. The description stated "Pass into the open waters of the Black Sea" which was the reason we picked this trip. We asked a couple of times on the boat and were told "yes" but we could only see the new bridge (where the Black Sea begins) way off in the distance. Hotel pick-up and everything else was fine....we were just disappointed.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Cruise on river and Palace tour very enjoyable, (would have liked more historical facts), lunch bland, added fashion show and leather factory tour a sales gimmick, time should be added to spice market and lunch deleted. Would be at least 4 stars without lunch and leather factory.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

My wife and I took this tour last week. Sept. 2014. The Cruise was wonderful. Beautiful, informative, relaxing. Highly recommended.

The tour advertised a trip to the Spice Bazzar and "IF" time was available a trip to a leather store. Well that happened. However, we spent a grand total of 13, yes, 13 min. at the Spice Bazzar. WOW, that was fun!!! The leather store was over 30 min. Many people on the tour were not happy about that.

The Dolmabahce Palace was amazing. Truly beautiful. The problem was, we had gone back and forth around Istanbul 3 times that day, we didn't get to the Palace until late afternoon and it was blazing HOT inside. Our guide looked liked he had been sprayed with a water hose. Plan the sequence of events better and the tour could be accomplished in 5-6 hours instead of 8-9 hours.

Our guide spoke English with a very heavy accent ( he was German). Normally not a problem but he spoke very fast and his articulation was terrible. We missed most of what he said. Furthermore, he was bored and was simply "regurgitating" information. All of the other Viator tours we have taken have been great. Guides have been helpful, friendly and seemed happy to be showing you their city. NOT this guy. Oh yea, he did smile one time.....when I gave him 10 Euro at the end of the tour.

Viator needs to validate their local tour operators better in Istanbul. Great tour, Bad tour operator.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

the tour was great and enjoyable, the guide provided us with many useful information and we have spent a great day with him. However, there is one issue that the guide hadn't informed us (by phone) of the arrival time as he arrived by 40 minutes earlier than our tour starts!!, we had no information whether our coach has arrived or not!! we were waiting till 1 hour outside our hotel and when called him he said he has left, then we had to take a taxi to meet them at the assembly point after missing some places of visits!!

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Worth doing for the great night light views. Apart from that do not expect too much. Entertainment was ok for a local experience but they could certainly do more on the dinner experience.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cruise was amazing! With a smaller-sized group, we were able to have a pleasant lunch onboard while sailing up the Bosphorus Strait. We ended up in the Black Sea, swimming with dolphins and lounging around in the sun. I cannot speak highly enough of this cruise. This was an amazing deal.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great view of the bay, Bosphorus and entertainment with Turkish music and dances

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dear Sirs,
This was the trip I liked the most. We had a nice trip and lunch at the boat, but did not really start to talk to each other until we had gone for a swim near the Black Sea. Afterwards we had drinks at the deck and everybody was talking to someone else. I personally had an invitation to come to visit a family in Sicily.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message