One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dear Sirs,
This was the trip I liked the most. We had a nice trip and lunch at the boat, but did not really start to talk to each other until we had gone for a swim near the Black Sea. Afterwards we had drinks at the deck and everybody was talking to someone else. I personally had an invitation to come to visit a family in Sicily.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was fantastic. As promised we were fetched from our hotel on time and taken to the boat. As we motored down the river we were told what to look out for on the side and all the info. The lunch was great and very yummy. The staff were very friendly. Istanbul is a very busy city so to see all those sights on one's own is impossible so it was perfect having someone with knowledge showing us all there was to know. Will highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The spice market was a good site but they gave us no time to look around. We were left alone to explore for about 30 minutes. The boat trip was worth it to get a good picture of the overall city and some good pics.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice way to spend a day on the Bosphorus. We visited Ortakoy village, Rumeli fortress and kuzuksu palace, all very interesting. Lunch was simple but good and was served on the way to the black sea. There you can swim jumping from the boat or you can disembark to swim at the beach or you can walk the hill for an amazing view of the rocky coastline to watch some daredevils diving using ropes attached to the rock. There are 3 cafes on top of the hill if you don't want to do either

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful cruise! The only downside. Way too long. Needed to cater for 1 show upstairs and 1downstairs. Killing Time. 2 hrs would have been enough!

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well worth booking this cruise if you visit Istanbul. Our guide Gülay picked my family and I up at the hotel in a mini van and guided us smoothly through the Egyptian Bazaar to the Bosporus cruise boat. Gülay knew everything about everything in Istanbul. Money well spent.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Koko
Saudi Arabia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

the boat is spacious , the beef or the fish main course was good except for the chicken one .

in terms of the show , the turkish folklore dance was good but i didnt like the belly dance show . I'm an arab and i know a good belly dance show when i see one but what was on the boat was not a good one .

i was surprised and very happy because they have "hookah" or sheesha on deck and with a great view !

the local singer has a very calm beautiful voice.

the staff was very kind a responsive .

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

An OK half day tour, the commentary was so so, also not clear on what was happening, eg swim in Black Sea or take the option of going ashore and looking around.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Expected a bit more on the cruise. Should have gone further up the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Dear Sirs,
As mentioned under my One Day Tour the driver drove away without waiting for me, even though I was only a little late.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Istanbul is a beautiful city and the cruise was incredible because of the beautiful sightseeing. The Dolmabahce Palace was something unexpected, very well preserved, magnificent palace that worth a visit.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent half-day tour including lunch. The tour took us to where the Bosphorus meets the Black Sea, with time for a swim in the cool waters. Informative commentary along the route.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had so much fun in this cruise. The food was excellent and the show was great. You may admire the Bosphorus Bridge and other attractions in the night and this a wonderful experience. Recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best I ever had, especialy my daughter and my grand dayghter that were so pleased they want to do it again for next year

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message