One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the money. Half a day was great for the cruise, but the full day also includes a tour of the palace, which, on reflection was a godd idea. the scenery was wonderful and the service excellent.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing view and very friendly crews. A relaxed trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour, the full day so one must be prepared to walk and see a lot. 99.9% walking tour.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

Johan
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Intersting way to learn someting about Istanbul in a short time and enjoyig yje views down the Bosphorus

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A very relaxed way to experience the Bosphorus, learn about the history of the area and recover from a long international flight.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide. Lousy restaurant. Panoramic view wasnt too impressive.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The boat tour is very enjoyable.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Pleased with most of this tour. However, there was an issue with a neighboring tour ship which broke down. We had the folks from the other ship come onto ours and unfortunately that led to us not being able to complete the most important part of the tour which was the Black Sea. We should have still gone to the Black Sea wth everyone rather than detour the ship to another port to drop off the other ship passengers.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Guide was good, boat trip a bit too long really, weather was not on our side and I would have liked a more modern vessel.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good Tour Guide
Excellent views of European and Asian Sides
Comfortable transportation

Doing what: Morning Bosphorus and Golden Horn Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We were collected from our hotel, after we had made three phone calls to the local tour operator. The tour guide was pleasant and very polite. However the trip to the spice bazaar was aimed at taking us to a particular stall, supposedly the oldest family run stall in the bazaar, which was great but started to appear as a rip off when the tour guide appeared back on the coach clutching bags and bags of "free items" from the owner of the stall!
The river cruise on the Bosphorus was truly excellent and the highlight of the trip.
Unfortunately the return journey to our hotel was appalling ultimately ending with us being dropped of in the back streets of Istanbul with a very vague set of verbal directions. In fact, apart from the obvious set up and attempted rip off of the spice bazaar the transport was the worst part of the trip wasting at least 3 hours of our holiday.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Not one I would do again group size too big could not hear tour guide if you were not next to him, and there was a lack of interest from guides on the cruise down the Bosphorus. The fact that we had a fashion show at a leather factory and wasted nearly an hr here was not why I did this tour, I would have preferred more information and history on this tour. Lunch was terrible and if you got a drink you were charged more for it then stated on the menu. Final part was a picture opportunity but as it was the end of the day not really worth it. This tour was very disappointing and not worth the money.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

1. Hotel pick up changed twice and if we had been out we would not have known
2. Rumeli Hisan fort was never mentioned and therefore no photo opportunities
3. Boat sailed before lunch - food was not good.
4. Drinks were very expensive and we were not told a price
5. Did not make the Black Sea and no explaination why - although in fairness the weather was bad.
6. When we reached what we presume to be Anadolu Kavagi (although we were not told) there was no guided tour of the castle ruins.
7. We picked up a group who where stranded and returned to Istanbul, wine was offered which we thought was complimentary for the disruption but were charged .
8. There was no commentary on what to look out for on the way down and very little on the way back and this by the other tour guide.
9. Complaining bought no joy what so ever
10 Instead of trip being five and a half hours it was only four
11. All in all a very disappointing trip and not to be recommended

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message