One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 391 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The views from the top deck were fantastic ! The stopover in the 'village' was badly planned as there wasn't enough to see there. The food on board was just average. There was absolutely no sign of any available snacks as mentioned on the website.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

driver arrived promptly at hotel for pick up....met our our guide very professional friendly and knowledgeable realy enjoyed tour...good value.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great job of our guide. All day tour and nobody felt tired. Very intelligent , calm and knows 3 languages . Polite. Planed to write more, but time pass, cannot remember details.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is a must when visiting Istanbul. The guide was very knowledgeable about Istanbul and Islamic architecture. value for money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Time at the Egyptian Spice Bazaar was not long but adequate. The cruise was an ideal way to appreciate the Bosphorus and appreciate the wider city. Recommended. The guide was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice trip. The stop at a local fishing village was a nice bonus

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good guide but a bit pointless going inside the palace if you cannot take photographs

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

interesting show cruising down the Bosporus this March past. it wasn't river dance but it was enjoyable,food was okay left at 830 was back at pier for about 1130.food.twould be good for families and i think t'would be even better in the summer.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good sightseeing experience. Not too spectacular nor amazing... Too much traffic and tight schedule made us hurry all the time.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Just do it if you have very little time otherwise was an ok cruise

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I did not enjoy the leather store fahion show designed to sell us expensive goods. This is not what I expected and it took away time from my limited schedule for a sales pitch that was unwelcome. The tour should have been a tour without the added sales tactics taking away from my time.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

kind of disappointed from this activity. They stopped a lot, the food was awful, entertainement not interesting and up to the standards

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Unfortunately I was disappointed with this tour. It was more like a taxi service. We were taken to the Spice Bazaar and had 45 minutes to look around, which included visiting a shop to learn about the spices, etc. But it was really just an overview of everything we could buy from his shop if we wanted to all though we did get to taste some things, and some tea. We then went to get on the boat. We were put on the normal, extremely crowded tourist boat, and sat right in the middle, where there was limited view and fresh air. I actually went and stood at the side so at least I could take some photos, and get some breeze. We were then supposed to visit a carpet shop, but I decided not to, and went back to the markets to explore further. I don't like to post negative reviews, but I wouldn't recommend this tour, unless you wanted to take advantage of the hotel pick up and drop off.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message