One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 403 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience. everyone is really friendly at the bazaar. our tour guide, Omar, was great.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed this tour the most of the tours we did in Istanbul. The Spice Markets are incredible, smell, noise, soak it up whatever you do. The palace you have enough time to see the must see and you have the option of staying if you want to see more. Probably could have left the tour there, but if you want to see the Asian side definitely go.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing! We got to see pretty much all the key highlights of Istanbul in one day. Guneysp?, our tour guide was so awesome, very friendly, outgoing and knows the city inside and out. The restaurant they took us for lunch was soooo good, in fact we went back for lunch couple of days after. The variety of food was great, we got to have a taste all the different kinds of Turkish food. The vendors they took us to at the grand bazaar were great, especially at the spice bazaar, we bought so many spices! It can be overwhelming in the bazaar with all the shops and people but the tour guides made us feel very comfortable the whole time. They gave us tips on what to do and answered all of our questions. The cruise was fantastic, took us along the Bospherous. We did the tour on the first full day that we got to Instanbul, which was the best decision we made because it allowed us to get familiar with the city and how to get around. Highly recommend this tour to anybody! On our whole Trip visited Italy as well, this Istanbul Tour was our favorite by far!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I recommend this to first time istanbul travelers. You will be amazed because you will be cruising in the middle of Asia and Europe. Also, food is great. Wish that we spend some more time in that village that has a castle on top because 1 hr isn't enough to go back and forth from the castle because hiking it takes a lot of time. But overall, it was fun!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The views from the top deck were fantastic ! The stopover in the 'village' was badly planned as there wasn't enough to see there. The food on board was just average. There was absolutely no sign of any available snacks as mentioned on the website.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour is heavily weighted as far as time for the Bosphorus cruise and while lovely, we were unable to hear our guide's commentary due to the poor PA system on the boat which we had also encountered on a previous cruise. We had less than 45 minutes at the Spice Bazaar and while it is very small compared to the Grand Bazaar if you want to barter, you have to do it very fast!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It is only just ok if you do not have anything else to do. The show and food were good.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The guide was soft spoken and had a thick accent. I couldn't understand anything she said so I couldn't ask questions.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We didn't make it to the Black Sea the stop for swimming in the Black Sea didn't happen we stopped at a small village on the way back that only had restaurants and an ice cream shop - we were there for about 2 hours as if they were trying to kill time - but the stop was extremely boring for all passengers the detailed commentary was exacxtly the same on the return voyage as it was on the outbound trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Better off doing the cruise yourself and the Spice Bazaar not suitable in for a group as it is too crowded.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

driver arrived promptly at hotel for pick up....met our our guide very professional friendly and knowledgeable realy enjoyed tour...good value.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great job of our guide. All day tour and nobody felt tired. Very intelligent , calm and knows 3 languages . Polite. Planed to write more, but time pass, cannot remember details.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is a must when visiting Istanbul. The guide was very knowledgeable about Istanbul and Islamic architecture. value for money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Time at the Egyptian Spice Bazaar was not long but adequate. The cruise was an ideal way to appreciate the Bosphorus and appreciate the wider city. Recommended. The guide was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice trip. The stop at a local fishing village was a nice bonus

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good guide but a bit pointless going inside the palace if you cannot take photographs

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

interesting show cruising down the Bosporus this March past. it wasn't river dance but it was enjoyable,food was okay left at 830 was back at pier for about 1130.food.twould be good for families and i think t'would be even better in the summer.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good sightseeing experience. Not too spectacular nor amazing... Too much traffic and tight schedule made us hurry all the time.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Just do it if you have very little time otherwise was an ok cruise

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I did not enjoy the leather store fahion show designed to sell us expensive goods. This is not what I expected and it took away time from my limited schedule for a sales pitch that was unwelcome. The tour should have been a tour without the added sales tactics taking away from my time.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message