One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 516 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just perfect. The tour, the tour guide Alp and the organisation was faultless, from beginning to end. As an introduction to Istanbul I do not think that this tour could be beaten. The guide's local knowledge really brought Istanbul to life and his wit kept us entertained from beginning to end. It was well paced and well sized.

I could not recommend this highly enough, if you want to see Istanbul as it should be seen then this is the tour you need to take.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The door-to-door service, the schedule, the stops, the guide and the food were perfection!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The door-to-door service, the schedule, the stops, the guide and the food were perfection!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The door-to-door service, the schedule, the stops, the guide and the food were perfection!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The door-to-door service, the schedule, the stops, the guide and the food were perfection!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The door-to-door service, the schedule, the stops, the guide and the food were perfection!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The door-to-door service, the schedule, the stops, the guide and the food were perfection!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was so splendid, organised and superb by all means. Great service

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, the Bosphorus cruise is a must if you go to Istanbul, it gives you a different perspective of the city and is very relaxing, the group was small and we had a boat only for us!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, loads of good content and a great way to see a fabulous city!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Aslin was our tour guide and he was an excellent source of information. He spoke perfect English and was always available to answer questions. The trip itself allowed us to see Istanbul from an entirely different perspective from what is experienced on land only.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

jcgouldsc
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was terrific--definitely worth doing the full day. Aslan was a great guide--we got a real overview of the area and its history. And the swim in the Black Sea was wonderful.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous way to see Istanbul and the Bosphorus Strait. Travels out to the Black Sea. And we were allowed time to go for a swim. Crew was great. Good information. Wonderful day in Istanbul!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the most fun I have ever had on a night boat cruise. Mainly entertainment with a little history with surrounding building due to main focus is on great food and entertainment. It is beautiful to see the building and bridges all lit up at night. Also it is neat how some of the buildings/bridges change different colors. Everything is inclusive. Unlimited alcohol. Well worth the price. Met the owner who is very nice and very involved with making sure workers and everyone is getting what they want. A must see!

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour in itself is beautiful. As a senior citizen with limited mobility we would need more information about climbing stairs on the boat.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice evening with very nice people

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

You cant visit Istanbul and not take a cruise on the Bosphorus. This tour offered not only that, but a trip to the lookout point over the Golden Horn. Like most things in Istanbul, you could have done this yourself, without a tour guide, but the boat was quite large, uncrowded, and the commentary quite thorough. It was a beautiful day, which added to the enjoyment and, having booked ahead of traveling, it meant we could ignore all the ticket touts near the ferry terminal and there were lots!. The guide was older than we expected, and though knowledgeable, his English wasnt up to the standard wed expected from Viator we often struggled to understand what he was trying to explain. Not much more to say. It was a good tour, and Id recommend it to others.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Boat was good. Meals served was tasty. However, lack of information given by the tour guide about the things that we could see when we were cruising along the strait.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip itself was fantastic, and the lunch was superb. Our guide was informative. The bus however took over an hour to get us there in the morning as the driver could not find the hotel of another guest, thus we left late. As well, on our return there was no bus waiting for us. We arrived back late due to a problem with the propeller. We found a taxi at 40 lira and returned to our hotel.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour, with an engaged guide

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent outing, well organized and efficiently run. The luncheon provided was superb and expertly prepared by a member of the ship's crew. It consisted of a good sampling of Turkish cuisine, which was perfect for the American traveler. The cruise was a great experience, all around.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

An efficient pick up from our hotel on a nice modern air conditioned bus. We were kept informed as we were transferred from one guide to another, from the bus to the boat. The commentary on the boat was very interesting and informative with a light touch. The tour itself was very good with an interesting boat ride and about 40 minutes at Rumeli Fortress. There were good facilities on the boat. We were lucky and saw dolphins on our way back.
We would recommend this tour and recommend doing it early in your trip to help get your bearings.
It was good value for money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

GOOD INFORMATIVE TOUR. SMALLER GROUPS/COACHES WOULD HAVE MADE FOR A BETTER EXPERIENCE

Doing what: Best Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Guide was articulate and knowledgeable but did not always face her audience so we could not always hear her. Instead of sitting in the middle of us on the boatshe should sit across from us so that she can sit directly across so that we can hear her.

Also, participants need to be warned that there is a lot of walking and to prepare by bringing water and hats in the summer months.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message