One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff and great service. From our pickup in the morning, until we were brought back to our hotel in the evening. A fantastic day with a great tour guide. Learned a lot about the city, its history and have a whole list of other places to see now that we've floated past them on the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I appreciated the tour especially the Bosphorus cruise and the Domabahce Palace. I did not appreciate the sale pitch for Turkish clothing and the stop for a coffee, this was a waiste of time and it could have been used for some other cultural activities.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The service was good the local guide brilliant I suffer with Tinnitus and could hear everything he was saying,and he was very informative. I could have done without the fashion show the jackets were well above my budget if including this helps with the price of the trip so be it. However excluding that I thoroughly recommend this trip. .

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good day of sightseeng. Need a bit more time in Spice market anf Camlica hill, but considering the traffic, it was an excellent day and covered many interesting and important sites.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The trip was a good one, and we saw what we wanted.....the Bosphorus and historic sites along the route...., and the narrative of our guide was very informative. Unfortunately the weather was not good--rainy and "cold"--and that made the trip less enjoyable both on the boat and at the sites we visited.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

positives: very nice boat trip--clean, good food (hot, substantive lunch)
negative: at end of trip, we were told to take public transportation back to hotel, even though we were supposed to be driven back home.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a very organised aid out tour. We travelled during the state holidays and a couple of the thing we had planned were closed but our guide filled n the day with extras that were not on the original plan. So very happy

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Is totally worth doing it. It gives you an overview of what to expect of Istanbul. Also all guys in the boat are very kind. The only thing that bodered was that people smoke inside at the closed area.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This was an interesting look at Istanbul, from the river. It was a little boring but definitely provided an amazing view of the city. Need more time at the Egyptian Bazaar. The tour also started late.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

When you are visiting a city (Istanbul) for a short time you want everything to be sorted from this end before you go. The requirement (your) was to confirm that we had booked which we tried to do (e mails at least twice) but no reply. In the end we had to contact them from the hotel, but unfortunately the person at the other end did not speak English, so we had to find someone who could speak the local language before we got the confirmation. After that they did not pick us up at the said time of between 1-30 and 2 pm (we had rushed back from the morning sight seeing). It was almost 2-30 ( no apology) before we got picked up.

The tour itself was ok but we suspect it was cut short due to late start. Wouldn't recommend this company (think Star). Sorry.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great trip. I mainly booked this as had a day to fill in but it was one of my favorite things in Istanbul. Very good guide and nice lunch. Hotel transfers also very well organised. Seeing the Black Sea probably the highlight but would recommend doing the full day trip as the stops to the Maidens tower, Albanian village and palace were very interesting.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed this relaxing cruise and the guide was very informative- plenty of time to explore the towns and villages the boat stopped at.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice trip up and down the Bosphorus,really enjoyed the views and our stop off at Kucuksu Palace.Perfect way to spend a morning in Istanbul

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Interesting, with incredible features but a little disorganized when changing from one bus to another bus/boat.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Very good but food is VERY average. Pickup times to the boat are long due to distances apart of hotels.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message