• USD ($)
  • English
One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I was disappointed that it wasn't more clear in the tour description that the Spice Market itself is closed on Sunday. Going inside the spice market was one of the things that I wanted to do when I signed up for the tour. However, the remainder of the tour was as promised - and I was pleased to be picked up and dropped off at my hotel even though it was a new hotel and a bit out of the way.

The tour guides were very nice and informative and willing to answer questions when asked - even on my trip back to my hotel when the tour was officially completed. I was quite satisfied for the price of the tour.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I went on this cruise on 31st March 2014. The shuttle bus arrived on time and the driver drove us to the boat. Unfortunately it was too cold to have the dinner on deck so we had to sit inside. It was a very nice boat and everything was fresh and new.

We got the starter straight away which consisted of some Turkish meze, Seabass for main course and coffee plus cake for dessert. During the entire cruise we were served beer, wine, raki and vodka.

The food was pretty ok. Nothing out of the ordinary but then again the entire cruise is not focused around the food itself but more around the entertainment.

I was not too happy with the traditional turkish dancing show. I was expecting the dancers to be more professional but it felt like this was something they just did during their free time.

After the dance show the traditional Turkish music changed to club music and people started dancing. There were dance music and some slow songs.

This is a great cruise if you're looking for a fun evening with lots of drinks and music. A lot of the guests danced and it was a very good vibe during the entire cruise.

If you're looking for a more quiet and traditional Turkish evening with a professional dance number then I would suggest something else.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The cruise was a little too long and there wasn't enough time at the spice bazaar. If you have time, do the one day sightseeing tour instead.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Not what I was expecting. There was too much down time as the boat spent a lot of time just sitting there. The belly dancing was nice, but there was not enough of the professional dancing; too much time devoted to open dancing.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Picked up at time arranged at city hotel and taken on the tour. The tour was well organised and guides excellent.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Pauline D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant weather for a great trip to the Spice Market and the Bosphorus Cruise. The courier was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting about the history of Istanbul. The Spice Market is absolutely brilliant, for us, better than the Grand Bazaar! This was followed by a trip over the river to the Asian side of Istanbul to join a boat cruise up the Bosphorus. The boat was not overcrowded so we were able to move around easily plus enjoy a drink from the cafeteria. The commentary was very interesting, explaining about the Golden Horn and pointing out the famous Palaces and Castles.
On our return to the European side of Istanbul we left the coach at the Spice Market and spent the rest of the afternoon browsing and purchasing teas, nougat, turkish delight and many spices. Excellent!!!

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

time was sufficient. Tours in the spice bazar was limited but worth the time spent on the Bosphorus

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The city tour is very poor. They put you on a small bus and, going to the port to take the boat, the tour guide speak without stopping trying to explain everything about Istanbul but in fact you don't see much. The Bosphorus cruise is nice and you can see a lot of highlights.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

I feel like this was more a drop off and pick up tour. Our guide dropped us off at the Egyptian Bazaar at Turkish Delight store and then said he would meet us in an hour. That was fine but when we were on the boat portion of the trip, he was on the boat but didn't spend more than five minutes with us. I can't think of more than two things he said to us on the boat. Most of the cruise he was no where to be seen. If that is what this "tour" is supposed to be, I think it is not named correctly. It is just transportation to and from locations.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Terrible. Terrible. Don't loose your money. It is very expensive for what you have. It is too long!!!
They put you on a big table for 12 people and you have no space to move your arms. I tough I would have a nice dinner with my family but all of a sudden you have a lot of guests together. The drinks are ok but the food is far of something special. Ok, if you are one of the guys that is looking for a lady dancing around you and almost sitting on your legs, this is the place, otherwise spend your money and time on something else.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was very satisfied with the Bosphorus cruise and Bazaar visit. Our bus was delayed getting to the Bazaar due to people parading in the streets on their Independence Day thus our time at the bazaar was curtailed. The company was very accommodating in that they delivered back to the Bazaar(at our request) after the lovely Cruise on the Bosphorus. The guide was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. The cruise was magnificent

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very professional tour guide, and driver. Pick up from the hotel was on time .

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The morning tour that we took was excellent. The view of Istanbul city of the European side was like a perfect picture, the Asian side has beautiful water and homes. We also purchased affordable hot tea (less 3 lira) on the boat. The bazaar was medium size but the friendly shop sellers spoke few words of Malay language, in fact at most of shops there. We enjoyed the atmosphere there.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message