One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great trip. I mainly booked this as had a day to fill in but it was one of my favorite things in Istanbul. Very good guide and nice lunch. Hotel transfers also very well organised. Seeing the Black Sea probably the highlight but would recommend doing the full day trip as the stops to the Maidens tower, Albanian village and palace were very interesting.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed this relaxing cruise and the guide was very informative- plenty of time to explore the towns and villages the boat stopped at.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice trip up and down the Bosphorus,really enjoyed the views and our stop off at Kucuksu Palace.Perfect way to spend a morning in Istanbul

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Interesting, with incredible features but a little disorganized when changing from one bus to another bus/boat.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Very good but food is VERY average. Pickup times to the boat are long due to distances apart of hotels.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

First of all, the name of this trip is misleading. Yes you sail the Bospherous, but not the Black Sea, as implied, you are taken to the edge of the Black Sea and then return to Istanbul.The boat trip was a relaxing afternoon after the hectic sightseeing in Istanbul. The lunch served was ok, meze and BBQ chicken., but alcoholic drinks were expensive, soft drinks were included in the price. We stopped off at a little village on the way, very touristy and mostly restaurants, but we had a coffee here sat by the sea. There is an option to walk up to the Fort about a 20 minute uphill walk, some of our fellow passengers did this to find the place locked up!! The crew on board were very attentive and informative. Overall expensive for what it was.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the money. Half a day was great for the cruise, but the full day also includes a tour of the palace, which, on reflection was a godd idea. the scenery was wonderful and the service excellent.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing view and very friendly crews. A relaxed trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour, the full day so one must be prepared to walk and see a lot. 99.9% walking tour.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

Johan
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Intersting way to learn someting about Istanbul in a short time and enjoyig yje views down the Bosphorus

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we were picked up and dropped from our hotel. the pickup crew was running a few minutes behind due to notorious traffic congestion in Istanbul but they were professional enough to phone us ahead and give us a heads up.it was an enjoyable trip.included lunch. Staff was courteous and worked extremely hard to serve and please. very relaxed and very humorous captain.worth every penny. My wife and i enjoyed the scenery and history.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A very relaxed way to experience the Bosphorus, learn about the history of the area and recover from a long international flight.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide. Lousy restaurant. Panoramic view wasnt too impressive.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message