• USD ($)
  • English
One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Istanbul is a beautiful city and the cruise was incredible because of the beautiful sightseeing. The Dolmabahce Palace was something unexpected, very well preserved, magnificent palace that worth a visit.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent half-day tour including lunch. The tour took us to where the Bosphorus meets the Black Sea, with time for a swim in the cool waters. Informative commentary along the route.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had so much fun in this cruise. The food was excellent and the show was great. You may admire the Bosphorus Bridge and other attractions in the night and this a wonderful experience. Recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The cruise part of this tour was great, Pierre
Loti cafe views were amazing

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful time!
We would go again.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I picked this cruise specifically to see both some Istanbul sights from the water and enjoy the boat ride all the way up the Bosphorus to the Black Sea. The guide was knowledgeable and approachable, though I didn't like that you end up hearing a lot of the same info twice as half the passengers opt for morning or afternoon only trips and swap out at lunch time. The food was okay, but nothing amazing. It's really the spectacular views and enjoying being on the water that are worth the trip. Read the fine print, as certain days visit different sites and sides of the Asian/European shores based on museum/palace closures, which got a few uninformed people upset. The stop to swim in the Black Sea is a bit misleading...you stop in a port/harbor of Poyrazköy that is actually just shy of the opening to the Black Sea. You can climb up the hill to have great views looking North over the Black Sea, but it felt a bit like cheating to say we were swimming in it. Also, though the swimming section is roped off in the bay from the harbor, it's all still the same water and wouldn't have been my preferred swimming hole (this didn't stop me from getting in the water, but be advised). Showers are available, but they make you pay a small fee to reach the beach (which is not included in your tour price. Also, beer and wine is not included on the boat, and is rather expensive at 15 lira ($7.50) each.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed a lovely day out on the Bosphorus. It was well-organised and ran according to schedule. The staff on board were very nice and professional. The food was very tasty. It was very relaxing and we had perfect weather. My suggestions... I asked for a vegetarian meal. I wouldn't bother with preparing pasta for vegetarians. The Turkish meze and salads were much more delicious and I could have eaten a whole plate of that. The commentary could be improved and you could give people the option of returning to Sultanahmet / Taksim by tram / funicular rather than sitting in traffic for an hour in a sweaty bus. Overall, a very nice afternoon

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The cruise and the palace were amazing. I wished we would have had more time at the spice bazaar. There are so many shops to see and so little time to spend there. I think the leather fashion show is absolutely useless. It is a complete waste of time and that time could be better spent in the spice bazaar. The leather shop has zero relevance to the overall tour. It really does lower the rating of the tour as it was complete nonsense.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour was fantastic. We were not picked up at the hotel as scheduled and missed first stop of the tour

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The food was bad, it was so hot inside coz they turned on the air condition on hot and it was too long. The service was good, staff were friendly, and the show was ok, but wouldn't do it again. Its for the older generation

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Save your money. Very disorganized. The river cruise was fine, but their PA system was distorted. The cable car was all of two minutes, but was had to wait about 15 minutes to get on a car. The city tour was average. I would suggest taking public transportation to the boat. The ferry is about 15TL and the tram from Old Town is 2TL.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

If I had realised that we would be on the commercial ferry I could have just gone myself. I thought we would be on a smaller boat with only people booked on tours. The noise on the ferry was so great we were unable to hear what the guide was telling. We were very disappointed

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Food was fine if you like Mezes and BBQ chicken
Excellent tour, did just what we expected

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message