One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 647 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gunnar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were staying in Istanbul only for a weekend so we were very happy that we could see the spots we were the most interested in and so much more all at once on a one-day-trip! We had great time with our amazing guide Güney! Thank you for fun memories!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Eben F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well done, great guide only 4 of us on the tour. Great sights and very nice lunch.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Bruce J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Saw some areas of Istanbul not visited before. An adequate tour.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Nico v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I send you allready email about this trip. We are not happy with the organization. We pay to mutch for nothing !!! No private tour buth a boot for all locals. We pay for private !!!!!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great half day tour. The Egyptian bazaar was an amazing overload of sights sounds and scents!!! The Bosphorus cruise was very interesting- loved seeing Istanbul from the river.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent dinner and dancing. Was a lot of fun. Worth going again

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Eben F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a very good way to see and learn about some of he high points of Istanbul. Our guide, Angel her Turkish name translates to Angel was very articulate in descriptions. We spent about 1.5 hours on a large sightseeing boat that navigated up and down the Bosporus you can be either inside our outside, visited the Spice Bazaar where we had been before, took a coach ride to the top of Camilca Hill which has remarkable views of the city and then spent about an hour on a guide tour of the palace, which is fascinating. Well put together.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Magnus R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was one of the highlights of our trip. My girlfriend and I booked this trip thinking many would be joining, but it turned out to be only us. We had wonderful day exploring the sights included and had a brilliant time with our guide who was knowledgeable, and his English was impeccable. Dolmabahce Palace was beautiful and the Spice Market vibrant and interesting. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Junaid N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I only had one spare day in Istanbul and wanted to take in as much of this amazing city as possible, and this tour most definitely accomplished that. Our expert guide ALP was outstandingly well read on the history of each site and the city in general, and made the tour extremely insightful, as well as enjoyable. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

PAUL F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip was very good, but I was disappointed that we could not walk the walls of rumeli fortress. Burak, the tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Annette H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the trip
Relaxing pace
Would of preferred to be taken back to hotel

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Marouane S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

I did not feel the value of this tour as I could have done it myself with a fraction of the cost.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Jane S T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Trip to the spice market was very rushed, tour guide was stressed and only seemed interested in getting rid of us. Boat cruise was lovely but could have just of easily gone by myself as tour guide said nothing

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

oscar enrique r

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

I do not recommend this company. The guide did not care about the group, on the boat we saw many things we did not know what they are because the guide did not explain and the loudspeaker of the boat were not good enough. 15 minutes at the spice bazaar is a ridiculous short time. No explanation of the view from Camlica Hill, we were alone.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

SUSAN M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

This tour was operated by Plan Tours locally. After our pick up we proceeded to then go to another central point where we had to swap coaches which took ages due to Sunday traffic and loads of cyclists and then another extremely long queue to cross the Galata Bridge to get to the ferry. A wasted hour easily just stuck in traffic. The boat trip was good but led to believe the drinks and snacks offered were free and then he came round after for the money. More traffic again when we got off the ferry and travelled round by coach to Pierre Loti where due to heavy traffic and street market we ended up getting off the bus and walking to this famous viewing area which was ok but very busy and queued again for 45 mins to travel down the hill only for 2 mins on a cable car .
Felt the trip a waste of time and not good value, definately felt ripped off and would not recommend.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Barbara S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This was a miserable experience, as we spent more time being bused through bad traffic than we did sightseeing. The days of picking up everyone at hotels should be over for Istanbul, given the traffic. It would have saved hours to have us meet at the boat dock. The cable car ride down from the Bosphorus viewpoint was another bottleneck, and this time useless. We could have saved time by getting back in the bus. We ending up skipping places included in the Golden Horn tour because of lack of time. The tour guide was unpleasant. Basically, we felt ripped off by this tour.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

dina i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very nice trip thanks to ganat ,i saw so many places .bot it was so foggy in camilica hill

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Firass H Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour! Me and my friend were extremely happy we booked this tour! Our guide Gokalp was so friendly and helpful..he gave us lot of decent informations about istanbul and #39;s history and hot spots..we enjoyed the walk through the city and the bosphorus cruise! Thanks Gokalp!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

sumerixmj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The food was good. The people at the table were very interesting-from all over the world. The entertainment was wonderful. Never thought I would be on a dancing on the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Shamimi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Friendly Guide with lots of information given about the places we were visiting.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Edgar J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My first impression was that is was a bit pricey. However, I was sold by the amount of sights with a skip-the-line feature. With only two of us comprising the group, we found our guide, Engin to be very knowledgeable about the three main sites near Sultanahmet. The lunch was excellent. After lunch a tour through the grand bazaar with the ability to choose which sections appealed to us.

The day had started somewhat cloudy, with a bit of drizzle, mostly while we were indoors. However blue sky had appeared by the time we boarded the cruise on the Bosphorus. Again, Engin shared a vast knowledge of the sights visible from the rivers.

Despite the original impression of being pricey, taking this tour turned out to be an excellent value for visitors with limited time in Istanbul.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Leisa J Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Relaxing couple of hours cruising down the Bosphoros, the cafe on board could be better choice of snacks Guide was good at pointing out and explaining all the sites along the way.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message