One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 383 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

driver arrived promptly at hotel for pick up....met our our guide very professional friendly and knowledgeable realy enjoyed tour...good value.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great job of our guide. All day tour and nobody felt tired. Very intelligent , calm and knows 3 languages . Polite. Planed to write more, but time pass, cannot remember details.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is a must when visiting Istanbul. The guide was very knowledgeable about Istanbul and Islamic architecture. value for money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

interesting show cruising down the Bosporus this March past. it wasn't river dance but it was enjoyable,food was okay left at 830 was back at pier for about 1130.food.twould be good for families and i think t'would be even better in the summer.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I did not enjoy the leather store fahion show designed to sell us expensive goods. This is not what I expected and it took away time from my limited schedule for a sales pitch that was unwelcome. The tour should have been a tour without the added sales tactics taking away from my time.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

kind of disappointed from this activity. They stopped a lot, the food was awful, entertainement not interesting and up to the standards

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Unfortunately I was disappointed with this tour. It was more like a taxi service. We were taken to the Spice Bazaar and had 45 minutes to look around, which included visiting a shop to learn about the spices, etc. But it was really just an overview of everything we could buy from his shop if we wanted to all though we did get to taste some things, and some tea. We then went to get on the boat. We were put on the normal, extremely crowded tourist boat, and sat right in the middle, where there was limited view and fresh air. I actually went and stood at the side so at least I could take some photos, and get some breeze. We were then supposed to visit a carpet shop, but I decided not to, and went back to the markets to explore further. I don't like to post negative reviews, but I wouldn't recommend this tour, unless you wanted to take advantage of the hotel pick up and drop off.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, the Bosphorus cruise is a must if you go to Istanbul, it gives you a different perspective of the city and is very relaxing, the group was small and we had a boat only for us!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an exceptional tour and our guide, Gülay was amazing. She knew every detail, every date, and the full history of every landmark on the cruise. She guided us where to sit on the boat for the best view of everything. The length of the cruise was just right. Honestly, I enjoyed the Egyptian spice bazaar just at much. Our guide knew the booths to take us to that were reputable and had quality products. It was a leisurely afternoon. We stopped for lunch at a small place recommended by Gülay. It was tasty, quick, and very reasonably priced. I'm a woman, so my favorite part was the shopping and Gülay was great with knowing the best spots for what I was looking for and talking to those shop owners who were no English-speaking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was great. (I was a little challenged because I sprained my ankle prior to this part of the tour)

I found the guide very accommodating of my situation.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

it was excellent experience and everything was well managed and organised.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

guide good
recommended

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good dinner, generous rounds of alcohol, just wish we could have seen the dancing better, many people and we were seated near back.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This a great tour with amazing sites and interesting commentary but out guide didn't seem interested.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour. The agent was punctual. But it would be better if we were given a longer time to relax at the hill top. We were also given a choice to be dropped off at either the Grand Bazaar or Taksim square.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message