One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 460 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Unni/Jimmy was great. Very organized and the earphones definitely helped especially in the markets. Definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Excellent meals for the price. Cruise was very relaxing and enjoyable

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Relaxing, traditional food, fun entertainment, many great views

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good. The tour guide spoke more Spanish than English

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was heaps of fun. The tour guide was entertaining and gave us lots of interesting history. Would definitely recommend doing the full day and not a half day. Swimming in the Black Sea was awesome!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was really great and the palace and cruise were beautiful

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing..very well organized. .small group highly recommended. .

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

totally worth the money, the trip was nice, great guide..... me and my wife enjoyed it a lot

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the whole day trip. We had a great guide who was very friendly and informative.The stops along the Bosphorus added to the enjoyment of the day and it was amazing to see the third suspension bridge being built across the Bosphorus just before it enters the Black Sea. The food was enjoyable and we seemed to be eating or drinking for most of the trip. Also enjoyed the stop at a fishing village before we headed back to Istanbul. Would highly recommend it..

Did discover that the company would not pick us up or drop us back at Raffles as they claimed it was too far our of their area.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a particularly nasty experience on the cruise, having discovered as we were sailing towards Asia that I had left a major personal item on the counter of an ice cream vendor in Ortokoy - on the European side.. Aslan personally went out of his way to find it and bring it back to me. He did so with a good heart, much concern for me and a wonderful cheery personality. I will never forget him or this day.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative. No criticisms at all. Well worth the money. I'd suggest doing the whole day trip. Lunch on the boat was very good and the chefs explained the history of each element of theTurkish food.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour, and a wonderful experience. Bulit, my guide walked me through the streets, introducing me to typical Turkish fare. The whole experience was delectable. A must do if you like to try and experience new and different cuisines.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out. exclellent way to see parts of Turkey that you may not ahve had otherwise. friendly crew and very helpful. Special mention for Asalan our guide.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun and interesting. All the essentials in a short time. The guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour. As advertised. Great food. Some sightseeing background information as we cruised.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent full day tour. A lot of walking but worth every step. Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide informative and had an excellent command of English. Bosphorus Cruise was also excellent both as an informative experience and a relaxing time in an hectic city. Cable Car Ride not worth the wait in very crowded conditions though driver did an excellent job navigating narrow streets.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good cruise boat and the right time duration about 3 hours including stop at Kucuksu Palace for what we wanted. Guide was ok.
Could have had a better range of snacks and food available for purchase on board.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The cruise itself is great, but the guides could be more informative. The stop in Asia was welcome as there aren't many reasons to get over to that side otherwise.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was really a nice experience.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message