One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 633 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dina i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very nice trip thanks to ganat ,i saw so many places .bot it was so foggy in camilica hill

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was informative and the tour was appropriate in length. It was a great way to see Istanbul from the water. The Dolmabahce Palace was great. We have toured several of the great palaces of Europe. It ranks up there with the best of them.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

Corina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was really great and perfect. Dillan our guide was awesome. We visited places we had never find without her.
It was such a cool tour that we booked the next day the next tour again by Dillan the food tour. Also very interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Gordon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was efficient and staff knowledgeable and friendly. Kucuksu Palace is a gem.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Because I was a mature traveler, traveling on my own, I think that it was for this reason, I became the privileged guest of the captain of the ship. I was treated like a queen, with privileges that some of the other guests did not have. I met some very special people, and absolutely and totally enjoyed my cruise on the Bosphorous! I would most definitely do this cruise again, with, or without being a guest of the captain :-

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Manikant M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good but only drawback is that we were picked from our hotel 75 minutes before the scheduled time.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Katharina L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

wunderschön und gut organisiert nur der reiseführer hätte mehr auf die touristen eingehen können.viele sprachen sprechen ist ein vorteil ,wenn man nicht alle sprachen gleichzeitig spricht!

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Susana S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

you let me miss it you don't call me ..................

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus New Year’s Eve Dinner, Show and Sightseeing Cruise

Harry G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

not going till April 2016
happy o do it after I return

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Ana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything was perfect!
Zuleyha was very nice and knowledgeable. She took us to all the great sights and secret spots in the city. The tour lasted the whole day. Perfect if you really want to get to know the city and see all the attractions. We finished the tour and booked another one right there because it was so great.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Vincent K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I was lucky to be on this tour alone. The guide, Dilan Can, made it worthwhile by her excellent knowledge of the historical sites and captivating explanations. I would highly recommend it for anyone who wants to visit the main sites on the European side of Istanbul.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Dudley Congdon Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The cruise, dinner and belly dance show was exceptional. The dinner was table service which made it nice and easy without having to fight queues. Istanbul by night, you've gotta do it!

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Joyce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour gave us a great overview of the city and the major sites. We did it our first day and it was helpful for navigation during the 3 days we were there. We also saw some back streets and went up on a rooftop and looked over the city which was exciting and an amazing view. The tour ended in the Istafakal area and we took that opportunity to explore and eat dinner there. Our guide was very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

oscar.lanza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I do not think that I have enough words to describe the experience. I was not aware of the wealth of history accumulated in Turkey. The tour guides are awesome. One of them even took the time to take to the train station to get to the airport.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

oscar.lanza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The palace is incredible with all the history, the art, and the treasure.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

Carlos P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was very a wonderful tour, we were able to visit all places that were offered for this tour, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and took good care of us.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Lorne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was well organized and enjoyable. I will recommend it to everyone who visits Istanbul. Very well priced as well.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Terri E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a very enjoyable evening. We were impressed with the organization and efficiency of the entire staff we felt welcomed and were treated very well. The food was quite good and served hot to everyone at the same time the entertainment was both instructive and hilarious the view along the river with all of the buildings illuminated was actually worth the price of the tour. Our only complaint was that it began so late 8 pm and was about an hour too long. Many other guests would disagree with us - they were dancing their hearts out after the entertainment.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Teresita G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The day was not great but the cruise was great.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Vincent K

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This tour gives one a quick overview of the Asian side of the city with a cruise across the Bosphorus Strait. My highlight was the visit to Dolmabahçe Palace which is very rich in captivating history.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Marisa M A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It is quite a complete tour, with overviews of the main spots in the city, along with lots of information both historical and current. The cruise trip is beautiful, I recommend it. However, I do not recommend making any purchases on the quick visit to the Spice Bazaar Egyptian Bazaar since you can find much better prices outside.
This tour is mostly useful for a first view of the city, early in your trip.

Doing what: Morning Bosphorus and Golden Horn Cruise

John M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Same show as the Dinner cruise

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message