One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 671 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to relax and see some interesting sights outside the city. Our guide and the crew were excellent. Food and snacks were good and served throughout the tour. Hoping things get better for our friends in Turkey.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent size group, wonderful guide overall waited to share much info until well into cruise, good meal, very nice boat.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 stars just doesn't do this trip justice. Great tour guide, great chef, great food, amazing cruise. Stop over was beautiful and chance to swim was great. Din't be expecting a luxury cruise experience, but you will get a very friendly and enjoyable half day out. Please give these guys a go...you will NOT be disappointed...the highlight of our stay in the friendlist city on earth !!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Bernadette Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was wonderful. Very knowlegable guide who was both friendly and professional, delicious food and interesting stops. Overall, well worth the money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great cruise, perfect length. Only caution is if you are doing just the cruise not the additional bus tour afterwards be aware that there is no return bus to your hotel. Therefore be very careful getting cab back to city core as road traffic in vicinity was chaotic and many rip-off cabbies operating in area : this a comment on the area, not the cruise.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Nyssa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such as great tour and an amazing way to see the city. Alp was a great guide, the Hagia Sophia was closed on the day of our visit, so instead he took us to different areas of the city which I revisited over my stay in Istanbul.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

a.abdalla4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

perfect tour, the most important points of Istanbul, liked Yasemin our guide very much, she was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Shelly L. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect day, perfect cruise. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about all the sight we saw on the Bosporus and the Rumeli Fortress was just what I wanted to see. Bekek is a wonderful Turkish city to eat in and wonder around. Thank you Viator for this tour. Again they delivered just what we expected.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended, so much better than a group tour !

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible Istanbul - This was an exhilarating day full of wonders and unforgettable experiences. Our guide Erkut was absolutely delightful. As advertised we visited the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Cistern, the Grand Bazar, the spice market and enjoyed a delicious Turkish lunch. Erkut provided just the right amount of information about the history of this fascinating city. Our cruise along the Bosphorous during the last part of the day was an excellent opportunity to sit and relax and exchange information.
Highly recommended for a full day of exploring Istanbul.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

elsavdbyl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Jassemen was wonderful. She made the tour personal and we all became friends quite quickly. She was very informative and knowledgable about the history of Istanbul,and inserted personal anecdotes, making the tour a really fun experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Hsin-Yi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The staff were friendly and considerate.
The guide was great and explained the sights in detail.
The lunch and snack were a lot better than expected!
The boat was clean and tidy.
It was convenvient that they came to pick us up and drop us off at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great for a half day excursion. Friendly for Americans and bus and abilities were in nice shape. Folks were very accomidating to pick up at hotel for a bit more money if you are outside the regular area they operate in. The boat cruise pushes food a bit but it is cheap. It does walk a bit.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Vickie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very enjoyable

Doing what: Morning Bosphorus and Golden Horn Cruise

Vickie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

S M K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour on the whole was very nice. Our tour guide came to pick us up in the morning on time. The tour started with a round of the golden horn followed up a trip the Egyptian Bazaar and New Mosque. The sights and sounds of the above venue were spectacular like the rest of Istanbul. We then followed this with a Bophorus cruise which was splendid. After this we had lunch at a nice restaurant which was of a good quality and ample for a single person - the lunch was better than I expected. We followed this with a short drive to Camlica Hill which gave superb views of Istanbul and photo ops a plenty. Once we did this we went to Dolmabache which was an icing on the cake. In terms of the goods: The venues and structure of programme, the transport facilities, the tour guides excellent knowledge of Dolmabache palace and the food. However, there are a couple of suggestions: i Our 5 year old daughter was a bit thirsty and we asked for the van to be stopped so we could buy some - it was suggested it would take 15 minutes till we reach our next stop - it took 45 minutes so you can well imagine she was not happy ii it would have been nice to have some guided commentary on the bosphorus boat ride as the audio on the boat was not great and iii would have loved some more time in the Dolmabahche Gardens. Overall I would recommended this tour as we really enjoyed our selves. Thanks to istanbul walks and our tour guide.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Gordon F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good trip, with plenty to see and a different perspective gained. Guide knowledgeable with good English. 2.5 hours about the right duration. Kucuksu Palace worth the visit, bijou but beautiful Sultan's hinting lodge. Boat could have had more variety in the way of snacks and drinks..bit of a missed opportunity. Would recommend.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Sahra M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour! The tour guide knew what he was talking about.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Susan G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up right on time at our hotel and then joined several other smaller vans onto a larger bus. Our guide was very helpful in the Bazaar and getting us onto the cruise. It was hard hearing on the cruise as to what we were seeing but the trip was well worth experiencing. We recommended doing this tour but would suggest having the guide sit with the group on the boat as we had trouble understanding the speaker on the boat's intercom.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Nigel H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very pleasant - fine food and show.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

ALFREDO C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Tour guide OK. A bit oversold and not comfortable. Spend a bit more money if you want to have a great tour.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

ANGEL DAVID P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Quiero reclamar porque el dia pautado y pagado no me pasaron a buscar por el hotel como estaba acordado.
Por favor responder.
Gracias.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Gunnar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were staying in Istanbul only for a weekend so we were very happy that we could see the spots we were the most interested in and so much more all at once on a one-day-trip! We had great time with our amazing guide Güney! Thank you for fun memories!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message