After a few days of touring Istanbul’s mosques, palaces and bustling markets, you may want to journey outside the city to learn about Turkey’s more recent history, specifically the World War I sites of Gallipoli, where the troops of the Australian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful day.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

fabulous day trip only weeks before the centenary of the landing in 1915. The guide was most knowledgeable and pleasant. The bus was comfortable and the driver excellent. Excellent value for money with a door to door pick up service available making the whole trip easy.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well organised trip. Breakfast and lunch provided. Great guide. Bus drivers and others friendly and helpful. Fantastic to hear the stories of what occurred in 1915 and visit those places. Really good (but long) day

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour took 14 hours with about 1.5 or 2 hours at Troy. It was well worth it. The minibus was spacious and comfortable. The tour guide to troy picked us up before we boarded the ferry and brought us back to the minibus after the visit in Troy. The tour guide to Troy knew a lot about the dfferent archeological opinions concerning Troy, which was interesting and informative.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an amazing guide and an amazing trip. The guide was well versed and very knowledgeable about the topic at hand. A heads up though, it is a long drive to get there, and in the winter it does get very cold.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an amazing guide and an amazing trip. The guide was well versed and very knowledgeable about the topic at hand. A heads up though, it is a long drive to get there, and in the winter it does get very cold.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This your was very well organized and guide was fantastic. The driver was very good and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb. The driver was knowledgeable and courteous, and our tour guide was super. He gave us interesting background information, historical and otherwise, and then set us free to wander on our own until a designated meeting time. Plenty of photo opportunities. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

First stop, about 10 min, is just for a little break. 2nd stop is for breakfast. Upon arriving at the tour desk/hotel near souther tip of Gallipoli peninsula, lunch was offered (very nice). Once the tour commenced, the guide was impressive. Those historical sites with his narration of history really made it so real that I was actually visiting the battle field where both sides fought fiercely. Again, amazing guide he was who made this whole tour worth every whatever the currency you are going to pay with!!!

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was comprehensive but not overwhelming, with a good mix of scheduled and free time. The guide was great. The guests all got along really well. The hotels were generally fine, and the food quite good.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very knowledgable on both fronts of the war. The museum was a good experience and the memorial sites were inspiring. Our guide gave us avery interesting I sightt to the lives the soldiers lived during this time. We were told both sides of the history and I would we omens this tour.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much and had a great travel group. Hotels were definitely good especially our suite in Kusadaci. Lots of choice in the dinner buffets. We had enough room in the bus to spread out and be comfortable.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very successful tour. I was allowed to go to Cape Hellas where my Granddad landed nearly 100 years ago and all the other wonderful places where he was at that time. Thank you so much especially to the young lady named Perri who was a wonderful guide

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I can't begin to describe how emotionally moving this pilgrimage is. The knowledge imparted by our guide Icud was outstanding. He is a brilliant teller of fact and sympathetic to all sides. To go to Anzac Cove and Gallipoli is something every Australian should do to realise why we have today, what we have. The bus driver, guides, everything is 100% - thank you for this moving once in a life time experience.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

very moving experience and highly recommended. Most people were staying over for at least 1 night and some were part of a 5 day tour but I was a bit uncertain about the hotels and decided to just do as a day trip. It was about 4 hours drive each way so a longish day but very manageable as comfortable van . Still had plenty of time at Gallipoli and in the town. Did not get included lunch as advertised but we stopped at service station where could buy cheap and very nice food.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message