After a few days of touring Istanbul’s mosques, palaces and bustling markets, you may want to journey outside the city to learn about Turkey’s more recent history, specifically the World War I sites of Gallipoli, where the troops of the Australian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alex S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip ! Really enjoyed it - well organised, good drivers and an excellent, knowledeable and friendly guide. Only comment I would make it to let people know what the plan is ie we were picked up and driven all the way in a car - which was great ! But we thought we were being delivered to a larger bus with others, and didn't realise until about an hour in that we were going all the way with the pick up driver - as I say, for us 3 guests it was perfect, just that we didn't know what was happening, and the driver didn't have enough English to really explain. Otherwise, a really good day, and would do other tours with you again.
Cheers
Alex Stewart

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Matt W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we started our day very early and, but had a chance to catch up on rest on the bus trip to the site, when we arrived we were met by our tour guide who escorted us to a local restaurant for lunch, after lunch we got on the bus and went to all of the places that were relevant to the Gallipoli landings and subsequent battles, our guide was very unbiased and we were told the story from both and Australian and Turkish side so a lot of the gaps were filled in. I would like to thank Viator, Fez Travel and the local tour company/guide for giving us a very memorable day.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Gallipoli tour is a must, particularly for Australians and New Zealanders. Very informative and moving experience. The boat trip to the landing beaches was a welcomed bonus.

Doing what: 2 Day Small Group Gallipoli and Troy Tour from Istanbul with boat trip to ANZAC Landing Beaches

Andrea R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It is a very long day but the tour is absolutely worth it. We had plenty of time to take in the various sites at the memorial and our guide was clearly passionate about his job and about informing people of the Gallipoli campaign. This tour is a must for all Australians and New Zealanders who visit Turkey!

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Dominic Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very long day, from 6:30am to 11:00pm, but well worth it. The guide was very knowledgeable and was able to cite units and dates of battles. It was a most emotional but memorable trip.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Robyn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Emotional experience, a very long day. Our guide was very knowledgeable, informative

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

McIntosh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our very young guide was fantastic. Her knowledge was second to none and with her bright personality was had a fabulous, albeit long, day. Would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

sawse New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip and very informative tour guide

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Damien B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Unreal experience. A must for any Aussie/kiwi in the area. So surreal being at Anzac Cove. Makes you really appreciate how lucky we are to live in Aus/NZ. Only bad thing is the long drive down there.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A long day but so worth the trip. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. It made such a difference being on a small tour as it gave you the opertunity to be able to look for the things you were there for. The tour took us to all the important areas and at no time was time made an issue people could take their own time in all areas after our guide had given all of the information.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

While this tour was quite long for one day, it was, for Aussie or Kiwi people a heartwarming and great experience. The host and driver were very good and we can heartily recommend this tour to any Australian or New Zealand citizens.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was excellent- could not fault him at all.

Doing what: 2 Day Small Group Gallipoli and Troy Tour from Istanbul with boat trip to ANZAC Landing Beaches

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Then tour was informative and worth while. It was a long day, 5 hours in each direction. The restaurant for lunch was barely average.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Noelene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best trips we have ever done. The guide was fantastic and the information she provided was very informative. Would have no problem recommending this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Glen T C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. Long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Joel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Gallipoli Day Trip was an amazing experience. Being Australian this place has always had a big interest by me and our tour guide Jimmy was outstanding with his knowledge of WW1 and the battles that took place at each location. Highly recommend going on this tour

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

linda.hannan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Tom H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very comprehensive. Saw so much in just one day. It was a bit rushed at each place but only because there was only a day to see it all. The time we spent there was, personally, enough for me. The tour guide was great. Spoke about the war from both sides and the politics before, during and after the war. Very friendly and taught us a lot about Turkish culture and what else to see and do in Istanbul and Turkey.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Ruth Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great tour to Gallipoli, very informative, and a moving experience. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Helmut E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour with very good guide, got drop off at Attaturk International Terminal in time for our midnight flight
to Aqcaba by the Red Sea

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour. Cem our guide knew lots of history and even took us to areas that weren't part of the usual tour. Such a moving and humbling experience.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A really special tour! A must do...

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Ashley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I learnt so much about the ANZAC and the Turk's experiences in the Gallipoli campaign and I firmly believe it is a must-see for Australian and New Zealanders who visit Istanbul.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message