From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The sightseeing with Omar as our tour guide was excellent. Omar was very informative and entertaining. The tour kept to time and was very professionally arranged. We had enough time to explore the attractions without being rushed. We would love to do it again and recommend to anyone who likes to tour Istanbul's highlights in one day.
The dinner show was very good. The entertainment provided was excellent . The host who came on for the final act was very good and kept the party going to a very exiting tempo. It is unfortunate we didnt get his name.However the dining area was a little too cramped with all tables being placed too near where the waiters had hardly any roomto move about. Would have preferred a bigger dining area. The food provided and the show was good value for money.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cruise was amazing! With a smaller-sized group, we were able to have a pleasant lunch onboard while sailing up the Bosphorus Strait. We ended up in the Black Sea, swimming with dolphins and lounging around in the sun. I cannot speak highly enough of this cruise. This was an amazing deal.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the tour was great. the tour guides were so informative and really put you in the moment when they explained everything. the hotels provided in the package were first class. would recommend this tour for sure.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Istanbul to Kusadasi: Troy, Gallipoli and Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb! Our tour guide Omar was great! Easy to understand, he explained just enough history! It was our best day! I highly recommend it to everyone!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic. The group walking with us was only two families. We got to pace the tour with ease because it was quite hot. The tour guide was absolutely fantastic. He spoke good English, had a hue depth of knowledge about the places he took us to including trivia and dates. The lunch was not too bad - not the best that Turkey has to offer but certainly streets and streets ahead of American fast food. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a best guide OMAR, very knowlegable historian and very concern about his tour members.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great view of the bay, Bosphorus and entertainment with Turkish music and dances

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dear Sirs,
This was the trip I liked the most. We had a nice trip and lunch at the boat, but did not really start to talk to each other until we had gone for a swim near the Black Sea. Afterwards we had drinks at the deck and everybody was talking to someone else. I personally had an invitation to come to visit a family in Sicily.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing, the guides were very knowledgeable and kind. The place unbelievable! we had a blast! Also, we had the opportunity to experience how carpets were made. If you are a carpet or art lover. Take money with you to buy these treasures. Affordable prices and wonderful products.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is extremely well organized and includes all the must sees on any Istanbul Itinerary. Hakan, our tour guide was extremely charming and helpful throughout the tour. He was forthcoming with any information asked of him. This is definitely a mud do tour for anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was fantastic. As promised we were fetched from our hotel on time and taken to the boat. As we motored down the river we were told what to look out for on the side and all the info. The lunch was great and very yummy. The staff were very friendly. Istanbul is a very busy city so to see all those sights on one's own is impossible so it was perfect having someone with knowledge showing us all there was to know. Will highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing trip to do if you have the time! It is a long trip from Istanbul, but as long as you are used to this kind of quick trips, it should be OK! The tour guide at Troy was simple awesome: Super passionate for the history of the place and this can easily be absorbed by the people participating on it

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was the best thing me and my friends booked for Istanbul. It was well planned out and we saw all the important sites turkey has to offer. Our tour guide was sooo sweet and so cute and the info we learnt was priceless

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message