From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1804 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although the weather did not play game - it was pouring with rain, the sights was awesome. Our guide was well informed and kept an eye on us all. The highlight for me was for sure Hagia Sophia, and the carpets of tulips seen all over. Well worth it thnx

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed this tour the most of the tours we did in Istanbul. The Spice Markets are incredible, smell, noise, soak it up whatever you do. The palace you have enough time to see the must see and you have the option of staying if you want to see more. Probably could have left the tour there, but if you want to see the Asian side definitely go.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Make sure you get good directions! We walked for nearly an hour trying to find it! Not for children. This is a spiritual observance and is not a show. No photography and applause is not appropriate. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Time for dinner afterwards.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were picked up promptly at our hotel. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the tour very much because of his expertise. Our lunch was delightful. It was a great tour and I would recommend it to all.
Ginny Mangum

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really great way to spend the day- it was a long tour, and at times it was hard to listen, but the guide was very informative and gave us a great tour of the old city in one day. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

My tourist guide during the day was not the best one... I was expecting somebody with further experience.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Was ok. Watch your time. Traffic will affect everything including the audio. Most audio Jacks didn't work. Keep your receipt. Sometimes they didn't check. But if you loose it, as I did, your ride is over (even if you have the printed voucher)

Doing what: Istanbul Sightseeing Pass with Optional Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was fine. Our guide however needs to be replaced. He was on his phone all the time. Plus he walked fast and did not look back very often. There was a woman who had difficulty walking and she was always lagging behind.he should've been more considerate.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great to do in a new city to get your bearings. We jumped onboard the first day. Informative and worth doing.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The views from the top deck were fantastic ! The stopover in the 'village' was badly planned as there wasn't enough to see there. The food on board was just average. There was absolutely no sign of any available snacks as mentioned on the website.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The good thing about the night was the entertainment at the restaurant which included good belly dancers and great entertainment.

The rest was very poor. The dinner was terrible, worst food I tasted all evening. Even worse was the 'evening drive' which was just strait from our hotel to the restaurant instead of the Istanbul by night means floodlit mosques drive that is stated in the overview. You are certainly lead to believe there will be some sort of drive to see even a little bit of the sites of Istanbul on your way to the belly dancing but none of that is there. Also, the driver didn't speak any English so really it was only the dinner/show you're paying for which you don't really need a 'tour' for.

Doing what: Istanbul by Night: Turkish Dinner and Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The guide was soft spoken and had a thick accent. I couldn't understand anything she said so I couldn't ask questions.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Sight seeing portion of the trip was OK although I did not know that it was a walking tour and I have a knee impairment.
Lunch was a total waste of time and money.
Substitute for the Grand Bazaar portions was an absolute waste of my time. The idea of selecting this tour was to shop. Did none of that.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We booked this as a part of an extended trip where we did not have access to email in the week prior to arriving. We thought we had everything we needed before we left as we had a voucher and location information from Viator. When we tried to get to the event that night we found that we had not been given appropriate information about the logistics of getting to the show and after spending a lot of time and money trying to get there, ended up missing the performance. We had a local call the tour company and all they did was argue with us and did not offer any assistance at all. Very disapointed

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message