From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1475 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The sightseeing with Omar as our tour guide was excellent. Omar was very informative and entertaining. The tour kept to time and was very professionally arranged. We had enough time to explore the attractions without being rushed. We would love to do it again and recommend to anyone who likes to tour Istanbul's highlights in one day.
The dinner show was very good. The entertainment provided was excellent . The host who came on for the final act was very good and kept the party going to a very exiting tempo. It is unfortunate we didnt get his name.However the dining area was a little too cramped with all tables being placed too near where the waiters had hardly any roomto move about. Would have preferred a bigger dining area. The food provided and the show was good value for money.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb! Our tour guide Omar was great! Easy to understand, he explained just enough history! It was our best day! I highly recommend it to everyone!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic. The group walking with us was only two families. We got to pace the tour with ease because it was quite hot. The tour guide was absolutely fantastic. He spoke good English, had a hue depth of knowledge about the places he took us to including trivia and dates. The lunch was not too bad - not the best that Turkey has to offer but certainly streets and streets ahead of American fast food. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dear Sirs,
This was the trip I liked the most. We had a nice trip and lunch at the boat, but did not really start to talk to each other until we had gone for a swim near the Black Sea. Afterwards we had drinks at the deck and everybody was talking to someone else. I personally had an invitation to come to visit a family in Sicily.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing, the guides were very knowledgeable and kind. The place unbelievable! we had a blast! Also, we had the opportunity to experience how carpets were made. If you are a carpet or art lover. Take money with you to buy these treasures. Affordable prices and wonderful products.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is extremely well organized and includes all the must sees on any Istanbul Itinerary. Hakan, our tour guide was extremely charming and helpful throughout the tour. He was forthcoming with any information asked of him. This is definitely a mud do tour for anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was fantastic. As promised we were fetched from our hotel on time and taken to the boat. As we motored down the river we were told what to look out for on the side and all the info. The lunch was great and very yummy. The staff were very friendly. Istanbul is a very busy city so to see all those sights on one's own is impossible so it was perfect having someone with knowledge showing us all there was to know. Will highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing trip to do if you have the time! It is a long trip from Istanbul, but as long as you are used to this kind of quick trips, it should be OK! The tour guide at Troy was simple awesome: Super passionate for the history of the place and this can easily be absorbed by the people participating on it

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What amazing places. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! We were completely drenched by the rain, but our guide was upbeat and positive the whole time. It could have easily been miserable, but we had a great time!

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The spice market was a good site but they gave us no time to look around. We were left alone to explore for about 30 minutes. The boat trip was worth it to get a good picture of the overall city and some good pics.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was interesting....... But our guide did not offer much history. The horse and buggy ride was sad due to the conditions of the horses. They are somewhat abused and malnourished. We met a nice lady in Starbucks who really explained the history of the island.

Doing what: Princes’ Island Tour from Istanbul: Buyukada

Koko
Saudi Arabia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

As advertised and well organized , we got a great tour guide who speaks english very well and very experienced with the history and also we have skipped all the lines for the many of the famous places .

the food was good , and it does not includes any kind of drink .

the shuttle bus is comfy and air conditioned .

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice way to spend a day on the Bosphorus. We visited Ortakoy village, Rumeli fortress and kuzuksu palace, all very interesting. Lunch was simple but good and was served on the way to the black sea. There you can swim jumping from the boat or you can disembark to swim at the beach or you can walk the hill for an amazing view of the rocky coastline to watch some daredevils diving using ropes attached to the rock. There are 3 cafes on top of the hill if you don't want to do either

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message