From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2621 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sandra k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Surprisingly good! Staff was on hand two blocks from stop to direct us to the bus. Boarding staff at all stops pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the ride very much. Only beware is Istanbul has a lot of traffic, so we were extra glad we chose this option.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

JOEY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour started with a welcoming smile by our guide Ms. Gulay. She showed and enlightened us of the muslim culture and history. Very knowledgeable guide with high respect to the people she is touring with. Her knowledge of her heritage and culture showed she has honors and dignity of her country.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

William O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Esra was a knowledgeable and really good guide. I appreciated her English skills.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

meganritter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to see the main sites on my one day of site seeing. Our guide was friendly and informative and we still had time to wander around on our own.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

dene m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a BRILLIANT tour. My tour guide Gulay Gunay was an amazing guide, she took me to all the tourist attractions explaining the history while still getting to know me as a person. It was an amazing tour and I recommend it to anyone who wants to see everything in one day and also have a traditional Turkish lunch, which is included in the price!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and guide who was very knowledgable and attentive.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Fred and Ken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was well worth what we paid. We had an excellent guide who spoke wonderful English and was easy to understand. She got us in everywhere without any waiting time. Her narration was very informative and helpful. She also took us to the Cistern. Great lunch at a local restaurant with delicious local food. Even the carpet demonstration was fun, no pressure to buy anything. Also had much fun at the Grand Bazaar.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Max Lloyd Jr L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The long walks was well worth it and you get to have enough time to enjoy each place at your own pace.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

Gregory B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I did a walking tour of the major cultural and historical sites of Istanbul the Hippodrome, the Blue Mosque, the Topkapi palace, the Basilica Cistern and the Hagia Sophia. Our guide, Ugur Unal, was very knowledgeable and made the day fun keeping us moving at a manageable pace.
A tour well worth doing if you're a bit of a history nut like me.
Only downer was a mediocre included lunch and the mandatory hard sell at a carpet shop.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kate J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour. Really knowledgeable guide who got us round everywhere without rushing us. Lovely guy best tour I have had for a while

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kate J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour. Really knowledgeable guide who got us round everywhere without rushing us. Lovely guy best tour I have had for a while

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Nico v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I send you allready email about this trip. We are not happy with the organization. We pay to mutch for nothing !!! No private tour buth a boot for all locals. We pay for private !!!!!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

mitto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A good boat trip to the island and back. Enjoy the scenic beauty of the island going uphill in the horse-drawn carriage 4 people with a ten minutes break to take pictures. Then get back to the carriage and enjoy the ride downhill. Time for sumptuous lunch @ Milto oops not my name Mitto restaurant facing the sea. Once done, guide will allow you to walk for 15-20 mins by your own. Enjoy the delicacy of ice-cream scoops by restaurants nearby. Walk back to the point where you had disembark from ferry. Waiting for the ferry takes time and relax your next one hour of boat journey. Hmmm.. that's the end of trip. Both the guides were excellent.

Doing what: Princes’ Island Tour from Istanbul: Buyukada

Jing L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just magical! A must-do in Turkey. No photos allowed.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great half day tour. The Egyptian bazaar was an amazing overload of sights sounds and scents!!! The Bosphorus cruise was very interesting- loved seeing Istanbul from the river.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent dinner and dancing. Was a lot of fun. Worth going again

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Eben F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a very good way to see and learn about some of he high points of Istanbul. Our guide, Angel her Turkish name translates to Angel was very articulate in descriptions. We spent about 1.5 hours on a large sightseeing boat that navigated up and down the Bosporus you can be either inside our outside, visited the Spice Bazaar where we had been before, took a coach ride to the top of Camilca Hill which has remarkable views of the city and then spent about an hour on a guide tour of the palace, which is fascinating. Well put together.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Dante A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus tour was great! The only downside was that the stop closest to us was closed for the day, due to the President coming to town...so we had to walk quite a way to the next stop.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kimberley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour covering the highlights of Turkey. Amazingly knowledable guide (Cagman) and OMG the FOOD!!! Included meals were great and varied and our guide took us to great (cheap and varied) places for lunches. Accommodation was generally good.
Overall unbeatable value for money.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Omar was very knowledgeable and helpful plus the sites that we visited were amazing! Totally recommended!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Muniza T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was wonderful.....Dolmabahce Palace is beautiful. Our guide Elliyan I think was very knowledgeable and friendly. The bus driver too was a friendly and a patient man. The way he navigated the big bus through the narrow streets of Istanbul was amazing.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message