From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2575 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour hits all the main awesome spots. A little bit of walking which I don't mind. Best part was our tour guide. Was very informative and knowledgeable about the history and current stuff. Great tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

dina i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very nice trip thanks to ganat ,i saw so many places .bot it was so foggy in camilica hill

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Firass H Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour! Me and my friend were extremely happy we booked this tour! Our guide Gokalp was so friendly and helpful..he gave us lot of decent informations about istanbul and #39;s history and hot spots..we enjoyed the walk through the city and the bosphorus cruise! Thanks Gokalp!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

CLEBER P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excelente. Não pudemos ir Dolmabahçe porque estava fechado, mas a visita foi substituída por um almoço e pela visita ao Centro da Igreja Ortodoxa em Istambul.
O cruzeiro pelo Bósforo dispensa comentários. Tivemos a sorte de fazê-lo num dia de sol e céu azul.
Nossa guia também foi ótima. Escolha perfeita.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

sumerixmj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The food was good. The people at the table were very interesting-from all over the world. The entertainment was wonderful. Never thought I would be on a dancing on the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

sumerixmj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was very interesting. The guide gave us a real look into the past and the wealth and power of the sultans.

Doing what: Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Shamimi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Friendly Guide with lots of information given about the places we were visiting.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Shamimi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A lot of information shared by the guide and she seemed very experienced. This tour is a must-go especially for short-stayers as it covered the important places to visit in Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

dina i

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very nice for two days but only in the morning but in the afternoon very time wasting because of the trffic

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This tour was wonderful the guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this tour. The Palace is incredible and the view spectacular!

Doing what: Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Regan D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was nice! It was exactly what I was looking for since I was only in Istanbul for a short time. Due to this though it meant that we did not have much time to spend at each location and therefore I had a lot of questions. Although my tour guide was willing to answer the questions I got the feeling that he found my questions annoying and often would not let me finish before he started to answer. The true purpose of the tour was to get as much out of my short time in Istanbul as possible including information otherwise I could have walked the 5 minutes from my hotel to all the locations we visits. Worth it but wish the tour guide had provided more information and welcomed my questions more.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Linda K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good , I loved it , it is well worth seeing .

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see and get around Istanbul. Goes to almost all of the major tourist destinations.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gigeorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! Despite having a small group of 8 - the expectations were all quite unique. The guide ensured that everyone had the time needed at their particular place of interest and set meeting and alternate places to view in the meantime. He maintained complete supervision of the entire group and everyone was happy! It is the best way to see Istanbul in a day - we combined this tour with the Skip the Line Hard Rock Café Istanbul which made for a very interesting day - going from the Old City to the New city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was informative and the tour was appropriate in length. It was a great way to see Istanbul from the water. The Dolmabahce Palace was great. We have toured several of the great palaces of Europe. It ranks up there with the best of them.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

Corina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was really great and perfect. Dillan our guide was awesome. We visited places we had never find without her.
It was such a cool tour that we booked the next day the next tour again by Dillan the food tour. Also very interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Gordon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was efficient and staff knowledgeable and friendly. Kucuksu Palace is a gem.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was prompt. Driver and car were excellent. Tour guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable . Excellent excellent. I will use you again!!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Because I was a mature traveler, traveling on my own, I think that it was for this reason, I became the privileged guest of the captain of the ship. I was treated like a queen, with privileges that some of the other guests did not have. I met some very special people, and absolutely and totally enjoyed my cruise on the Bosphorous! I would most definitely do this cruise again, with, or without being a guest of the captain :-

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Natalie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent...You get to see Istanbul and all the main attractions.The information on the headphones is very clear and informative and will definitely use this tour again.I did not get to take much pictures as I went on a day that was really cold and my hands were frozen 0and did not get to use my full 48 hours as I was sick with flu the following day, but enjoyed the tour immensely and was the highlight of my trip...100 recommend this tour.Bus is easy to locate and the connecting bus was waiting for us, the staff were helpful and friendly...VERY GOOD/çok güzel 0

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kaiwan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was worthwhile and interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. My wife fell ill on our booked date. The owner very obligingly rescheduled our tour date as he turned up in the hotel lobby to pick us up.
I would definitely book through City of Sultans again.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

Clinton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing trip. Love Istanbul. will return again and again.

Doing what: Princes’ Island Tour from Istanbul: Buyukada

Manikant M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good but only drawback is that we were picked from our hotel 75 minutes before the scheduled time.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message