From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2032 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's amazing and Barack our tour guide was good and patient with us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was absolutely fantastic. I was the only one on the tour that day so it was a private tour with a wonderfully knowledgable guide Levent. I think it was lovely that the guide for this tour was an arts student. It was like being out on a morning stroll through various art galleries with a friend who is as passionate about the subject as you are. From the small galleries on the ISTIKLAL STREET to the stunning Modern Istanbul Museum, this whole tour was worth every penny. GO FOR IT :

p.s. - The tour is a morning tour, i.e., it starts at 11 am but Viator has it listed as an afternoon tour. I am glad I called the tour company to confirm the hotel pick up time or I would've missed out on it.

Doing what: Modern Art Tour of Istanbul: Istiklal Street, Beyoglu and Istanbul Modern Art Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour, got to see the main attractions in Istanbul. Recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour guide- Omar. Great tour if you have limited time in this fabulous city.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fantastic. Very nice and relaxing and well organized.
Only thing we did not enjoy was the hard sale at the carpet shop.
Our tour guide was well informed and a genuine nice guy.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Unni/Jimmy was great. Very organized and the earphones definitely helped especially in the markets. Definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

excellent choice of sites to visit. Knowledgeable and polite tour guides. Tour was too hurried

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was good. The tour guide spoke more Spanish than English

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was heaps of fun. The tour guide was entertaining and gave us lots of interesting history. Would definitely recommend doing the full day and not a half day. Swimming in the Black Sea was awesome!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was really great and the palace and cruise were beautiful

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we Had a great day in Istanbul with a small group of poeple ,10 in all from all over the world. And we got on so well. The turkish Guide was very good as well ,but I cant remember his name. But he really gave us a great day with all the seights.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots of fun! The meal was delicious yet humble, served in the home of our beautiful host. Then it was vargîle (water pipe) time! It was great to mingle with locals.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was one of the best trips I have ever taken, and a wonderful introduction to Turkey. Eren was a conscientious guide and a sociable travel companion. And I believe he must know everybody in Istanbul! We all appreciated his ability to find excellent places to eat, no matter what time of day.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very good the tour guide was knowledgeable and well organised. Even managed to sort out a few people that were delaying us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and very efficient at getting us inside all the historical sites in a record time during one of the busiest weekends in instanbul. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very friendly and spoke very good English. The tour started on time and they picked us up at our hotel. Our guide had our tickets pre purchased and we skipped all the lines. This saved us hours over the course of the day. We saw all the highlights. Very good would book again.

Doing what: Luxury Small-Group Tour of Imperial Istanbul Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth watching

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing..very well organized. .small group highly recommended. .

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

THE TOUR WAS PERFECT, THEY PICKED US AT THE CONCERTED TIME, OUR TOUR GUIDE MURAT IS EXCELENT, HE KNOWS HIS JOB,AND IS VERY KIND TO HELP WITH QUESTIONS,
THE FOOD OF THE LUNCH WAS GOOD. WE REALLY ENJOYED IT. HIGHLY RECOMENDED

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great mix of the historical, cultural and social. I feel like I got to see and experience a great deal of Turkey within a week. Everything was planned well. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Aman G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely worth it! Great guide, get to see all sites in one day and most of all you don't waste time waiting in lines to buy tickets. Had I done this on my own, I would have at least spent 3 days. Overall, a great experience! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing and very informative. Touch all of the top sites with enough time and the walk isn't bad at all. Enjoy this great city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message