From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2565 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour hits all the main awesome spots. A little bit of walking which I don't mind. Best part was our tour guide. Was very informative and knowledgeable about the history and current stuff. Great tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Linda K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good , I loved it , it is well worth seeing .

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see and get around Istanbul. Goes to almost all of the major tourist destinations.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gigeorge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was amazing! Despite having a small group of 8 - the expectations were all quite unique. The guide ensured that everyone had the time needed at their particular place of interest and set meeting and alternate places to view in the meantime. He maintained complete supervision of the entire group and everyone was happy! It is the best way to see Istanbul in a day - we combined this tour with the Skip the Line Hard Rock Café Istanbul which made for a very interesting day - going from the Old City to the New city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was informative and the tour was appropriate in length. It was a great way to see Istanbul from the water. The Dolmabahce Palace was great. We have toured several of the great palaces of Europe. It ranks up there with the best of them.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

Corina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was really great and perfect. Dillan our guide was awesome. We visited places we had never find without her.
It was such a cool tour that we booked the next day the next tour again by Dillan the food tour. Also very interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Gordon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was efficient and staff knowledgeable and friendly. Kucuksu Palace is a gem.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was prompt. Driver and car were excellent. Tour guide spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable . Excellent excellent. I will use you again!!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Because I was a mature traveler, traveling on my own, I think that it was for this reason, I became the privileged guest of the captain of the ship. I was treated like a queen, with privileges that some of the other guests did not have. I met some very special people, and absolutely and totally enjoyed my cruise on the Bosphorous! I would most definitely do this cruise again, with, or without being a guest of the captain :-

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Natalie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent...You get to see Istanbul and all the main attractions.The information on the headphones is very clear and informative and will definitely use this tour again.I did not get to take much pictures as I went on a day that was really cold and my hands were frozen 0and did not get to use my full 48 hours as I was sick with flu the following day, but enjoyed the tour immensely and was the highlight of my trip...100 recommend this tour.Bus is easy to locate and the connecting bus was waiting for us, the staff were helpful and friendly...VERY GOOD/çok güzel 0

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kaiwan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was worthwhile and interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. My wife fell ill on our booked date. The owner very obligingly rescheduled our tour date as he turned up in the hotel lobby to pick us up.
I would definitely book through City of Sultans again.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

Clinton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing trip. Love Istanbul. will return again and again.

Doing what: Princes’ Island Tour from Istanbul: Buyukada

Manikant M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good but only drawback is that we were picked from our hotel 75 minutes before the scheduled time.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

T United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

stayed overnight on a layover...nice dinner and show!

Doing what: Istanbul by Night: Turkish Dinner and Show

Katharina L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

wunderschön und gut organisiert nur der reiseführer hätte mehr auf die touristen eingehen können.viele sprachen sprechen ist ein vorteil ,wenn man nicht alle sprachen gleichzeitig spricht!

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Asanga T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Worse experienced ever. They never came to pick us up from our hotel. Even thought they confirmed us their on the way when we called and checked them for several times. Finally last call was like, we are sorry we started the tour without you. So disappointed.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

FIROZ J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Horrible. Needs lot of improvement. They should know how to speak English and not at all helpful.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harry G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

not going till April 2016
happy o do it after I return

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Franklin-5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing and well organised. I appreciate the itnerary that they gave us upon meeting...

Hakan, the guide for the day trip in Istanbul was very knowledgable and really relateable. He also kindly offer to tailor my trip based on my interests. The Mina Hotel i stayed in had a great view of the city. The transit to Cappadocia was easy. The hot air balloon ride was a clear highlight, one of the best expereinces i've had on travel. Exploring the Selime Monastery and the rock-hewn churches of Goreme were also an amazing experience. The Courtyard Cave Hotel was also a highlight. Murat, is the kindest inn keeper i have ever met. He was attentive and very knowledgable and went out of his way to make you comfortable, with homemade breakfasts and fresh squeezed juice every morning. This tour combines the must see sights, effortless transit, and charming tour guides and hotels. Very impressed.

Doing what: 4-Night Cappadocia Tour from Istanbul Including Flights and Istanbul Sightseeing Tour

Graniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour and the guide, Tibet, is very informative! I definitely recommend this tour for people visiting Istanbul!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kirk A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Passes were delivered to our hotel on time. We enjoyed it very much. It was surely the most convenient way of sightseeing in Istanbul. You shouldn't visit Istanbul without one of this pass. Bus tour, dinner cruise, photoshoot and Turkish bath were great. Amazing customer service. We got support over WhatsApp whenever we needed. Good job!

Doing what: Istanbul Sightseeing Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message