From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1775 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an exceptional tour! Our guide was very knowledgable, funny, and engaging. Best of all it was organized in such a way that we got to skip many of the long lines this alone makes the tour worthwile. I felt we had nearly sufficient time everywhere we went needed maybe a few more minutes outside the Blue Mosque but it was lovely! I would highly suggest it to all my friends/colleagues in the future!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

driver arrived promptly at hotel for pick up....met our our guide very professional friendly and knowledgeable realy enjoyed tour...good value.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour!!! The tour guide was super knowledgeable and very friendly. Just detailed enough without being overwhelming. Would recommend to anyone!!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was really knowledgeable and very nice. The route is also very original and took us to not that common places.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

All was great from the begining, pickin up from hotel. Our gide Sevilay Tokmak was amaising!! So knowlegable, loving her country, knowing ur needs. Even tho it was rain all day, I loved evrything she told us and showed us. I m honestly forgot name of their tour agency, didnt save the paper, but it was new in bussines , I wish I remeber so I could give review there too.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Housewifetravel
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great job of our guide. All day tour and nobody felt tired. Very intelligent , calm and knows 3 languages . Polite. Planed to write more, but time pass, cannot remember details.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is a must when visiting Istanbul. The guide was very knowledgeable about Istanbul and Islamic architecture. value for money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sadat the tour guide makes this an unforgettable experience. Definitely a tour to book when going to Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Graat tour! You get to see all Istanbul's mayor sites while skipping the line too!! The only thing was that our tour guide was a bit grumpy, but besides that it was great.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth going to, once we'd found the location! The booklet, along with the information projected onto the walls, provided ample information about the performance.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An excellent introduction to the highlights of the old centre. Our guide Umar was excellent. Very knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. After a short introduction at each place, he gave us a meeting place and we had time to explore and enjoy each place by ourselves. The lunch was fine. The pace of the 8-hour tour was good, not at all tiring. Being on a tour with pre-paid tickets saved us long waiting-time to enter attractions. Very good value. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was good knowing how locals live and what some of the national cuisine is.
Only wish we had more to eat and it would have been great if it would have been clarified because we definitely were very hungry after the tour.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This trip was good. The car picked us up on time and got us to the Club. The food was good, lots of it and good value with the wine thrown in aswell. The floorshow was good too. i recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul by Night: Turkish Dinner and Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Very informative guide Guly . It was good to see all the main sites on our first day and not have to wait in long queueus. It orientated us well. Good value for the whole day tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message