From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1695 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Johs
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I have joined this tour twice with different guides. Our guide on this trip was a wealth of information, not only about the places we visited, but also about the ciity, Turkey and tukish politics. Fantastic to be able to skip all the lines to get into places. The lunch was good and we had a nice chat with the rest of the group. I will really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to experience the most popular sites of Istanbul.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Omar was fantastic! Incredibly informed, incredibly nice and patient. I cannot believe how much we covered in one day. Great tour!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Guide Lila was fantastic. super cute, energetic, knowledgable about the Taksim area. She took us to some very good local eateries including the best baklava and coffee. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Istanbul Food and Culture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour operator picked me up from my hotel, but the time was not specified in am. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Even accommodated vegetarian meal. One advice , Grand Bazar should be done last so that who ever wants to shop they have an option to stay and get directions to go to hotel by taxi.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really awesome tour! Something different to do in Istanbul. You get to not only taste the wines but see the vineyards and how the wine is made. Enjoyable for those who know a lot about wine and those who don't. I would highly recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Full-Day Wine Tour from Istanbul Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful small group tour. Saw all the great sights (more than some other tours) with a great young guide that was knowledgeable and personable. This is the second time I have used Viator and was most pleased!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fast and furious one day to see the best of Istanbul...this tour does it!Fabulous guide,locations,food and information.Thanks Viatiour.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the money. Half a day was great for the cruise, but the full day also includes a tour of the palace, which, on reflection was a godd idea. the scenery was wonderful and the service excellent.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed this evening - very interesting to go to local Istanbul house and eat outour guide was very friendly and interesting - telling us about local customs and life in Instanbul. It was also fun to meet other travellers and hear what they were doing - we had a nice time together at dinner and then went on from the house to have coffee or tea out at a cafe

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great overview to the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing view and very friendly crews. A relaxed trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent half day tour and although the Blue Mosque wasn't open the tour guide more than adequately made up for this by adding extra sightseeing items. Our guide spoke good English, was very informative and open to receiving many questions.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice tour, the full day so one must be prepared to walk and see a lot. 99.9% walking tour.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message