From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1725 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was excellent - thanks to the care and services provided by our guide Kivanc and driver Wasel. This was a continuing tour with the same guide, driver and tourist group.
The tour followed the itinerary advertised and Kivanc was always accommodating to any reasonable requests made regarding extra time at various locations (but not at the expense of time being lost at the next location). Additionally, he gave us more of his own time showing us extra points of interest not on the itinerary, eg Basilica Cistern, the spice market and the Bosphorus Cruise, Whirling Dervish ceremony at Pamukkale. Lunch/snack/toilet breaks were notified well in advance, (generally every 2-2 1/2 hours).
Kivanc also organised reasonably priced flights and transfers back to Istanbul and our hotels on the final day for those not wanting to endure 9 hours in the bus (6 of us took up this offer). This flight option back to Istanbul should probably be offered as an alternative in the official tour.
Istanbul was amazing and the free day (Day 1) should probably be used for more organised guided sightseeing. One day (Day 2) was really not enough.
Checkins for all of the hotels were efficient and quick (due to Kivanc's assistance). Breakfasts and dinners (buffet dinners) all provided were all satisfactory. Accommodation in Istanbul (Hotel Momento), Kusadasi and Pamukkale were all good, but the accommodation in Canakkale was ordinary (a nice lobby and dining area but basic old rooms - at least they were clean).
In summary - all of the sights in the itinerary were well covered in the tour. For us the highlights were the guide and driver and the group of people we travelled with all bonded to ensure a great tour. Kivanc also advised us on reasonable prices for purchases (leather, carpets and Silk Bazaar).
Turkey is an amazing place with many wonderful sights and the tour organised through the local tour company was flawless. We highly recommend this tour.
Brian and Mary - Melbourne Australia

Doing what: 8-Day Best of Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Bursa, Troy, Gallipoli, Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic evening. Really lovely, well informed and friendly guide. Very welcoming family who provided us with a banquet and did a special vegetarian version at my request. Enjoyed the hookah smoking in the bar! Felt like a really authentic experience and was excellent value for money. Would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very thorough tour. We got to see a lot and learn a lot. Our guide was very pleasant. The lunch was just ok.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great, knowledgable tour guide. extremely informative

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a fantastic day while on this tour-Gulay my tour guide was great,got to see all the major sights,and a tasty lunch in-between,I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, great tour guide. Tour guide is knowlegable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great trip. I mainly booked this as had a day to fill in but it was one of my favorite things in Istanbul. Very good guide and nice lunch. Hotel transfers also very well organised. Seeing the Black Sea probably the highlight but would recommend doing the full day trip as the stops to the Maidens tower, Albanian village and palace were very interesting.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent way to see the main tourist sites of Istanbul in a day. Very good guide and generally well organized and well timed tour. Very nice lunch also.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Well worth a visit. Still mostly furnished so able to see how the last sultans actually lived [ Topkapi Palace older and also very interesting but more of a museum]. Also lovely setting on the Bosphorous. Very good guide and hotel transfers went smoothly. Not enough time to see much of the harem unfortunately but otherwise excellent tour.

Doing what: Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Istambul is a wonderful place to visit!! I picked Monday to do the sighseeing tour and some places were closed, nevertheless, I was lucky enough to see very interesting places and I also had a good time with the other people on the tour, they were very nice. The guide was not that friendly and he did not talk a lot during the time we were moving from one place to another, but at the end due to the traffic jam he was very kind and he walked me to my hotel, otherwise I had been lost. The dinner and turkish show is a very nice experience, the restaurant is a very interesting place and the show includes the traditional turkish songs and moves, I wouldn't like to give more details because I want you to be surprised as I was, definately the best of the day!

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was perfect ,we had an excellent guide Mr. Omar , we skipped all of the long lines for tickets , lot of walking though and if dolmah basha was added to it instead of the carpit factory it would be the best day trip online.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Not the best belly dancing show, but it's a good one. We'll organized activity, we had lots of fun.

Doing what: Istanbul by Night: Turkish Dinner and Show

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great diver and Guide. The trip is a little tough since you practically spend the day inside the vehicle. If you like history it's worth it.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed this relaxing cruise and the guide was very informative- plenty of time to explore the towns and villages the boat stopped at.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message