From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1685 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is a fantastic tour, and our guide Gulay was wonderful. There were only 3 of us on the tour and we had a very good time. The sites are amazing, I love this city.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Abdullah provided a great half day tour with keen historical knowledge and a positive, fun approach which kept our entire group of 10 engaged through out. I would highly recommend -

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Such a great tour! Our tour guide Hakan was really knowledgable and entertaining. It was so nice not to have to worry about what to see or how to get there and it would have been worth it just to not stand in line for all the tickets! Next time I go to Istanbul I will totally take another tour!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

On time, friendly, route is perfect

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Perfect, even if the weather wasnt! Knowledgeable and friendly guide, excellent transportation.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised tour. We were picked up on time from our hotel. We were a small group of 8 and the monuments were visited as advertised with easy access since we did not have to queue and adequate time was spent in each of them. The tour involved quite some walking. Lunch was good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of the best tours we took part in while in Turkey. Our guide was extremely informative and helpful. The entire tour feels relaxed, casual and far more authentic than standard tours. Definitely something different to do from rushing to various landmarks. A very memorable experience.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very informative, great way to see the city!

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Overall was a good experience but they had no headsets so it was frustrating not being able to hear the explanation of all the points of interest, they gave me a 48 hr window to use the bus instead of 24 however the trip was planned to the minute so I am not sure if I'll have time for another two hours on the bus.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was a very good tour. Of course, as expected from seeing other reviews it does make for a long day. We were picked up about 6:45 AM and did not make it back to the hotel until past 8:00 PM. So most of the day is spent driving there and back. We spent about hour and a half at the site, a little over hour at the actual site and about 30 minutes for bathroom break, taking pictures with and in the wooden horse and shopping for some souvenirs. That might not be enough for some, but for us that was good enough. We also got lucky and it started raining heavily right after we finished. The tour guide was knowledgeable and provided some good information to us.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a fun tour although it was rather difficult to watch the dancing due to the small space available.
The traffic was very heavy going into town to the port but our driver was very good. The whole evening ran very smoothly and the views were stupendous.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This is a very good way to find your way around and get your bearings. The commentary was excellent. You need to be aware of the time as traffic is a big factor in the late afternoon. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide was wonderful, shared lots of great information on all the sites we visited. You do walk a lot on this tour but that was enjoyable. After lunch we visited a Turkish carpet business, it was great to learn about the technique and see the carpets but felt like a hard sell after the presentation which was kind of uncomfortable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see the top sites without getting lost in the city. However, everything is close together, so if you're good at navigating, you could save some money and recreate the itinerary yourself on foot. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Felt like a value for the time.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message