If you’re in Dublin between the 8th and 24th of December this year make sure you see the living nativity scene at the Mansion House. Each year since 1956, in celebration of Christmas, they make the Live Animal Crib – a specially constructed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1765 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

family visit to Istanbul was wonderful , so glad to have booked tour our guide was excellent and very informative it is a must for travellers with limited time many thanks

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We very much enjoyed our walking tour of Istanbul. The weather was quite awful but the places we visited were so interesting that it did not matter. The guide, Omar, ( I think it may be spelled differently) was very knowledgeable and was able to answer the many questions we asked him. It was great to bypass all of the lines to get into the sites. We also went into the Basilica Cistern which I had not expected to do on the tour, so that was a great bonus. I could have done without lunch and perhaps the visit to the carpet manufacturer although neither thing spoiled the tour. I can recommend this tour and Omar.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. The guide - Omar was very informative and intelligent. He's a real professional. It was really interesting to listen to him. He even showed us how the carpeted are been made. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It turned out that this tour was just us and our guide. Our guide was very accommodating, knowledgeable of the places we visited and toured, and very pleasant.

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Tour Including Dolmabahce Palace and Luxury Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed Istanbul Turkey tour

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great trip. First, it had a guaranteed departure which is very important if you are traveling ftom far away. The hotels were good, the best was the one in Kusadasi. Out tour guide, Kivanc, was very accomodating, gave us a good insights into each place we visited. There were many highlights of the trip, Sirince, the old Greek village, was an unexpected treat; also Pergamon and Hierapolis were very imposing and memorable. Capadoccia was just fairy and very special, it is a place that you would like to stay at least a week... So much to explore...
There was a good pace to each day, as otherwise it would be very difficult to cover everything on the itinerary. Also, our guide took us to a inhabited rock chimney house which was an unique experience and a special moment to take away. I would highly recommend the tour as it covers many important sites and also lets you soak up a bit of the local culture. Also, i would have liked to have read a bit more on each place visited prior to the trip in order to be more aware of all the civilizarions and interesting stories about these places, but i did that at the end. For that I recommend the Traveller's Guide to Turkish History.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour and guide. Went out of her way to answer questions about Istanbul in general.
Provided us with Vegetarian meals as both my wife and myself had requested it. The evening show was very good and they dropped us back to our hotel late at night. Definitely would recommend this tour and the company Viator had appointed.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had just one day to see this absolutely fantastic part of Turkey and this tour did it all for us. We left our Istanbul hotel at 4:40 AM and returned at 10:30 PM so you must be prepared for that long day. We were lucky and had a sunny day and even in November is was warm enough to be able to enjoy everything.

The sights are even more stunning than one sees in the pictures and photographs of other people. Our guide took us to everything promised and we had a wonderful lunch at a very nice restaurant. The shuttle ride from the airport in Keysari to the landscape we wanted to see was 30 to 45 minutes and we made a couple stops along the route to drop off other travelers on the shuttle. Our shuttle driver spoke very little English so we were not exactly sure of "the plan" for our tour, but once he dropped us off at the meeting point with our guide for the day everything ran smoothly. There were only 4 of us plus guide and driver in a very comfortable mini van.

We loved the tour and very highly recommend it. Even if you have only one day and no chance to take the highly touted balloon ride over the area, what you will see will amaze you.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour we had on our Mediterranean cruise. The guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff and great service. From our pickup in the morning, until we were brought back to our hotel in the evening. A fantastic day with a great tour guide. Learned a lot about the city, its history and have a whole list of other places to see now that we've floated past them on the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best expirience, there is nothing fake - the family is real and when you are at home there, you feel like visiting frends. Great ! We were little sorry, that haven't no small presents for the kids.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we throughly enjoyed this day trip. Our guide Hakan was a very pleasant and knowledgeable guide. I have been on several tours with other guides in other cities and this is the best one I have experienced so far.
Excellent. I will be looking out for Viator on my next holiday.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent, She was very enthusiastic and Knowledgeable about the Turkish history and culture.Her English was excellent .The price of the excursion was very reasonable and it covered a lot of site. The transportation was very comfortable and the size of the group was small.
My husband and I stayed in Istanbul for extra 3 days before embarking our cruise ship Nautica on Nov 2nd 2014. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this experience and it was our best vacation activity. Our guide was very sweet, accommodating and well informed. The guest home was warm and friendly. The food was delicious, the conversation was very interesting and the the woman who made our dinner was so happy to have us as guests in her home. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour! The guide was very informative it gave me a totally different perceptive on Turkish history. The lunch was at a great restaurant, the atmosphere and food were exceptional. Our tour was in English and our guide was perfect in her pronunciation. The Topakai palace, blue mosque, st.Sophia, the basilica cistern, the grand bazaar exceptional.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message