From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1842 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience. everyone is really friendly at the bazaar. our tour guide, Omar, was great.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although the weather did not play game - it was pouring with rain, the sights was awesome. Our guide was well informed and kept an eye on us all. The highlight for me was for sure Hagia Sophia, and the carpets of tulips seen all over. Well worth it thnx

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed this tour the most of the tours we did in Istanbul. The Spice Markets are incredible, smell, noise, soak it up whatever you do. The palace you have enough time to see the must see and you have the option of staying if you want to see more. Probably could have left the tour there, but if you want to see the Asian side definitely go.

Doing what: Istanbul Tour with Bosphorus Cruise and Dolmabahce Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Make sure you get good directions! We walked for nearly an hour trying to find it! Not for children. This is a spiritual observance and is not a show. No photography and applause is not appropriate. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Time for dinner afterwards.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were picked up promptly at our hotel. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the tour very much because of his expertise. Our lunch was delightful. It was a great tour and I would recommend it to all.
Ginny Mangum

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really great way to spend the day- it was a long tour, and at times it was hard to listen, but the guide was very informative and gave us a great tour of the old city in one day. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gulay was a wonderful guide and we truly enjoyed our day with her! About the right amount of time was spent in each location and the lunch was quite nice in a restaurant near the Underground Cisterns. This was our 3rd time to Istanbul and it was much more relaxed having a guide with us. We were able to take advantage of the shorter guided tour lines which gave us additional time at each site. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Have never had a tour and tour guide with such a vast store of knowledge. Highly recommended.
One small negative. There us a lot to see and too much to cover in this one tour and there are huge crowds and long lines st every point of interest

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really great way to see Cappadocia for people without much time. Highlights of the trip were walks through Monks Valley and Rose Valley.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Rose Valley, Ortahisar, Kaymakli Underground City and Pigeon Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing tour! It had most of the main attractions in Istanbul that are a must to see. Gulay our travel guide was great, very informative and friendly! Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We saw so much. Hotels and food were all good. Leader had great inside knowledge. Driver - nerves of steel. Bus v large and comfy. Best value for money ever!

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Small group, excellent tour guide. Nice lunch. Overall very enjoyable. Only one point of developmental feedback: Didn't get the right information before the trip, which let to me being let for pick up.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Covered all the main attractions, guide very knowledgeable in very clear English, lunch break most welcome as there was a lot of walking and standing in queues to enter Mosques, however it is the only way to see Istanbul highlights.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour, saw everything we wanted to see. Guide very good and easy to understand.

Transport on time. Lunch good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour with personable and knowledgeable guide with the surprise bonus of seeing the underground cisterns.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great tour to see the most historic places in the city in one day with queue skipping. I highly recommend this tour, great value, great tour guide.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

pass livré a l'hôtel, parfait! on attaque les visites de suite.
Le tour en bus ligne rouge est a faire, car grand tour d Istambul. La bleue tour de la corne d'or, moyen.
Croisière sur le Bosphore, très bien, car on voit les palais de la mer... au lieu de voir le coté muraille.
Sainte Sophie, a voir aussi.
Et la carte Metro, il la faut aussi, et on gagne du temps
Donc package a prendre.

Doing what: Istanbul Sightseeing Pass with Optional Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It's a must for any first timer in the city.

The tour is really nice and it is worth it specially in avoiding the long long waiting in the tickets line as you will get to skip all that.

Our tour guide is a really nice guy with really great information about all the attractions we visited and ready to answer any questions about them.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing! We got to see pretty much all the key highlights of Istanbul in one day. Guneysp?, our tour guide was so awesome, very friendly, outgoing and knows the city inside and out. The restaurant they took us for lunch was soooo good, in fact we went back for lunch couple of days after. The variety of food was great, we got to have a taste all the different kinds of Turkish food. The vendors they took us to at the grand bazaar were great, especially at the spice bazaar, we bought so many spices! It can be overwhelming in the bazaar with all the shops and people but the tour guides made us feel very comfortable the whole time. They gave us tips on what to do and answered all of our questions. The cruise was fantastic, took us along the Bospherous. We did the tour on the first full day that we got to Instanbul, which was the best decision we made because it allowed us to get familiar with the city and how to get around. Highly recommend this tour to anybody! On our whole Trip visited Italy as well, this Istanbul Tour was our favorite by far!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message