From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2095 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's amazing and Barack our tour guide was good and patient with us.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was absolutely fantastic. I was the only one on the tour that day so it was a private tour with a wonderfully knowledgable guide Levent. I think it was lovely that the guide for this tour was an arts student. It was like being out on a morning stroll through various art galleries with a friend who is as passionate about the subject as you are. From the small galleries on the ISTIKLAL STREET to the stunning Modern Istanbul Museum, this whole tour was worth every penny. GO FOR IT :

p.s. - The tour is a morning tour, i.e., it starts at 11 am but Viator has it listed as an afternoon tour. I am glad I called the tour company to confirm the hotel pick up time or I would've missed out on it.

Doing what: Modern Art Tour of Istanbul: Istiklal Street, Beyoglu and Istanbul Modern Art Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour, got to see the main attractions in Istanbul. Recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour guide- Omar. Great tour if you have limited time in this fabulous city.

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fantastic. Very nice and relaxing and well organized.
Only thing we did not enjoy was the hard sale at the carpet shop.
Our tour guide was well informed and a genuine nice guy.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the only way to see Istanbul's Old City. Without a guide you'll stand in long ticket lines guides skipping ticket lines and be overwhelmed by surges of tourists from larger bus tours or cruise ship tours. Our guide Zeus was fantastic and did a great job avoiding the masses and long lines- switching the order of sites everything is within a few minutes walk to make the day more enjoyable. I would happily pay for this tour again and recommend any friends/family visiting Istanbul to purchase. Only drawback is the hotel pickup and drop off- we were the first to be picked up and it took an hour to get the rest of the folks on the tour. But Zeus kept us entertained and shared some history on the different neighborhoods we visited, making the time spent enjoyable.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Unni/Jimmy was great. Very organized and the earphones definitely helped especially in the markets. Definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a really great way to get round Istanbul. We enjoyed our tours on the blue and red routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great day of site seeing eman was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour even when my wife whom is greek kept claiming things as greek ie hagia sofia baklava. had a great bunch of people on our tour saw all the great sites and had a great lunch and carpet making demo
Highly recommended tour and guide

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Excellent meals for the price. Cruise was very relaxing and enjoyable

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Relaxing, traditional food, fun entertainment, many great views

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour! We saw all the major sites in one day with a relaxing dinner and show in the evening. We were only in Istanbul for 2 days so this was perfect. Highly recommend ! Our guide was great!

Doing what: Istanbul Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great show. Artist were fabulous.
Worth it.

Doing what: Istanbul by Night: Turkish Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour that took in all the major attractions. Our friendly guide was very knowledgible. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fabulous visit to Troy! The bus picked us up from our hotel on time, was very comfortable and the guide made time pass quickly. The lunch was delicious. Troy was spectacular though it really helped to have researched the site before visiting to make sense of the different levels. I've read about Hector, Achilles, Menelaus, Priam, Agamemnon and all the others from the Iliad and Odyssey all my life how amazing to see Troy and bring them to life! Only criticism is I wish our guide at Troy would have linked areas of the site to specific parts of the myth. I would definitely take other tours with Viator.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

Nicola Bray B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely excellent, well organised, good information given while sailing an fantastic food. Very enjoyable. The organiser was very polite and knowledgeable about the area and the swim in the Black Sea was great, a trip definitely worth doing

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had an amazing time during this tour. It was a small group of 10 people and the tour guide, Hakan, was very knowledgeable and spoke fluent English. There was a lot of walking involved which was great. I usually take a one day tour if I am travelling to a new place just to know my way around. During the tour we visited a carpet shop which was massive and I feel like I was obliged to purchase one but luckily carpets was not in my list. This I could do without but I appreciate the free drinks though! Overall I I am pleased with the tour and I highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a glimpse of what Istanbul have to offer!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely excellent. Picked us up from our hotel on time, very nice boat, superb lunch and very informative guide. But the star of the show is the Bosphorus itself--simply stunning!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is by far the best way to see the city. It takes in all the main sites, the buses are clean and frequent, and the commentary is extremely informative. The Red Route is outstanding, the Blue less so. Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was excellent with great knowledge of history of the sites.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Walking Tour: Hagia Sophia Museum and the Blue Mosque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent, out guide Charlie was very knowledgable and managed to fit all of the cities main historical sites into one day. If your only in Istanbul for one day like I was, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message