From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2687 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jamal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide Tibet was simply outstanding in terms of her knowledge and was very helpful and supportive.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful setting and ceremony--well worth money, time, and effort to locate theater

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent size group, wonderful guide overall waited to share much info until well into cruise, good meal, very nice boat.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Maryan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. I enjoyed it so much that I can't stop talking about this tour. The local tour agency that handled this wonderful great experience of Turkey. Ergun Akkan our tour leader is a jewel of this trip and for the company. He is an intelligent, loving, caring and knowledgeable and who truly loves his country. Our group are so lucky to have toured with him in explaining the history, the people of Turkey. Of course Gokhan our captain driver of the entire 7 day journey kept us very safe and on time schedule. He is as nice as Ergun. I would encourage everyone to join this tour when in Turkey to truly see the beauty of Turkey not just staying in Istanbul. I will definitely go back cause we were not able to do the hot air balloon ride due to strong wind situation. Keep it up Viator and the local tour operator. I have gained friends in this trip.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Ali H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding tour by all means! Our tour guide Tibet was awesome and gave us a great experience. Would recommend it without hesitation

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 stars just doesn't do this trip justice. Great tour guide, great chef, great food, amazing cruise. Stop over was beautiful and chance to swim was great. Din't be expecting a luxury cruise experience, but you will get a very friendly and enjoyable half day out. Please give these guys a go...you will NOT be disappointed...the highlight of our stay in the friendlist city on earth !!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thanks to our amazing tour guide the whole trip was excellent, he held our attention and kept a good flow of interest, information and good spirits throughout the trip.

Doing what: Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Jeanette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time. The palace is beautiful!

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Tour Including Dolmabahce Palace and Luxury Transport

Meghan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The family was amazing and we loved our guide!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

S M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an essential tour of seeing Istanbul's grandest buildings in a day. We were picked up from the hotel by our guide Tibet who was very nice and friendly. She presented a clear programme of the day and how we were proceed.
We were in the Topkapi grounds before 09 Am. This was an excellent time to be there as there were not many people and we had the place mainly to ourselves and a few other people. Tibet was really knowledgeable about Topkapi and provided a mix of historical guidance and then some free time for us to explore on our own. This was a short 2 hour trip of Topkapi but to be fair you could spend a day here...some many treasures to explore. I especially enjoyed the Holy Relics room and the Treasury. Topkapi was followed by the grand Ayasofia which provided a stunning glimpse of how Istanbul has been at the cross roads of civilizations. Again Tibet provided us an excellent historical overview and the timeline. We then saw the Basillica Cistern which in my mind was less grand but they did film From Russia with Love here so worth a visit. After the Basilica Cistern we stopped for lunch at a local restaurant - this I must say was a let down especially for the kids as they wanted pasta rather then the chicken grill - they brought more of less boiled pasta and chips. After lunch we saw the grand Sultanahmet Blue Mosque which is an architectural master piece...we then proceeded in the car to the Grand Bazaar which was fascinating however, i did find some of the shops extraordinarily expensive - especially the leather ones typical carpet seller technique , starting with really high prices and then coming down significantly. On the whole the day was excellent. Tibet was one the best guides I have been with, she knew her stuff and was also flexible around the needs of family with kids - she connected well with the children. Neon travels really need to work on the lunch aspect as it was not good value for money. Would recommend this tour none the less.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Tobias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good guide, good logistics, great places. After the tour, make sure you have some time on your own just strolling around on your own to let it all sink in and reflect on the many great things!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Gretl V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a truly spiritual experience

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

Bernadette Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was wonderful. Very knowlegable guide who was both friendly and professional, delicious food and interesting stops. Overall, well worth the money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

DrBSW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect way to get the lay of the land in a new place.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very helpful and friendly tour guide - some good exhibits / artworks at the end
Chris

Doing what: Modern Art Tour of Istanbul: Istiklal Street, SALT Galata and Istanbul Modern Art Museum

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations in both content and value for money. A large modern and comfortable bus was provided for our transportation and it was driven safely and gently at all times by our driver Gorkan.

Our guide Ergun demonstrated a rare ability to communicate freely in English and, at the same time, convey the passion and pride that he felt for his country as a Turk. His enthusiasm led us into areas we never expected to as he conveyed the history of Turkey to us. It was always appropriate to the location and particularly interesting.

We were fortunate to have a small group of travellers who bonded well and communicated freely throughout the seven days. The Australians in particular were quite moved during the visit to the Gallipoli Peninsula. Each of the other sites were fantastic in both historic content and visual impact. The contrast between the ancient history of Troy, the natural beauty of Pamukkale and the fairy chimneys of Cappadocia was truly amazing.

The accomodation provided was not five star but each location was different in theme and more than adequate for any traveller's needs. Despite the current spectre of security in Turkey, at no time did we feel unsafe or threatened.

Overall, an excellent tour managed by a most capable and entertaining guide.

John

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great cruise, perfect length. Only caution is if you are doing just the cruise not the additional bus tour afterwards be aware that there is no return bus to your hotel. Therefore be very careful getting cab back to city core as road traffic in vicinity was chaotic and many rip-off cabbies operating in area : this a comment on the area, not the cruise.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Nyssa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such as great tour and an amazing way to see the city. Alp was a great guide, the Hagia Sophia was closed on the day of our visit, so instead he took us to different areas of the city which I revisited over my stay in Istanbul.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

a.abdalla4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

perfect tour, the most important points of Istanbul, liked Yasemin our guide very much, she was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Hani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tipit Sp? was a great guide and the tour was very well organized. Transportation was great, and prompt. Getting to see the major sites in one day is a great thing, and we loved walking around! Recommended it to all!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Saurabh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good. We arrived at our host's home to a very warm welcome. The food especially the lentil soup was amazing. The conversations with our guide about Turkey were very illuminating as well.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Istanbul Food and Culture Tour with Dinner at Local Family Home

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message