• USD ($)
  • English
From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable and informative guide made it great fun. It was very useful that he had already purchased all our tickets for the venues so avoided any waiting and walked through at the head of the queue. I have a personal preference to avoid the visits which also comprise a sales pitch - in this case a hospitable and informative trip to carpet weavers but with a coupled sales drive.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you want to skip the ticket lines and spend the day with a great tour guide then I highly recommend this! A short history lesson at each place and PLENTY of time to wander on your own and take pix. I did this tour my first day in Istanbul and it gave me the lay of the land, so to speak.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent cultural show. I highly recommend this for anyone who is interested in learning about the local culture.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a great guide! This tour was well worth while thanks to the guide, I wish I could remember his name.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The transportation back and forth from hotel was great). The knowledge and humor of the guide was great. I think he made this trip interesting). The history and experience from trip, is priceless). Lunch was healthy but so-so for the best fish in Istanbul, I will let you judge.

Doing what: Princes’ Island Tour from Istanbul: Buyukada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Well organised, prompt pick-up and very informative guide, however, too much time spent at Camlica Hill - nobody interested in taking a coffee break and everyone just hung around the carpark waiting for their return trip.

Doing what: Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Nice show, a little short though... No pictures are allowed inside and that's the part I didn't like. It was written nowhere... Until you get there.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I was disappointed that it wasn't more clear in the tour description that the Spice Market itself is closed on Sunday. Going inside the spice market was one of the things that I wanted to do when I signed up for the tour. However, the remainder of the tour was as promised - and I was pleased to be picked up and dropped off at my hotel even though it was a new hotel and a bit out of the way.

The tour guides were very nice and informative and willing to answer questions when asked - even on my trip back to my hotel when the tour was officially completed. I was quite satisfied for the price of the tour.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The hotel pick Up es son time, our guide was very helpfull, the lunch included well balance... I already recommend viatur to my sister...

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A great tour that not only allows you to visit intersting historical sites but also know more about Turkey (and not just Istanbul). Our guide was very friendly and informative, the food was great and we had a great time.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A great tour that not only makes you visit historical sites, but also see more about Turkey (outside Istanbul).
Our guide was great and very friendly. the food was also great. Worth the long road.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The service back and forth from hotel was great. Because this a highly visited tour in Istanbul, I think it's lost some of its luster. The food was terrible, except the dessert). The dancers were average except one, I will let you judge. Once you have been to the motherland of belly dancing, cappodocia, these belly dancers are at best a 2.5 out of 5.

Doing what: Istanbul by Night: Turkish Dinner and Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I went on this cruise on 31st March 2014. The shuttle bus arrived on time and the driver drove us to the boat. Unfortunately it was too cold to have the dinner on deck so we had to sit inside. It was a very nice boat and everything was fresh and new.

We got the starter straight away which consisted of some Turkish meze, Seabass for main course and coffee plus cake for dessert. During the entire cruise we were served beer, wine, raki and vodka.

The food was pretty ok. Nothing out of the ordinary but then again the entire cruise is not focused around the food itself but more around the entertainment.

I was not too happy with the traditional turkish dancing show. I was expecting the dancers to be more professional but it felt like this was something they just did during their free time.

After the dance show the traditional Turkish music changed to club music and people started dancing. There were dance music and some slow songs.

This is a great cruise if you're looking for a fun evening with lots of drinks and music. A lot of the guests danced and it was a very good vibe during the entire cruise.

If you're looking for a more quiet and traditional Turkish evening with a professional dance number then I would suggest something else.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Cappadocia is an amazing place and well worth the visit. We had a 5am pick up and didn't get back to our hotel until 11 pm so it was a very long day. The arrangements in Istanbul were very good (although the fax with our pick up time was wrong by 2 hrs which could have been a disaster if I hadn't checked it ) we were collected by a very friendly guide at Kayseri and taken to meet our guide who was friendly but not very enthusiastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and the incredible sights of Cappadocia but would have enjoyed more time at the sights. We ended up at a carpet sales room which none of us wanted to visit and then were dropped off at a hotel and told we would have to wait for an hour and a half for our lift to the airport. We would have had a much better day if we had been able to spend those wasted 2 hrs at the sights. Our driver finally picked us up, later than we had hoped and then the unpleasant part of the day began. He spent most of his time on his mobile phone, drove like a maniac, stopped off a couple of times seemingly to run some kind of errand of his own. He drove a very tortuous route back to the airport and we were absolutely terrified for the entire journey. We finally arrived at the airport with only minutes to spare to check in for our return flight. We did enjoy our day but the last few hours certainly tainted it for us!

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Ozkonak Underground City, Uchisar and Open-Air Museum in Goreme

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The cruise was a little too long and there wasn't enough time at the spice bazaar. If you have time, do the one day sightseeing tour instead.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message