From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2607 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mitto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A good boat trip to the island and back. Enjoy the scenic beauty of the island going uphill in the horse-drawn carriage 4 people with a ten minutes break to take pictures. Then get back to the carriage and enjoy the ride downhill. Time for sumptuous lunch @ Milto oops not my name Mitto restaurant facing the sea. Once done, guide will allow you to walk for 15-20 mins by your own. Enjoy the delicacy of ice-cream scoops by restaurants nearby. Walk back to the point where you had disembark from ferry. Waiting for the ferry takes time and relax your next one hour of boat journey. Hmmm.. that's the end of trip. Both the guides were excellent.

Doing what: Princes’ Island Tour from Istanbul: Buyukada

Jing L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just magical! A must-do in Turkey. No photos allowed.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Talieh Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'd defiantly recommend it. I booked the same tour 3 years ago when I was visiting Istanbul and enjoyed the fact that there are not many people on the tour and you can hear tour guide easily. Previous experience made me to book it again after years for family this time and they all loved it. our hotel wasn't on the pick up list but they kindly picked us up. Lunch was included very friendly tour members. Tour guide was very knowledgable, she gave us good advice on place to visit and things to do for the rest of our journey.
Their customer service level is different from what you normally get in turkey.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great half day tour. The Egyptian bazaar was an amazing overload of sights sounds and scents!!! The Bosphorus cruise was very interesting- loved seeing Istanbul from the river.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent dinner and dancing. Was a lot of fun. Worth going again

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Eben F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a very good way to see and learn about some of he high points of Istanbul. Our guide, Angel her Turkish name translates to Angel was very articulate in descriptions. We spent about 1.5 hours on a large sightseeing boat that navigated up and down the Bosporus you can be either inside our outside, visited the Spice Bazaar where we had been before, took a coach ride to the top of Camilca Hill which has remarkable views of the city and then spent about an hour on a guide tour of the palace, which is fascinating. Well put together.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Dante A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus tour was great! The only downside was that the stop closest to us was closed for the day, due to the President coming to town...so we had to walk quite a way to the next stop.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kimberley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour covering the highlights of Turkey. Amazingly knowledable guide (Cagman) and OMG the FOOD!!! Included meals were great and varied and our guide took us to great (cheap and varied) places for lunches. Accommodation was generally good.
Overall unbeatable value for money.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Omar was very knowledgeable and helpful plus the sites that we visited were amazing! Totally recommended!

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Muniza T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was wonderful.....Dolmabahce Palace is beautiful. Our guide Elliyan I think was very knowledgeable and friendly. The bus driver too was a friendly and a patient man. The way he navigated the big bus through the narrow streets of Istanbul was amazing.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guide, interesting sights, great cruise! Weather was perfect, group was small. So glad I chose this tour!

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

Magnus R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was one of the highlights of our trip. My girlfriend and I booked this trip thinking many would be joining, but it turned out to be only us. We had wonderful day exploring the sights included and had a brilliant time with our guide who was knowledgeable, and his English was impeccable. Dolmabahce Palace was beautiful and the Spice Market vibrant and interesting. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Lilytahnani I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Vialand Theme Park Day Trip from Istanbul

Junaid N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I only had one spare day in Istanbul and wanted to take in as much of this amazing city as possible, and this tour most definitely accomplished that. Our expert guide ALP was outstandingly well read on the history of each site and the city in general, and made the tour extremely insightful, as well as enjoyable. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

nicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant, fantastic and all other positive adjectives you can think of. It was a very log trip and the other people I think did it a better way, by spreading two tours over two days based in Canakkale or Eceabat. They also tagged on the Gallipoli tour as well. Because of the small number there was only four of us on the tour, one got off in Eceabat to do the Gallipoli tour that afternoon and myself and an older couple did the Troy tour. Our guide Faruk, think that is how you say/spell his name, was fantastic there go those adjective's again as was our driver.
He was so informative and a great talker - not sure if he got the Kiwi humour though. We had a great day. After the tour the coupe were dropped off at their Hotel in Canakkale and it just left me for the ride back to Istanbul. The tour does not normally involve a stop to see the Brad Pitt Trogon Horse, the one picture in this picture in Canakkale, very misleading but we got there early Ferry and Faruk walked back with me to get pictures. Great day, great driver and guide, with good company.
Was a very long drive back on my own though.
Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

Andrew K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Saw some the major old city sites, which inluded the Bascilica Sistern that many tours miss, with a very knowledgable who struggled a little herding his charges who tended to scatter like cats. We were able to book less than 24 hours before the tour which was very good.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Bryan L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed the tour. It was well-planned and the tour guide was engaged and informative.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Interesting but a little boring after the first 10 minutes. The dancing lasts about 45 minutes. Costumes, music and seating were well done.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

noel w

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was excellent and well guided. The sequence was perfect with a small group of eight of us. Lunch was adequate portion and the food was delicious. I especially enjoyed the Cistern and the Hagia Sophia Church/Mosque/Museum. I highly recommend this tour and walking was not demanding. Comfy shoes recommended however. A beautiful city I would be happy to return to for another visit.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Kenneth H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Easy to use and gives an orientation to the city

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PAUL F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip was very good, but I was disappointed that we could not walk the walls of rumeli fortress. Burak, the tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Angela J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I had a great day on this tour with guide Hakan Adagume. There were only 5 in our tour group which made the experience personalised, engaging and highly interactive. Hakan's experience, professionalism and extensive knowledge made the tour extremely worthwhile. Without his insights the tour would have been less rewarding. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message