While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2097 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour if you only have one day to see Amalfi Coast! We opted for the driver only option, and it turned out great. Our driver spoke English and was able to tell us all about the Amalfi Coast and Naples. Had plenty of time at every town to do as we pleased. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was amazing!! Great driver!! Pompeii was more than I ever could of imagined. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was so perfect and our tour guide was so friendly and helpful plus the place we visited was amazing .
Thanks Viator for the wonderful time I spent

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved our driver! He was very informative and customized to what we wanted to see! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful drive, John our Driver pulled over for photo opportunities, picked a great location in each town to let us wonder around. He picked a wonderful lunch location based on what we liked. Perfect Day!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Super long day, but worth every minute of it!! Our tour guide, Brando was the nicest most informative guy. I recommend that you request him!!! The view was absolutely breath taking and my husband and I were glad that we weren't the one behind the wheel going along the coast on such narrow hills. Stunning view, amazing photo opportunities and romantic moments to spend with your other. Highly recommend this tour and would do it again in a second!!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a fantastic taste of Amalfi, Positano and Pompei in one day. Amazing guided tour at Pompeii, combined to the beauty of the Amalfi coast. Driver / Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful trip! The Pompeii tour could have been longer, but the guide was excellent. The drive to the Amalfi Coast was great. Marcello, our driver, was wonderful. I would have love to have spent more time with him! So glad we did this tour!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great and we saw so much. I didn't want to go on a big tour so this 8 person one was good. Takes you from your hotel to pompeii, then all down the amalfi coast and through Naples. The only feedback I have is that the tours really only fit 7 people comfortably and should not be for 8, there are two people squashed int he front with the driver.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful drive along a beautiful coastline. The Pompeii guide was very informative. Unfortunately we took this tour just before the opening of the major restoration that is apparently the crown jewel of Pompeii--next time! the Amalfi coast is gorgeous and well worth the drive. The day isn't long enough to include a stop in Naples--that would be fun! Take this tour, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! The van was nice and our guide was very kind. As a bunch of college students traveling, we did the tour without the guide and it was perfect. Great value for the money and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was absolutely lovely! Our driver, Brando, was excellent...his knowledge of the area made our trip so much more interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I absolutely loved this! Being on a private tour is really nice as you can dictate how long you'd visit an area. Our driver Pepe was fantastic and he stopped at the most interesting vistas for us to photograph.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Touring the Amalfi coast was probably the best day that my husband and I had on our honeymoon. This is an absolute must-do! The coast was unbelievably gorgeous, the towns all have beautiful sights to see as well, and our driver was very kind, offering us restaurant and schedule recommendations.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A really long day, but so worth it, Pompeii is unbelievable, a step back in time, so well preserved you're able to use your imagination to feel how they lived all those years ago, fascinating!! And the Amalfi Coast was beautiful, what an amazing Coastline, the roads wind and bend and the scenery is awesome!! Positano for lunch was just so charming and the food was great. It's worth the long drive home, and the guides were great.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message