While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1867 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was excellent as was his driving skiills along the extremely busy coastline! The tour guide in Pompeii was also excellent. Spectacular experience!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day! amazing views second to none, will definateley be using viator again wherever i go!

Marie.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Boat captain was awesome! We stopped several times to swim and snorkel! Capri was nice, but very crowded (avoid mid August, I guess!) Stopping for limoncello on the way back was a very nice touch!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time. It was the perfect balance of touring by car with stops to explore the towns. The lunch spot that our driver Savio chose was exquisite! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great trip in small group setting. A really fun trip with stops for swimming. Fabio was a super captain and guide! He makes the best limoncello! Highly recommend this cruise!!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely worth doing. We had 13 family members so we had two cars. Both drivers were excellent and conscientious to get us back to the port on time. My only complaint is not enough time in each location. Although the restaurant they took us to was terrific, I wish we hadn't taken the time there

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was the best. The guide was very polite, always answered our numerous questions with humour. He gave a brief summary of the places we were passing through without boring us. The tour itinerary was just what we wanted, stopping briefly for photos and some info then going onto the next stop. The included guided tour of Pompeii was very helpful as we didn't wonder around aimlessly wondering what was what. Very happy all round.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was such an incredible experience. Adrianno the driver was excellent! He exceeded our expectations because he is only supposed to be a driver but he also went beyond by being like a tour guide. He gave us sufficient time to wander on our own and recommended great places to see and eat. This private tour is a MUST SEE for all first time travellers in Italy. The only thing we would have liked more would be to have spent more time at the beach instead of going to Ravello. Adrianno really considered our schedule because we had be back for our train and he made sure everything planned accordingly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very interesting tour! We had an excellent driver, he spoke good English and offered lots of information. We had plenty of time to visit all places and stay for lunch and drink. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very interesting tour! We had an excellent driver, he spoke good English and offered lots of information. We had plenty of time to visit all places and stay for lunch and drink. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fabulous tour... A very very long day though, nearly 16 hours. Reliable hotel pick up and drop off. Beautiful part of Italy and plenty of free time for pictures and sight seeing. Positano has amazing shopping! Gorgeous views the whole way and Pompeii was very humbling. Well worth the time and great tour!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was so wonderful. The driver was so informative and great personality. We were picked up in a beautiful car and driven alone narrow roadways. We drove through a mountain. We were given lots of time to see the sights, have lunch and browse through the stores. This was definitely the highlight of our Naples trip!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing, amazing amazing. Our tour guide was terrific. He even sang for us!! The day was long but worth it!! Seven of us in the van and we made some new friends which made it even nicer.
Pompeii tour guide was the best. He showed us all the important details and we enjoyed his third generation expertise!
I do think for the price that we paid that either lunch or at least entrance to Pompeii should be included. It cost us 25 euro in Positano just for gelato and water.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing, amazing amazing. Our tour guide was terrific. He even sang for us!! The day was long but worth it!! Seven of us in the van and we made some new friends which made it even nicer.
Pompeii tour guide was the best. He showed us all the important details and we enjoyed his third generation expertise!
I do think for the price that we paid that either lunch or at least entrance to Pompeii should be included. It cost us 25 euro in Positano just for gelato and water.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message