While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2045 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was the highlight of my trip!!! Breathtaking! Our driver Carlo was hilarious and made us all feel so welcome. I would do this tour a million times over. Francesco our guide for Pompeii was so knowledgable too. It was a great time of day visiting Pompeii in the late afternoon.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A really nice tour. It would be extremely difficult to put this together yourself in a single day if not impossible. The tour guide in Pompeii was absolutely fantastic and very funny. Our driver was great too, a native of Sorento and obviously has a real love of the surrounding regions including the Amalfi coast. My only piece of advice would be prepare yourself as the tour is long and will definitely feel that way. In any event we are very happy we did it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I didn't go as I was sick. My husband and two friends went and thought it was just beautiful scenery. They enjoyed it tremendously.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a wonderfully full day of beautiful sightseeing, shopping and eating! Our driver, Rosario was a wealth of information explaining all the sites along the way. He also gave us incite to the best places to shop. The highlight of the trip was our lunch at the Albergo La Conca Dei Mar, a cliff side restaurant along the Amalfi coast. The views all along the coast were spectacular! Rosario was great at stopping along the way for us to snap scenic photos. He even became our personal photographer. If you book the trip without a tour guide then definitely request Rosario.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was great and was able to give us tips on other things to be aware of in Italy. Such things were places to go, when to go, pick pockets and where they hang out, etc. This was a great way to see the Amalfi coast and Pompeii. Simply sit back and relax and let your driver do the work.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful trip. Coach guide was very attentive to our needs. Pompeii guide was knowledgeable. Great learning experience.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great day out for our group of 4. Our driver Pepi was professional and although spoke minimal English, we were able to understand the majority of what he was explaining to us. The sights along the coast are incredible and the fact that we did not have the best of weather did not detract at all from our visit.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast are really worth visiting. Our Pompeii guide, Hector, was very knowledgable. Lunch at the restaurant recommended by our driver in Positano was very good. The slight downside was quite a small vehicle for eight people and driving on Italian roads was concerning at times.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

All in all, it was a wonderful tour, and all 6 of us enjoyed it immensely. The scenery is breathtaking!!! Our driver was very good; however his English was very limited. We had a person with us who spoke Italian.....however, instead of translating many things, he and the driver just chatted with each other. The following are my personal comments ........I would have liked less time in Sorrento, and MORE time in Positano. Also, we did not get to the place the driver chose for us for lunch, until LONG after lunch time, and most of us were "starving" by then. We would have liked to have lunch in or near Positano. Apart from that, it was a great day, and a great tour......... and I would definitely recommend Viator to other people.

Doing what: Salerno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The sites were amazing..but the tour guide was lacking. It would have been better if our tour guide gave more details and history along our tour instead of us always asking where are. I would reccomend you taking this tour when the weather is better and when the towns are open. There were very little shops open but can only imagine what it would be like in season.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The guide was good he seemed to know what he was talking about. I would have liked to see more. It was a long drive for just a couple of hours tour. Going to the Amalfi coast wasn't really worth it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The guide was good he seemed to know what he was talking about. I would have liked to see more. It was a long drive for just a couple of hours tour. Going to the Amalfi coast wasn't really worth it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The guide was good he seemed to know what he was talking about. I would have liked to see more. It was a long drive for just a couple of hours tour. Going to the Amalfi coast wasn't really worth it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The guide was good he seemed to know what he was talking about. I would have liked to see more. It was a long drive for just a couple of hours tour. Going to the Amalfi coast wasn't really worth it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message