While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing day out. Our tour guide was so friendly and informative. Even though we hit unbelievable traffic that day, due to it being a public holiday, he made sure we arrived on time and did everything he could to make our trip remarkable. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best trip ever! We were told our driver would have minimal English skills but our driver Savio's English was excellent. He was very professional and shared history of the region, pointed out specific scenic sites, stopped at scenic places to take pictures. Was kind enough to take pictures of us. Offered interesting details--such as the hotel where some celebrities were married. Liked our own time in Amalfi, Ravello, and Positano. But Savio pointed us in the right direction and gave us plenty of time. Definitely would recommend this tour. Worth every cent!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a very long day. Almafti coast was really beautiful.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

eyevvv
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a really interesting trip. Worth going on this trip but if you have time worth to stay over at least 1 or 2 nights. Beware of traffic as you could be stuck for hours leaving you no time to enjoy the beautiful sights.our guide Marcello was excellent. Brighten our trip. Amazing guide.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Mark
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A big day with plenty of driving, with much along the motorway and windy narrow roads of the Amalfi Coast.
The guide was OK but not brilliant and was not able to be heard by those in the rear of the minivan. The Amalfi coast is amazing and we had perfect spring weather.
Pompeii was squeezed in late in the day so was a little rushed, it was great with plenty to see but we needed more time. A very good guide though at Pompeii.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour if you only have one day to see Amalfi Coast! We opted for the driver only option, and it turned out great. Our driver spoke English and was able to tell us all about the Amalfi Coast and Naples. Had plenty of time at every town to do as we pleased. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was amazing!! Great driver!! Pompeii was more than I ever could of imagined. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was so perfect and our tour guide was so friendly and helpful plus the place we visited was amazing .
Thanks Viator for the wonderful time I spent

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved our driver! He was very informative and customized to what we wanted to see! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful drive, John our Driver pulled over for photo opportunities, picked a great location in each town to let us wonder around. He picked a wonderful lunch location based on what we liked. Perfect Day!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Super long day, but worth every minute of it!! Our tour guide, Brando was the nicest most informative guy. I recommend that you request him!!! The view was absolutely breath taking and my husband and I were glad that we weren't the one behind the wheel going along the coast on such narrow hills. Stunning view, amazing photo opportunities and romantic moments to spend with your other. Highly recommend this tour and would do it again in a second!!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a fantastic taste of Amalfi, Positano and Pompei in one day. Amazing guided tour at Pompeii, combined to the beauty of the Amalfi coast. Driver / Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful trip! The Pompeii tour could have been longer, but the guide was excellent. The drive to the Amalfi Coast was great. Marcello, our driver, was wonderful. I would have love to have spent more time with him! So glad we did this tour!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message