While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1841 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AnaSophia was a fabulous guide, well informed, has an excellent command of English and was the ideal mix of orchestrating a cultural and historically relevant day with some independent time for the four of us to have some exploration at each town on our own. Our driver, Julio, was impressive and navigated the twists and turns of the Amalfi Coast with ease and confidence. We will not hesitate to use your company for future excursions, and to highly recommend your company t our friends. Thank you - DAZ

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver and tour guide were wonderful!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Amalfi Coast is like a dream! Driver did an awesome job navigating the roads - no way I could have ever done it! Our tour guide in Pompeii made it an awesome experience as well - hats off!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As advertised, it was a small group tour (we were six people plus the guide and driver in a small van) which we thoroughly enjoyed. It was a very enjoyable and stress free way to see the Amalfi Coast in a short period of time and included a wonderful guided tour of Pompeii in the afternoon -- an excellent introduction to the area. We will return.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing! Our driver Diego was brilliant. He knew the area extremely well. He was entertaining knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The silver Mercedes van was superbly comfortable. The sights we saw blew our mind. This is one tour not to miss. We are still talking about it. Ask for Diego. He will not disappoint. Tell him 'Mr Terrence' and 'Mrs Maria' from Australia highly recommended him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a beautiful experience! Highly recommend this tour to anyone. Bruno our driver was so helpful, informative and just a beautiful person. The tour went smoothly from pick up to end. Truly an unforgettable day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up at the port of Naples at the designated time by our very friendly and professional driver Pepe. The tour van was very comfortable and we felt very safe especial traveling with our 6 year old. The tour is certainly worth every penny and is priced competitively compared to the cruise ship. Th views are breathtaking and unforgettable. I would recommend the trip to all my friends and family or to anyone looking into taking a nice Amalfi Coast drive.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sophia our tour guide was knowledgeable, informative,and a delight. She made our day very enjoyable.When we come back i would definitely ask for her again.

Doing what: Salerno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nina and Gaetano (local guide)were great guides. Gaetano used great story telling techniques to make the history of Pompeii come alive. Well done!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour - very fortunate to have a wonderful guide and great company from a family from Austin Texas

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour with amazing views of the Amalfi coast. It was a little bit expensive for 2 people, but worth the investment. Our guide Marco was very polite and found the best places to take pictures. I will highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Several "Pompeii and ..." tours were combined for the Pompeii portion, with the original bus guide also the Pompeii tour guide. We did not have to worry about finding a guide at Pompeii -- a great relief. For the Amalfi Coast portion, we had a very knowledgable guide. Because it was only a half-day tour, it was essentially a "highlights" view of the Coast which was great if you're planning on coming back another time, or just want to see what it's all about.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I were in Italy for 15 days to celebrate our 50th Wedding anniversary. This was one of the most beautiful tours we took. We only had 8 people in our group and our driver was excellent and pointed out many sites along the way. The Coastline is breathtakingly beautiful, and we enjoyed the small towns we stop in for lunch, be sure to let the driver point our where to have lunch on the beach.
The Pompeii tour was amazing and our guide Hector was very informative and entertaining.
It was a long day, but worth every minute.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message