While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organised. Guides were very informative and we had enough time out from walking and listening.
Most enjoyable trip. Loved Amalfi!

Doing what: 3-Day Italy Trip: Naples, Pompeii and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! Wish it lasted more time. Highly recommended to any one who is not going to Amalfi bythem slef because its a place you must see. Great guide! Really knowlagable.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Antonella was Great. Train ride was comfortable and smooth. Our guide from Naples Francheska was knowledgeable and spoke English well. We had a perfect day on the coast. After the train ride back to Rome our Guide Antonella made sure everyone knew how to get back to their hotel. We will book this trip again next time we are in Rome.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome Including Positano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great driver ... Amazing views well worth it

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were a group of four who had a magical sunset tour from Positano. Fabio our Captain was friendly, entertaining and a great guide. We were thrilled to find that there were no other bookings that night so we had the cruise to ourselves. Sipping prosecco my son had beer! and nibbling on chips was not hard to take, and the swim we had once anchored was a dream come true for me. Fabio even offered us warm water from a shower hose to rinse off, and provided towels once we reboarded. The whole experience, from booking right through to the cruise itself was easy and a pleasure. if I'm ever fortunate enough to return to Italy I will do this cruise again. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amalfi Coast Sunset Cruise from Positano or Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

To say my fa.I'll enjoyed this would be an understatement. The grottos were amazing and the swimming was so much fun. We didn't go into the blue grottos because of the wait of over an hour. It was fine by us, we got to swim more. We had 2 little ones and had plenty of time to tour the island.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Savio was our driver and he got us to everything we wanted to see. We had printed out some picture is sites we wanted to see.and he was able to identify them all. The hotel pickup was smooth. The van worked well for the 4 of us.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic day on this trip - even though it was a long one! Our guide was really good, and it was well worth squeezing it all in. Would thoroughly recommend it :

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour transportation was ok, tour itself was good and the Pompeii tour was excellent.. highly recommend this tour..

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful places to visit. The tour guide of Pompeii was the best . Amazing stories and made tour interesting

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent day! There us a lot of walking and it's hot in the summer...no shade in Pompeii. Otherwise it's an excellent trip!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent day! There is a lot of walking and it's hot in the summer...no shade in Pompeii. Otherwise it's an excellent trip!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We asked for a less expensive room in our Sorrento hotel so we could splurge on this private tour. We are glad we did. After reading the reviews,and knowing we would feel sick on a bus on those winding roads, we decided to request Rosario to drive us along the Amalfi coast.. We elected not to have a tour guide as we were toured out by then and relished the quiet and slower pace. Rosario was prompt picking us up at our hotel, kind, a gentleman, a very safe driver and very personable and comfortable to be with. He was a perfect balance between allowing us our space and providing us with interesting information as we drove along. Rosario knew to stop at key points for photo taking and, as he did with those before us, suggested a restaurant between Ravello and Positano that had very flavorful food. We enjoyed our meal overlooking the coast and under 100year old lemon trees. Of the 3 towns we visited, Amalfi, Positano and Ravello, we enjoyed Ravello the most. It was the least touristy of the towns. Though we appreciated what Italy has to offer, i.e. ceramics, oils, cheeses, textiles, shoes!, Ravello was more Music centered. When we return , we will be sure to stay in Ravello for a few days. On our ride back we played Italian music Return to Sorrento and Pavarotti as Rosario drove us back to our hotel, for the full experience ! We would highly recommend this tour and Rosario as your driver. Be sure to wear good walking shoes! FYI, we learned while touring Pompeii that the best of Pompeii is in the archeological museum in Naples!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were collected at the hotel on time by our friendly driver. The guide was very knowledgable and friendly and gave us loads of tips on where to buy and what to see whilst on the trip. It was a long trip but we were prepared. Take loads of water as it gets very hot in Pompai and it is a very fast moving tour. You do not get to Pompai intil late afternoon which some of the people we shared the bus with we annoyed at but we thought it was great.
Well worth the money and i would advise anyone to go on this trip as we saw loads of views we would otherwise have missed!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fell. In love with Positano! Roberto was an excellent driver and very charming!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Magnificent sights. A fair amount of time to experience some towns close up. The tour guide was good.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. David was very accommodating and allowed us several swims which were much appreciated considering the weather. His trip to his own blue grotto was wonderful. Capri was great and the concluding glass of traditional Lemonchello topped things off. A word of warning-- at the conclusion we were expected to make our own way back from Positano to Praiano from where we had been picked up at the start of the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

tour was well organised and the guide was very attentive to our group and helpful I will definitely book another tour with viator and I highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing, such a beautiful coast. Our driver was great, answered our questions, recommended a great restaurant. We had great flexibility which worked for us. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to a variety of stores and sights to see. Though traffic and driving in Naples and the coast was terrifying at points, the driver was very safe and cautious throughout the trip. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who wants a structured tour of the Amalfi Coast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Review of Sorrento, Postiano, Amalfi and Ravello Tour 13th August 2015
We were picked up from our hotel by a very smart and courteous driver who introduced himself as Gianni.
The car was smart and clean. Giannis driving skill and manner was evident from the outset as being exemplary. He made even my daughter, who is quite a nervous traveler, feel comfortable and safe on the sometimes narrow and winding cliff side roads.
Having established with us what and whereabouts on our tour we would like to eat lunch, he called to make a reservation and took us to a lovely and reasonably priced restaurant which served very good food. He had thoughtfully reserved a table with possibly the best view of the hills and sea in the place.
We were given a good length of time in each town we visited and Gianni pointed out places of interest along the way.
His English is very good and his clear love and enthusiasm for his home area was infectious. We thoroughly enjoyed his homemade CD of songs of Naples on the way back to the hotel.
We highly recommend the tour and especially if driven by Gianni.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the tour as felt tour guide very friendly and informative. We were transported in a modern mini bus, tour was well paced visiting places of interest along the Amalfi coast. We did our Pompeii tour at the end of the day when the weather was cooler and the crowds had left. Long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everyone should take this tour, it was beautiful and our guide driver was fun.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The sites visited, both Pompeii and the Almalfi Coast were fabulous. Especially the impromptu tour of the Amalfi coast by water at the end our tour. Our tour guides were also wonderful. Tour logistics, buses, obtaining the tickets for Pompeii, etc. were, at times, disorganized. Overall, a great time.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message