Beijing ATTRACTIONS See all

Ming Tombs (Ming Shisan Ling)

The Ming Dynasty Tombs, or Ming Shisan Ling, are located outside of central Beijing and are home to the tombs and mausoleums of the Yongle Emperor. Currently, these tombs are a UNESCO World Heritage site, and are listed as part of the World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2026 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a lovely day trip to the Amalfi Coast and Positano. Brando was an amazing coach driver and guide. Despite a major accident that happened on the main highway to Amalfi, Brando used alternate routes and we managed to get to the coast in a timely manner. No rush, it was a relaxing drive. The tour of Pompeii was educational. Didn't have time to pose for good pictures we were so focus on what the tour guide was saying...for all we know, we were already headed for the exit! It was a fun experience though. This tour also included a short drive through Naples and we got to see the Island of Capri and City of Sorrento from a distance.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very good tour. Our driver and guide picked us up at our hotel. They explained what our tour included but asked us if there was anything special that we wanted to do. Not knowing the area the guide made some really good suggestions. What we were looking for is someone to basically drive us up this coast but in a more private setting. For the most part we were given ample time but wish we had spent more time in Amalfi itself. I highly recommend this tour if you want to escape the tour bus group for a more personal time.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow! First the scenery was fabulous at the coast. Spectacular. And loved loved loved visiting Pompeii as well. Well worth the cost. We'd do it again.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour along the Amalfi Coast with Rosario was wonderful. The forecast was predicted to be 80 percent chance of rain with a soaking rain for most of the day with high winds reaching 40 miles an hour. We were so surprised when we reached Positano and Ravello and the sun actually came out. Although we had overcast nothing could have ruined the views that we had along the coast and in each area that we visited. Rosario was the perfect gentleman and a joy to be with. He took us to a beautiful restaurant in Postiano for lunch with window seats allowing us to take in the beautiful views.

Viator was great to work with and we will definitely arrange future tours through the Viator website.

We look forward to visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast again and hope that we are lucky enough to have Rosario as our driver.

Thank you for this wonderful experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our day trip tours were awesome ! The two guides that were provided were very friendly and knowledgeable ! The vehicles were nice and clean. The whole day was organized nicely. Would highly recommend this for a day...a really great combination !!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The highlight of our holiday was this trip. Max, our driver was great , very informative and loads of fun. Our guide in Pompei brought the visit to life for us, giving us interesting information of the daily life of this once great city. And the views of the Amalfi Coast is something that will stay with us for ever. What a spectacular part Italy. I would recommend this day trip to everyone.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Besides the fact that Pompeii and the Amalfi coast was all and more than I expected the tour itself was wonderful. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The restaurant we were taken to couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful day. We were picked up at our accommodation by Johno our driver. He took us down the Amalfi coastline and stopped for photos and explained the region to us and also recommended a beautiful restaurant situated on the hillside overlooking Positano. He had excellent English skills, was polite and attentive. We highly recommend his services to anyone who wishes to take this excellent tour down the coast from Sorrento to see Amalfil, Positano and Ravello. An excellent day. Thanks Johno!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful time on this trip the scenery is breathtaking, just wish there's more time to shop.
Our driver Giovanni is very experience driver going through those narrow streets and curves,also he's very nice and friendly I would recommend this trip to everyone who is not car sick.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, I will forever do a private tour. The gentlemen who drove us spoke great English, personable and when we didn't want to stop someplace, it was no problem at all. Great tour!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful day! Our Pompeii guide made the two hour tour not only educational but, fascinating and entertaining. We loved the small group experience especially traveling along the Amalfi coast.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing. The travel guide was a superb host for the day and the entire experience was fantastic. Pompeii is a must see site for anyone and the coast is gorgeous.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I absolutely loved this trip. Only one suggestion for the organizer - make it clear that (a) the two-hour Pompeii visit is at a fast pace and therefore not suitable for people who are not able to walk at a fast pace; and (b) the trip is definitely not for people with motion sickness.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't miss this trip if you have never been to either of these places.This was an excellent tour, with a knowledgeable and helpful driver and another knowledgeable guide in Pompeii (although he walked too fast leaving the whole bunch of us running to keep up). It was a long day--picked up at 6:45 and not back to the hotel until close to 9, but packed with interesting and beautiful sights--and best of all requiring no driving by us. These were sights I had long wanted to see, and they lived up to expectations. The roads are twisty and narrow on the Amalfi coast--so doubly glad we weren't driving. The tour choice of a small van made sense as we negotiated these roads, and oohed and aahed over the breathtaking scenery. A large bus could not have taken us where we wanted to go. You should note that the price of the tour does NOT include the cost of admission to Pompeii nor the cost of lunch. I found this surprising. I do want to give a double hats off to Max our driver--I don't know how he does this trip several times a week with such good grace--as it was tiring to be a passenger and not required to do the considerable amount of difficult driving on the Amalfi coast as well as the quite long trip both ways on the autostrada.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message