While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2001 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Italy.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Had an awesome time it was well worth it. Our guide Brando promptly picked us up and was so nice and informative and made it a great experience. I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great way to spend a day and see the Amalfi coast. We drove around all of the cliffs and visited the great cities of Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. If you have a couple of people it's definitely worth splitting the cost. After you do this tour, you'll wonder how people take busses on those narrow roads!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour to Sorrento, Positing and The Amalfi Coast was a highlight of our visit along the trip through Italy. My wife and I were picked up from the port of Naples by Rosario in a Mercedes luxurious sedan. While the drive to these fantastic spots were supposed to be unguided, Rosario proved to be a wonderful impromptu guide, he was a local to the area we were traveling to and pointed out many of the landmarks along the way. He also took as to a fabulous place for lunch, the Ristorante Da Constantine in Positino, we were treated like family.
Rosario got us back to the ship with plenty of time before sailing time to ease our minds and his safe driving at all times put us at ease also. All in all a wonderful day in a beautiful place of Italy

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a very nice day trip, we were surprised he arrived in a Mercedes. The whole way down Tony drove very smooth. We stopped along in certain towns and then we had Lunch in Revello, which sits up on a cliffside. The views were spectacular. We never felt rushed and spent just the right amount of time in each city. I would highly recommend this tour if you are staying in the Sorrento area.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved the trip highly recommend it. Didn't want to leave Amalfi. But we had the most amazing guide at Pompeii. I learnt so much.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful driver and guide, both who made this tour meaningful. We were on a cruise and did not want to go on the ship's excursions as we would have only seen a fraction of the area. Our excursion took us to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. We not only had the areas explained, but we also had time to walk around and explore the town. Lunch was also wonderful and they got us back to the ship on time.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We booked this full day excursion after ready such favourable reviews on Viator. It was certainly money we'll spent! We opted to book with just the driver as having a guide was double the price and earlier reviews said it wasn't necessary. Our driver was fantastic! We were picked up at our hotel in a new model Mercedes. Talk about luxury! Throughout the entire trip he was so helpful. He stopped frequently at all the best spots for photos and was a great photographer! He was very knowledgeable with information on all the stops we made. And the best part is we didn't have to drive those scary roads ourselves!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We booked this full day excursion after ready such favourable reviews on Viator. It was certainly money we'll spent! We opted to book with just the driver as having a guide was double the price and earlier reviews said it wasn't necessary. Our driver was fantastic! We were picked up at our hotel in a new model Mercedes. Talk about luxury! Throughout the entire trip he was so helpful. He stopped frequently at all the best spots for photos and was a great photographer! He was very knowledgeable with information on all the stops we made. And the best part is we didn't have to drive those scary roads ourselves!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Viator how awesome was this trip. Picked up by our ship and Rosario was a fabulous gentleman who had a wealth of knowledge of the area and shared it all with us along with his very professional manner and manners. A true gentleman. He took photos and suggested somewhere for lunch and pointed out all the landmarks of interest. The weather was beautiful and so were the people of this fantastic part of Italy. I would thoroughly recommend this trip with your Company and Rosario. What magical sights!!!! It will remain in my memory for a very long time.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Rosario was our driver and he did an amazing job of making our day enjoyable. He was so knowledgeable and gave us so much interesting information without saturating us. He was a was so relaxing and he gave us good driver and We never felt unsafe or nervous riding on those curvy roads. Excellent

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour packs a lot into a day. The drive from Rome is over 3 hours one way. First stop was a walking tour of Pompeii (admission not included) This was an interesting tour of the ruins and our guide did a good job telling us what we were looking at and how life must have been. Then, a nice drive to our next stop of Positano. We had a few stops along the winding roadway for photos. It is beautiful scenery. We had a nice lunch in a beachside restaurant which took up most of our short time there. Back in the bus for a winding drive along the coast to the town of Amalfi where we had about an hour to shop and walk around on our own. There is a good bit of uphill walking but the views were gorgeous. I recommend the tour but wish there had been more time to spend in each town.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful day and the amalfi coast, beautiful weather, great guides, and a hair raising trip of the coast. I suggest you give better instructions as to where to meet the guide, the map was terrible and we were anxious since we couldn't find the group using that map. The group met INSIDE the terminal, not where the map indicated.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We enjoyed our excursion with your private tour. Thank you. Chauffeur, (Johnny?) was good. We wished we could have spend more time in Amalfi ( given only 30 mins) and less time in the other stopover ( given 45 mins). Nevertheless, we were satisfied to have booked on this tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The trip itself was wonderful. But the transportation was very uncomfortable.
It was a small group tour, no more than 8. Well there were 8 of us squeezed in a van.
I expected a comfortable small bus. 2 people in the front with driver, 3 in the middle and 3 in the back.
Not an extra inch of space.
Luckily the sights were wonderful, otherwise it could of been a long, bad day.
Still happy we went.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message