While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2021 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and I learned a lot around Pompeii. The three course lunch was really good. The Amalfi Coast is beautiful! Definitely a must do! They even gave us a little extended tour of Sorrento.The bus drivers did a great job navigating through the narrow and curvy roads. No doubt I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So glad we splurged on the private tour. Our driver, Adriano, was punctual, friendly, and very accommodating. He offered to take our photo at several scenic locations and recommended a fantastic restaurant for lunch with a breath-taking view of the coast. Most importantly, he drove us safely on this very crowded road. We very much enjoyed our tour of the Amalfi Coast and would highly recommended it.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a phenomenal tour. The staff was friendly and funny, and willing to show us more than what was included on the tour. Our guide, Anna, was exceptionally knowledgeable in regards to pompeii, her tour there alone was worth the cost. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see a beautiful area of Italy!!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Capt David was great, he remained flexible and gave us opportunity to see parts of the coast at our pace. Very accomodating and the tour was definitely the highlight of our trip. A MUST DO for anyone travelling this area and seeking to see the amazing coast from the water.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A special anniversary treat , loved everything about it .
Only wish it had lasted longer .

Doing what: Private Tour: Amalfi Coast Sunset Cruise from Positano or Amalfi

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Even though this was an English speaking tour, the guide did not speak English very well. She did not speak much because she was not too comfortable with English. I was hard to understand her in spite of her using a microphone in the small van. The tour guide at Pompei was excellent. This tour should have included a boat tour since this coast is much more picturesque from the sea.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must when in Italy. The drive around the coast was breathtaking and Pompeii was a piece of history not to be missed

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very relaxing way to see the Amalfi Coast south of Naples. Our driver was very pleasent and spoke good english. Being picked-up and dropped off from the front of the hotel was a bonus.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful tour of Pompeii with a very knowledgeable guide, Gaetaeno. Our driver, Marcello was very competent, funny and personable. He had great driving skills in the curvy, mountainous roads on the Amalfi coast. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was priced just right and exceeded our expectations! Our Driver, Rosario was knowledgeable and very attentive. Having experienced both private and group tours, I would say a private tour is the way to go. Having our own car made the tour more intimate. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Italy.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would give this trip 10 stars if I could. The four of us all agree that it was our favorite activity while in Rome. Highly recommend. Although it was a long day, it was worth every penny. Roberto, our driver and guide, was simply amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed his company, knowledge and sense of humor. Spectacular experience. Extra thanks to Roberto for his kindness and understanding when on the way home my husband became sick.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing day. All the sights were fascinating and our Driver was brilliant. So glad we booked this trip 10/10

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Seeing the Amalfi coast from the sea is a must and this boat ride provides excellent views! We did not get to swim as the waters were chilly the day we went. Overall, might like a little more time on the island of Capri as it is difficult to see both Capri and Anacapri in the 3.5 hours.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous day. Great guide. Want to do it again!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am so happy I booked this tour with Viator. Our tour guide Anna was punctual at our hotel for pick up and is such a lovely person to be taking these tours. Anna is so well informed and was very caring and patient with one of the other passengers as she had trouble walking and would assist her at all times, this goes to show what type of person you have working for you!
My daughter and I loved this tour and was the highlight of our Italian holiday.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth the drive! Positano and Amalfi were spectacular and Pompeii was fascinating.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant... had a wonderful day and guided tour well worth doing - thankyou.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wild ride but great tour. Beautiful sights, informative driver. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andre' was an amazing tour operator. We enjoyed every minute of the day and was totally in awe with Pompeii. Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A perfect day all around, we couldn't have asked for a better trip. We booked the tour based off of the reviews and the reviews don't lie. The captain was great and the boat was comfortable and the views were amazing!! I would do it again over and over!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message