While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2061 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and I learned a lot around Pompeii. The three course lunch was really good. The Amalfi Coast is beautiful! Definitely a must do! They even gave us a little extended tour of Sorrento.The bus drivers did a great job navigating through the narrow and curvy roads. No doubt I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So glad we splurged on the private tour. Our driver, Adriano, was punctual, friendly, and very accommodating. He offered to take our photo at several scenic locations and recommended a fantastic restaurant for lunch with a breath-taking view of the coast. Most importantly, he drove us safely on this very crowded road. We very much enjoyed our tour of the Amalfi Coast and would highly recommended it.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We found the tour excellent had a most enjoyable day the scenery was outstanding and Pompeii un believable a super trip.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a phenomenal tour. The staff was friendly and funny, and willing to show us more than what was included on the tour. Our guide, Anna, was exceptionally knowledgeable in regards to pompeii, her tour there alone was worth the cost. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a fantastic tour with a great driver and expert guide. We enjoyed the Amalfi coast and all of its beautiful scenery. We ate lunch at a restaurant with a spectacular view and great food. It is a tour worth taking if you have the time. Thanks Viator for arranging this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip because of the scenery along the Amalfi and Sorrento coasts and because our guide was first-rate. I would recommend this trip to anyone traveling to Rome.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see a beautiful area of Italy!!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just the right size group, friendly and helpful guid/driver, and just the right amount of time to see the necessities!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, picked us up from hotel on time, friendly tour guide, as advised we stopped from breakfast and went to the coast and Pompeii. Great day out as you see the coast and embark on a road trip you would probably not normally do if staying in Rome as its a long journey!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Capt David was great, he remained flexible and gave us opportunity to see parts of the coast at our pace. Very accomodating and the tour was definitely the highlight of our trip. A MUST DO for anyone travelling this area and seeking to see the amazing coast from the water.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a brilliant private tour with Pepe. The tour was beautiful and amazing! Positano was my favourite, eating in a beautfiul restaurant on the side of the rock, with views over the sea and lemons growing all around.
Well worth doing and highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took the drive along the Amalfi Coast with 6 people in our party. The van was comfortable and the driver knowledgeable on the area. It was a beautiful day trip and one that we recommend to everyone staying along the coast!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. The Amalfi Coast is beautiful and Pompeii is such a unique city. Our driver was great, and the Pompeii guide was excellent as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful day on this day trip to Capri. Our boat driver was fabulous with his boat manoeuvres into the grottos and making deals with the small fishing boat operators at the blue grotto. It was crazy and busy waiting 'in line' for our turn to enter the blue grotto but thanks to him and a can of coke and a few cigarettes we didn't have to wait long at all! At the end of the day he shared his own home made limoncello and recipe!! with us!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, highly recommend it , Maria our gorgeous guide was AMAZING !!!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both driver and tour guide were nice.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Great driver. Door to door service and well worth the investment.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was really nice and very informative. The tour itself was spectacular!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So glad we decided to book this tour. Our driver was great and got us to each destination on time and safe. The Amalfi Coast roads are very scary so I am glad we didn't try to drive ourselves we never would have seen everything that we did with Pepe. We didn't have a guide so we were on our own in each town which was great. We had a couple options for lunch and ended up with a fantastic view of the coast. It was a great day!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful experience from the beginning with our pick up at the hotel to the drop off.
Our guide was very good and accommodated our every need. There were 8 in our group. The drive to Amalfi was long and a beautiful sight to see. Caution if you get motion sickness as the Amalfi Coast drive will have an affect. The views are breath taking and the narrow roads give you an awesome view.
Pompeii -wow-we had a wonderful guide that lives and breaths historical evidence about the ruins and how it was once a living and breathing city. As cautioned-bring water-and be respectful to the ruins. The first 100 yards are uphill and then flat from there. Certainly worth the hike.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour guide was amazing!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! The tour driver was friendly, experienced and knowledgeable of the area.
The Amalfi coast is beautiful. The tour of Pompeii was interesting - the docent was excellent.
It makes for a long day but well worth the drive.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message