While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing tour. Our tour guide, Brando, was wonderful. The Mamma Mia Road to Positano is 15 miles of Oh, my Lord, I can't believe a road like this exists. Thanks to Brando we arrived safe and sound in Positano, an unbelievably beautiful town. Graetano, our tour guide at Pompeii, brought this archaeological site alive. Again, my daughter and I have recommended this tour to everyone we met in Italy and will do the same back home.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I WOULD RECOMEND TO BOOK WITH VIATOR, THE BEST TOUR AND EXCELLENT AND VERY FRIENDLY, PLEASANT, PROFESSIONAL TOUR GUIDE. I WILL DEFINETELY BOOK MY TOUR WITH
THE COMPANY AGAIN.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Amalfi Coast is amazing and breathtakingly beautiful. Our English speaking guide, Julie, and our driver, Chiro, were excellent and made our tour extremely interesting. There is a lot of driving along the scenic, winding road and Chiro negotiated every bend with care and skill. well done!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I absolutely loved this trip! The employees are very sweet and imformative. It was like hanging out with friends. Loved it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rosario was top notch !!! His English is great his knowledge of the coast and Italy awesome!!! He was sweet kind polite professional !! The mix of the towns and beaches were awesome! He even helped us find the exact place my Mom visited many years ago !!! The suggestion for lunch was fantastic!!!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing day out. Our tour guide was so friendly and informative. Even though we hit unbelievable traffic that day, due to it being a public holiday, he made sure we arrived on time and did everything he could to make our trip remarkable. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best trip ever! We were told our driver would have minimal English skills but our driver Savio's English was excellent. He was very professional and shared history of the region, pointed out specific scenic sites, stopped at scenic places to take pictures. Was kind enough to take pictures of us. Offered interesting details--such as the hotel where some celebrities were married. Liked our own time in Amalfi, Ravello, and Positano. But Savio pointed us in the right direction and gave us plenty of time. Definitely would recommend this tour. Worth every cent!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely the best way to view the Amalfi cost. Rosario was really accommodating and has a wealth of knowledge given that he has been doing this for fifteen years. He was a fantastic driver given the small tight corners and trucks and buses that you have to pass along the way. I don't know how everyone doesn't have more crashes. We were very fortunate with the weather as it was fantastic. So a great day

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did a private tour and thoroughly recommend it. Our driver/tour guide was very knowledgable and picked us up 30 minutes early to allow us extra time as we were going straight to the train station afterwards to return to Rome. They took our luggage and Jene stayed with the car when we were out walking. Plenty of time in Sorrento, fantastic lunch with a magical view of Positano, wonderful views and shopping in Amalfi and some more time in Ravello. Cannot get over the views and the drive along this beautiful coastline. Our trip back across the mountains was beautiful and we were at the station with time to spare.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Booked for 6 of us to celebrate a friend's birthday and what a lovely and memorable evening we all had. The boat was gorgeous, Pepe and his colleague were friendly but not intrusive, professional and knowledgeable. They even presented our friend with a lovely birthday cake - an unexpected treat and very much appreciated. It was a couple of hours we will never forget - A BIG THANKS to all concerned - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Private Tour: Amalfi Coast Sunset Cruise from Positano or Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was one of our favorites we have ever taken. Our driver Rosario was great and really made the trip amazing for our family. He provided lots of information and spoke great English. This tour is the best way to see all the towns and each town was beautiful. Pictures don't do it justice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An amazing trip! Thought so much couldn't be crammed into one day, but the sights of the coast, Positano and Pompeii were all breathtaking - (as was our guide's ability to master the van on the coast road - not for the faint-hearted!).
Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a perfect day!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing day. This is the way to experience the Amalfi Coast by immersing yourself into the towns along the cost. Each has it's own character. Our driver Johnnie went out of his way to please and make our day memorable. Even the family restaurant he recommended perched at the top of Positano was fabulous! We also had time to explore Ravello. Would definitely recommend. A great value and experience.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice trip to Capri. We actually had issues with our boat as we approached Capri and had to switch to a different boat. At the end of the day, the owner was waiting for us back in Positano with a gift and a refund offer due to our boat troubles. It was evident that this was simply bad luck and was not a result of anything the tour company did wrong nor was there any way to have prevented it. However, I was impressed at the owner's behavior and respect it a lot. We refused the refund but could not say no to the gift! The way he handled this says a lot about the person he is and the company he runs so I must applaud this and highly recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

EXCELLENT..BEST TOUR YET..The drivrr was excellent and so informative and such a good driver..

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent tour guide and a much needed,excellent driver we had. Many thanks.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommended !!! Fantastic way to see the Amazingly beautiful Amalfi Coast !!! Good value ,comfortable, clean and on time. I don't remember the lovely young man who was our driver but he was incredible. Definitely worth doing !!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. Our driver Ciro was excellent and made a very nervous passenger on such a winding road relax and really enjoy themselves. Maria our guide was excellent. She was extremely welcoming and warm as well as having an excellent knowledge of the area. The beautiful views, visits to the local towns, especially Rsvello were wonderful. Visiting the Vila which hosts concerts was well worth the additional cost. Our lunch stop was not with all the tourists. It was a quaint restaurant perched high above the ocean. We had a wonderful trip all round and thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Trip was excellent, scenery fantastic and our driver very knowledgeable. The only down side was the seats in the Mercedes van were not the most comfortable and too upright with no adjustment and with it being a 12hr day, well. That's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a very long day. Almafti coast was really beautiful.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message