• USD ($)
  • English
While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1767 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alessandro, our driver was courteous and knowledgeable and gave us all the info we needed without being overbearing. It was a long day and the four of us were paired with 2 other couples who were traveling together. We enjoyed each other's company and both they and the driver were patient as my 11 year old fell very ill just as we were driving home which delayed us by about 45 minutes. So back to the day. Early pick up but then a quick stop for coffee after an hour. Drive up the Amalfi coast is beyond windy so motion sick travelers come prepared and medicated. The coast is stunning, the towns charming. We stopped for a break in Amalfi and lunch in Positano. Time in each place was just about right. Kids enjoyed being able to paddle in the ocean after lunch. Tour culminated in Pompeii with a new guide who really brought the history to life for us with his enthusiasm (don't remember his name).
An absolutely amazing day that completed our 5 nights in Rome. Highly, highly recommend this tour. It's pricey for a family but you've come this far just do it - you won't regret it!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We begin with our driver and end with our driver, BRUNO was THE BEST. He made the trip. He picked us up at our hotel at 9:00 on a Sunday morning in June, like any other beach area in the summer traffic was horrific. It took us over two hours for what should have taken 45 minutes. Not only was Bruno's English very good, but he was a good conversationalist. He kept insuring us that we wouldn't miss anything and he would take as mush time as it needed. So though it wasn't the best beginning Bruno pointed out things of interest and we talked about all sort of subjects.

We finally did get to Sorrento, home of the lemonchello then to Postiano for lunch in a small (and inexpensive) pizza shop with a brick wood oven. The Amalphi coast and then to Revello for some lemon delight. The views were breathtaking and each town was as wonderful as the last. The roads are winding and car sickness can happen but well worth the money.

In reading some of them other reviews I can see that our driver made the trip, if we had a driver that didn't speak English well then we would have been in the car complaining about the traffic. Its also a trip where a private tour makes sense letting us spend more time in the towns that we wanted to.

We pulled in front of our hotel at 7pm, 10 hours.

Thank you and Bravo to Bruno. !!!!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver/guide was a wonderful person and very good guide. We truly enjoyed the experience even though we have been through the Amalfi coast before.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour with great driver and tour guides. The guides were both very knowledgeable. It was a fun tour.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Amalfi coastline is spectacular and well worth the trip! The roads are not for the faint hearted, as the roads are bordered by sheer cliffs into the sea!
Pompeii lived up to out expectations! Amazing! I was surprised that the coast of entry to Pompeii was not included in the cost of the trip.
The trip is a long day but well worth it. Our driver recommended an excellent restaurant in Rome after the trip that was the most amazing buffet!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic day exploring the Amalfi Coast and all the beautiful little cities along the way. The private van was perfect for our group of 6 and our driver, Giovanni, was very friendly and professional. It allowed us the flexiblity to stop where we wanted and use the day exactly as we wanted. Would DEFINITELY do it again!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip. We were met on time at the port in naples by Antonio. His English was great and he had a good personality to chat away with us on our drive down to Sorento and the Amalfi coast. The stop points were good and timely. You get so much more doing a personal trip than using the cruise ships excursions. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an absolute blast on our tour of the Amalfi coast and Sorento. Our guide and driver were waiting for us as soon as we stepped off the boat. We enjoyed incredible scenery and great history along the way. It is well worth the money!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both the driver, but especially the tour guide was very good and knew the area extremely well. This tour was my favorite while in Italy.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I cannot say enough about our boat tour. Our captain (I'm sorry but I forgot his name) Was WONDERFUL! He was extremely personable, a good driver and spent a lot of time explaining the area and points of interest. Being able to swim off the boat was so much fun and he even allowed us to stop and swim again on the return trip even though the tour should have been over. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Our driver stopped when we asked him so that we could take pictures. He recommended and took us to a great restaurant on top of the mountain in Positano with a gorgeous view and great food. We arrived an hour before or cruise ship departure. The amalfi coast was gorgeous. Sorrento was a great little square with great shops to buy souveniers. Enjoyed this so much.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Overall, it was a great day tour of sampling of Amalfi coast. The minivan was very roomy and comfortable for five of us. Our driver Pepe was excellent, very courteous, polite, and friendly. He paid attention to everyone's comfort and need. The drive was great. Pepe was very flexible as to how we wanted to split our time at each destination. He chose a lunch spot in Priano overlooking the sea, it was just amazing.

Amalfi coast is one of our most favorite destinations and having Pepe the driver made it very enjoyable and relaxing day.

Doing what: Salerno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Great guide and driver Marcello. Long day but saw lots. Would not want to drive the coast myself. Pompeii was a highlight. Tour guide there was excellent. This is a must see.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour of the trip. Bruno was our driver and guide. His English was fine. Very personable guy and a lot of fun. Can't think of a better way to see all the beautiful cities without the headache of driving myself. Ample time for shopping, picture taking and a wonderful lunch with a gorgeous view.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was very professional and delightful. The Amalfi Coast and Pompei were so worth the long drive!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small Group Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message