• USD ($)
  • English
Perugia is the capital of Umbria, often called the “Green Heart of Italy,” and the region that lies next to Tuscany . Umbria is no longer the “undiscovered” gem that it might have been decades ago, but it still sees far less tourist traffic than ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a perfect day! Perugia was beautiful, Assisi was fantastic, our driver Paul was everything we could have wished for! The car was spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed our private tour very much!

Doing what: Private Tour: Perugia and Assisi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour overall
The guide was very knowladgeble
Covered all our expectation
The driver excellent and courteous

Doing what: Private Tour: Perugia and Assisi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The day was excellent from bus driver and tour guides to location all were wonderful Thank all for great day. 5 star

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

VERY GOOD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great way to spend a day outside the hubbub and noise of Rome. Our guide, Dario, was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. We were a small group of mostly Americans and we all really thought this was a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Magnificient religious site of the Medieval period. It is a walking tour from the drop-off station and return. Guide should give options to people with disability. The short-cut and easy way to the Basilica of Francis without having to walk to the bricks-road.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent day tour from Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My sister and I loved the Assisi/Perugia tour. Our tour leader for the day, Dario was informative and entertaining. He really brought us all together as a group during the long bus ride. Elizabetta who was our tour guide in Assisi brought the history to of the area to life. The lunch in Perugia was simple, delicious. What could be bad about pasta with wild boar and tartufo topped off with local chocolate? This tour was a welcome interlude from the crowds in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a beautiful day to see Assisi and Perugia. Our guide during our tour of the Basilica of St. Francis was absolutely amazing, she presented all the information in a manner that actually felt as though you were back at that time. We didn't have a lot of time in Perugia but the lunch was amazing and the restaurant owners and staff were extremely welcoming and hospitable. Had an amazing time on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour. Our guide was bright, fresh and knowledgable. The gentleman who showed us through the Church was also very good. It was an interesting and inspirational tour. Only disappointment was lunch. If this plate of cold pasta covered in ketchup is what is to be served, I would recommend that you don't include lunch in the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The guide was very good. Would liked more time in Assisi and less time in Perugia.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Thank you Dario and Monia, had a wondeful time. We wish we had more time in Assisi, probably next year you'll have a trip to Assisi for the whole day, to follow St Francis life while in Assisi.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was such a rainy morning and to find the meeting point at 7 am was difficult. However once we reached there, it was really smooth. Joanna our guide was fun and entertaining and certainly did a lot to lift the gloom of the day outside. At Asisi, (which by the way was wonderful - the view was great and the little town quaint and full of culture) we were met by Elena who did an equally wonderful job in keeping the history alive. Perugia, the little interesting town known for the food and the chocolates were overtaken by the little Mini Metro ride down.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I enjoyed the trip immensely. Dario was a great guide. Aldo was an excellent driver. I would make one suggestion: I would rather have spent more time in Assisi and had lunch there, skipping Perugia. A great trip though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was very good and complimented by Maria and Dario. Both were excellent and a credit to themselves and the tour operator. Their knowledge base was exceptional . Thoroughly recommend the trip and these two people.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message