Visitors to Florence will no doubt walk along and cross over the river that runs through the city center; and while it’s possible to see the city these days without paying much attention to the river, that wasn’t always the case. The Arno River was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best tour I have had in Italy. Having only hosted the tour a few times, our guide was animated, well informed and very engaging. She made it come alive and kept us guessing as to what the outcomes would be... at the next stop. The gelato was good too. Take it, you will have fun and learn some interesting things.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

City bike tour was a perfect way to see the city in a short amount of time. Vanessa was my guide and she was amazing!! Loves her city and loves telling people about it. She is a wonderful story teller! Very animated. She made the tour perfect! The gelato stop helped too!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love this tour - fun and informative! Will definitely book another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of my favorite memories of Florence! It was absolutely delightful to slip gently down the Arno River early in the evening, being poled along by our boatman in traditional fashion. We even cooled our feet in the water as our personable guide explained the sights we viewed as we glided under the Ponte Vecchio and other bridges on a lovely evening. Out guide popped the cork of our bottle of Prosecco as we approached a bridge, delighting a group of teenagers on the bridge who caught our cork and cheered. What fun! I'd definitely take this short cruise again if I return to Florence.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was WELL WORTH THE MONEY! Our family of 4 - including two teenagers - LOVED this tour. Our guide was knowledgable, fun and peppy, showing us all of the major piazzas of Florence in style. We saw a lot more by bike than we would have by foot. But you might not want to go on this tour if you don't feel confident biking along a crowded street. You don't have to be an expert, but need to be a steady, stable rider to follow the tour.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was split into two small tours. Both were very informative and enjoyable. We found all the information interesting and relavent. Wishing we did more bike tours at other cities now!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fabulous. Our tour guide was informative and we learnt heaps about the city - the Medici family, their rivals, the artists and the silk merchants. Loved it and would highly recommend it

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fabulous trip down the Arno River. Our tour guide was the best and made our ride so enjoyable. We started off by meeting at a certain area and than walked to the river. We had 2 boats full. The sun was going down and made for a picture perfect trip floating down and back up the river. Drinking champagne and enjoying the scenery was the way to go!!!!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Reasonably priced, walk to river was okay but river tour wS exceptional.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is highly recommended for people of all ages. It doesn't cover a lot of ground, but the tour guide was superb, and his story telling was brilliant, really giving you an idea of how things used to be. As an added bonus, it finishes at the best IMHO gelateria in Florence.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is highly recommended for people of all ages. It doesn't cover a lot of ground, but the tour guide was superb, and his story telling was brilliant, really giving you an idea of how things used to be. As an added bonus, it finishes at the best IMHO gelateria in Florence.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed this trip - it was a gentle meander along the Arno - our guide Michael was charming and very knowledgpeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour, good guides and very interesting content

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I took this tour on our arrival day. It is a nice introduction to Florence and a good way to stay awake.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Angelo was the best tour guide I've ever had! Quite funny and entertaining, he walked through the darker history of Florence from the Medici to WW II. Thank you Angelo for making our trip, one we will remember always.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really lovely trip, hosted by a very professional guide. It was immensely atmospheric and conducted in a vert friendly and welcoming way.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was full of pertinent information on Florence and the buildings on the Arno... No problem exchanging voucher on arrival.... Good group.... Perfect way to spend the sunset sipping a glass of Prosecco !!!! Would definitely put this on the list for Florence.....

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun, we booked this at the very beginning of our trip so we could get better equated with Florence as we were only visiting for a short time! Barbara was a great tour guide, knowledgeable and funny. Great start to a magical weekend

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Took the evening cruise! No negatives. Very good.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour! Learned some cool history about Florence. Tour guide was great!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An informative, atmospheric introduction to Florence. The guide really painted a picture of the history and people that shaped the city. Finishing with the most delicious ice cream I've ever tasted was a lovely bonus. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message