Visitors to Florence will no doubt walk along and cross over the river that runs through the city center; and while it’s possible to see the city these days without paying much attention to the river, that wasn’t always the case. The Arno River was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour! Grea bike ride, covered a lot of areas of Florence and skipping the line for david was excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Medieval times were dark and mysterious, but our tour guide helped us unravel some of the family fights and history in Florence before the Medici. My favorite part was trying the original flavors of Gelato at the Santa Trinita Gelateria.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A lovely relaxing way to learn about some of the history of Florence (bubbles was a bonus!). Cheerful, friendly and informative tour guide.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was alot of fun. Our tour guide, Katarina, was very welcoming and fun to be around. The evening was quite beautiful and the boat ride was very relaxing and informative (and the Proseco - bubbly and cold). A nice way to view both sides of the Arno river and learn a bit of Florentine history. I recommend this tour and Katarina as a guide.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour! Having never done a bike tour before, it was great to see how much more ground you can cover than in a walking tour. You really get to see so many of the big-name sites in a short period of time. It's perfect for someone who's visiting Florence for the first time and wants to get a good overview of the main sights. And, for someone like me who loves being on a bike, it's a rad feeling cruising through the narrow streets of Florence with all its traffic and pedestrians.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the tour of the Accademia and the David was impressive. Loved the bike tour... Great way to get to know the city. Very fun time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic tour focusing on the Medieval and Renaissance periods of Florence's history. My friend and I booked this for our first evening and thought it was a wonderful way to get to be introduced to the city. Our guide was charming, humorous and extremely knowledgable. Her enthusiasm and passion for Florence was infectious and we felt swept up in our 2 hour journey. At night the streets take on a whole different atmosphere! The tour covered elements of social, political and religious history and was a real mine of information. Romance, intrigue and murder all featured in what was a highly enjoyable evening. We covered quite a lot of the city as Florence is very compact, so this was a great way to find your bearings and also to see some of the lesser known streets that we may have otherwise missed. We finished with an amazing gelato, which for us topped off a really absorbing evening!

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was excellent. We got to see some of the out of the way small lanes and back streets, whilst hearing tales of days gone by. Highly recommend this tour, and the gelati at the end was simply the best I've ever had!

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of my favorite parts of the entire trip! Sara was an excellent tour guide with such a great depth of engaging knowledge about the city. The time on the river was relaxing and it was a great way to get to know the city better.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hidden gem! Beautiful, beautiful views of Florence at sunset, we were the only ones on the river and only had two other people with us, very intimate, our guide was great and we go to enjoy some prosecco! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding! It was so nice to see the city from the river and hear about its history on the walking tour.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were very happy that we chose this tour of Accademia Gallery. Our guide Barbara was excellent. The insight she offered into the history and details of the various pieces made the visit much better. We would not have had the same experience if we had walked through on our own.

An added benefit was we did not have to wait in a long line to get in!

The city bike tour portion was rained out so we did not get to do that part.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a lovely evening the light over the river fantastic. The tour guide was informative and fun, with the boat persons friendly and they enjoyed telling people information as you go. I recommend you sat nav where to meet as some people had difficulties finding the office where you meet. GREAT TRIP

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message