Visitors to Florence will no doubt walk along and cross over the river that runs through the city center; and while it’s possible to see the city these days without paying much attention to the river, that wasn’t always the case. The Arno River was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was a bit worried about this trip after reading some of the reviews but my sister and I had a wonderful time. Our guide was lovely, the sunset was beautiful and the Prosecco wasn't bad either. There was only 4 of us on the evening we went. It was a lovely way to see Florence from a different view point, especially sailing under the Ponte Vecchio Bridge as the sun is setting. I would recommend this trip and I would go again.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour offers a very different perspective of Florence. Commentary was very good and the opportunity for photos from the river in the evening was a pleasant change from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Danielle v
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a lovely way to spend the evening giving a great perspective of Firenze! Our tour guide was really lovely and very informative. We even got to enjoy a glass of Prosecco on the journey!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Danielle v
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a lovely way to spend the evening giving a great perspective of Firenze! Our tour guide was really lovely and very informative. We even got to enjoy a glass of Prosecco on the journey!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife, her mother and I thought that this was the most enjoyable thing that we did while we were in Florence. Our tour guide Giulia Bozzi was extremely informative and a great guide. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence, Italy!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value - tour guide told a fabulous storey linking the buildings to people and events over the ages- well worth two hours

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour! Grea bike ride, covered a lot of areas of Florence and skipping the line for david was excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Medieval times were dark and mysterious, but our tour guide helped us unravel some of the family fights and history in Florence before the Medici. My favorite part was trying the original flavors of Gelato at the Santa Trinita Gelateria.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A lovely relaxing way to learn about some of the history of Florence (bubbles was a bonus!). Cheerful, friendly and informative tour guide.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was alot of fun. Our tour guide, Katarina, was very welcoming and fun to be around. The evening was quite beautiful and the boat ride was very relaxing and informative (and the Proseco - bubbly and cold). A nice way to view both sides of the Arno river and learn a bit of Florentine history. I recommend this tour and Katarina as a guide.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour! Having never done a bike tour before, it was great to see how much more ground you can cover than in a walking tour. You really get to see so many of the big-name sites in a short period of time. It's perfect for someone who's visiting Florence for the first time and wants to get a good overview of the main sights. And, for someone like me who loves being on a bike, it's a rad feeling cruising through the narrow streets of Florence with all its traffic and pedestrians.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the tour of the Accademia and the David was impressive. Loved the bike tour... Great way to get to know the city. Very fun time.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic tour focusing on the Medieval and Renaissance periods of Florence's history. My friend and I booked this for our first evening and thought it was a wonderful way to get to be introduced to the city. Our guide was charming, humorous and extremely knowledgable. Her enthusiasm and passion for Florence was infectious and we felt swept up in our 2 hour journey. At night the streets take on a whole different atmosphere! The tour covered elements of social, political and religious history and was a real mine of information. Romance, intrigue and murder all featured in what was a highly enjoyable evening. We covered quite a lot of the city as Florence is very compact, so this was a great way to find your bearings and also to see some of the lesser known streets that we may have otherwise missed. We finished with an amazing gelato, which for us topped off a really absorbing evening!

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was excellent. We got to see some of the out of the way small lanes and back streets, whilst hearing tales of days gone by. Highly recommend this tour, and the gelati at the end was simply the best I've ever had!

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message