Visitors to Florence will no doubt walk along and cross over the river that runs through the city center; and while it’s possible to see the city these days without paying much attention to the river, that wasn’t always the case. The Arno River was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience! A different way to visit a city by bike, loads of fun! Friendly and knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on this tour and our guide, Angelo was very knowledgeable about Florence. We covered a lot of distance in the 3 hrs., but there were times to stop and sit. The Gelateria where we ended the tour was amazing!

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun and awesome way to see many sites in Florence. Recommedation - do not take the bike tour on Thursdays and Saturdays when the cruise ships are in port. The guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly throughout the entire tour especally during the Accademia Gallery Tour. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great. Very relaxing.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was interesting and fun. Great ice cream at the end - we recommend trying the sesame...

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide Helma was amazing! Her story of non-popular historical character beside the norms were intertwined with the places that we visited. Made us to know more and even more and I am not even a history affectionados.
Ending with a gelato can never go wrong.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Michael was a great guide, very knowledgable

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide excellent, beautiful trip along part of the river, weather fab which just made it even better

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour. The guide was very nice, and very interesting. She kept a good pace, great stories and very interactive with the group. Everyone seemed to be very happy with the tour and our guide. The only improvement, it would be good to know where the tour was ending up as it was after dark so the client can be sure to have a known route back to their hotel. Over all, highly recommended.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very interesting information and a great night out.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting! Tour guide was great and the ice cream was delicious. We moved at a good pace, allowing for many stories without feeling rushed or overwhelmed.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide "Angelo" was great. Very knowledgeable, kind, and funny too. I think this trip would be best early in the trip to give you a historical overview of the city of Florence if you have never been.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour walking through the mysterious alleys and streets of Florence. What made it even more interesting was our guide Mr. Angello with his amazing knowledge of the subject and his great sense of humour. Wish we had more time in Florence, would have loved to do another tour with Angello.
We loved the city and look forward to visiting again.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved the tales and walk down streets we would not have chosen otherwise. Our guide Helma was a great storyteller.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Michele (how he told us it was spelled, though he pronounced it Me-kel) was excellent. One of the "ideas" of the tour is to emulate the famous "Jack the Ripper" evening walking tours in London, and Michele did his best to do that. Of course, the Medicis killed lots more people than Jack ever did, but they did it in pre-sensationalist-newspaper days and so there were no gory stories and hype written anywhere that could be preserved (though I'm sure the rumor-mill of the day did much the same). Fortunately, after mentioning the deaths (and their usual politically complicated contexts), Michele moved right on to explain the city and its sights, and the little peculiarities -- 15-story towers in pre-elevator days, little "wine windows" -- that make it so interesting. And the 2.5-hour tour ended with a stop for excellent gelato (included in the price!) where we got to sit and speak with Michele for a while and learn what it is like to live in Florence (a difficult place economically).

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message