Visitors to Florence will no doubt walk along and cross over the river that runs through the city center; and while it’s possible to see the city these days without paying much attention to the river, that wasn’t always the case. The Arno River was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sarah was simply amazing. The tour was well-paced and fun. So wonderful to learn some Florentine history from someone so knowledgeable and who knows how to present it in such an interesting manner.
We would highly recommend this tour.
Thank you Sarah

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A delightful experience. Our guide Caterina was lovely and very funny. The trip was relaxed and informative. Cruising along the Arno with a glass of Prosecco is just the best way to see the Ponte Vecchio...away from the crowds and the bustle of the tourists. Just lovely! So glad we did it. And Caterina's fun approach added just the right note. Do it!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the second time I have been on this amazing boat ride and I would definitely go again!! it's a one-of-a-kind experience and gives a completely different appreciation of Florence when seen from the river. Our guide Jessica was very friendly accommodating and shared a lot of great information

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Gaucho
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The bike tour was a really fun way for our kids (ages 10, 12, 15, and 16) to get an overview of the city. Our guide, Katarina, was excellent and great with the kids. And the added gelato was a nice touch. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Eleonora, our first guide for the city bike ride, was amazing! Pretty knowledgeable and she answered every question. Our second guide for the Academy Museum was Barbara and she was also great! Overall fun and great experience

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Small tour but very informative - super guide and very relaxed. Suggest a cardigan from now till April!! Don't panic even if the small boat rocks! Very good evening out and will set you up for a leisurely stroll and a nice meal out. Bravo

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fun and different way to see Florence. The lights all sparkle and the water is so pretty. And there's prosecco! Enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a highlight !! Our tour guide was wonderful .She was warm friendly and had passion . It was a beautiful night .we would recommend this tour . Thanks Rona Garofano

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and overview of Florence. Excellent guide

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you're not going to do a lengthy city walking tour of Florence, then take this tour instead. Wooden boats are about 20 feet long and resemble gondolas. This is a fabulous way to learn about the history of Florence, while gliding along the Arno. Our tour left at 6:30 pm, and was ending just as another beautiful sunset was beginning in the western Tuscan sky!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great and very fun and informative. The bikes were awesome!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a lot of fun and very interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable about Florence and gave us some great information. The only issue we had was that there were to many people on the tour and the boat was very full.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was absolutely lovely! Julia was a great guide with a vast knowledge of the area as well as some humorous asides. It was a fitting end to a wonderful day.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was a bit worried about this trip after reading some of the reviews but my sister and I had a wonderful time. Our guide was lovely, the sunset was beautiful and the Prosecco wasn't bad either. There was only 4 of us on the evening we went. It was a lovely way to see Florence from a different view point, especially sailing under the Ponte Vecchio Bridge as the sun is setting. I would recommend this trip and I would go again.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour offers a very different perspective of Florence. Commentary was very good and the opportunity for photos from the river in the evening was a pleasant change from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

Danielle v
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a lovely way to spend the evening giving a great perspective of Firenze! Our tour guide was really lovely and very informative. We even got to enjoy a glass of Prosecco on the journey!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife, her mother and I thought that this was the most enjoyable thing that we did while we were in Florence. Our tour guide Giulia Bozzi was extremely informative and a great guide. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Florence, Italy!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value - tour guide told a fabulous storey linking the buildings to people and events over the ages- well worth two hours

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour! Grea bike ride, covered a lot of areas of Florence and skipping the line for david was excellent.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Medieval times were dark and mysterious, but our tour guide helped us unravel some of the family fights and history in Florence before the Medici. My favorite part was trying the original flavors of Gelato at the Santa Trinita Gelateria.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A lovely relaxing way to learn about some of the history of Florence (bubbles was a bonus!). Cheerful, friendly and informative tour guide.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was alot of fun. Our tour guide, Katarina, was very welcoming and fun to be around. The evening was quite beautiful and the boat ride was very relaxing and informative (and the Proseco - bubbly and cold). A nice way to view both sides of the Arno river and learn a bit of Florentine history. I recommend this tour and Katarina as a guide.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour! Having never done a bike tour before, it was great to see how much more ground you can cover than in a walking tour. You really get to see so many of the big-name sites in a short period of time. It's perfect for someone who's visiting Florence for the first time and wants to get a good overview of the main sights. And, for someone like me who loves being on a bike, it's a rad feeling cruising through the narrow streets of Florence with all its traffic and pedestrians.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message