• USD ($)
  • English
Visitors to Florence will no doubt walk along and cross over the river that runs through the city center; and while it’s possible to see the city these days without paying much attention to the river, that wasn’t always the case. The Arno River was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Very knowledgable guide (Sarah). Wonderful evening views of Florence from the river.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beyond excellent!! You first do a short walking tour around the city center of Venice and then head to the Arno River where you will see the beauty and hear of the incredible history of Florence from a very unique boat. As you slowly cruise down the Arno River, your guide will explain the most interesting stories about the famous Medici Family and their great influence on Florence's history. Of course, you also get to enjoy wine as your tour guide comes equipped to serve you as you glide along. We had the most adorable young tour guide, I think her name was Fanessa... Just an incredible story teller and made for a wonderful experience. Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time walking the city of Florence with Helma at the end of our 1st day in Firenze. The tour focused on the history and stories of Florence, focusing on buildings, and architecture, monuments and art, as well as fascinating people and what they did in that city. The tour was a couple of hours on your feet at the end of the day, so folks with museum feet should take that into consideration. We started at the Palazzo Strozzi and wound our way through the city, over the Ponte Vecchio, and past the Palazzo
Pitti. One point, the stories were more focused on Renaissance Flirenze rather than Medieval Firenze, but those were likely more interesting times. All in all a wonderful night, topped off with terrific gelato at a gelaterria south of the Arno.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience! A different way to visit a city by bike, loads of fun! Friendly and knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on this tour and our guide, Angelo was very knowledgeable about Florence. We covered a lot of distance in the 3 hrs., but there were times to stop and sit. The Gelateria where we ended the tour was amazing!

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun and awesome way to see many sites in Florence. Recommedation - do not take the bike tour on Thursdays and Saturdays when the cruise ships are in port. The guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly throughout the entire tour especally during the Accademia Gallery Tour. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Skip-the-Line Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great. Very relaxing.

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was interesting and fun. Great ice cream at the end - we recommend trying the sesame...

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide Helma was amazing! Her story of non-popular historical character beside the norms were intertwined with the places that we visited. Made us to know more and even more and I am not even a history affectionados.
Ending with a gelato can never go wrong.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Michael was a great guide, very knowledgable

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide excellent, beautiful trip along part of the river, weather fab which just made it even better

Doing what: Florence River Cruise on a Traditional Barchetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour. The guide was very nice, and very interesting. She kept a good pace, great stories and very interactive with the group. Everyone seemed to be very happy with the tour and our guide. The only improvement, it would be good to know where the tour was ending up as it was after dark so the client can be sure to have a known route back to their hotel. Over all, highly recommended.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very interesting information and a great night out.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting! Tour guide was great and the ice cream was delicious. We moved at a good pace, allowing for many stories without feeling rushed or overwhelmed.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide "Angelo" was great. Very knowledgeable, kind, and funny too. I think this trip would be best early in the trip to give you a historical overview of the city of Florence if you have never been.

Doing what: Medieval Florence Evening Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message