Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1545 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My tour guide, Stephanie, was amazing! She was so knowledgeable and interesting. She told me stories and backgrounds I would not have known on my own. Without her and her incredible knowledge, I would have missed a lot and would not have come away with the appreciation she instilled in me! She will be remembered along with all my favorite teachers!! She provided me with a very special memory of Rome and The Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very interesting. The tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable.
The private tour after Pompeii for Amalfi and Positano was great. Our driver was excellent.
I think it's the best way to discover the area without losing time stopping at ceramic factories and shops.
Sylvia M from VA, USA

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the tour driver picked us from our hotel on time, the guide at Pompeii was fantastic, very funny, a lot of nowledge about the place. 2 hours net, very interesting. the way back was very well organized .THANKS.
MENACHEM TALMOR , ISRAEL.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sensational, informative and very professionally done. A must do !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

misschris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour! On time, so I wasn't waiting at Naples for too long and I didn't miss my train on the way back. The tour guide was fantastic, he was funny and informative. I think this tour went for just long enough. It was very interested and well organised. Pompeii was amazing, it's definitely a tour worth doing!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a private tour as there were only 5 people in our party! Excellent guide, very knowledgeable and thoughtful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Simona was wonderful!! Very knowledgable and interesting explanations. Definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I will recommend this tour to others. Staff was very helpful. Guide was well prepared. If this tour can be arranged little earlier to start from Naples say 0830, we can avoid little summer heat at noon time.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour with private guide as we were the only ones on tour. Very friendly and informative

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was excellent, very chipper and engaging. The only way to really tour these attractions is by the Skip the Line option. Doge's Palace wasn't too interesting to me, but I can appreciate the ability of our tour guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an ambitious tour for me, as I have some difficulty with stairs and walking fast. The pace was fairly fast, and there are few places to sit down in Pompeii. I took a little camp chair which worked very well. The guide was knowledgeable and kept the group moving so we got to see the most important things. I think she could have included a few more opportunities to stop and take photos, though. Some people were stopping to take photos and she was way ahead of them. if the tour had been three or three and a half hours, it would have been a better pace.
The pick up spot arrangement worked well; the bus arrived very close to the appointed time and the location was explained well in the tour description.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good way to see highlights of the uffizi. Great guide, explained lots of important works. Good to not have to line up. Well worth money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

the guide may have had other things to do that day. she never took us into any of the many art galleries,we simply walked by them. Too ended in 2 hrs +

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

the guide may have had other things to do that day. she never took us into any of the many art galleries,we simply walked by them. Too ended in 2 hrs +

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great experience! We were picked up at our designated meeting point by our guide Andrea. He was delightful! He had a vast knowledge of history and was both very informative and funny. A hilight of our 3 week visit to Italy. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message