Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1741 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing tour with a small group. The tour gude was engaging and knowledgable and took us to key areas that would have been difficult for us to find in the short time we had available! I wouldn't have changed anything about this experience!!!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour guide Luciana just made the trip! Well worth the money for the private tour. Would highly recommend as we didn't have to stand in any lines and went right to the front. Luciana was knowledgeable, organized, professional and very friendly!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was amazing. Our tour was in December 14. We were picked up right on time by the driver and guide and as it was off season; myself, my husband and two children were the only ones on the tour. We were at Pompeii 2+ hours and saw a huge amount. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and fascinating as well as fun. She was very understanding of my need to be in a wheel chair and really wanted me to see everything as well as the others. I give her an A+ on flexibility!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well organised pick up as arranged the guide had great knowledge and was really friendly
The tour was just the right length of time and I would highly recommend this company and will use them again

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on the tour. Our group was small so we had plenty of time to ask questions. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We got to see everything we wanted too. Great tour!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Monica was an excellent tour guide: knowledgeable, informative, concise, and in clear an articulate English.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very happy with the tour and our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. They arrived on time at our hotel in Naples, and continued on with the tour even though there was only myself and one other person. It being mid January, there was no line going in to Pompeii, and we were able to get a very detailed and personal tour of the ancient city. After the tour, we asked to be brought to the city proper instead instead of our hotel, and they happily obliged. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The organization was very good . The guide explained every thing very well , took her time showing us all the important things , she was exceptional . we can highly recommend her for all visitors willing to have an interesting visit in Rome and know about the history and the art of Rome .

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

our guide Andrea was superb - informative, humorous, knowledgeable and he made the Pompeii trip for me. I was picked up on time in a clean, air conditioned people carrier and everything was well organised. Happy to recommend.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was brilliant and the guide that took us round made it brilliant he is a credit to your company.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Laura was the ideal tour guide for our experience at the Vatican. Pleasant, well-spoken, knowledgable and truly fluent in English, she had no trouble relating both to us and our young children 10, 12. She was smart and moved swiftly, yet we never felt cheated -- everything was perfectly planned, so that we saw mainly highlights in every area without feeling like we were sacrificing anything. Laura kept the conversation flowing, and included the children by asking them questions or holding them responsible for the information as we went along. She picked up on themes in our conversation and showed us details she thought we would particularly like. We were so grateful to be able to skip the lines and to have such a lively, hardworking guide to make it worthwhile. The Vatican was surely one of the best memories of our trip to Rome.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message