Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1634 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Tour was short an effective. The guide had fluent English.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Tour Guide was very knoledgeable and spoke clearly in English. The drive and vehicle was very comfortable ( even on Naples city roads!)

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Francesca was very knowledgable. She happily answered all of our questions. She tailored the pace of the tour to our walking abilities. One of the people in our party was hearing impaired and Francesca was careful to take us aside and talk to us where we could hear her better. The crowds were crazy,but she kept good track of us. I also appreciated her enthusiasm for presenting the treasures to us. I liked that she seemed to appreciate our enthusiasm for certain objects ( I loved the doors in the library!). Oh, and she didn't rush us.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was fantastic, and the tour was worth every penny. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour our guide was amazing. Very organized and would recommend it to my friends. Half day was enough to see the things we wanted to see.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour - our guide was energetic, outgoing and funny. He spoke excellent English and took his time to go through the sites and answer questions. Its a nice short tour 1.5 hours and was an excellent experience. Highly recommended. Easy to find and very fun!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was excellent! She was so knowledgeable and friendly. We wished the tour could have been longer, with so much to see and talk about.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was excellent, The Uffizi can be quite daunting with so many works of art but she chose a select few and was very good at bringing them to life. worth every penny and afterwards we were at our leisure to still view the galleries.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We travelled down from Rome and as per instructions were picked up outside the Star Hotel entrance on time. We knew that Pompeii was a large city but once you're there the vastness is quite astounding!! There is no way we could have done it justice on our own.......it's too big! This tour does not cover the entire city but it will give you a "taste" of Pompeii. Our tour guide was Susie and she was very knowledgeable.
As previous reviews it is vital that you wear comfortable shoes and take plenty of water (we visited in August) the heat is unrelenting! We highly recommend this tour, it was worth every penny!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As we only had limited time in Rome, we had to make the best use of it. This tour is the way to go for a first time at the Vatican. We had a private tour guide for just my wife and I. She was very good and well educated in the area. We wanted to see the Vatican museum, the Sistine Chapel, and St. Perer's. She had to be selective given the short time but did a great job covering all three. There were of course a lot of other tourists in all the areas but she got us in and out with a lot to see in the time allowed. I highly recommend this tour and felt it was well worth the added price

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Rick D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was lovely. Knowledgeable, pleasant, only too willing to help or answer questions. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message