Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1718 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was nice to get into this tour at the last minute. This was the only place that had availability on the short notice in which we were looking. Our tour guide was excellent. Although there we no lines, it was nice to include the tour to learn some history about the art and not just look.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Gavin H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Simply stunning tour. We had our guide, Maria, all to ourselves and she really brought to life the art and the history. She was incredibly knowledgeable she had studied in the Vatican and had a PHD, enthusiastic about the subject and brilliant at drawing out all the small details you never get from a guide book or a big tour. Really made our trip and will worth the cost !

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums and St Peter's Art History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. Our guide, Daniella was knowledgable and passionate about the Vatican and she kept our teenage girls engaged. We learned a lot and we would recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Guide was excellent. Great appreciation for not cancelling the tour despite the fact that no other tourist booked this tour.

Appreciate driver for leaving us at Archeological Museum instead of Naples Train Station and guiding us for lunch at nearby restaurants and returning to Naples Train station

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The guide was excellent. BUT the tour was bi lingual. Because of this the amount of time spent going through the Ufizzi was HALF of what we should have seen. I have never been on a tour in which the guide went through each and every site in two languages!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour!! 100% recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Probably the best tour guide in our trip, Antonio I think is his name. Extremely passionate about the subject. I had goosebumps a couple of times just the way he said things. Very interesting walk around the gallery!! Lots of stuff to see, and of course the main attraction: David!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Both sections of the tour were interesting but especially Pompeii. The only problem was the bias of the tour guide.When inside the church he belittled Christians without even knowing our beliefs.When at Pompeii he belittled the large groups of Japanese tourists. He made these sorts of comments throughout the tour. With a different tour guide the tour would have been better

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide on this tour was great. She clearly explained everything we saw. It was nice not to have to wait on line to enter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A superb tour. We arrived a bit early and waited about 10 minutes to enter the Vatican Museums. From there we went through the tapestries, paintings,furniture and a host of marvelous sights. The highlight was the Sistine Chapel which we hadn't seen since its cleaning many years ago. It is still fantastic. We then toured St. Peter's Basilica which is monumental. Our guide was not only knowledgable, but had a great sense of humor.
We can recommend this tour without a doubt. It was wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comfortable, reliable transportation. Wonderful guide that really made the place come alive. Possible our most favorite of all the tours we went on in Italy.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. Her name was Bernadetta and she was very knowledgeable and spoke English fluently. It was the best money I spent on vacation, the Vatican is enormous and overwhelming but she had map's and took her time. I have arthritis so I walk slowly and she was very accommodating. If you want an in depth tour request her.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really knowledgeable guide and fascinating insight into how sculptors worked. We learnt so much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We learned so much more than if we had tried this without a guide. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were very impressed with Viatour in general, and this tour in particular. This was the first time we used this service , we were picked up promptly at the designated hotel in a clean air conditioned bus with approximately 30 other travelers. The guides were very professional and organized, moving us quickly through the entrance ticketing and into the grounds of Pompeii. Our guide Andrea, was outstanding, with his personality and historical knowledge. As senior travelers, his pace was perfect, the length of the tour was just enough for us to see everything. We were returned to Naples on time, overall, this tour exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message