Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1932 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good.Outstanding Guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour, great guide Alessandro was funny, informative and helpful.

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Tour. Guide was excellent Thank You Ceaser !!! . I would recomend

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was wonderful. She manage get a diverse group from seniors to teens. The Vatican is a must see, however be warned it is always crowded. Having a guide to keep you moving and get you to the portions that you should see is important. The Vatican museums are so large that you could easily miss out on the more interesting portions of it.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide met us on time, walked and talked us through the Accademia in a very interesting and knowledgeable way. Very nice experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic tour and in my opinion the only way to experience the Vatican.
Our Guide Sarah was excellent and really informative with excellent English.
Highly recommended and well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was extremely nice and helpful as we were late meeting them from our train ride. She was very informative and fun during our tour. Great job!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best way to see statue of David. Arrived with to see queues around the corner. We only had to wait around 20mins. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great. Our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. She had a great sense of humor. The only thing I would say is that it might have been nice to see a little more of Pompeii, but I know they continue on to other places. There is an option to just get a transfer to Pompeii, but I liked having a good tour guide.

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On time for pick-up, great guide with good knowledge ! Amazing Place !

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Good overview of the city of Naples. Excellent tour of Pompeii

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

again this was a very well organised trip.Punctual pick up times but the traffic was heavy getting into Pompeii so we did lose some time in there. 1 piece of advice I can give is take a bottle of water in with you as it was 44 degrees inside!!! There is a tap inside but as it was very busy you had queue.The Tour it was extremely good. Just a shame there are tourist carts in the forecourt selling tacky stuff. Money makers Im afraid.But overall a good tour.

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable. She was sometimes hard to understand but was able to explain what she was saying when asked for a better description. The radios worked well and we were able to hear all of the guides narration.

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Crowded when we went, but still good. And one must accept crowds during the high season. No avoiding it, even with a skip the line tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great Naples tour. Guide at Pompeii spoke too fast. She also kept walking ahead of the large group and we were constantly running to catch up with her in the heat.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Third time at Pompeii. Earlier tours much more detailed both in area covered and information provided.

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We did have to wait in line for 20-30 minutes which was a bit frustrating although it was a shorter wait than those that did not do a Skip the Line Tour. The tour guide was helpful and the David was impressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

clays2000
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The city tour was woefully lacking. Only one church was visited, an overlook town plaza and a bldg shopping center that was once a general meeting place. Was NOT worth the time unless more historical places are added. Guide okay but limited.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Too short to really see much of the site and too many people on the tour. Bus situation was VERY disorganized. Very overpriced for what you get here. To see this amazing site, book a smaller group tour that gives you more time at the site to really explore it.

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Too short to really see much of the site and too many people on the tour. Bus situation was VERY disorganized. Very overpriced for what you get here. To see this amazing site, book a smaller group tour that gives you more time at the site to really explore it.

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Too short to really see much of the site and too many people on the tour. Bus situation was VERY disorganized. Very overpriced for what you get here. To see this amazing site, book a smaller group tour that gives you more time at the site to really explore it.

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Too short to really see much of the site and too many people on the tour. Bus situation was VERY disorganized. Very overpriced for what you get here. To see this amazing site, book a smaller group tour that gives you more time at the site to really explore it.

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Too short to really see much of the site and too many people on the tour. Bus situation was VERY disorganized. Very overpriced for what you get here. To see this amazing site, book a smaller group tour that gives you more time at the site to really explore it.

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Too short to really see much of the site and too many people on the tour. Bus situation was VERY disorganized. Very overpriced for what you get here. To see this amazing site, book a smaller group tour that gives you more time at the site to really explore it.

Doing what: Best Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

About two weeks before the tour while we were on a cruise in the Adriatic we were informed via email that the guide for our tour was not able to conduct the tour. We were left with trying to visit the Museums by ourselves. We were very disappointed with this result.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums and St Peter's Art History Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message