Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Very crowded in the Accademia, so definitely worth having the guide .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

stian.e.eriksen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, with a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Adele G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Enjoyable, although group I felt was too large approx 30 in ours

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Jennifer K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Breathtaking artwork, beautiful building. I only wish I could have seen things better. It was so crowded and we were a large group, making it difficult to have enough time or space to appreciated the gallery as it should be. I felt our group was too large, I think there were 26 of us. It was hard for the guide to manage that many. Do yourself a favor and go early in the morning when it's not so crowded.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Paul M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We booked 9 of us online for this tour on June 28. Somehow the booking was made and prepaid for April 18. Neither Viator or the tour company will re-book for the correct date without paying in full. Obviously either I or the website did something wrong. I believe it was a website error. This was my first booking with VIator and I was excited to find what I thought was an easy to use travel site for this vacation and our future travels.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Cristina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, an extremely knowledgeable and pleasant guide Alicia, we enjoyed it a lot. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums and St Peter's Art History Walking Tour

CARLOS C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mirko is a very knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Debbie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thank you Catarina for making our tour of the Uffizi Gallery so memorable! You are an incredible guide, full of passion, knowledge and so much humour! Thank you again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Cynthia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was knowledgeable

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour leader was great I think her name was Maria because she spoke several languages and had a great sense of humor in each. Tour itself was very informative. You won't know what you're looking at in Pompeii unless you book a tour. DO IT!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, fantastic educational experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

David M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Knowledgeable guide described the history and features of the Palace, a beautiful landmark of the city. I took this tour before the St. Mark's walking tour and enjoyed a fine introduction to Venice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A worthwhile trip with a guide who made the whole thing very interesting

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

paula b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was wonderful! Very full of information and you could tell that he really enjoyed his job and giving the tour. Loved his enthusiasm and knowledge.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Jeffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely rewarding experience! Guide was super knowledgeable and a great deal of fun! This is a trip that any lover of history should take!!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Rakeda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and she added a bit of humor to make it interesting.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

shawna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The skip the line was nice! There was so much detail to Doge's Palace, we are glad we got to see it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Kiran A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quite informative and helps to take in all the beauty and history with context. Recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

JACQUELINE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. The David is amazing and the guide gave us a lot of information about it. She did a wonderful job walking us around the Gallery and explaining special pieces. She answered many questions throughout and even gave the group extra time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

poohbear75089

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide was very interesting and knowledgeable, and skipping the line was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The museum was very busy. It was great to go right in. Our guide was passionate and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Christina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the highlight of my time in Rome! Our private tour guide was incredible! She is an archeologist and Art history is a passion. Because of her extensive knowledge our time in the Varican was truly amazing and full of incredible insight to what we were looking at. We were a group of 3 friends so we opted for this private skip the line tour and money well spent. I highly recommend this type of tour, you won't be disappointed

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really good trip. Got picked up from the hotel and dropped off. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and got shown some amazing parts of Pompeii. Well worth it.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message