Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

torill.krogsater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was great experience, all went perfect with headphones and very skilled and nice guide.
I highly recommend such guided tour at Uffizi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent! Our guide was easy to understand and very personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worthwhile with excellent guide. So good to skip the queue!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Marianne s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tourleader gave a lot of information and was very friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Shellee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good tour- tour guide was knowledgeable - skipping the line is the way to go!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Allison z Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an amazing tour!!!
Were lucky to have one of the best tour guides!!!
Thank You.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums and St Peter's Art History Walking Tour

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Private tour with Manuela was priceless! My daughter and I enjoyed the in depth art history tour as well. Brava Manuela! Grazie!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pick-up at the train was as expected. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour! Thank you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Steve United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Very happy we did it. Be aware that even though it is a skip the line tour, it still took 30 minutes in line just to get inside the museum. Still very much worth it because without this it would have taken hours. The guide was knowledgeable and helped us navigate the museum and lead us to it's most famous masterworks. My 9-year old loved it and so did the rest of the family. Well worth the money. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Barb United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed our tour of Doge's Palace and the explanations given by Marco. We are so glad to have taken this early tour when it was less crowded. We were shocked at how very crowded it was outside when we finished our tour----in mid May! I cannot imagine what June will bring.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour and tour guide. She was so informative and we learned so much from her.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Anthony Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Another great tour and informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

wendy.gordon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Having a private tour was the best money we spent while in Rome. Our guide Patricia had studied art history, world history, architecture, and archaeology - her ability to put all the stories, history and art of the Vatican into context was amazing. She asked what we were most interested in and made sure that we completed our itinerary. Excellent excellent tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Charles W A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience!! The Skip the Line Private Tour was expensive, however, well worth every penny! Our private tour guide, Giorgia, was incredible, her knowledge of the Vatican, Roman History and Art History was awesome! She navigated our way through the throngs of visitors so that we were comfortable and managed to see everything. She told us great stories, pointed out so many details and answered our questions - which we wouldn't have experienced with a non-guided tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

picktonhoney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very informative. Excellent tour, amazing place

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was very knowledgable and interesting. They picked us up very close to our hotel. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

puaili17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was wonderful and the tour was so amazing. The only thing I would tell people is that there is ALOT of walking and ALOT stairs. Thank goodness we are in our 60's and healthy. The experience and information were exceptional Paulo our guide was exceptional and made us feel like we were friends experiencing his home.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thought the tour was interesting and tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Gina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend. Our guide was outstanding. Could not envision visiting the Vatican without having a knowledgable guide to provide important history and information. Great experience .

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

francinebarr2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. So much historic, priceless art and artifacts. My favorite tour of my trip. I will never forget it. Guide did a good job of keeping the tour group together and interpreting the art facts and background for us. So glad I did the tour, rather than visit the gallery on my own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Victor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting and informative tour which took place on June 3, 2016 at 9:00 a.m.. Christina was our guide who was knowledgeable, charming and friendly. Per my opinion the ideal guide someone can imagine. Highly recommend this tour which was unforgettable. This was one of the highlights of my visit to Venice. I would certainly repeat this tour with the same guide Christina. Thank you, Christina!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Ahmed E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

carlyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As with all of our Viator tours this one was excellent. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message