Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1721 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide on this tour was great. She clearly explained everything we saw. It was nice not to have to wait on line to enter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A superb tour. We arrived a bit early and waited about 10 minutes to enter the Vatican Museums. From there we went through the tapestries, paintings,furniture and a host of marvelous sights. The highlight was the Sistine Chapel which we hadn't seen since its cleaning many years ago. It is still fantastic. We then toured St. Peter's Basilica which is monumental. Our guide was not only knowledgable, but had a great sense of humor.
We can recommend this tour without a doubt. It was wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comfortable, reliable transportation. Wonderful guide that really made the place come alive. Possible our most favorite of all the tours we went on in Italy.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. Her name was Bernadetta and she was very knowledgeable and spoke English fluently. It was the best money I spent on vacation, the Vatican is enormous and overwhelming but she had map's and took her time. I have arthritis so I walk slowly and she was very accommodating. If you want an in depth tour request her.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really knowledgeable guide and fascinating insight into how sculptors worked. We learnt so much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We learned so much more than if we had tried this without a guide. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were very impressed with Viatour in general, and this tour in particular. This was the first time we used this service , we were picked up promptly at the designated hotel in a clean air conditioned bus with approximately 30 other travelers. The guides were very professional and organized, moving us quickly through the entrance ticketing and into the grounds of Pompeii. Our guide Andrea, was outstanding, with his personality and historical knowledge. As senior travelers, his pace was perfect, the length of the tour was just enough for us to see everything. We were returned to Naples on time, overall, this tour exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this tour was great and our guide extra informative. could not have been better and was everything i expected and more.highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

L E. B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Terrific tour, informative and interesting.
Was a great morning
Plenty of stairs and a couple of the areas are quite narrow

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent and very informative

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was exceptional. He was informative, funny and spoke English very well. The pace was enjoyable. Everyone was able to keep with him and had plenty of opportunity to ask questions/comment. We highly recommend this tour to anyone young and old.
Terry and Ann, Ontario Canada (Oct 2014)

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was waiting at the museum 15 minutes beforehand as advised. We were given an earpiece and a receiver which we wore around our necks - this allowed the guide to speak in a normal speaking voice but we could hear her over everyone else. I think her our guide's name was Ide. She was very knowledgeable and took us around the museum at a good pace and allowed us plenty of time to look at the exhibits. Be warned - although you do have skip the line access with this tour we still had to wait 20 minutes to get into the Uffizi just because of the way that they allow people into the museum, so there was a lot of waiting around before we got in. We then had to queue to go through the metal detectors and then there are four flights of stairs to climb! Our tour was due to start at 4.30pm and we didn't get to the first exhibit until 5pm. However, I would really recommend this tour as an excellent way to see the best exhibits in the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really nice tour! our guide Roberto was well prepared, so nice and funny we really enjoy our tour. The views are amazing and the amount of information too. Definitely a must do in Firenze!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was informative and did a great job of keeping the tour interesting. He also kept a good pace and manoevered us through the congested areas.
I would have liked to see more bodies is the dog and the large house.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour - although a little tough at the end of the day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message