• USD ($)
  • English
Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1454 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A brilliant tour, made so by our knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, Arianne. She was terrific,told us so much about the history of Venice and the Doges and the various rooms in the magnificent palace, and did so in such an interesting way. An absolute must for any visitor to Venice! Thank you, Arianne.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth booking the city trip as the guide was very knowledgeable and was able to show us parts of the city of Naples we otherwise would have missed.Pompeii is a must unfortunately we had very bad weather the day we went so advisable to carry an umbrella with you as there is no shelter and the place is vast but well worth the experience.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed this tour, the Dodges Palace is beautiful. The guide was really knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Marta was a friendly and efficient guide with great knowledge of everything. We certainly got a very personal service as we were a group of two so had Marta's undivided attention. It was a thoroughly enjoyable tour and well worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The gallery is fantastic. Our guide did a wonderful job of giving us an overview of how the Medici family came to be in possession of such a collection and then donated it to the city of Florence. Quite a few stairs but an elevator is available for those who need it. Must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Liked the tour and the history. So great to skip the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this was a beautiful experience with our guide Eliza Cella. I highly recommend her. I'm a student of art history, and Eliza gave nothing but new information. We were with our 3 teenage children, and Eliza was fully able to keep their attention- not an easy task. She was a terrific teacher, as well as having great energy.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

simply nice day we spend

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The only way to see the Vatican. Did not wait in any lines. Our guide was informative and entertaining. Spend the extra money, it's well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really interesting and informative. Small group, which was nice and the guide Maria Louisa knew the best ways to avoid the crowds. She also could point of things that perhaps other guides might not. The whole thing ran very smoothly. Guide was there to greet us when we arrived off the ship and we were taken back at the appointed time. If I had realised, I would have booked another 1/2 day (Sorrento) as Naples was 'under construction' so not so great for sightseeing. Well worth booking this tour!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would give lisa 6 stars if I could.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant tour, Sabine was our tour guide and was so knowledgable and really brought to life the history of Pompeii, we got a real feel of how it would have been to have lived during those times. Would recommend this tour without hesitation, money well spent!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable, and also worked to make the entire tour very interesting for my students. Even though she had just returned from her honeymoon, our guide made us her priority. It is not easy to bring a group of high school kids through such a tour, but she did a great job. Also, it was very crowded in all the halls and galleries, but our guided did not let this hamper our tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was super! He was enthusiastic, knowledgable and friendly. We saw all the highlights of the museum without feeling rushed so I think 90 min was enough time with the tour. Because the tour was in the afternoon, we also caught a lovely sunset over ponte vecchio from the gallery!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message