Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Very crowded in the Accademia, so definitely worth having the guide .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

stian.e.eriksen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, with a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was absolutely wonderful! The tour director I believe his name was Alex is an Art Teacher, and he is incredibly knowledgeable about everything we were seeing, including the history and evolution of styles in both painting and sculpture. Anyone fortunate enough to tour the museum with him will find it to be a richly rewarding experience. I could not have been happier with it.

From an administration standpoint, the local contacts at the museum were friendly and efficient, and they got us organized and ready to begin the tour a couple of minutes early.

I expect to book many more tours with Viator. Based on my experience they are a first-class organization - and they have so many tours to choose from!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Tony I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative , everything on time and very well coordinated. Nice people who were taking us on the tour

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Joyce D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Elizabeth was a fantastic tour guide. We had a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The only way to to see the Vatican. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable. Having not to spend time in the long lines really made the tor all so much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour! Our guide was so knowledgeable and educational- as well as entertaining! Money well spent and we would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Lynne USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely the way to go. Our guide spoke perfect English and explained everything so well. Two thumbs up for sure!!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

ssanmiguel43 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Flaminia was our private guide. She was inviting and knowledgable. There was only 2 of us, and we could navigate around the masses of people. Which is very important at the Vatican. We saw more and could ask specific questions about our interests. Flaminia was able to answer them all. This was so worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Wendy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Ian Sutton, was a wealth of knowledge and shared interesting and intimate information. We were guided through all main attractions and points of interest were well interpreted. There is just too much to take in and one would need months to absorb the rich architecture and art that adorns the Vatican Museum, St Peter's Basilica and Sistine Chapel. A highly recommended option for anyone that wants to visit Vatican Museum for the first time. We recommend the private tour option, as our guide moved at our pace and was willing to allow us to dwell in certain sections for as long as we wished to. An experience we will never forget!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Clare D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Estella was knowledgeable and friendly. I am wheelchair bound and she was terrific about helping me maneuver around. The price was very high though.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Chiara was incredible! Her knowledge and enthusiasm made this an amazing experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Franklin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour of the Vatican Museums, The Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica is a must for any first time visitor to Rome. Our guide, Serafina, was informative, personable and a pleasure to become acquainted with. Being in a private group only improved the experience as there was no waiting for stragglers and one on one conversation always brings out little tidbits one would never get with a group.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Basil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour with only my husband and our Tour guide Katrina half Italian, half Russian girl was the absolute high light of my entire Europe trip! Our guide was amazing and totally attentive

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Liz H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One word sums it all up, AWESOME!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

jimnkirk

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very professional tour with a knowledgeable guide. Our only recommendation is the need for audio headsets for the tour. It is hard to hear the guide in the confined and noisy spaces.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Steven P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed very much, was very busy with school kids which did get a bit annoying

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

s k

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Naples city tour was cancelled due to lack of numbers! The Pompeii part was fine and informative. Good guide.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was very instructive and lots of fun as well!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Al B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide and very good tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Kristin G United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing tour. Loved having our own private guide who was so knowledgeable on the Vatican and all the art work on the inside. It was very crowded the day we went, so it was a little overwhelming. At the end we bought tickets to the climb to the top of St. Peter's Basillica's dome. Beautiful view of Rome!!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

jack_fam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was very informative and new her history without being boring. Great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Adele G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Enjoyable, although group I felt was too large approx 30 in ours

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Jennifer K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Breathtaking artwork, beautiful building. I only wish I could have seen things better. It was so crowded and we were a large group, making it difficult to have enough time or space to appreciated the gallery as it should be. I felt our group was too large, I think there were 26 of us. It was hard for the guide to manage that many. Do yourself a favor and go early in the morning when it's not so crowded.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Michele N

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This tour was ok - but I don't know if it was better than just touring the palace on your own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message