• USD ($)
  • English
Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1557 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My tour guide, Stephanie, was amazing! She was so knowledgeable and interesting. She told me stories and backgrounds I would not have known on my own. Without her and her incredible knowledge, I would have missed a lot and would not have come away with the appreciation she instilled in me! She will be remembered along with all my favorite teachers!! She provided me with a very special memory of Rome and The Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very interesting. The tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable.
The private tour after Pompeii for Amalfi and Positano was great. Our driver was excellent.
I think it's the best way to discover the area without losing time stopping at ceramic factories and shops.
Sylvia M from VA, USA

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the tour driver picked us from our hotel on time, the guide at Pompeii was fantastic, very funny, a lot of nowledge about the place. 2 hours net, very interesting. the way back was very well organized .THANKS.
MENACHEM TALMOR , ISRAEL.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sensational, informative and very professionally done. A must do !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

misschris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour! On time, so I wasn't waiting at Naples for too long and I didn't miss my train on the way back. The tour guide was fantastic, he was funny and informative. I think this tour went for just long enough. It was very interested and well organised. Pompeii was amazing, it's definitely a tour worth doing!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived for our tour and found our tour guide without too much issue. The Gallery was extremely busy and the non-group line was over a 3 hour wait. We met our tour guide about 15 minutes early, got in line and were let in (with our guide encouraging the guards) only about 10 minutes past our tour time. Not bad at all as they were limiting the amount of people in since it was so busy. I was a bit unsure about having a guide for such a small Gallery but it was well worth it. There were many facts and nuances I would have missed and knowledge makes things more interesting and I found it better to admire the genius at work. Highly recommend a tour. Your time after traveling so far is well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a private tour as there were only 5 people in our party! Excellent guide, very knowledgeable and thoughtful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing!
We were picked up outside of our hotel on time. The guide was very knowledgable. Pompeii was incredible. The whole trip went very smoothly! We were impressed and happy;)

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Greatly enjoyed the tour from beginning to end. Our tour guide in Pompeii was excellent.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, good value for money, excellent Guide Marina - really good. GIVE her a raise! Her English was excellent, her anecdotes amusing and her pace just right.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very informative and we learned so much. Our skip the line was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jan (I believe that is how you spell our guide's name) was fantastic. We really enyoyed his in-depth knowledge of the art and history and his sense of humour. I would highly recommend this guide and our tour time which was late afternoon on a Wednesday. (avoid Tuesday tours in Florence museums since wait times may be longer than usual)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Simona was wonderful!! Very knowledgable and interesting explanations. Definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I will recommend this tour to others. Staff was very helpful. Guide was well prepared. If this tour can be arranged little earlier to start from Naples say 0830, we can avoid little summer heat at noon time.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour with private guide as we were the only ones on tour. Very friendly and informative

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message