Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2061 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was great. She had so much information and insight and a sense of humor as well

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome leisurely stroll with an excellent knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

mclimjap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were in the Oct 14 9am tour. We enjoyed every minute thanks to our guide who was very knowledgeable about the history that every character and room came alive. He is very passionate about his work a rare gem. We highly recommend this tour and if it's with our guide that'll be a huge bonus!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Garlyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great tour and our tour guide Elena was the best! Despite the rain we had an enjoyable tour of Naples and felt a new appreciation for a city that gets a bad rap! We even returned at the end of our stay to visit the archeological museum at her suggestion! One of the highlights was our visit to Pompeii and were thrilled that the rain held off and we could enjoy the tour and learn from our wonderful tour guide the colorful history and world wide fascination of Pompeii!

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic - we were able to customize our tour based on what we really wanted to see. Our tour guide was kind and accommodating. It was a VERY busy day at the Vatican that day but we still had a good time and an amazing experience. I would highly recommend the private tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Annette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

AWESOME TOUR!!! Worth the price - we were a group of 6 with a private tour guide, Alessandro or Alex and he was great! So informational and the art history lesson he gave us will last a lifetime. The Sistine Chapel is Breathtaking! Vatican City/Country is worth the visit, I look forward to going back one day!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

SUE

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Elina was great she had so much knowledge to pass on to our group and she interacted really well with the children with us making them feel included. We had a young man from Malta in our group named Alex who gave me some info on Malta as I was going there a couple of days later and would like to say thanks to him if he reads this

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Mark L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Our guide was nice but it was too hard to understand his English through his thick Italian accent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely fantastic and highly recommended. Our guide was excellent - we had a private party of 8 and didn't have to queue at all. Our guide was very knowledgable and pitched the tour at the right level. We learnt so much and all enjoyed it immensely. We had an age range of 10-70 and all had a fab experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

LUIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

really good, our guide was friendly and knowledgable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Tricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must see to understand how Venice became such a world trade center. Also, it was extremely interested on how they grew their city without the Vatican and its church.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

jeffy scott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very knowledgeable and passionate tour guide! My mom is handicapped and used a walker and our guide was patient and accommodating.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Malcolm F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing! We arrived at the front of the Accademia, met the tour people and were looked after brilliantly. Our tour guide was enthusiastic and knowlegable. She explained many of the displays on the way to Michelangelo. Once in the main hall she gave us expert information then allowed ample time to observe the magnificent statue. Our guide provided us with information and insights that we would not have had if we had done the tour by ouselves. Whole heatedly recommended...but don't forget to book early.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Ramon c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Chiara, our guide, was so knowledgeable!! She made everything come to life!!! She gave us a terrific tour and it truly was the highlight of our trip!!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Melissa I

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour of the Vatican Museum. It is pricey but worth it! We had a private tour and our guide really explained the important things that we should know about the Vatican and museum. We would have been lost if we went on our own, there was/is so much to see and learn and I believe our guide touched on the most important works in the museum. Our guide Silvia was very knowledgeable and personable, it was like walking through the museum with our Italian friend. We did the afternoon tour which was nice because the crowds weren't bad. We did not get a chance to climb to the top of the Sistine chapel, it was closed when wee were done so if that is on your bucket list go on the earlier tour. I have already been to the top and highly recommend it, probably one of the best views in the World!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Steve S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a very worth-while tour. We are glad we took it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Sam Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful trip allowing us to experience the ruins of Pompeii which was truly breathtaking. our guide was informative although she did sound a little bored im not sure if its coz the group size was small. Nonetheless it was a good quick tour which allowed us to catch a glimpse of pompeii and mt Vesuvius. good if u dont want to spend too much time as this is only a half day tour.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Richard A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

A WONDERFUL TOUR GUIDE AND GREAT INFORMATION. OUR GUIDE LEFT ABRUPTLY WHEN CALLED AND LEFT TOUR EARLY TO START ANOTHER TOUR. FAR TOO COMMERCIAL. i WOULD NOT HAVE DONE THIS AGAIN. iT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THE VALUE RECEIVED.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

John M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

While the tour guide was very professional with great anecdotes and history, she was difficult to understand due to her accent. Many times during the trip, my husband and I, as well as others in the group would asked each other, What did she say?. Wish I understood her because she was very informative and lively.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Norie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was worth it for me as I didn't want to wait in line. The statue of David is magnificent in person! No photos does any justice to this gorgeous sculpture.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Beth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The hotel pickup was nice - I got to see a great deal of the city driving around to pick everyone up! The tour itself was great. The guide spoke perfect, understandable English and she was interesting and engaging. I wish I had more time to spend but I feel the time with the tour was well spent.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Marianne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a fantastic well informed guide. it was a small group so we were able to cover a few more paintings. i really appreciate the painting on the 2nd floor that she suggest we see on our own after the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Hong Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide Denial? was excellent, with a slightly British accent and in depth history knowledge of the site. Thank you.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

mlukyniuk1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Andreas, was very good. His explanations breathed life into the ruins of Pompeii and made us appreciate Roman life back in the first century AD. The tour was well organized and comfortable.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a fabulous store in archive was very helpful and pleasant to be with. It's a lot to see in a short amount of time so be prepared to be exhausted. We are young and very active people up and at one point starting to feel a little light headed because and they can be quite warm inside. But I would highly recommend this to work for another private tour through this company they are excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message