Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience, and probably the most fun of our recent trip. The group was larger than we had expected, but the staff worked everyone in. Our chef was very comfortable and made us all feel like we were great at cooking. We did a four course dinner and they made certain we ate our own product. Just lots of fun.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

Taylin
Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the BEST experience we had in rome!! The Chef Leo was so kind, intelligent and patient, we were 4 in the class and we got to make raviolis, fettuccini and cavatelli pasta from scratch. We also had saltimbocca, wine, water, a sauce for each pasta and a ricotta and chocolate cake to die for.

Before the class started we went to the market to pick the ingredients for the menu we chose in group and then we walked to the apartment that had great views of rome...

I would definetely recommend this activity if you like cooking and having a good time. It was worth every penny. =)

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant!
Lovely people. This the first time for us in a cooking class, my wife and I enjoyed it very much we wished it never end. We definitely recommend it

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Food was great! A great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our COOKS were amazing. We had a wonderful time tasting and learning about wine, eating antipasti and then learning how to make pizza and gelato. Very well organized. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip :)

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my favorite tour of all time! My husband and I met with seven other people and Chef Federico to start our day of cooking. Chef Federico first took us shopping at a farmer's market to pick up our fresh vegetables and then on to a cheese shop and meat market. After a short walk to The Island where our kitchen and small apartment was located we started to do our prep work. Because our group was so small we each felt like Chef Federico had enough time to spend with each of us. We made pasta! We stuffed ravioli with spinach and also made fettuccine noodles. We learned how to make Tomato Sauce and Alfredo Sauce. We got to sit together at a big round table and eat everything we made with a glass of wine. Everything was delicious. Chef Federico was an amazing teacher, he made everything seem so easy. He was funny and smart and made us feel like we were the best group ever. At his side was "Mini Me". He kept everything moving smoothly and made sure our areas were all cleaned up for the next recipe. We wanted to take him home with us. Everyone needs a "Mini Me" in their kitchen.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cooking class was amazing. Giuseppe took us in a small van to the market to see what type of fresh ingredients we should try and buy. Such an authentic experience. He was so friendly and funny throughout his guided tour. We then left the market and headed towards the gorgeous farmhouse where we would be instructed throughout cooking our meal. The landscape was breathtaking - take pictures!! The 4 course meal was beyond enjoyable, filling, and such an experience. We learned so much from the lesson and had a great time during it. We've even swapped contact info with the small group we took the class with. (We are also a young couple that was on our honeymoon and we thought it was such an enjoyable and fun experience.) Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our stay in Rome. Monica and her assistant Lisa were wonderful. The town was beautiful and the setting was just perfect. Food was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class was such a blast! We made 3 types of pasts, sauces and pana cotta. Our instructor, Alessandro, was so entertaining, keeping us all laughing while at the same time teaching us his skills. After we prepared the food, the chefs served us the delicious food we had made. They sent us home with the recipes...Can't wait to try making these pastas at home! Definitely recommend this class.

Doing what: Handmade Italian Pasta Cooking Course in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really amazing, beyond any of our imagination. It was great fun with lots of cooking tips. The staff (Alessandro, Francesco and Said) were extremely friendly and funny. We enjoyed eating what we cooked with the group members from different parts of the world.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super fun, the market is amazing, I want a market like this in my town. Our instructors were fun and instructive. We enjoyed the fruits of our class in their wine cellar dining room I think I can make homemade pasta on my own

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Cooking class was everything we expected and more. Enjoyed visiting the food market, the clear instructions on preparation of recipes and particularly enjoyed eating all we prepared with extra treats and plenty of wine. Thank you for a most memorable Florence adventure.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our time started with a visit to the local market, a grocer and a butcher, then off to a private apartment overlooking Rome. Our chefs were friendly, and made the whole group feel comfortable. Everything from the meal prep to the meal itself was relaxing, and we were inspired to make our own pasta in the future ! Thanks so much for this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A Fun way to spend an evening and meet new people. A must DO for anyone going to Florence

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time and learned so much! The end product was divine!! Great interactive class...would do this again in a heart beat!! Awesome and charming instructors.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message