Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cooking class was the highlight of my trip to Italy! The class was fun, informative and delicious! I would highly recommend that you give this class a try. You won't regret it.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hard to top any of the other reviews on here. It was a fantastic day. I went on my own, but that didn't matter as everyone got on together. Couple of slight errors on the description of the course. We didn't have the famous chef Giovanni, the two chef we had were fantastic and also we were not returned to the original departure point. I had to ask where we were on the map as we had got to the cookery room walking through the streets, which were off the main tourist walks.
I would highly recommend anyone to do this on their holiday, something a bit different and you leave with a skill! Can't wait to make my own pasta again. Amazing day!!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour of the trip!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow! Best excursion we picked. A great day, great chef and great food. Looking forward to recreating some of the dishes at home.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Arriving in Rome, jet lagged, there is no better way to acclimatise that with a full day of concentrated activity. Door to door pickup and delivery was a real bonus. We also got to enjoy some Roman countryside on our forty-five minute journal to a delightful country village. After purchasing some ingredients from the local vendors, Monica, our guide and chef, introduced us to and took us through the finer points of preparing pasta. Without going into the details of the day, we learned several amazing techniques and recipes that we will take back home. I can thoroughly recommend this experience to anyone who wants to expand his/her knowledge on Italian cooking and who would enjoy something off the normal tourist track.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cooking with Fernando was fantastic! We loved learning the art of pasta making and getting to feast afterwards.

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time and lots of fun. Food, wine and instruction were top-notch. Enjoy!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved every minute of it! Highly recommend this fabulous experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely the highlight of our holiday in Rome. We went to pick up the ingredients from a local market, so all the veggies, cheese and meat were local and fresh! Our chef was brilliant, and gave out excellent tips about Italian cooking. Never ever had that good Italian five (!) course dinner. If you happen to get the same chef we had (Federico Alessandri) you are going to have a total blast all day!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We got upgraded to the VIP class because the small group was over booked. We had a fabulous time and it is our favorite experience of our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This class was so much fun! The instructors were so nice and had such wonderful personalities! My friend and I will definitely be doing another class!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BRILLIANT chef fabio is so entertaining and passionate about food. Going through the markets and buying the local produce and then making a superb meal with him was such a wonderful experience and a wonderful way to finish our stay in Rome!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Love, love, love it!
Chef Alexandera was awsome! I learned more about cooking in this lesson that I think I have all my life. The entire experience was so much fun. The people were great! The experience of going to the market and purchasing the items was wonderful. Chef explained what we were getting and why were getting the things we did. The food and company were the highlight of the experience. If I ever get the chance to go back to Italy I'll do this again!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a brilliant, fun experience! Lovely people, great facilities ... a real highlight!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message