• USD ($)
  • English
Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our stay in Rome.I did it with my husband, brother, and sister in law along with 6 other people. We met the chef at a central location and all walked to the market place where we bought vegetables, cheese, meat and wine then walked to the cooking class facility. Chef Frederico was just awesome along with his two assistants, Nicolette and "MiniMe" we learned how to made two kinds of pasta and three separate sauces for each pasta-- I am Italian and am a very cook cook but I learned some new ways to prepare sauces and pasta. The food was delicious!! Yesterday I tried making the fresh tomato sauce we learned at the class and I had many many compliments. I would take this class again as it was really worthwhile and fun!!! Thank You Chef Frederico!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a fantastic day, food was amazing and the chefs were fantastic - very fun and helpful. Learnt lots and can't wait to whip up an Italian feast when we get back home!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although I'm not much of a cook I decided to do this tour to learn to make fresh pasta. Paul was a fantastic guide and teacher. His passion for Italy and Italian food is contagious and I thoroughly enjoyed the day. I look forward to making it again at home. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Words can not express how much fun this cooking lesson was! My husband and I had the best time EVER and it made our Italy experience that much more special. We were greeted by our driver, tour guide, chef... Claudia. She was so much fun. It was a short drive about 45 minutes to a very small village with a population of 50. It was quaint and a lovely location. We stopped at the butchers, the fresh market for veges and fruit and then to the local market for our bread and cheese! We purchased all our fresh ingredients that we'd be cooking with for the day. We entered the home and was greeted by her assistant and everything waiting for us. We prepared food, listened to music, laughed, ate and drank lots of wine. My husband does not eat cheese so he was referred to and nicknamed "Victor No Frommagio" "Victor No Cheese"! We had a blast and met a wonderful group of friends. Just typing my review now makes me so happy and thankful we were able to experience this day.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class took place in a restaurant and I enjoyed it thoroughly as restaurant chef Fernando gave me lots of suggestions and alternative ingredients to use. The walking tour can be improved as we waited for the guide for more than 30 minutes. Despite this, the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had lots of fun. Wonderful experience. Monica and her coworker were wonderful. Let's not forget how delicious everything was

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great. We loved the appetizers and the pastas. THe main course were soso but that may have been our fault. I would highly recommend this. It is a nice way to get away from the hustle and bustle of Rome and see how people live on the outskirts. Our two chefs were sooo nice and made the experience incredible.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved this class. I really enjoyed the food market with all the fresh food. From the farm to the table. It was a nice change of pace from all the museums. We learned to make fresh pasta!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my personal highlight of the trip! The cooks were so knowledgeable, and even an experienced pasta maker like me learned a lot. I recommend it to anyone who loves cooking, or wants to learn.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable day. We were lucky to have good company on the class which made it more fun. The chefs were really interactive with the class. The walk through the markets with a real appreciation for food set the tone for a good day.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable day. We were lucky to have good company on the class which made it more fun. The chefs were really interactive with the class. The walk through the markets with a real appreciation for food set the tone for a good day.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were 6 of us traveling together that took the class including two teenagers. Everyone had a great time. Our chef, Alessandro, was the best, He helped us all make a fabulous and tasty Tuscan meal. It is definitely worth your time to experience this when you are exploring Florence.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was so much fun!
We were met by one of our chefs at the given address, walked thru the market to pick up fresh ingredients, then spent the rest of the time in a jolly atmosphere learning to cook 2 simple pasta dishes (Italian food is not complicated, as we were told) and dessert.
All of us really enjoyed it! Thanks to Andrea and Davide - our chefs - for making this one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We LOVED this excursion! I had my reservations about a simple cooking lesson, but it turned out to be a wonderful side trip into a tiny Roman village. Our chef was very welcoming and patient. We had a wonderful time walking around the small town, hands-on cooking at the house, and enjoying a LOT of food!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message