• USD ($)
  • English
Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This particular cooking lesson wasn't available on the day I wanted, so I ended up taking the other cooking class in Rome, which was amazing and definitely worth doing. :) I can't say I recommend this particular tour because I have no experience with it, but I'm sure it would be amazing.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful evening. Highly recommended. I went with my eighteen year old daughter and we both had a great time - cooked with lovely people and patient chefs. Our dinner was fabulous; the company friendly and the wine flowed. I have since cooked two of the courses at home - just as delicious! don't hesitate to book this!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I took a cooking class with Federico on March 27th, 2014 at the Attic Apt. in Rome. By far this class exceeded both my and my husbands expectations. We started our day at the farmers market, the deli, and then to the butcher to buy our supplies for our day.This was a really cool experience for me and one of the reasons I picked this class. Then he gave us a tour of the 3 floor apt, which had an unbelievable rooftop view of Rome. It turned out to be a small class , with only 3 students including my husband and myself. Federico was incredible, knowledgable, funny , nice , and also asked for our input of what we would like to make that day. His assistants were also great, Roy and Nicolette. The class was very hands on , and Federico made it a point that we all had a great time and really learned allot . We made 3 different kinds of pasta( ravioli, orchietta, and tortellini) , gnocchi( my favorite) , 2 different sauces, roasted peppers, Roman Broccoli( which I picked out at the market) , veal and artichokes. During the class we drank some wine and after the class we got to eat everything , which was fabulous. I don't think the class could have been any better, we have great memories and recipes that will last us a lifetime. Federico was fantastico !!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This "tour" was definitely worth the cost. Had a fantastic time. The chefs (both named Alesandro) were superb. Not only were they knowledgable but fun too. Would do this again and again.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing. Outstanding. Delicious. Should be a must for everyone. Food was great. Lessons easy to follow. The chef was informational yet, entertaining. The visit to the market was marvelous as was the lecture by the market person. Loved the olive oil and vinegar demos.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This cooking class was amazing and in a great location! The food we made was also delicious!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the best experience! The chef at the cooking school was so funny and knowledgeable. We were split into four groups at the cooking stations and each made an appetizer, homemade pasta which was fabulous, a chicken dish, tiramisu. The chefs were helpful and kept things light hearted while teaching us. They were great with my 16 year old constantly joking with her and telling her to "cook for your family" when we left. We ate the dinner we prepared in their wine cellar and it was fabulous!!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was outstanding. Highly recommend. Lots of fun, great food, met new friends.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must do for everyone!!! Great experience! Great chefs!!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was so much fun! Not as hands on as the cooking class in Barcelona but the food was SOOO GOOD it was easy to forgive that part! Soooo much food, was sooo full, but some of the best food I ate my entire vacation!!! This was a blast - I can't wait to go home and make pasta for my friends and family!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Marco was our guide for this trip. Although we had been to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain in the past, it was nice to hear the history from Marco. The reason I booked this tour, though, was the cooking class. We ended up at That's Amore close to the Trevi for our pasta class. Fernando was the perfect teacher, patient and friendly. He even took photos for us! There was just one other couple that took the cooking class with us which made it so nice to get individual attention. We made cavatelli, fettuccine and ravioli with both semolina and water and 00 flour and egg. The best part is that the restaurant cooked the pasta we made and we sat down to enjoy our handmade pastas. They served good wine and a light and airy dolce, too. On our last night in Rome, we decided to go back for dinner at That's Amore and the food was fantastic! We even got to see Fernando again for a second goodbye. I would recommend this tour just for the cooking class alone!

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

While the walking tour was quite good, the cooking class was exceptional. Fernando made it an experience we will never forget!

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Anyone interested in cooking, especially Italian food, will enjoy this opportunity to practice creating a delicious meal, and then eating it. We loved every minute.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Friendly, kind, great experience

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

If you are currently thinking "this sounds goods" "shall we?" Here is the answer.... It's is good in fact more than and do it, do it!!!! This experience was the highlight of our week. The tour was informative and paced nicely with clear communication and an approachable guide. Just past the trevi fountain we broke off into groups and entered the amazing restaurant which became our host. We were taught the art of making pasta ( will not give too much away) by an amazing delightful, charismatic chef and ate and drank the lunchtime away in an amazingly atmospheric place. This really is worth every penny.

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message