Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour! The walking portion was a great introduction to some of the highlights of the city and our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The highlight of the tour, however, was by far the cooking lesson. The staff at the restaurant was amazing, as was the food we made!

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cooking class/dinner was a true highlight of our vacation and our time in Florence. Alesandro, the chef in charge of my family, was fantastic-- so informative and professional yet so much fun. He made it fun for my teenager daughters as well as for my husband and me. We thought it was a reasonably priced event for a 2.5 hour cooking class and then a chance to eat the four-course dinner we had prepared along with red table wine. The cooking school was very clean and professionally set up and the downstairs wine cellar where we ate was cozy and felt very "Italian authentic." A really fun night for all!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have been in Rome 5 of the last 7 years and wanted to find something different for our daughters now aged 18 and 22 to do. This was the perfect adventure. Both girls loved the adventure of shopping in a market and cooking different Italian dishes and sharing stories with a nice group of our guests. It was well worth the experience and would highly recommend this adventure!!! Frederico was fabulous with the girls and sounds like the group had a great day!!!! Totally recommend this!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved this class, went on my own but that wasn't a problem, everyone was extremely friendly. I enjoyed it so much 10 out of 10 .

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cooking class was amazing. Chef Fabio took us for a walk around Rome to collect fresh produce and then took the time and patience to show us how they should be used. I had the opportunity to learn many new dishes, as well as taste them all at the end. Definitely worth during when in Rome next!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous and worth every penny and every minute!

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my second time to do this Tuscan cooking class. I was surprised that the menu was different from the previous time last October. The chef explained that they use a different menu each day of the week, At any rate, the chefs were great, the experience was great, and the food was great when we ate. This is a not-to-miss experience!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

THis was on of the highlights of our trip. Teenage boys truly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

Lucy B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great to meet other people doing the cooking class, you get to eat the dinner you prepared after with the rest of the group! The chef was a great teacher - a lot of fun highly recommend!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had booked this tour before leaving for Europe; there weren't many loco king schools to choose from and online reviews sounded ok, so we took the chance and I'm so pleased we did. What a fantastic day we had! We were "upgraded" and had the deluxe cooking school experience with a small group totalling 13. Our professional chef Paul took us for a quick but highly informative tour of the indoor food market, and then we all set off into the Tuscan hills to a wonderful old Villa - we couldn't believe our luck.
Paul taught us to make Tiramisu, two types of pasta and he made different sauces to go with them, along with a delicious salad; all with ingredients bought that morning at the market. This was accompanied by local wines - bellissima!
The combination of our fabulous, enthusiastic and engaged group (all so lovely and friendly); our great Chef Paul (so patient! And a great cook!!); the magnificent setting - they make films about places like this... And the wonderful food and wine, made for one of the most memorable days of our holiday.
If you're thinking about doing something like this, I can only say - do it!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such an amazing experience. My husband and I really enjoyed this, it was a perfect evening. The chiefs and assistances were great, I would recommend this to you all!!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was entrataining , great staff . Perfectly organized and very much hands on. Will do it again next time I am back .

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our stay in Rome.I did it with my husband, brother, and sister in law along with 6 other people. We met the chef at a central location and all walked to the market place where we bought vegetables, cheese, meat and wine then walked to the cooking class facility. Chef Frederico was just awesome along with his two assistants, Nicolette and "MiniMe" we learned how to made two kinds of pasta and three separate sauces for each pasta-- I am Italian and am a very cook cook but I learned some new ways to prepare sauces and pasta. The food was delicious!! Yesterday I tried making the fresh tomato sauce we learned at the class and I had many many compliments. I would take this class again as it was really worthwhile and fun!!! Thank You Chef Frederico!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a fantastic day, food was amazing and the chefs were fantastic - very fun and helpful. Learnt lots and can't wait to whip up an Italian feast when we get back home!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although I'm not much of a cook I decided to do this tour to learn to make fresh pasta. Paul was a fantastic guide and teacher. His passion for Italy and Italian food is contagious and I thoroughly enjoyed the day. I look forward to making it again at home. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message