Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1402 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

So special! An advantage of visiting Rome during off peak season is the chance to have a private cooking lesson with Chef Federico and his assistant Nicoleta. My wife and I were their small group. Check the Fabiolous FB page to see the pictures of the gourmet things we did with simple, fresh ingredients. Friends have high expectations for our next progressive dinner.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic evening - Alessandro made the cooking such fun, met a great group of people from all over the world, cooked a super meal and thoroughly enjoyed scoffing it!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our chef for the day was Federico, a very talented chef who was also amusing and put everyone in the class at ease. His assistant Nicoletta worked tirelessly too which ensured there was no un-necessary time wasted in the class.
The lesson itself was superb, Federico focuses more on the method of cooking rather than trying to imitate a recipie, we picked up several good tips and have already began to use them.
The apartment used is well equipped and everything you need is there - including wine to wash the meal down.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone regardless of cooking ability - thanks Federico

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our Chef Federico (and MiniMe) were great. Started with the Farmers Market where we helped pick our favorites then cooked three amazing pasta meals. Federico is a wonderful chef and his sense of humor made the event so memorable. Thank you Federico and I'm ready to try it on my own - I hope it's half as good :).

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Yumm and Fun. No better way to describe this evening. They make it easy even for non-chefs to make a delicious pizza. The gelato-part is a bit of a gap filler, you don't have much involvement in it but it still tastes great as desert.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent experience with excellent people. Wish we had done it twice, and well worth the price!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were asked to join the VIP tour and had a fabulous time shopping, cooking and drinking in the sites of the Tuscany countryside. Fabulous day. Thanks to our great chef

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a lot of fun for the price. The cooking instruction was clear, although the class was aimed squarely at beginners looking for a fun evening, rather than serious cooks who want to pick up new techniques or learn about local ingredients. The dinner we made was delicious, and we were pleasantly surprised that the wine just kept flowing at dinner. We had a lot of fun and laughter, it was a really fun way for me as a solo traveller to connect with other tourists for an evening.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience, and probably the most fun of our recent trip. The group was larger than we had expected, but the staff worked everyone in. Our chef was very comfortable and made us all feel like we were great at cooking. We did a four course dinner and they made certain we ate our own product. Just lots of fun.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

Taylin
Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the BEST experience we had in rome!! The Chef Leo was so kind, intelligent and patient, we were 4 in the class and we got to make raviolis, fettuccini and cavatelli pasta from scratch. We also had saltimbocca, wine, water, a sauce for each pasta and a ricotta and chocolate cake to die for.

Before the class started we went to the market to pick the ingredients for the menu we chose in group and then we walked to the apartment that had great views of rome...

I would definetely recommend this activity if you like cooking and having a good time. It was worth every penny. =)

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant!
Lovely people. This the first time for us in a cooking class, my wife and I enjoyed it very much we wished it never end. We definitely recommend it

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Food was great! A great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our COOKS were amazing. We had a wonderful time tasting and learning about wine, eating antipasti and then learning how to make pizza and gelato. Very well organized. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip :)

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my favorite tour of all time! My husband and I met with seven other people and Chef Federico to start our day of cooking. Chef Federico first took us shopping at a farmer's market to pick up our fresh vegetables and then on to a cheese shop and meat market. After a short walk to The Island where our kitchen and small apartment was located we started to do our prep work. Because our group was so small we each felt like Chef Federico had enough time to spend with each of us. We made pasta! We stuffed ravioli with spinach and also made fettuccine noodles. We learned how to make Tomato Sauce and Alfredo Sauce. We got to sit together at a big round table and eat everything we made with a glass of wine. Everything was delicious. Chef Federico was an amazing teacher, he made everything seem so easy. He was funny and smart and made us feel like we were the best group ever. At his side was "Mini Me". He kept everything moving smoothly and made sure our areas were all cleaned up for the next recipe. We wanted to take him home with us. Everyone needs a "Mini Me" in their kitchen.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cooking class was amazing. Giuseppe took us in a small van to the market to see what type of fresh ingredients we should try and buy. Such an authentic experience. He was so friendly and funny throughout his guided tour. We then left the market and headed towards the gorgeous farmhouse where we would be instructed throughout cooking our meal. The landscape was breathtaking - take pictures!! The 4 course meal was beyond enjoyable, filling, and such an experience. We learned so much from the lesson and had a great time during it. We've even swapped contact info with the small group we took the class with. (We are also a young couple that was on our honeymoon and we thought it was such an enjoyable and fun experience.) Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message