Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such a lovely experience! Now I do know how to cook real Italian pasta!!!

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had such an amazing time in this cooking class - met a lot of great people in the class and the instructors were awesome! Highly recommend you do this on your trip. It was a GREAT b-day present to my husband. We both thoroughly enjoyed the class, the company and the wine that went along with it!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome - Frederico and Mini were great! Can't believe how much I learned - am planning an Italian dinner party soon to show off my new skills. Great value - would have been worth it at twice the price!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So fun! Chef was so nice and great! Made 3 different pastas and sauces, along with dessert! After we prepared the pastas, we went into the wine cellar and ate the delicious pastas with delicious wine! I would highly recommend this class!

Doing what: Handmade Italian Pasta Cooking Course in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great fun; Great food, and recipes to take home.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience with great chef!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour and most of all the cooking class.
We loved it so much we returned the next day to
eat at the resturant.

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was fun! Alessandro led a mixed group of Australian and American tourists through the Mercato Centrale and then back to the kitchen to make (and eat) lunch. He was charming and funny and very patient with us. Our family all had a great time, and I think the others in the group did as well. I can't wait to try making pasta again.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A simply wonderful day with Monica. A drive out to the country where we shopped for fresh ingredients. Then to the beautiful home where we made lunch. A truly magical experience with Monica making us feel very welcome, more like friends having a lovely day together.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend it. I was attending on my own and was a little apprehensive that I was not going to have a cooking partner etc but that was not the case. The class was in English, the visit to the market was great. We each made 2 types of pasta which we are later, great fun. Do it!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an excellent tour guide and chef. We were able to see some of the major sights of the city. The cooking class was great. We enjoyed making pasta. Fernando was an excellent chef. I would highly recommend this activity -- my husband and I loved it!

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highlight of our trip to Italy! The chefs were lively and very welcoming. Learned a lot! The recipes were incredible! Enjoyed the smaller group size. Highly recommend this class!

Doing what: Handmade Italian Pasta Cooking Course in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The cooking class was WONDERFUL! The chef Fabio was so nice and the food was the best that we had the entire week we were in Italy. We visited Venice and Florence first and could not find good food anywhere. The food here was so good we came back the next day to eat dinner. After the short walking tour you are taken to "That's Amore" restaurant where you will take your cooking class. One thing to note is that the only thing you are making is pasta. You will be making 3 different types of fresh pasta. The chef then takes it in the back to cook the food. Even with that, the class was so much fun. I would definitely recommend the restaurant and cooking class. The walking tour was just ok. We had a mixed crowd, some German and some English speaking participants. The tour guide had to then repeat everything she said in German as well. This took away from the tour as it was hard to pay attention to what the guide was saying. I think for future classes it needs to be all one language. Perhaps have different tours for different languages.

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would HIGHLY recommend this experience! Davide was great! I learned a lot about wine, olive oil, and balsamic in the tasting portion and the gelato and pizza cooking class was very enjoyable. Even though the class was full, we still had a lot of personal attention and overall it was a memorable experience I would encourage others to pursue. Oh, and it's great for all ages! We had kids as young as 5 in our cooking class!

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely a wonderful time and definitely worth booking! We laughed so hard, prepared four Italian dinner courses, drank a little wine and just had a blast! Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message