Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cooking class was amazing. Giuseppe took us in a small van to the market to see what type of fresh ingredients we should try and buy. Such an authentic experience. He was so friendly and funny throughout his guided tour. We then left the market and headed towards the gorgeous farmhouse where we would be instructed throughout cooking our meal. The landscape was breathtaking - take pictures!! The 4 course meal was beyond enjoyable, filling, and such an experience. We learned so much from the lesson and had a great time during it. We've even swapped contact info with the small group we took the class with. (We are also a young couple that was on our honeymoon and we thought it was such an enjoyable and fun experience.) Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our stay in Rome. Monica and her assistant Lisa were wonderful. The town was beautiful and the setting was just perfect. Food was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class was such a blast! We made 3 types of pasts, sauces and pana cotta. Our instructor, Alessandro, was so entertaining, keeping us all laughing while at the same time teaching us his skills. After we prepared the food, the chefs served us the delicious food we had made. They sent us home with the recipes...Can't wait to try making these pastas at home! Definitely recommend this class.

Doing what: Handmade Italian Pasta Cooking Course in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really amazing, beyond any of our imagination. It was great fun with lots of cooking tips. The staff (Alessandro, Francesco and Said) were extremely friendly and funny. We enjoyed eating what we cooked with the group members from different parts of the world.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super fun, the market is amazing, I want a market like this in my town. Our instructors were fun and instructive. We enjoyed the fruits of our class in their wine cellar dining room I think I can make homemade pasta on my own

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Cooking class was everything we expected and more. Enjoyed visiting the food market, the clear instructions on preparation of recipes and particularly enjoyed eating all we prepared with extra treats and plenty of wine. Thank you for a most memorable Florence adventure.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our time started with a visit to the local market, a grocer and a butcher, then off to a private apartment overlooking Rome. Our chefs were friendly, and made the whole group feel comfortable. Everything from the meal prep to the meal itself was relaxing, and we were inspired to make our own pasta in the future ! Thanks so much for this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A Fun way to spend an evening and meet new people. A must DO for anyone going to Florence

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time and learned so much! The end product was divine!! Great interactive class...would do this again in a heart beat!! Awesome and charming instructors.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were absolutely thrilled from the start with this exceptionally professional and enjoyable cooking class. Though the visit to the Campo dei Fiori market was brief, we selected our ingredients, with assistance from Frederico our chef and guide and proceeded to the kitchen- classroom. We were given lots of excellent insights into techniques and methods of preparing and cooking different vegetables, herbs, sauces and meats. The highlight though was really learning and understanding how to make pasta ourselves. The pleasure was doubled when we sat around and ate what we had made. While this class was a real highlight, it was mainly due to the enthusiasm and patience of Frederico our chef and teacher. His love of cooking shone through everything he showed us. We hope to recall this when we return to our own kitchen - or else we shall just have to return!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class made my trip. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had the best time shopping and cooking with Chef Frederico on this tour. He is knowledgeable, generous, charming and gracious. He was emphatic that we learn about ingredients and not memorize a recipe...and the food was delicious. The cooking class was a highlight of our visit to Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best day of my vacation!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best day of my vacation!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience. While market is only open on Thursdays, Monica showed us how to shop in 2 small stores for everything we needed to make a 6 course lunch of simply delicious Italian food. We particularly enjoyed our group and had a ton of fun while we learned about Italian food. Have already tried one of the recipes at home - all recipes provided to you via Web! Note that I took my reluctant husband on this trip, and he describes this as one of his vacation highlight. Good for: couples, singles, foodies, not-so-foodies. Highly recommend this and/or the Rome version.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message