• USD ($)
  • English
Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had lots of fun. Wonderful experience. Monica and her coworker were wonderful. Let's not forget how delicious everything was

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great. We loved the appetizers and the pastas. THe main course were soso but that may have been our fault. I would highly recommend this. It is a nice way to get away from the hustle and bustle of Rome and see how people live on the outskirts. Our two chefs were sooo nice and made the experience incredible.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved this class. I really enjoyed the food market with all the fresh food. From the farm to the table. It was a nice change of pace from all the museums. We learned to make fresh pasta!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my personal highlight of the trip! The cooks were so knowledgeable, and even an experienced pasta maker like me learned a lot. I recommend it to anyone who loves cooking, or wants to learn.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable day. We were lucky to have good company on the class which made it more fun. The chefs were really interactive with the class. The walk through the markets with a real appreciation for food set the tone for a good day.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable day. We were lucky to have good company on the class which made it more fun. The chefs were really interactive with the class. The walk through the markets with a real appreciation for food set the tone for a good day.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were 6 of us traveling together that took the class including two teenagers. Everyone had a great time. Our chef, Alessandro, was the best, He helped us all make a fabulous and tasty Tuscan meal. It is definitely worth your time to experience this when you are exploring Florence.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was so much fun!
We were met by one of our chefs at the given address, walked thru the market to pick up fresh ingredients, then spent the rest of the time in a jolly atmosphere learning to cook 2 simple pasta dishes (Italian food is not complicated, as we were told) and dessert.
All of us really enjoyed it! Thanks to Andrea and Davide - our chefs - for making this one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We LOVED this excursion! I had my reservations about a simple cooking lesson, but it turned out to be a wonderful side trip into a tiny Roman village. Our chef was very welcoming and patient. We had a wonderful time walking around the small town, hands-on cooking at the house, and enjoying a LOT of food!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The cooking class was, my husband and I really enjoyed it !!!! Met some great people and it was a great way to spend an evening! Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

Victoria B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I'll start by saying that we were lucky enough to have a free upgrade to the VIP cooking class, so my review is really about this experience rather than the standard cooking class. When we arrived we were offered a free upgrade as there were so many people signed up for the cooking class, and I'm so happy we accepted, as this was the highlight of our time in Florence! Our teacher/chef Guiseppe, was brilliant, knowledgeable and great fun - our group (9 adults) started with a tour of the food market, where we tasted focaccia and learnt about Italian cuisine, before a short mini bus ride out into the Chianti countryside. We spent the day at a gorgeous old farmhouse, in a beautiful setting. We started the day with a prosecco toast, bruschetta and Italian treats, prepared by Guiseppe's assistant chef Claudia. We then made individual tiramisu desserts, a meat ragu sauce (and a separate vegetarian sauce for me), fresh handmade pasta in pairs, and finally a caprese salad. We ate our main meal in the beautiful historic dining room - accompanied by numerous bottles of Chianti wine - and enjoyed our dessert in the grounds. We had some additional time to roam and take photographs, before being dropped off back in central Florence. A wonderful experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message