Every single one of Italy’s 20 regions produces wine, including the two islands. Some are more famous worldwide than others – and some don’t even make it out of Italy. But if you’re a wine lover planning a trip to the country you would be smart to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable host by the name of Martina who took us to the wineries. We loved the wine, and even sent some home (hope it gets here soon!). We were lucky to have only four of us on the tour (my family!)

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An Excellent trip to a lovely city, a charming young lady vintner for our wine tasting who joined in the humour that abounded in our small group trip: Ciao Bella

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a small tour, only 5 of us and absolutely incredible! Matteo was our guide and he was very informative, and welcoming. Beautiful country up in Tuscany, great wine and lunch and we had a terrific time! A must do!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic day out from Venice! Highly recommended!! After reading previous reviews I was concerned about not finding the pick up point at the Plaza Roma, however it is extremely easy to locate - just behind and to the right of the public toilets. You can see the Hotel Olympia from the pick up point. The drive out to the Paladin winery was very comfortable in an air conditioned mini bus. The tour itself was great, our guide showed us around the winery and was very knowledgeable on the process of wine making (although we didn't actually see nay of the wine making process). We then sampled 11 different wines, including prosecco, a liquor, and a sparkling red. We were given varieties of salami and 'drunk' cheese and crackers to have with our wine. The tasting was the highlight of the tour! We bought 2 bottles at a very reasonable price, which we enjoyed back at our hotel in Venice! The only negative comment about the tour would be that we didn't actually get to go out onto the vineyard itself, or see the wine making process. It would have been great if we could have picked some grapes, or had some pictures taken in the vineyard and around the grounds. Also our tour was only for 4 hours, we spent and hour or so travelling each way to the winery, then 2hrs at the winery itself. I would still recommend this tour to anyone who has time to do it whilst in Venice! We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Veneto Small-Group Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely wonderful day. Mattel, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and very friendly. We enjoyed six wines at two different wineries and a lovely lunch to cap it all off. Best of all, there was no rush. We were free to take pictures and enjoy the wine until we were ready to move on from each stop.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a beautiful day in the country. The Tuscan countryside is spectacular. We toured two vineyards and had an amazing meal in between. I learned so much about Chianti wines. I had no idea there was so much complexity to producing these amazing wines. Highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a brilliant day out!! From the views you get to see travelling from one place to another, to the wonderful little villages you get to visit, it was fantastic. The wine tour around the castle was extremely enjoyable and informative and the wine tasting was of course wondeful.
I would recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys wine and wants to see the beautiful countryside of Tuscany!

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing. Our guide Jacomo was awesome- very knowledgeable and friendly. The wineries were beautiful and the last stop at the castle was a great end to the trip. One of our favourite days on our honeymoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Booked this tour months in advance and was not disappointed. Everything was perfect and together with a coach load of people from Aberdeen to Adelaide my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.
The guide was excellent and very informative and the format of the trip well designed and conducted at a pace suitable for all age groups.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this trip to anyone who has an interest in Italian wine, countryside, food and culture in general.

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our guide's presentation and knowledge of her home city of Siena! The wine dinner was good, but a little bit rushed. Would liked to have more time between wines and dinner courses. The 30 year balsamic vinegar was great too! A lovely day ending with a gorgeous view of Firenze at night!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Francesco was very knowledgeable and interesting. We even stopped for a fantastic view over the valley when when we were going up to San Gimignano. The wine tasting was a lovely ending to the trip. We even bought some and they are sending it on to us. A lovely relaxed way to view the Chianti region.

Doing what: Chianti Wine Tasting and San Gimignano Day Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guides knew so much about the wine and the region I wish I had recorded everything they said because I know I forgot a lot. A good sampling of wins and delicious food. I would have loved to have spent more time and done another few vineyards in the region, but for a day tour it was the perfect amount.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was liked by all of our group. Our guides Mateo and Jacopo were both very knowledgeable about the wines of the Chianti region and the tour of both wineries was interesting . The cheese , bread ,olive oil and lunch that were a part of the tour were all delicious. It was great to have someone drive us around the area, it made for a relaxing day. Very highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is simply fantastic!!
Olga and Andreas were very responsive and professional with booking and logistics arrangement. We visited a parmasan cheese maker, the Nini family-owned proscuitto-di-Modena facility, and a family-owned balsamic business. We got to see the whole manufacuturing process of each product, and tasted them at the end of each visit. Everything was so delicious, especially the proscuitto! It's very interesting to be able to see the making of these products and the learning is just tremendous. For example, the balsamic vinegar can only be classified as "tradizionale" with a minimum 12 years of storage time, and it is actually a "cuvee" from all the years! After the visit, we ate lunch at a local restaurant. Very delicious food and wine. Throughout the whole day, Andreas not only told us many interesting food and history related stories, but also discussed with us passionately about the current political and economic situations in Italy. Interesting insights and perspectives.
Highly recommend this tour to foodies!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a good tour. The wine tasting was definitely the highlight. San Gimignano was such a cool town, and we only had 50 minutes to tour it, which seemed so short for such a great city! The tour guide wasn't very talkative during the bus trips, which made it a tad long/boring at those times, but overall a great wine tasting that ended with some wines being shipped home :)

Doing what: Chianti Wine Tasting and San Gimignano Day Trip from Siena

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message