• USD ($)
  • English
Every single one of Italy’s 20 regions produces wine, including the two islands. Some are more famous worldwide than others – and some don’t even make it out of Italy. But if you’re a wine lover planning a trip to the country you would be smart to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 448 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a good tour. The wine tasting was definitely the highlight. San Gimignano was such a cool town, and we only had 50 minutes to tour it, which seemed so short for such a great city! The tour guide wasn't very talkative during the bus trips, which made it a tad long/boring at those times, but overall a great wine tasting that ended with some wines being shipped home :)

Doing what: Chianti Wine Tasting and San Gimignano Day Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. It was not a far drive from the historic center of Florence. It was not only enjoyable, but also informative. The wine, food, view, company, and guide were all exceptional. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing that would have made it better would have been a stop at a winery

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing that would have made it better would have been a stop at a winery

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Matteo was a fantastic tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable and personable. The wines and food were outstanding. If you have more than one day in Florence definitely do this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

As with any tour, the most important factor is the quality of the tour guides, and the two we had for this wine-tasting tour were outstanding. Both of them are trained sommeliers, so they were ale to speak in great detail as to the wine-making process and the unique characteristics of the Chianti region. This tour included tastings at two different wineries, and included 9 different wines, 5 olive oils, cheeses and a lunch of pasta. The drive from Florence was about 30 minutes to the first winery yet you were clearly in the beautiful scenery of the Tuscan countryside when you arrived. This tour is a must if you desire to experience Tuscany from the perspective of those who work the vineyards and produce world-class wines.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. The guides were wonderful. The wine was delicious with great cheese and other food pairings. I would highly recommend this experience to people wanting to experience some of the tastes of Tuscany.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our private tour was amazing! Our guide, Alejandro was excellent. He spoke great English and provided us wonderful information and background throughout the tour. We booked the tour with only a couple days notice and it was on a Sunday yet VIATOR organized a personal tour of one of the wineries still (most are closed on Sundays). We got a tour from the actual wine maker where we started with a few white wines, did the tour, and then sat down (outdoors) for more wine, cheese, and meats. The dinner at La Tappas was fabulous. Would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get outside of downtown Florence and truly experience some of the Tuscan region!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chianti Region Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended! Best tour in our trip! Our guide Steven was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and the wines. Would do again when we come back!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you want to live Siena and taste San Gimignano in one glorious afternoon, then you will enjoy this tour. Lilo's grandmother's homemade lasagna and award-winning wine continue to make me smile!

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour with Olga was amazing! While my husband was not initially interested in this tour, it turned out to be one of the best tours we have ever taken. There were only 5 of us on the tour and the size was perfect. Olga was very informative on our drive to our first stop, explaining what we would see throughout the day. The cheese factory was very interesting. We went through the entire process of cheese making, then we were treated to samples. We then moved on to the ham factory. The President of the company was available to answer any of our questions. We sampled the ham; it was so good. We then visited the balsamic vinegar factory and we were treated again to samples. While we had the opportunity to purchase cheese, ham and vinegar, we were never pressured to make any purchases. The lunch that was served was great, including the wine. This tour was the best tour we experienced during our travels. Thanks Olga for a wonderful day.!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wahoooooo! So much fun. They were a bit late to pick us up, but other than that our guide Mariano was fantastic. Wish the other people on the tour weren't such prudes, but that has nothing to do with Viator :)
We winded up to Castelina first then off to San Gimiagnano and then finally to the winery, which was one of the best wine tastings i have ever been at. Don't hesitate to book this tour.

Doing what: Chianti Wine Tasting and San Gimignano Day Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tasting, the sommelier has a real love of local produce and wants to share this with you. The tastings of wine and food are a good size and the way they are matched really enhances the best in both the food and wine. Lovely way to spend time in Florence, and would highly recommend this tour. If I am ever lucky enough to come back, I will defiantly do this tour again.

Doing what: Florence Cheese and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour with Olga was amazing. There were only 5 of us on the tour and the size was perfect. Olga was really knowledgeable about the processes and the vendors themselves. There was no pressure to purchase anything throughout the day. The samples were ample sized and it was great to be able to ask direct questions to the artisans making incredible food. The leisurely lunch at a local trattoria was just icing on the cake, good food, wine and great conversation. It was one of the best tours we had during our travels. Thanks Olga!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour for italian food lovers! A whole day spent seeing how cheese is made, balsamic production, and prosciutto! Amazing. Plus a "light italian lunch" which was wonderful. At each place we were able to sample the food and taste a local wine. The day ended with a beautiful view of the city and the best gelator I have tasted. Don't miss this tour - it is fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message