Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 849 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

courtneyccanavan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you love cooking and Italian food then I highly recommend this class. David and Giuseppe were very nice and made the class fun. We learned a lot and made some delicious food!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I really loved this cooking class. I would certainly recommend it to anyone who has the time.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

JENNIFER C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An absolutely amazing experience!!! Not to be missed!!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Theresa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was sooooo much fun! We learned a lot about food, wine, local food, and of course cooking. We will be sure to cook all these at home, especially the tiramisu. There was a great balance of teaching, hands on experience, and then eating what we made. This tour will definitely be one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

James Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My cooking class in Rome was exceptional. I was very fortunate that I was a class of one. Chef Paolo treated the class as i would expect any other even with only one student. We shopped for our ingredients at interesting places including Campo del Fiori. As an experienced cook, I can say I learned several new techniques and as a class of one got to perform a lot of the prep work. Much fun. The recipies were all excellent. Could not finish all the courses on the menu, but tasted everything. I would recommend this experience to family and friends and already have.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

bucket list

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a terrific tour. Paulo, Nicholetta and Marco were wonderful guides and we had a lot of fun going to the market and doing the food prep for the outstanding meal. Only change I would suggest is to also let us do some of the actual cooking, too.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

bruce m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a first class tour. Our host and chef , Francesco, drove us to Mazzano Romano a 1500 year old castle north of Rome. He was very friendly and informative. We stopped to shop at a butcher shop and vegetable shop before heading to a villa in the old fort. What a great experience. The class was informative and fun. We chatted , cooked and ate in the charming villa. It was a first class day.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

highlight of our trip to Rome, no doubt! The food was amazing and we learned a lot! Our chefs were funny and friendly and it was great to interact with some fellow travelers. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Krystin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much fun!! We had a blast and ended up booking their pizza and gelato class later on in the evening!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nonna is precious and so is Gigi. This was a great use of a small amount of time we had in Rome. Great value considering it was a multi course meal and a great cooking lesson.

Doing what: Experience Italy: Cooking Class and Dinner with Nonna

Neff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was well worth the money. Great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our chef Paulo is clearly a talented chef and was a great teacher. The three experienced cooks in our group all picked up many new skills and ideas and the meal we helped to prepare was among the best I have had in my month in Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Charlotte S N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely worth the money. Great chef who was funny and full of good information. What a nice way to meet others.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Christy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was so much fun!!! I had way too much wine while we were cooking so I don't remember everything but from what I do remember and from watching my videos later and looking at my photos I can tell you that I had a great time!!! We met our chef Martina in the morning and went to the farmers market to do our shopping. There were just four of us in the class and I think that is a perfect size. We walked to the house where we had our cooking lesson. I had read a review where someone said it took 45 minutes. It actually took about 10 minutes. The home was lovely and really well equipped for our class. We started drinking and cooking. They keep the wine coming. : We made three different types of pasta from scratch. We made a meat dish and we made dessert. It was all wonderful but you are absolutely stuffed by the time you get leave. There is no way you could possibly eat everything you make. After you leave there you can go to the owner's restaurant and pick up your little board that you use to make one of the pastas that we made. I have to admit I don't remember much about this at all. : We took a cab there with our new best friends Matt and Charlotte who were in the class with us. We met at 9:15 in the morning and we were done around 2:00. I wish I could emphasize more what a great time this class was. There is no pressure to do anything just right. It is very laid back and they do all of the cleaning up. : Later in the week I took a tour to the Amalfi Coast and I met 5 other people who had also taken this class and they agreed that it was one of the best times they had in Rome also. So, it isn't just the wine talking. :

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Elaina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

skibunnymommy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic food and host. Very flexible with our booking. Out of all the things we did in Rome this was hands down the most enjoyable evening we had!

Doing what: Pasta 101- Learn to make your own home-made pasta or pizza at a chef's home

Tricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour with hosts, Martina and Nicoletta! They greeted us promptly at 9am and took us to the market while providing us background of the sites and culture. Martina is an expert Michelin 3 chef who gave us direction on the best foods to choose for our lesson. Martina and Nicoletta work well together while exchanging humor and instructions to the group. We made 3 types of homemade pasta that were beyond delicious and a veal entree too. If only they were in my kitchen now to guide me with their skill! The day past quickly as we had so much enjoyment in the 5 hours with them. Sincerely thank you for a spectacular cooking day, the chef Martina and Nicoletta! Buon appetito!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Jessica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour to take while in Rome. Nicolina and Martina were fantastic hosts and I learned a lot throughout the day. We started by going to the market and we learned a little about the food we'd be using. Then, we went to a beautiful apartment to cook. We made 3 different kinds of pasta, a veal dish they accommodated for vegetarians and a dessert, which was absolutely delicious. It was definitely worth the money and a good morning spent in Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Whit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the best parts of my trip to Rome. The entire class was truly a memorable part of my week in Rome. It was a great night.

Doing what: Experience Italy: Cooking Class and Dinner with Nonna

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Both of my classes--a 6 hour small group and the Pizza and Gelato class--were wonderful! The chefs Daniel, Davide and Guiseppe were organized, knowledgeable, fun. They were thorough in teaching the techniques, science, presentation of each dish. The students were engaged in the class and interested. I would recommend these classes to anyone traveling to Florence! Laura Claverie, New Orleans, USA

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Gloria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. would suggest anyone interesting in Italian cooking take this course

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Andrew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was our first time taking a cooking class anywhere. All 6 of us had a great time! The instructors were friendly, knowledgeable and fun. The food was terrific! We plan on taking the pizza/gelato cooking class when we return. We will definitely recommend to our family and friends. GRAZIE!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

jngoodsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best part of our entire trip!! Paulo was amazing, and the food was even better!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Carrie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was one of the highlights of my trip to Rome!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Lyndsay F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was such a fun day, and I highly recommend this small group cooking class! Alex and Daniel make learning about Italian, and specifically Tuscan, cooking fun and exciting. After an educational tour through the central market, we went back to their cooking school to learn how to make different pastas, multiple sauces, and the best tiramisu I have ever had. The wine was fantastic as well! Also, I'm a vegetarian, and they were prepared for that and flexible when they learned another participant was pregnant and couldn't have raw eggs. I will definitely take another class if I'm back in Florence again. Thanks guys!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message