Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 811 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Recommended Workshop with Chef Federico.
Choosing products on the market Kampo de Fiori, preparing Italian dishes, Italian cooking tips, a beautiful place.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Recommended Workshop with Chef Federico.
Choosing products on the market Kampo de Fiori, preparing Italian dishes, Italian cooking tips, a beautiful place.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Recommended Workshop with Chef Federico.
Choosing products on the market Kampo de Fiori, preparing Italian dishes, Italian cooking tips, a beautiful place.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We LOVED our cooking class with Davide and Alessio. They are skilled chefs and facilitated the class so that we all had a hands on experience. The menu was delicious and the cooking experience memorable. I have recommended it to friends. Eloise ( Sept. 2014)

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ask for Federico...was a great time and delicious food!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would recommend this to anyone coming into Florence even do this before you start sightseeing it was utterly incredible will definitely do it again

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was terrific. Chef Federic explained the sauces and pasta so we can now make our own with variations. He took us step by step explaining the how and why. Everything was delicious, it was a lot of fun, and I now feel confident in making my own. I even bought a pasta machine when I came home!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed the cooking class. learned processes that I didn't know. enjoyed this experience. I love to cook. after we finished making the pasta noodles and had prepped all the rest of the parts of the 4 course meal we were asked to sit down at a table to visit and rest. the meal was served to us as if we were in a restaurant. I would have liked to have stayed and watched the whole cooking process. I loved the tool to make the pasta noodles.
the class was well prepared, easy and interesting. if I go back to Rome again, I would like to take another class through this restaurant. I was impressed with the meal that we prepared that my husband and I went to the restaurant "That's Amore" for dinner that evening. we enjoyed it so much that we decided to make our last night in Rome a memorable evening by, going back to "That's Amore" for dinner a second evening. The food in the class and at the restaurant was top notched. really enjoyed the experience! thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David was fabulous! The market part of the class is a must. Was a great value

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about this class was perfect! I was in a small group of only 7 and was so glad about it. We went to the market and the chef was so nice and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed learning about the Italian food culture from him. Everything we prepared was delicious and I really enjoyed my time. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was on of our favourite days in Rome, the cooking class was a lot of fun, we had a lot of laughs and learnt a lot. I can't wait to go home and try this again!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous day in an ancient hilltop town with Monica and her asst Alicia. We chopped, we sipped, we kneaded, we sipped, we rolled, we sipped, we filled, we sipped some more! I am a good cook but I learned many new ways to make more delicious Italian dishes. Our lunch included bruscetta, pizza, stuffed tomatoes, raviolis, lasagna, veal saltimbocca, caprese salad, and lots of red and white wine. So worth every penny, thanks for a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Federico was a great instructor, patient and very knowledgeable. He sure knew how to make cooking fun while making sure we had a real hands on experience that we could replicate at home. Without a doubt one of the best tours while in Rome. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really great tour, visiting the markets to select the best products, learning how to cook the Italan way then of course eating our delicious meals with a glass or 2 of Red Wine. The chefs happy to share their knowledge and answer questions.We were given a copy of the recepi's and a certificated to take away. Great day ,would do again . Vivienne (Australia)

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message