Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 819 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing!! Loved it!!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you visit Rome withot Gourmet Cooking tour is not complete.

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were looking for an Italian cooking class to make fresh pasta,(not just pizza) and it exceeded our expectations. The knowledge, expertise and humour from chefs Julio and Andrea made our experience one of our most memorable ever! Janeen from Canada

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Annette B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our experience was fantastic. We were picked up from our hotel in Rome and then dropped back very close to our hotel in rome. The day was fun and Monica our guide for the day was absolutely lovely. She was very warm and welcoming. We cooked and chatted about food, family life and lifestyles in Italy and Australia. Even though I am Italian and cook a lot I still learnt a lot and enjoyed the day very much. We loved the food we cooked. We couldnt finish eating it all. We would highly recommend this day out. Annette and Carla.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would highly recommended taking a cooking class from Chef Federico Alessandri.
The class was so much fun from the start going to the market to the finish eating what we and Chef had prepared! No details were left out; my group had so much fun together making fresh pasta.
Chef Federico was very professionally and had a great sense of humor making the afternoon informative and fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best experience if you like italian food and want to know how to cook it!
Federico is an amazing chef and with his assistant made our day really wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My boyfriend and I did this on our last day in Rome and we absolutely loved it! The walking tour was very informative and the pasta we made was the best we had tried in Rome!

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great day. Started in the market buying all the fresh ingredients then moving on to a great venue where we all learnt to be Italien chefs. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I can't recommend this enough! I loved everything about it - from shopping in the market, to the amazing location of the cooking class, the hands-on learning experience and most of all the delicious food we made. It was great to learn how to cook pasta from scratch from an authentic Italian chef. Leo (our chef/teacher) was absolutely amazing. I've been so inspired that I bought myself a pasta machine have been making fresh pasta regularly since my return home. Next time I'm in Rome I'll be doing this again for sure!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the hightlight of our vacation in Italy ! Federico was the best ! We will do it again and again ! An amaizing experience ! It was "Fokken Lekker".......!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An absolutely fantastic and fun experience! I would highly recommend this to anyone travelling in Rome, regardless of cooking experience. The city tour was interesting, making our own pasta was unique and fun, the food was amazing and so was the view. I can't fault a thing and would even considering booking this again if I have the opportunity to visit Rome again.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This experience was fantastic - a must do for anyone wanting an authentic Italian cooking experience. Nonna and Kate were both really lovely and engaging. Would definitely recommend to others!

Doing what: Experience Italy: Cooking Class and Dinner with Nonna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

BEST TOUR EVER!!! Federico is an awesome host and guide - everything was fantastic - DEFINITELY recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely brilliant.
The best thing I did in Italy.
The chef, Federico, was a lovely man who took the time to explain the principles of cooking. Many of the tips given are applicable to all styles of cooking, not just Italian, so will be very useful.
The food was incredible.
I have already recommended the cooking class to friends and relatives as something they must do next time they are in Rome.
I have also been inspired to start looking for pasta making equipment so that I can try and recreate some if the dishes when I get home.
Such an enjoyable experience, and one that will be fondly remembered.
A "must do" when in Rome - see the Pantheon, the Colosseum, and the Vatican, and then do this class.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a brilliant day and would thoroughly recommend it. We were taken to the market and then came back to the kitchen to learn to make Tiramisu, Tagliatelle with authentic Bolognese sauce and Ravioli, all made from scratch. The Chef then produced a bottle of Chianti and we sat and ate our results together. And all in the centre of Florence a few metres from the Duomo!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message