Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 816 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This experience was fantastic - a must do for anyone wanting an authentic Italian cooking experience. Nonna and Kate were both really lovely and engaging. Would definitely recommend to others!

Doing what: Experience Italy: Cooking Class and Dinner with Nonna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

BEST TOUR EVER!!! Federico is an awesome host and guide - everything was fantastic - DEFINITELY recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely brilliant.
The best thing I did in Italy.
The chef, Federico, was a lovely man who took the time to explain the principles of cooking. Many of the tips given are applicable to all styles of cooking, not just Italian, so will be very useful.
The food was incredible.
I have already recommended the cooking class to friends and relatives as something they must do next time they are in Rome.
I have also been inspired to start looking for pasta making equipment so that I can try and recreate some if the dishes when I get home.
Such an enjoyable experience, and one that will be fondly remembered.
A "must do" when in Rome - see the Pantheon, the Colosseum, and the Vatican, and then do this class.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely brilliant.
The best thing I did in Italy.
The chef, Federico, was a lovely man who took the time to explain the principles of cooking. Many of the tips given are applicable to all styles of cooking, not just Italian, so will be very useful.
The food was incredible.
I have already recommended the cooking class to friends and relatives as something they must do next time they are in Rome.
I have also been inspired to start looking for pasta making equipment so that I can try and recreate some if the dishes when I get home.
Such an enjoyable experience, and one that will be fondly remembered.
A "must do" when in Rome - see the Pantheon, the Colosseum, and the Vatican, and then do this class.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a brilliant day and would thoroughly recommend it. We were taken to the market and then came back to the kitchen to learn to make Tiramisu, Tagliatelle with authentic Bolognese sauce and Ravioli, all made from scratch. The Chef then produced a bottle of Chianti and we sat and ate our results together. And all in the centre of Florence a few metres from the Duomo!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Recommended Workshop with Chef Federico.
Choosing products on the market Kampo de Fiori, preparing Italian dishes, Italian cooking tips, a beautiful place.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Recommended Workshop with Chef Federico.
Choosing products on the market Kampo de Fiori, preparing Italian dishes, Italian cooking tips, a beautiful place.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Recommended Workshop with Chef Federico.
Choosing products on the market Kampo de Fiori, preparing Italian dishes, Italian cooking tips, a beautiful place.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We LOVED our cooking class with Davide and Alessio. They are skilled chefs and facilitated the class so that we all had a hands on experience. The menu was delicious and the cooking experience memorable. I have recommended it to friends. Eloise ( Sept. 2014)

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ask for Federico...was a great time and delicious food!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would recommend this to anyone coming into Florence even do this before you start sightseeing it was utterly incredible will definitely do it again

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was terrific. Chef Federic explained the sauces and pasta so we can now make our own with variations. He took us step by step explaining the how and why. Everything was delicious, it was a lot of fun, and I now feel confident in making my own. I even bought a pasta machine when I came home!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed the cooking class. learned processes that I didn't know. enjoyed this experience. I love to cook. after we finished making the pasta noodles and had prepped all the rest of the parts of the 4 course meal we were asked to sit down at a table to visit and rest. the meal was served to us as if we were in a restaurant. I would have liked to have stayed and watched the whole cooking process. I loved the tool to make the pasta noodles.
the class was well prepared, easy and interesting. if I go back to Rome again, I would like to take another class through this restaurant. I was impressed with the meal that we prepared that my husband and I went to the restaurant "That's Amore" for dinner that evening. we enjoyed it so much that we decided to make our last night in Rome a memorable evening by, going back to "That's Amore" for dinner a second evening. The food in the class and at the restaurant was top notched. really enjoyed the experience! thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David was fabulous! The market part of the class is a must. Was a great value

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about this class was perfect! I was in a small group of only 7 and was so glad about it. We went to the market and the chef was so nice and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed learning about the Italian food culture from him. Everything we prepared was delicious and I really enjoyed my time. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message