Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1421 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ask for Federico...was a great time and delicious food!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would recommend this to anyone coming into Florence even do this before you start sightseeing it was utterly incredible will definitely do it again

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was terrific. Chef Federic explained the sauces and pasta so we can now make our own with variations. He took us step by step explaining the how and why. Everything was delicious, it was a lot of fun, and I now feel confident in making my own. I even bought a pasta machine when I came home!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed the cooking class. learned processes that I didn't know. enjoyed this experience. I love to cook. after we finished making the pasta noodles and had prepped all the rest of the parts of the 4 course meal we were asked to sit down at a table to visit and rest. the meal was served to us as if we were in a restaurant. I would have liked to have stayed and watched the whole cooking process. I loved the tool to make the pasta noodles.
the class was well prepared, easy and interesting. if I go back to Rome again, I would like to take another class through this restaurant. I was impressed with the meal that we prepared that my husband and I went to the restaurant "That's Amore" for dinner that evening. we enjoyed it so much that we decided to make our last night in Rome a memorable evening by, going back to "That's Amore" for dinner a second evening. The food in the class and at the restaurant was top notched. really enjoyed the experience! thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highight of our Florence trip. Chef Alessandro introduced us to butchers, bakers and market merchants selling olive oils, truffle oil and Italian food products.We learned a lot in his cooking class, it was good to eat and good fun at the same time. Mama Mia! It was great.Don't miss it!

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We visited 2 great wineries and the wine tastings were very good. Besides wine we sampled balsamic vinegar, olive oil and grappa.

Doing what: Florence Cooking Course and Local Market Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a tremendous amount of fun!!! Our chef instructor ... was just great and engaging with all of us. We had 3 groups of 4 at the 3 cooking stations and that was just the right # of people. I have to say, he gave us "involved tasks" and it was truly a "real" cooking lesson. We all felt at ease with him and his assistants were great too. Just a minor point - I got thirsty about partway through our cooking, and one of the assistants brought over glasses for all of us and a bottle of water.

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Delicious food, knowledgeable instructor and an overall great time. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David was fabulous! The market part of the class is a must. Was a great value

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about this class was perfect! I was in a small group of only 7 and was so glad about it. We went to the market and the chef was so nice and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed learning about the Italian food culture from him. Everything we prepared was delicious and I really enjoyed my time. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great way for our family to spend our last night in Florence! Francisco was great!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved loved the cooking class. Had as much fun as all of the other reviewers! Highly recommend this class to all levels of cooks!

Doing what: Tuscan Cooking Class and Dinner in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was on of our favourite days in Rome, the cooking class was a lot of fun, we had a lot of laughs and learnt a lot. I can't wait to go home and try this again!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous day in an ancient hilltop town with Monica and her asst Alicia. We chopped, we sipped, we kneaded, we sipped, we rolled, we sipped, we filled, we sipped some more! I am a good cook but I learned many new ways to make more delicious Italian dishes. Our lunch included bruscetta, pizza, stuffed tomatoes, raviolis, lasagna, veal saltimbocca, caprese salad, and lots of red and white wine. So worth every penny, thanks for a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message