Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 921 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was amazing. She was very knowledgeable, well paced, and friendly. We also did the cooking class and had an amazing time making three different types of fresh pasta. Our instructor was very friendly and a wonderful teacher. This was definitely well worth the money!

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best times I had while I was in Rome. Federico was great and very funny. Both he and Nicoleta really made this a great time. I would highly recommend. I can't wait to go back!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh, Wow! Best food in Italy and so much fun! Definitely do this when in Florence.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

marlene.zwerin
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights of our two week trip. I took the class with my daughter. The chefs were friendly and knowledgeable. The experience delivered more than the write-up describes. The trip to the market was great! We took my husband and son back the next day. It was so much fun working together and then eating our creations. I can't wait to try the recipes at home.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I LOVED this and it is one of my best memories from my entire trip. The class is educational, fun and very hands on. I plan on inviting my friends an family over for fresh pasta now that I'm home. I definitely recommend this - it's such a great experience outside of the more typical tourist activities...

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Incredible experience!!! Chef Federico is funny and incredibly talented. I LOVE to cook and this was the absolute highlight of my dream trip to Italy. Could not recommend this experience more highly! Will remember this experience for the rest of my life!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best experience of our trip to Europe! Our chef did an excellent job of explaining and demonstrating the proper cooking techniques for our recipes. The whole class enjoyed both cooking and eating the meal they prepared. We would enthusiastically recommend this experience to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the experience! We were with Chef Leo who was fantastic with interesting stories and great cooking tips. Delicious food and a lot of it - we ended up 6 or 7 courses! The little town is very quaint and lovely. I'd highly recommended it, it is so worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding cooking class! Andrea made this class so much fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Beverly M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and entertaining instructors. Clean and comfortable classroom. Great wine with perfect food pairings. The pizza making class was really fun and the pizza turned out great! The gelato was also very yummy.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great evening with fabulous food and a fun group. Antonella and Gigi were the perfect hosts. Grazie mille!

Doing what: Experience Italy: Cooking Class and Dinner with Nonna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun and so much food! Very delicious and great easy recipes to make at home!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Such an outstanding experience. Staff, cooks, and classmates were truly fun to be with. It was a blast and the scenery at the villa made it even more special. Gracie!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent class! My husband and I had so much fun at the market and then learning how to prepare the foods. This was my favorite tour of my 2 week trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

FANtastic!!!! Chef Federico was awesome! I knew my wife would love this but so did I. Federico was entertaining, informative and the food was excellent. We made it sort of like he did when we returned home. It was really neat to see the markets where they bought the food. Great experience to bring your family. Well worth the money. Unrelated to the class, I was displeased with the front office who told me to be at a different place than the meeting place. When I called they said if we didn't show up at 9:15am 9:30am start they would leave us behind we had a bus show up 30 minutes late. We did make it on time 9:17am and they weren't there. We called and they said they would be there in 10 minutes so it's ok for them I guess. However, Chef Federico and his assistant Nichole were looking for us and spotted us searching. They said they would have waited for us no problem. So long story short, front office was a mess but do this anyways because Chef Federico made it all better!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fabulous day! My daughter and I were in Rome for her birthday and spent a day with the team in Mazzano Romano. The instructions and ingredients were both amazing. We managed to cook some amazing food and spent the day cooking, laughing and drinking wine. The chef was both casual and focused and kept us focused so that we got the most of the experience. From shopping for ingredients, the amazing medieval town and eating the simple feast we made it was a great experience...one for the books!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great experience!! I'll do it again. Julio and Paola were really nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

GREAT experience and the food was incredible! can't wait for the recipe's to arrive! Federico was excellent ant the location was also!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

did this with my girls age 12 and 15. We had a great time. The staff were professional and funny, but still kept the class authentic. We had 4 days in Florence and I would definatley recommend this class if you have a couple days and if you love cooking!!! Great memories.. Very excited to use the Truffle sauce/oil and salt I purchased.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Super fun!! Would recommend this to anyone who wants to end their day with a relaxing class and dinner. Our Wine tasting class was first rate - and actual class on how to taste and identify wines. Not at all what I expected. I thought we just be given several wines and asked to rate them but it was a full lesson on 3 different red wines along with handouts. The instructor was fabulous. Then came the pizza and gelato making class. We each were taught how to make and kneed our own pizza dough properly. While it was rising we were taught how to make Gelato and what makes a good vs poor gelato. Then we rolled out our dough, topped it, baked it and ate it! Followed by dessert of our Gelato. The instructors were so fun. Good time had by all and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Florence Super Saver: Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Plus Gelato and Pizza Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great class. Lots of fun cooking with little bites and wine in between. Easy to follow and tastes great.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Federico was our chef for the day. He was an excellent teacher - explained well the theory behind what we were doing to help us understand the concepts behind the food we were making.

The day started with a tour of the local markets to buy the ingredients for our menu. The markets were colourful and filled with delicious, fresh ingredients.

We then returned to an apartment nearby to begin cooking. We began with preparing the tomatoes for the base sauce. Next we made two types of pasta dough - one with semolina/water the other with flour/egg.

There was a choice of red or white wine that was plentiful.

Federico made the sauces, all the while explaining what he was doing and why. I found it really interesting and gained some great tips.

We ate three different pasta/sauce dishes, veal with a lemon sauce ending with fresh strawberries with balsamic and mint.

This was a really fun day. Federico is entertaining and knowledgeable. His assistant did a great job behind the scenes. Thank you so much to both of them.

I'd highly recommend this tour as something different from the traditional Rome experiences.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved, loved, loved this cooking lesson. Monica was awesome and so were her helpers. Had a blast. Now I want to take a one week cooking class in Italy!! The food was out of this world and she made it seem effortless. Making pasta is the first thing I'm going to do when I get home. We were three couples and one lovely lady from Tasmania. This was by far the highlight of our trip!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My daughter and I loved this tour! The hosts were so fun to work with and we learned so much and we are both experienced cooks. The food we created was delicious and there was plenty to go around. We are not coffee or wine drinkers and they made accommodations for this: we dipped our tiramisu cookies in milk instead of coffee and we were offered soda instead of the wine. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We ended up only have 4 people in the cooking class, so it felt like a private lesson! Fabio met us at the Campo di' Fiori outdoor market, and took us to his preferred vendors to select fresh vegetables, meats and breads for our class. He then took us on an unexpected short walking tour of the neighborhood...where he seemed to know everyone we bumped into! The cooking class was held at his gorgeous two-story with rooftop deck apartment, within 5 minutes walking distance from the market. We made three types of pasta, bruschetta, broccoli and zucchini and strawberries with balsamic dressing for dessert. DELICOUS meal! The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five stars was because we did not get to actually cook any of the food only preparation...Fabio had a kitchen staff for cooking. Additionally, we only shared one bottle of wine during the meal. It would have been nice to have wine during the preparation process also. However, Fabio was a fabulous cook and host, and we had a great time! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a local, unique experience while visiting Rome. Be warned that it will take up your entire day though...9am-3pm.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message