Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 825 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour took!! Highly recommend this to everyone. Monica was wondeful and her and her assistant were so much fun! My husband and I took this and were just accompanied by one other lady. It was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

5 stars to the cooking class. It was fun, we had a great teacher, and the staff was wonderful. Chef Fabio even came to check on us. I've always wanted to make pasta and this class was the best. I give the walking tour 3-1/2 stars. The guide was knowledgeable but not personable.

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely one of the best things I did in Rome. Rome is old and historical as a place. Federico the chef is invigorating, enthusiastic, engaging and put on an excellent day with his lovely assistant, Would do it all again.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I wish I'd known sooner about how wonderful an event this truly is. I've been to Italy 4 times in as many years, and it wasn't until last week, that I took this tour. I booked it as part of my fiancée's 40th birthday surprise trip, and we had so much fun, not to mention, learned a lot. If you enjoy cooking even just a little bit, or having any sort of fun and adventure in a foreign land, THIS is one of those must-do tours. When we go back to Italy, this will be on our re-do list!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Warning- be prepared for loads of laughs and WAY too much wine in the cooking lesson! Definitely the highlight, and funnest day of my Italian trip! Met our personal chef, Federico at a local restaurant then went 'shopping' for the ingredients in a local market, then walked to our intimate 'kitchen' space. There were 5 of us in total in this lesson- we learnt several pasta dishes (from scratch), as well as a meat and dessert dish. As mentioned- loads of fun sitting around the dining table with him, with Federico sharing stories of his personal 'cheffing' days! Would do again!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Foi muito divertido!
Primeiro o chef nos leva ao mercado central para conhecermos alguns dos ingredientes e depois vamos até a cozinha onde outro chef esta a nossa espera. Aprendemos a fazer a pasta italiana, o tiramisu e o molho alla bolognese. O almoço está incluso nessa diversão! no final recebemos um certificado e um livro com as receitas.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing!! Loved it!!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you visit Rome withot Gourmet Cooking tour is not complete.

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were looking for an Italian cooking class to make fresh pasta,(not just pizza) and it exceeded our expectations. The knowledge, expertise and humour from chefs Julio and Andrea made our experience one of our most memorable ever! Janeen from Canada

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Annette B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our experience was fantastic. We were picked up from our hotel in Rome and then dropped back very close to our hotel in rome. The day was fun and Monica our guide for the day was absolutely lovely. She was very warm and welcoming. We cooked and chatted about food, family life and lifestyles in Italy and Australia. Even though I am Italian and cook a lot I still learnt a lot and enjoyed the day very much. We loved the food we cooked. We couldnt finish eating it all. We would highly recommend this day out. Annette and Carla.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would highly recommended taking a cooking class from Chef Federico Alessandri.
The class was so much fun from the start going to the market to the finish eating what we and Chef had prepared! No details were left out; my group had so much fun together making fresh pasta.
Chef Federico was very professionally and had a great sense of humor making the afternoon informative and fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best experience if you like italian food and want to know how to cook it!
Federico is an amazing chef and with his assistant made our day really wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My boyfriend and I did this on our last day in Rome and we absolutely loved it! The walking tour was very informative and the pasta we made was the best we had tried in Rome!

Doing what: Rome Walking Tour and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great day. Started in the market buying all the fresh ingredients then moving on to a great venue where we all learnt to be Italien chefs. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I can't recommend this enough! I loved everything about it - from shopping in the market, to the amazing location of the cooking class, the hands-on learning experience and most of all the delicious food we made. It was great to learn how to cook pasta from scratch from an authentic Italian chef. Leo (our chef/teacher) was absolutely amazing. I've been so inspired that I bought myself a pasta machine have been making fresh pasta regularly since my return home. Next time I'm in Rome I'll be doing this again for sure!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message