Every single one of Italy’s 20 regions produces wine, including the two islands. Some are more famous worldwide than others – and some don’t even make it out of Italy. But if you’re a wine lover planning a trip to the country you would be smart to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day, the best of the Rome visit, beautiful scenery, relax day and good wine and food. But if you are visiting Rome do not buy a bus tour of hop in/off Rome, it was nightmare about 60 people, including us, had to walk away after waiting for a bus for over an hour in a 100 degree sun not enough buses.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the most wonderful day. Our tour guide Ernedo spelling? was wonderful. The bus was very comfortable. We saw the beauty of Tuscany on this trip. I would highly recommend this trip. Although the trip is 12 or so hours it was not too long of a day. We had a great lunch at a beautiful winery. The towns we visited were interesting and beautiful. The scenery was great.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing!!! The day went by so quickly, our tour guide Kylie was phenomenal in sharing her knowledge of the region and its history. The journey itself was spectacular, the scenery was breathtaking, the various stops in the villages was great to see many unique attributes to the area, the wine tasting and lunch in the vineyard/cellar was such a delight, and the Sant' Animo Abbey included live gregorian chats. The tour will be memorable for a very long time, highly recommended.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was excellent, we enjoyed ride, lunch, wine testing.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was awesome! He had a great energy, good sense of humor, and was very kind and helpful. The tour was more than I expected, I highly recommend it and would even do it again in a future trip to Rome. The place is beautiful and the wines are AMAZING!

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day! Stephanie was our guide. Very personable and knowledgeable. The ride was great and lunch at the winery was even better. I had a case of wine shipped back to the U.S. We had plenty of time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A perfect day under the Tuscan sun. Guide was on point. Lunch was great and so was the wine. Dont miss out on this opportunity to see the Italian country side. No need to buy a postcard when your photos will capture so much more.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely fantastic wine and very reasonable prices. We are only regretting that we couldn't purchase more.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful trip...the sights, sounds and food and wine were wonderful. Wish I had more time to stay in this area. Enjoyed the abbey, food at Monticello, and the beautiful countryside.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing.
This trip will be fun for all ages.
Hubby and I are in our late 20s, Canadians..... we met some wonderful people on this day.
So fun, it's a go-go-go kind of day, but we had an amazing time.
Our guide was so funny and informative at the same time.
The scenery is breathtaking.
The lunch and wine tasting was amazing.
Best thing we did while visiting Italy.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is trip is not to be missed if you have a few days in Rome.The Tour guide was excellent and the driver went out of his way to show us special views.The fantastic food and Frascati wine was an additional bonus that we weren't aware of when we booked.This trip is amazing value for money- thank you!

Doing what: Castelli Romani Half-Day Tour from Rome: Frascati and Castel Gandolfo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this tour very much!
The small villages were more beautiful than we had imagined.
The photo opportunities were endless :
The lunch was incredible...We liked the fact that the meal was very typical of the region.
We felt that they could have been a bit more generous with the wine....
as it was advertised as a Wine Tasting meal.....
The wine seemed like more of an afterthought, though very delicious .
Overall, great day and experience!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was everything I dreamed Italy to be! After being in Rome for several days, this trip into Tuscan countryside was a breath of fresh air - absolutely beautiful!! Our guide Kylie I believe was very energetic and engaging - she definitely made the trip with her extensive knowledge of both history and good wine and her fantastic communication skills!! The lunch and wine tasting were super fun. Going to the abbey and hearing the Gregorian monks a great touch. Loved every minute of this tour!!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Above average wine and food. Beautiful trip.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fabulous trip! Our tour guide Stephanie was wonderfully knowledgeable, funny and welcoming. She did a great job organizing our very large group and all of the history and facts she has to offer is amazing!. We enjoyed walking through the steep, hilly streets of a couple Tuscan towns and learning about the history and culture of Tuscany. A very special treat was getting to hear the monks chant. We had a fantastic time at the wine pairing and the food was delicious for vegetarians and meat eaters alike. I would recommend for people who appreciate food, wine, culture, history and active fun!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed this tour, the roman countryside is a soothing alternative to the city and the food/wine was very good. Don't miss out on this tour.

Doing what: Castelli Romani Half-Day Tour from Rome: Frascati and Castel Gandolfo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife a wine and olive oil snob thought this was about the most fun tour of our three-week Italian journey! Our guide, Rebecca, whilst an America, had an impeccable command of the Italian language, customs and culture. The sun was warm, the wine delightful, and the ambience perfect -- la dolce vita!

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent itinerary for a day out. Loved being able to hear the Gregorian monks chanting at the monastery. Great food and wine at the vineyard. Informative tour guide.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was a great way to see Tuscany and wine country on a day trip from Rome. Our tour guide was Gio, and she was wonderful! She was informative, and gave a nice balance of history and fun facts. The lunch at the winery was great, and the wines were reasonably priced. On the way back to Rome Gio gave some great recommendations for dining and sites to visit! I wish we met her earlier during our time of Rome, her recommendations were spot on! Overall the tour was relaxing, with a decent amount of bus time that was scenic. It was nice relaxing on the bus after many previous days of running around rooms all day all night. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to get a taste of Tuscany.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lindy was an excellent tour guide! She made the day so fun! The lunch at the winery was incredible and so much more than I ever would have expected! This day was the highlight of our trip to Rome. Tuscany is so breathtakingly beautiful!! Don't hesitate-book this tour-it was well worth the money! It was great to get out of Rome for a day and just relax and enjoy the beautiful sites of Tuscany. Our pictures were priceless.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with lots to see it was a long day but worth it. We left early at 7.30am and headed out of Rome. Driving through the beautiful countryside with our Guide Andrew giving us lots of information about what we saw as well as the history of the area. First we went to Val d'Orcia where we had a walk around to see the town then off to Montepulciano was a highlight a beautiful town high on the hills with a beautiful view. We also went to the Sant' Antimo Abbey on the way we saw the vineyards of Montalcino the Monks were chanting and this was very interesting. Another highlight was the lunch served in the Winery which was nice and cool as it was a warm day we sampled several wines with our lunch - delicious. After lunch we headed off to a little town called Pienza where we were able to sample the beautiful cheeses of the area from here we headed back to Rome.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great afternoon tour in nearby Rome wine area. Tour guide very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great. We were met promptlyby the tour guides who were very friendly and introduced themselves to us right away. The wine tasting was fantastic. We sampled four different wines (not 3 as the tour info states). the wine lecture was interesting and we had an opportunity to purchase after.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour with breathtaking views and good wine!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day in the Tuscan countryside. Visiting Montepulciano and Pienza was very special and the wine tasting and lunch were fabulous! Our guide's passion for art and history and knowledge of wines really enhanced the experience.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message