Every single one of Italy’s 20 regions produces wine, including the two islands. Some are more famous worldwide than others – and some don’t even make it out of Italy. But if you’re a wine lover planning a trip to the country you would be smart to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 526 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lindy was an excellent tour guide! She made the day so fun! The lunch at the winery was incredible and so much more than I ever would have expected! This day was the highlight of our trip to Rome. Tuscany is so breathtakingly beautiful!! Don't hesitate-book this tour-it was well worth the money! It was great to get out of Rome for a day and just relax and enjoy the beautiful sites of Tuscany. Our pictures were priceless.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with lots to see it was a long day but worth it. We left early at 7.30am and headed out of Rome. Driving through the beautiful countryside with our Guide Andrew giving us lots of information about what we saw as well as the history of the area. First we went to Val d'Orcia where we had a walk around to see the town then off to Montepulciano was a highlight a beautiful town high on the hills with a beautiful view. We also went to the Sant' Antimo Abbey on the way we saw the vineyards of Montalcino the Monks were chanting and this was very interesting. Another highlight was the lunch served in the Winery which was nice and cool as it was a warm day we sampled several wines with our lunch - delicious. After lunch we headed off to a little town called Pienza where we were able to sample the beautiful cheeses of the area from here we headed back to Rome.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great afternoon tour in nearby Rome wine area. Tour guide very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great. We were met promptlyby the tour guides who were very friendly and introduced themselves to us right away. The wine tasting was fantastic. We sampled four different wines (not 3 as the tour info states). the wine lecture was interesting and we had an opportunity to purchase after.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour with breathtaking views and good wine!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day in the Tuscan countryside. Visiting Montepulciano and Pienza was very special and the wine tasting and lunch were fabulous! Our guide's passion for art and history and knowledge of wines really enhanced the experience.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a highlight on our trip! Tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. Frascati was and the lunch w/ wine was just perfect. We bought two bottles of wine.

Doing what: Castelli Romani Half-Day Tour from Rome: Frascati and Castel Gandolfo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing, great mix of walking, driving, shopping, wine tasting, the guide was super helpful and spoke excellent English. The food and 5 different wines were awesome. I would have done this tour multiple times. We did 4 tours this week this one and the coloseum after dark are the best.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A perfect day! A dream come true!
Every part of this tour was truly enjoyable.
The bus was new, clean and luxurious. The driver, Manuel, was safe and competent. The main guide, Antonella, was delightful, knowledgable and added enormously to the ambience of the tour.
Each activity of the tour was well organised. In particular, the tour of Montepulciano with local guide Stephania and the winery lunch with Cinzia were marvellous.
All in all, a highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My most beautiful experience in Italy!
Fantastic wine. Delicious food. Picture postcard scenery. Friendly, informative tour guide.
Thank you

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was well-organized and fun! Siriana, our tour guide was entertaining and she is enjoying her work. The lunch and wine tasting were superb. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! 5 STARS!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best tours we took on our trip to Italy. Our tour guide was fantastic and the winery was a blast. The scenery was incredible and the tour guide gave us enough time to take pictures and enjoy the scenery. She was knowledgable and funny and had the cutest italian accent. Tuscany is a must see.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had so much fun on this tour!! We saw the most beautiful part of the country and are the most delicious food I've had on this whole trip! Our tour guide was lovely and informative with s real passion for wine :) i'd recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see Tuscany in all of its splendor

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful break from 3 days of exhausting but fun touring of Rome. Our tour guide Stephanie was wonderful. She gave an informative discussion on our way to Tuscany. On the way back she asked each one of us individual if there was anything we needed to know about Rome.The walking tour around the town of Montepulciano was also wonderful. The views, especially in Pienza, were breathtaking even though it was an overcast day. The lunch dining experience was relaxing and enjoyable, especially with the pairing of 5 different wines.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had four days in Italy and this tour made it possible to sample as much of Tuscany as possible. We have some amazing photos of the beautiful valley and countryside; and the lunch was delicious. This was a wine lovers paradise!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great trip. We booked it at the last minute because we had more time in Rome. We had so much fun. The guides were knowledgeable and fun and the wine tasting was tasty, but full of interesting information.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my favorite tour of all! Syriana was out tour guide. She was so knowledgeable and personable. The bus was so comfortable. Lots of fun stops with fun tastings. The two towns we stopped at were awesome. The local tour guides were wonderful. The pace was good. The views undescribeable. These towns are everything you dream Tuscany to be. Lunch at the winery was delicious. It was fun getting to know the other folks on the bus. Best day ever!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was very informative, the lunch and the winery were wonderful and the views were amazing. Absolutely no complaints!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent guide - fantastic locations - light meal in frascati with the local frascati wine was a brilliant end to the itinerary

Doing what: Castelli Romani Half-Day Tour from Rome: Frascati and Castel Gandolfo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I had the most memorable 35th wedding anniversary celebration in Rome! The Tuscany trip was the highlight and we enjoyed every minute of it. First of all, our tour guide from Rome, Ettore, did a wonderful job. He was fun, very knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the places we went to. He specially spoke about wine with passion! Livia, our tour guide within the town of Montepulciano was also wonderful. She knew a lot about art and history and described the great works of art in the church and other places we went to. Tuscany is such a beautiful place! The views were breathtaking. I took so many pictures. Our tour group was fun. We had a great time at lunch. Lunch and wine was very good. I want to go back there some day. We still have so many places we have not been to and we will definitely check out Viator again for our booking. I like being able to book in our own currency and the system is efficient and hassle free. I give 5 stars to the tour, the tour guides and Viator.com.! Ciao!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Your was INCREDIBLE! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and sweet! She made it a great day on top of the incredible views, food and wine. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

FABULOUS!! Our tour guide, Serafina, was wonderful!! This tour was through City Wonders. This was our favorite part of the trip to Italy. We did a 3 day tour as well and the Rome Omnia card, but this day trip was INCREDIBLE!!! This tour was extremely well organized and fun. I have to say they were MUCH more organized than the Carini Tour we went on for 3 days. We stopped in a small town, then on to hear the monks chant and to a winery and the town of Pienza was the most beautiful, charming place I have ever been. I want to move there someday!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day overall for our family. We had spent 5 days in the city of Rome and it was enjoyable to get out of the city and see the Tuscany countryside a bit. The winery lunch and wine tasting was really fun! We wish we could have had a little more time to shop and explore in the smaller towns, but also understood the time constraints. The bus ride was comfortable and our tour guide very good!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day. Lindy was a fantastic and knowledgable guide, especially when explaining the different types of wines. The towns visited were beautiful, especially the Christmas markets.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful variety of activities made this day special. Walking tour of Montepulciano with knowledgeable guides, Gregorian chant at a monastery, lunch at a winery, and exploring Pienza, magnifico.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message