Every single one of Italy’s 20 regions produces wine, including the two islands. Some are more famous worldwide than others – and some don’t even make it out of Italy. But if you’re a wine lover planning a trip to the country you would be smart to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 610 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Food, Wine and Guide were top notch.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Michele P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had been on this tour before however my cousin whom I was travelling with really wanted to visit Tuscany. I wasn't anticipating any WOWs since I had been there. But there were definitely WOWs around every corner. Each time we visited another location the vistas were incredible. The weather couldn't have been any better especially since when we left from the states the forecast daily was rainy and cloudy. The forecasters couldn't have been more wrong. We left very early and had a comfort stop which was like a mini mall where you could pick up specialties of the area. Our local guide in Montepulciano was Guilia from Siena, she was friendly yet professional, very pleasant and quite knowledgeable about the area architecture and the history. She made the climbing of all those hills more interesting. She was captivating.
In Montalcino, the Gregorian chant was very special especially since the Monks are being called back to France so there will no longer have monks to do the chant after the end of this year. Our wine tasting lunch was right next door at a wine cellar. Lunch was very yummy and the wine was delightful with the accompanying food. Again the scenery was beautiful through the hills toward Pienza. There we stopped at the Duomo which was the family home of Pope Pius 11. We got back to where we started with many stories to share about the area and our day. Bravo!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Kareem H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed our day trip to Tuscany. Our tour guide, Peter, has a very big impact on giving this tour 5 tours. Peter was punctual, nice, charasmatic and VERY informative. He made the 2 hour trip on the bus a breeze by giving the history of most of the towns we passed. All of the places we visited were wonderful and will leave a lasting impression. We really enjoyed the winery and the food there was delicious. Everything was very fresh and full of flavor.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Gina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was the most wonderful day we had such a great time, Pete our guide was sensational and the lunch at the winery was fabulous - it far exceeded our expectations and we had an absolute ball. Tuscany is so beautiful, so glad we did it. - Go with Pete - he is THE BEST - he knows everything and is so informative.
Gina D.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Allie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed it. My tour guide was very friendly and really knew a lot. The food and wine were delicious. Both towns were fun to walk around and explore and we even had a cheese tasting. I would recommend this tour to anyone. it was worth the money.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Diann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this Tuscany Day trip the most out of all our tours in Rome. The wine country was beautiful, the guided tours through the small villages were done wonderfully. The lunch at the winery was fun, we ate lunch with a great family from Australia. The wine tasting was fun, the wine was pretty pricey. Our tour guide was AMAZING, she made the trip so very enjoyable, she was very knowledgable and informative. I strongly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our trip was everything imagined in the photos. Comfortable bus, hitting all the top spots in Tuscany. Lunch at the winery was superior. Our guide, Gia was spectacular. Explained things so well plus gave us other tips for visiting Rome. A little more time in Montipulciano would have made it even better. A well planned day with stops to break up the day.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Lrieger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time in Tuscany, from the rolling countryside to the winery it was a beautiful and peaceful trip. Lunch at the winery was great as well. This is a great get-a-way from the hustle and bustle of Rome.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Renee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a good tour if you want to get away from Rome on your 3rd day. Our guide, Gyle or Kaily an Aussie was excellent and very knowledgable about Rome, wine vintage, Tuscany. Highly recommended!!!
I just wish they offer hotel pick-up.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Rae S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Arrived in Rome a few days early before our Transatlantic cruise. Wanted to revisit Tuscany as we had not been there in some time. Selected Viator and were not disappointed! Had a fantastic tour guide, Peter, who was informative, punctual and had a good sense of humor. Montelpuciano was beautiful as were the wines. The countryside is spectacular and we hated to leave. Visiting the private vineyard for lunch was delightful, eating among the casks of wine, and the other villages we visited were lovely. An unexpected surprise visit to an Abbey was a highlight, as we witnessed this select group of monks deliver their Gregorian chant. The coach was very clean and comfortable as were the rest stops for coffee, espresso, etc. I would highly recommend this tour and look forward to experiencing other Viator excursions.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Mel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour. We visited some beautiful sites plus a great lunch at a winery.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Bret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice. The countryside was all and more that I expected. The lunch at the winery was excellent. Wish our trip could have gone on and on. Beautiful place.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely recommend this wine tasting tour! We were picked up from our hotel in a nice sedan with a driver and tour guide. Our guide spoke English well and was able to provide information about the Piedmont region, wine and history of the area.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was absolutely wonderful, and I am sooo very happy that I booked. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. The country side is beautiful to watch as you journey along the road. During the ride, our tour guide offered all sorts of information and interesting comments along the way. Our stops in the town of Montepuliciano and Montecini were informative and great photo ops. The towns are soo quaint and picturesque that you will find yourself wanting to spend more time there than allowed. Lunch at the winery could not have been more delicious along with the selection of wine that was offered. Do not hesitate for a minute to book this tour.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a fun tour - lunch in a winery, wonderful scenery, wonderful tour guide, great shopping opportunity -- wonderful day.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Heidi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour of Tuscany was the best part of our 10-day trip to Italy. Our guide, Kylie, was exceptional. Our first stop was to the lovely town of Multipuciano with it's breath-taking views. I wish we could have spent more time there and less time in Pienza. The lunch and wine tasting at the farm was 5-star. The value of this tour exceeded the cost. I would highly recommend the tour to anyone who needs a break from the crowds in Rome.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

tfruman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Peter was great for providing insight and information on the region, the sights, the wine and helpful advice for the everyday tourist.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Udo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent but very long day. Didn't have enough to time in the first town as we were running late to see the chanting monks. They were a bit disappointing as only four monks were chanting and were barely audible. They didn't sound anything like their CD. But still was worth the trip. The wine tasting and lunch were also very nice and enjoyable.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Kathy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Tuscany. The scenery was fantastic, lunch at the winery was delicious and our guide Peter kept us entertained. Hearing the priests chant in the old stone abbey was magical. I wish we would have had a bit more time to shop but I understand we had a schedule to adhere to. All in all, we would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Gidget_8762

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Just spectacular! Booking easy, guide fun and knowledgable. Only an hour and half from Rome, the drive with many stops....food and wine tasting, chanting monks in their abbey, 3 course Italian meal with wine tastings at a vineyard, to walking tours through Pienza, Siena, Tuscany and my favorite...Montepulciano. Under the Tuscan Sun come to life!! Thank you, Viator!!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

jscafidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We did a one day tour to Tuscany. We had Linnie as our tour guide. She was excellent! So nice, and such a wonderful day. We took a tour through Montepulciano, headed to an Abbey where we heard Gregorian Chants, and had a 3-course meal at a Tuscany vineyard with wine pairings. We spent some leisure time in Pienza for shopping. Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Irina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing wine tasting experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chianti Region Wine Tasting

GARARD1107

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great food at winery

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Freebird_01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Peter was knowledgable and a great guide. Knows his wines!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Our guide Kilee was so knowledgable and organized. She kept us on track even though there were unavoidable obstacles thrown in her path. We will definitely use this group again when we book our longer stay in Tuscany next year!! Food was great, wine was fantastic and the views were amazing. Great job.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message