Every single one of Italy’s 20 regions produces wine, including the two islands. Some are more famous worldwide than others – and some don’t even make it out of Italy. But if you’re a wine lover planning a trip to the country you would be smart to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 498 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Love this tour for the reason which it gives flexibility for your to explore San Gimignano together with a winery visit. As it's a half day tour, it best fits my tight schedule at siena, which let me to do some sightseeing in the morning. Like the winery visit!

Doing what: Chianti Wine Tasting and San Gimignano Day Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the lunch that was made for us at the vineyard was absolutely incredible, with multiple courses that kept on coming out. Although it was raining it was still beautiful and we got to taste a lot of different wines and get different winery tours which were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgeable about all the different wines, meats, and olive oil. We learned so much from this one hour tour. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Florence Cheese and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nice respite from the crowds in Florence. The two towns are great, and we were able to tailor our time there to suit the varied desires of the 8 people in our group. Bad rain hampered or time at the Choant winery, and I would have liked a more educational experience there. But very nice.

Doing what: Tuscany Small-Group Day Trip with Chianti Dinner: Siena and San Gimignano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A beautiful day with lovely wines, lovely scenery, amazing history, awesome cheeses, brilliant information and very cool guides!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was by far 1 of my top favorites if not thee favorite! Great way to see Tuscany. Chianti was fabulous with great wine tasting along with cheese, bread, olive oil and jam tastings. Afterward I can pretty much say we all bought multiple items to take home (airlines usually allow 2 bottles of wine per suitcase or they give you the option to ship items home too). We stopped along the way in great little quaint towns where we had additional time to shop, take pictures and drink more wine. Lastly, we finished off at a cute cottage like tuscany restaurant where we drank more wonderful wine and plenty of food to go around. Overall we were very pleased with this tour. I will note that the roads are very windy so keep in mind if you might get bus sick. Also bring mosquito spray!

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide Antonella combined her broad bases of knowledge - as historian and licensed sommelier - and filled me with regional information as she introduced me to two different but equally interesting vineyards and wineries. The tour staff at both Cerretto and Marchesi di Barolo were welcoming and accommodating. I learned a lot about Barolo and saw a great deal of the Langhe countryside as well, things I couldn't have done so thoroughly on my own. All in all, this was a perfect way to spend a Sunday in Torino.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is one of the best wine tastings we have attended. The wines were delicious and very reasonably priced. The facility was clean and decorated in vintage equipment and pictures. Will definitely be purchasing the wine in the US.

Doing what: Veneto Small-Group Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Daniele could not have been a better guide not to mention provided endless information about the production of wine. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Chianti Wine-Tasting and Castles Trip from Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide, fun drive, amazing vineyards. Defiantly work it! One recommendation, if you just want to leave with one or two bottles of wine/olive oil, I would buy it from the castle vineyard. The last stop doesn’t have the same select and is better suited for larger orders only. The per unit cost of shipping wine back to the US is very expensive, unless you ship back 20+ bottles.

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative. Both the husband and wife are Sommeliers. We tasted 4 very good wines, paired with fine cheeses and great tasting local salami. It was so good we stayed for dinner after the tasting.

Doing what: Florence Cheese and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a good choice! We had a fantastic time in the countryside. Visiting nice places, being told interesting facts about wine and testing some good Chianti! Meeting point was easy to find and we had a native English speaking guide :) Dinner was also very tasty, even for those with more sofisticated taste. Go for it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pamela was our guide. She was extremely knowledgeable about the region and gave us a lot of back round information on the way to the wineries. Our first stop was the Barolo winery, small family owned. The Borgogno family was very welcoming and gracious. Wines were fabulous. Then off to Cordero Di Montezemolo. Much bigger winery, great wines. Although not as personable as the first. Really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highlight of my trip! Very knowledgeable guide, outstanding and plentiful wine, delicious lunch, beautiful scenery. Will definitely do another tour on our next visit to Europe!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A thoroughly enjoyed half day tour that I would gladly do again. We visited a beautiful winery where we were welcomed by a lovely lady that showed us their property which was once a castle, created into a farmhouse. A very knowledgable guide who informed us everything about wine. Then we sat down and enjoyed 3 different wines with a selection of cured meats, cheeses and breads. It was a really good idea to put each wine with a selected piece of food in order to appreciate both things more. Everyone was so impressed, that each person bought something at the winery! We travelled to Greve and Castellina, spending 40 minutes in each Chianti village for free time, before arriving to a small town for our 3 course meal. The food did not disappoint, each meal was delicious and impressive. The two pasta dishes were amazing, and the main course included multiple side dishes too. Dessert was a yummy tiramisu. Would definetely reccommend this tour for anyone wanting to spend time in the Chianti region and learn about the delicious wines. Thank you Viator and CAF tours for organising a great tour!

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine-Tasting and Dinner Half-Day Trip from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message