Every single one of Italy’s 20 regions produces wine, including the two islands. Some are more famous worldwide than others – and some don’t even make it out of Italy. But if you’re a wine lover planning a trip to the country you would be smart to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 492 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

FABULOUS!! Our tour guide, Serafina, was wonderful!! This tour was through City Wonders. This was our favorite part of the trip to Italy. We did a 3 day tour as well and the Rome Omnia card, but this day trip was INCREDIBLE!!! This tour was extremely well organized and fun. I have to say they were MUCH more organized than the Carini Tour we went on for 3 days. We stopped in a small town, then on to hear the monks chant and to a winery and the town of Pienza was the most beautiful, charming place I have ever been. I want to move there someday!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day overall for our family. We had spent 5 days in the city of Rome and it was enjoyable to get out of the city and see the Tuscany countryside a bit. The winery lunch and wine tasting was really fun! We wish we could have had a little more time to shop and explore in the smaller towns, but also understood the time constraints. The bus ride was comfortable and our tour guide very good!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day. Lindy was a fantastic and knowledgable guide, especially when explaining the different types of wines. The towns visited were beautiful, especially the Christmas markets.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful variety of activities made this day special. Walking tour of Montepulciano with knowledgeable guides, Gregorian chant at a monastery, lunch at a winery, and exploring Pienza, magnifico.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It started out as a pretty rainy day in Rome, but the weather cleared up as we got further from the city.Tour guide was excellent and had an extensive knowledge of wine. Lunch at the winery was great and the wine even better! We bought a couple bottles to bring home.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was a highlight of our stay in Rome. Absolutely loved it, and it was such a great change of pace from staying in the city. The locations we visited were charming and fantastic, and the wine tasting / lunch itself was really, really great. The local tour guides were also very helpful and informative, and we must say that our primary tour guide -- Lindy -- was seriously one of the BEST guides we've ever had. Such a great spirit and attitude, and she really enhanced every aspect of the tour. We'd highly, highly recommend this to anyone stopping in Rome, and that wants to see more of what traditional Italy has to offer.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was informative and most enjoyable. The guide on the bus obviously enjoyed his job so he enthusiastically shared information and during lunch guided us through the wine sampling so that even us wine novices felt included. The lunch was most enjoyable too The hosts at the winery served a rustic style lunch which was delicious, paid special attention to setting the table attractively which, for me, added to the enjoyment of the day. The medieval town guide proudly related some interesting historical facts about the town and the surrounding districts. All in all everyone seemed to enjoy their day - I didn't hear one grizzle. My only complaint - I bought a beautiful pair of locally made, soft, black leather boots --- er I didn't really budge on that. But they were irresistable!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall it was a great tour! We were very lucky to escape the rain in Rome by having Pete as our tour guide and Stefania show us around in Montepulciano - which was a lovely city! I agree with some of the reviews regarding wanting more time in Montepulciano, and the walking required to see this city. The lunch was amazingly delicious with plenty of wine to taste. Pete was also great and explained a lot of the history behind everything. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the fine wine that Tuscany has to offer!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really nice! The long drive is worth it. The views of Tuscany were phenomenal. If you get motion sickness easily this may not be for you because the drive up the mountains can get to you a little bit. The tour starts early and you actually don't eat until later in the day so I recommend a snack before the tour. Our tour guide was fantastic, she taught us so much about Rome and all regions of Italy. We were able to see the Monks pray and that was really nice. The lunch at the winery was fantastic and the wine was out of this world. If you are looking to get stunning photos of Tuscany pick this tour!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fun and educational. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to learn more about Italian wine history and wine making.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although it was a rainy and miserable day, Tuscany was still beautiful and the tour guide did a great job keeping the mood up. It was done by City Wonders and tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic of the city/location. The lunch was FANTASTIC! 3 course meal w/ 5 different wine tastings....it was sooo good. We got to explore Monticello and Pienza and it was beautiful and gorgeous. This is a long day but well worth it! The 3 course meal was ham/chz/soup for appetizer, pasta for lunch, and sweets for dessert! yum!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best wine we had in Italy and Massimo was an amazing guide. A great time and highly recommended.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An enjoyable day escaping the hustle and bustle of Rome for the lush countryside. Our guide had a good sense of humour and made the day very enjoyable. A highlight was definitely the farm lunch and wine tasting.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have toured many countries and Lindy was one of the best tour guides we have ever had. We had a delightful day in Tuscany, learned much, tasted wonderful wines, and saw beautiful landscapes. Lindy enhanced our experience with her great personality, excellent command of the English language,and knowledge of her subject matter. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

this was a well designed day out into a superb countryside, including time in delightful hill towns, an excellent lunch in a winery and some genuine Gregorian chanting by real monks.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message