Every single one of Italy’s 20 regions produces wine, including the two islands. Some are more famous worldwide than others – and some don’t even make it out of Italy. But if you’re a wine lover planning a trip to the country you would be smart to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 627 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great trip to Tuscany with our guide Anna and trainee Barbara Symie Lovely country side and places of interest and a beautiful lunch and wine tasting thank you

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Robin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding tour - highly recommend. Our tour guide, Andy, was exceptional. He knew so much about history and wine and that added to the sightseeing. The lunch at the winery was wonderful and it was fun to really get to know others on the tour.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Andrew United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a delightful trip this turned out to be!! In one day, we saw the beautiful Tuscany, a fabulous meal in a winery and sometime to shop as well. It is worth every penny. The Tour guide, Monica is so knowledgeable that she took the time we were on the bus to give us so much information that we are very thankful. I would advise everyone to take this wonderful trip.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Monica was wonderful. The Tuscany countryside was breathtaking. The history brought to life. Nothing like a little wine tasting to break the ice with your fellow travelers. For anyone needing a break from the bustle of the city, this is s tour not to be missed. Loved it.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Debra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was everything I hoped it would be. We packed so much into the day and yet were not rushed. We got to see all of the best of Tuscany, enjoyed Montepulciano, had a wonderful wine tasting and lunch at a farmhouse and visited a lovely abbey. Peter was not only informative but also an engaging tour guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

kylie t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for money.
A lovely tour guide and a yummy lunch at the winery.
If you only have one day to get to Tuscany, then this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

FARAH N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Peter did an amazing job in this tour he had soooo much info about Tuscany, wine, Italy, culture, history, etc. He really enriched the experience with all the background info he gave. The places we went to were amazing as well. the scenery was out of this world. The wine tasting and lunch were really special. the setting in the wine cellar made it feel so real. loved every part of it. really really worth it.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Ryan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was definitely worth it! Our tour guides were very knowledgeable, the food and wine were delicious and the views impeccable!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

MICHAEL M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great way to truly experience Tuscany if you only have limited time. The town's are awesome and the lunch with wine tasting is fun and enjoyable! I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Cynthia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Luca was fantastic! He was very knowledgable about the area and provided some history along the way. It isn't wine making season so the vineyard was inactive but it was interesting to see how the wine is stored. We had a grand time sampling 4 different wines! I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

Brittany J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing tour! Our guide was hilarious and knew so much about all the stops on the tour. We were able to learn a lot as well as taste amazing wine. The lunch was presented so well and felt like a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

James L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

From the minute Marzio picked us up at our apartment in Florence, we began our lessons on the history and people of not only Florence, his native city, but the rest of Tuscany as well. We have been to Florence many times, but we actually learned quite a bit that we didn't know on this tour. Marzio speaks excellent English and is very entertaining - it seemed as though a friend was driving us around, showing us his countryside. The wine tasting itself was wonderful, too - we thoroughly enjoyed the lessons on Chianti wines and olive oils and tasting those delicious products as well as having the chance to order bottles to be shipped home. This is a wonderful excursion and very well worth the extra cost. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chianti Region Wine Tasting

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Food, Wine and Guide were top notch.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Michele P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had been on this tour before however my cousin whom I was travelling with really wanted to visit Tuscany. I wasn't anticipating any WOWs since I had been there. But there were definitely WOWs around every corner. Each time we visited another location the vistas were incredible. The weather couldn't have been any better especially since when we left from the states the forecast daily was rainy and cloudy. The forecasters couldn't have been more wrong. We left very early and had a comfort stop which was like a mini mall where you could pick up specialties of the area. Our local guide in Montepulciano was Guilia from Siena, she was friendly yet professional, very pleasant and quite knowledgeable about the area architecture and the history. She made the climbing of all those hills more interesting. She was captivating.
In Montalcino, the Gregorian chant was very special especially since the Monks are being called back to France so there will no longer have monks to do the chant after the end of this year. Our wine tasting lunch was right next door at a wine cellar. Lunch was very yummy and the wine was delightful with the accompanying food. Again the scenery was beautiful through the hills toward Pienza. There we stopped at the Duomo which was the family home of Pope Pius 11. We got back to where we started with many stories to share about the area and our day. Bravo!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Kareem H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed our day trip to Tuscany. Our tour guide, Peter, has a very big impact on giving this tour 5 tours. Peter was punctual, nice, charasmatic and VERY informative. He made the 2 hour trip on the bus a breeze by giving the history of most of the towns we passed. All of the places we visited were wonderful and will leave a lasting impression. We really enjoyed the winery and the food there was delicious. Everything was very fresh and full of flavor.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Gina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was the most wonderful day we had such a great time, Pete our guide was sensational and the lunch at the winery was fabulous - it far exceeded our expectations and we had an absolute ball. Tuscany is so beautiful, so glad we did it. - Go with Pete - he is THE BEST - he knows everything and is so informative.
Gina D.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Allie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed it. My tour guide was very friendly and really knew a lot. The food and wine were delicious. Both towns were fun to walk around and explore and we even had a cheese tasting. I would recommend this tour to anyone. it was worth the money.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Diann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this Tuscany Day trip the most out of all our tours in Rome. The wine country was beautiful, the guided tours through the small villages were done wonderfully. The lunch at the winery was fun, we ate lunch with a great family from Australia. The wine tasting was fun, the wine was pretty pricey. Our tour guide was AMAZING, she made the trip so very enjoyable, she was very knowledgable and informative. I strongly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our trip was everything imagined in the photos. Comfortable bus, hitting all the top spots in Tuscany. Lunch at the winery was superior. Our guide, Gia was spectacular. Explained things so well plus gave us other tips for visiting Rome. A little more time in Montipulciano would have made it even better. A well planned day with stops to break up the day.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Lrieger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time in Tuscany, from the rolling countryside to the winery it was a beautiful and peaceful trip. Lunch at the winery was great as well. This is a great get-a-way from the hustle and bustle of Rome.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Renee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a good tour if you want to get away from Rome on your 3rd day. Our guide, Gyle or Kaily an Aussie was excellent and very knowledgable about Rome, wine vintage, Tuscany. Highly recommended!!!
I just wish they offer hotel pick-up.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Rae S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Arrived in Rome a few days early before our Transatlantic cruise. Wanted to revisit Tuscany as we had not been there in some time. Selected Viator and were not disappointed! Had a fantastic tour guide, Peter, who was informative, punctual and had a good sense of humor. Montelpuciano was beautiful as were the wines. The countryside is spectacular and we hated to leave. Visiting the private vineyard for lunch was delightful, eating among the casks of wine, and the other villages we visited were lovely. An unexpected surprise visit to an Abbey was a highlight, as we witnessed this select group of monks deliver their Gregorian chant. The coach was very clean and comfortable as were the rest stops for coffee, espresso, etc. I would highly recommend this tour and look forward to experiencing other Viator excursions.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Mel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour. We visited some beautiful sites plus a great lunch at a winery.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Bret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice. The countryside was all and more that I expected. The lunch at the winery was excellent. Wish our trip could have gone on and on. Beautiful place.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely recommend this wine tasting tour! We were picked up from our hotel in a nice sedan with a driver and tour guide. Our guide spoke English well and was able to provide information about the Piedmont region, wine and history of the area.

Doing what: Private Tour: Piedmont Wine Tasting of the Barolo Region

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message