Izmir ATTRACTIONS See all

Archaelogy and Ethnography Museum

The Izmir Archaeology and Ethnography Museum are 2 separate museums located side by side on the hill at Bahribaba Park, just a short walk from Konak. The Archaeology Museum is blessed with Greek and Roman relics taken from its neighbouring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was well conducted and informative.

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Izmir was a city full of charm! We visited Agora, Kadifekale, and two museums. View from the Kadifekale was unforgettable. Without this guided tour, we could not see the city in such a compact time slot because the local trails might be a bit complicated to aliens! The guide named Ihsan was really professional! We enjoyed every moment with uncle Ihsan. I was a bit worried about the return time to the cruise ship, however, we could get to the ship in reasonable time.

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent, very informative and made us feel very secure and comfortable. Punctual and good company. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed our half-day Izmir tour. Our party of 4 was also joined by another couple on their honeymoon in Izmir. We were able to see much of the city and experienced a little bit of the culture and also had time to visit the local market and have Turkish coffee. Our tour guide was very informative and very pleasant.

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice tour. Appreciated that we were accommodated on the full day tour when the half day tour was cancelled.

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

it was very nice tour,gide was very polite and introduce us to a very interesting thing we did not know before

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide made sure we had a very comprehensive and interesting tour.

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a wonderful time in izmir our guide Philis was very patient and professional. There is a lot too learn

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus and St. Mary's House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Gülar was wonderful, very knowledgable and personable. The tour ran like clockwork and we all had a terrific time. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus and St. Mary's House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great. Fantastic. Our guide was so nice and so knowledgable. The driver was very good, and also very personable. I enjoyed the tour and guide so much I didn't want it to end. Also, it was obvious how much she loved her country, and that was wonderful.

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

we were met at the ship on time and that was good. I thought that from the information before booking we would visit the Izmir Museum, which did not happen, perhaps i was mistaken, as we did visit an historical sight. the guide was very kind to my 5yr old grandson which was very special. the highlight was a delicous lunch we enjoyed at one of the cafes at the market.

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

This tour was one of the most boring tours on my cruise. We spent most of our time in a museum listening to our guide tell us about so many dates and places that it was over saturation. I couldn't remember any of it. We were led to believe that the tour was riding , most of it was walking. Would not reccomend it.

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Superb guide, fascinating site. I especially enjoyed the opportunity to enter a small mosque and discuss its traditions. The guide's historical knowledge and sensitivity made for a very special tour.

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Mahmet was an excellent guide. Great historic background talk on Izmirs' past. A very cold day in Turkey, but he and the driver kept us comfortable and entertained throughout the tour. Be prepared for typical bantering by the leather salesmen during your walk through the city market.

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Actually, we finally went to Ephesus... beware, as Izmir is not the Turkish name for Ephesus (that's what I tought, from the documentation of our cruiseship..., and I met others who tought the same). Ephesus is really great, you must see it. As for Izmir, it looks nice, but we did not see it a lot..

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message