The ancient Greek city of Ephesus, also know as Efeze, was once one of the world’s greatest cities. It ranked only behind Rome in its size and importance during the Roman period, at which time (1st century BC) it was the second largest city in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were fortunate to have a very small group of three on this tour. The tour staff was punctual and our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Ephesus and the House of Virgin Mary Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent service, amazing trip and experience. Highly recommended

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall, the tour was very professionally managed.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very informative tour guide. Please be aware that you will also be taken to sites where you may be pressured to purchase an item.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous sites and great guide but need better hotels and better gastronomic experiences!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a small group as it was off season. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very nice tour during a very cold day! Still Gokce (the guide) manage to make it a very enjoyable experience the visit to Virgin Mary house and Ephesus.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved my tour guide. Really good day.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great experience! Very professional and a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Ephesus and the House of Virgin Mary Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was good. Not much of a rush and we got to see many places within a short time which was very efficient. Idyla Hotel in Kusadisi was excellent and the miracle cave hotel in cappadocia was very good too...ask for room 3! 6 days was just right.

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

was a wonderful experience...very long day but worth it all...covered alot of ground and excellent tour guide...really must see Ephesus, Virgin Mary House, and church and lunch great....Guide very good and all done efficiently and professionally. We had an almost 3-4 hour wait at airport on return as dropped off this early...this was perhaps unavoidable but tiring...

Doing what: Ephesus and the House of Virgin Mary Day Trip from Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was comprehensive but not overwhelming, with a good mix of scheduled and free time. The guide was great. The guests all got along really well. The hotels were generally fine, and the food quite good.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Except for the early morning flight to Istanbul, the tour was good. The tour guide wasn't that friendly as in our group of 8 adults, 6 of us above 50yrs with the oldest being 80+yrs and she was rushing through the Ephesus sight and we viewed the Artemis Temple from the House of Virgin Mary. So we didn't even go to the site of this temple even though that all that remains of this temple was 1 pillar. But at least, we should have been brought to the site to view the pillar closer and that the facts of the visit could be better emphasized as you are on site. This I thought was quite slipshod as I suspect she wanted to have more time for us at the carpet weaving factory to allow some purchases to be made by us.

Doing what: Ephesus and the House of Virgin Mary Day Trip from Istanbul

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

We waited at the airport for 1 1/2 hours for some of the folks going on the tour to show up.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message