Perhaps better known by tourists as Pamukkale, Hierapolis is an ancient city of the Lycus River valley famed for its sacred hot springs. There’s a lot to see at this UNESCO World Heritage Site, whose most popular attraction includes the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fantastic tour and well worth the effort of getting out to the location. Really enjoyed the ruins and highly recommend this tour if down this way. Make sure you take your bathing suit also as there is an opportunity to take a swim.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Time tunnel to the ancient Anatolia.. Everyting in the prescriped itineries fits nicely as scheduled. Recommended for those hunger for histories.

Doing what: 3-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Izmir: Kusadasi and Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fabulous tour, nicely paced, good hotels and reasonable times to visit the sights. Gallipoli and Ephesus were the favourite sights

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pamukkale is one of a kind-definite must see!We booked this tour last minute (night before) and the tour company made sure everything was organised for us the next day!Small tour group (3ppl),luxury bus and our guide Engin was so friendly,informative and went out of his way to ensure a great experience!

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Huseyin was a great tour guide which made the whole experience enjoyable. Good pace and coverage of the key areas. Disappointingly, our allocated hotel was switched at the last minute, and we were put up in quite a shabby hotel that was still undergoing construction.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Pamukkale is surely a place to visit. Travertines are really amazing and scenery in front of you magnificent. When you are experiencing travertines you forget time. There are so many photos to shoot. It's good to remember that also theatre and museum of Hierapolis is worth to see. I give the place five stars but for tour planning only two stars. What irritated me was the fact that we drove some three hours to get Pamukkale and then spent nearly one hour in textile shop. So we had only two hours to spent in Pamukkale itself. Time in textile shop was wasted ... we should have gone straight to Pamukkale....

Doing what: Small-Group Pamukkale Day Trip from Kusadasi: Travertines and Hierapolis

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was good.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

4 hour ride each way with only 2 hour tour with guide:

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

what a wonderful place to go to - the calcium pools looked splendid

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Happy with this tour. Good tour guide, sociable, acknowledged Hanuk of Fez travel.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This day trip was worth the 3 hours or so in a small but comfortable mini bus. Our tour guide was very informative and had an outgoing personality. We thoroughly enjoyed his enthusiasm. Pamukkale is worth the effort! Hieropolis was fascinating. A tour well worth doing.

Doing what: Small-Group Pamukkale Day Trip from Kusadasi: Travertines and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, the highlight being Ephesus. Well worth every penny.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was good. We went to a lot of places. The scenery was beautiful.
The tour guide was good. The hotels were average. We had problems with the shower.
They fixed it. Too much time was spent on marketing at 3 places, carpet, leather and pottery which took up 6 hours of our time and we could have seen other places.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We took this tour in May 2015 and were overall very pleased with the experience. The hotels were nice and airport pick up and drop off was efficient and on time. We really loved Pamukkale and Cappadocia. Our hotel Sunak boutique hotel in Urgup Cappadocia was lovely while the hotel in Kusadasi was very conveniently located. The tours were informative and guides were polite. We will recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was really nice

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous sites and great guide but need better hotels and better gastronomic experiences!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was good. Not much of a rush and we got to see many places within a short time which was very efficient. Idyla Hotel in Kusadisi was excellent and the miracle cave hotel in cappadocia was very good too...ask for room 3! 6 days was just right.

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was comprehensive but not overwhelming, with a good mix of scheduled and free time. The guide was great. The guests all got along really well. The hotels were generally fine, and the food quite good.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much and had a great travel group. Hotels were definitely good especially our suite in Kusadaci. Lots of choice in the dinner buffets. We had enough room in the bus to spread out and be comfortable.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Superb! Tour was not cancelled even though we (2) were only who had booked the tour. Highly recommend

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The 2 hours of experiencing the site was worth the 9 hour travelling to and from it.

It's a once in a life time and experience. I just hope you can provide other options to reduce the travel time to and from the site. Maybe a helicopter ride or renting bikes as the scenery is great.

Also the breakfast and lunch that was supposed to be included; had only lunch provided which was not appetising at all.

Will surely recommend visiting Pammukkale to others.

Thank you
Ayesha

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

It was a long way from Izmir (about 4 hours). The tour guide did not really make any effort and we spent the journey in silence. When we got to Pamukkale, he gave us a 10 minute introduction before giving us free time to spend at the site. Journey back was spent in silence again. Disappointing!

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Travel with fez travel. Wonderful trip. Local hotels are snobbish, though, charge $5 for each device for wifi usage.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Simple put: I was satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message