Perhaps better known by tourists as Pamukkale, Hierapolis is an ancient city of the Lycus River valley famed for its sacred hot springs. There’s a lot to see at this UNESCO World Heritage Site, whose most popular attraction includes the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing Trip. This is one of the most beautiful places on earth that everyone needs to visit!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pick up on time . Hard to fault the day. Knowledgeable guide and a spectacular place well worth seeing. Lunch was impressive all you could eat Buffett option and a stop at a onyx rock making factory for a short demo. Took you into the shop but no pressure to buy anything. Good value day out

Doing what: Small-Group Pamukkale Day Trip from Kusadasi: Travertines and Hierapolis

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Because of the distances between historical sites, it meant enduring long hours on the bus, which was no fault of Viator. Unfortunately our guide was quite difficult to understand and hear at times when at various sites, where a personal microphone may have improved the situation.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I consider myself fortunate to go on this trip as I was the single traveler and Serhat was a great guide. The trip to Pamukkale was quite long from Izmir so I learnt a lot about the valley and the agricultural history of the region. The travertine fountains are a natural wonder but don't discount Hierapolis. I actually probably enjoyed Hierapolis more than the travertine pools and their views. Serhat gave me a lot of free time which was much appreciated and bring a hat and sunscreen as I was quite burnt at the end of it sll .

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I have traveled many places and this is definitely a must see !!!! Our guide, Lincoln made it even better because he was so informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing, picked us up and dropped us off plus best of all we had plenty of time to see the beautiful Pamukkale!!

Doing what: Small-Group Pamukkale Day Trip from Kusadasi: Travertines and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AMAZING!!! The most fun I've had in years. This place is a MUST do if you are in Turkey. I went July 31st the weather was hot and the water was nice and cool. Words cannot do this place justice, please go and see it for yourself : )

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was awesome. The guide kind and nice. Food was Fair enough peruanos the only lower point but restaurant service was good. The driver excelent.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

If you really want to know we were incredibly disappointed after going to Izmir specifically to visit Pamakkale and Heiropolis amd booking a tour thru this company thst did not eventuate: no fore warnig about ramadan holiday and no tour guide available. Waited to be picked up. No one turned up!

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I definitely recommend this tour as the most painless way of seeing Pamukkale. We were collected from our hotel at 8.45 am and returned at 6.45pm. The three hour drive was broken up by a stop half-way at a cafe/shop at a petrol station, with good toilet facilities. There were five travellers in total in a very comfortable vehicle with driver and excellent guide, Gul. We enjoyed the buffet lunch at a large restaurant at the foot of Pamukkale, obviously used by all the various tour groups. There was a good selection of food. Drinks are payable in any currency and were not expensive. We had two hours free time at the top of Pamukkale to swim in the Antique Pool and paddle in the travertines. We really enjoyed the Antique Pool with its very warm water and decidedly unusual experience of swimming over ancient ruins. We were offered a stop at an onyx factory, but were able to decline easily.

Doing what: Small-Group Pamukkale Day Trip from Kusadasi: Travertines and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide and driver were professional and friendly. Hotels and food great. The sites were wonderful, great info from the guide , though we would have rather had another hour at Ephesus than endure the leather fashion parade! The carpet place in contrast was great. ( By the way your photo shop picture is a bit misleading to the novice!)
The hotel pick up was great service. You should let people know how good the hotel facilities are, pool, laundry, bars and belly dancing!
We took our 2 teenage boys and they were well accommodated and included by the guide in discussions and socially, they really enjoyed it,

The perfect whirlwind taster tour of Turkey, maybe a longer trip with you next year!

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful time. The great experience started when we booked the trip - the Viator staff were very helpful on the phone, and even helped us get in contact with the tour operator in Istanbul late on a Sunday afternoon. The tour group was small and the service was very personal. The accommodations were great and we only spent one night in a "tourist mill" hotel; every other hotel was charming. Our tour guide picked great places for us to sample local cuisine each day at lunch. I honestly can't say enough good things about the tour. We will ABSOLUTELY use Viator in the future.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First personal experience in Turkey, discovering Ephesus and scenic Cappadocia. Hotels were excellent and the 2 guides, one in Kusadasi and one around Cappadocia had a good level of English and local knowledge. This was a great way to see major attractions in Turkey in a short time.

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trip well thought of and very well organized, from the transportation to the hotels and up to the cultural aspect. From the Turkey of older times (roman sites and ottoman attractions), to today with its natural parks and inhabitants, this trip allowed me to discover unique scenery like Ephesus, Pamukkale pools, Hierapolis, the extraordinary chimneys of Goreme and Cappadoce, troglodyte villages...

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

6 days very well done, each new day as full as the previous ones! All very diverse and interesting. The first day at Ephesus was tough though, mostly due to a very hot weather. All hotels were very comfortable, all transfers between hotels, airports and guided visits were very well organized. The guides were well served into their topics, very friendly and patient. The visit to Pamukkale with its huge white and turquoise pools was amazing, Cappadocia was incredible and was everything I had read and saw in movies - the fairy chimneys, the troglodyte villages, the numerous churches carved into the rocks, underground city, and more!

Doing what: 6-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Istanbul: Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Ephesus and Hierapolis

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message