Welcome to fabulous Las Vegas! Let the sparkling glitz of the casinos and shows entice you to lose yourself in the wild neon nightlife, and unleash your inner cowboy/girl on the Grand Canyon. Whatever you chose, here's an overview of suggested ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

friendly guide very nice tour had plenty of time to see the sights

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was conducted as promised although I was the only one in the tour group.

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well managed tour with a very good guide. Both Pergamum and Asklepion are absolutely worth visiting. My trip was during off season and there was only three of us in this tour. This made it more like a private tour which was very nice. It would be good to take the cable car to the top of the hill rather than going with the van as the road is not that smooth.

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the tour was great. the tour guides were so informative and really put you in the moment when they explained everything. the hotels provided in the package were first class. would recommend this tour for sure.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Istanbul to Kusadasi: Troy, Gallipoli and Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was fortunate to be able to be the only person on this trip and Ali was a great guide. As I was the only person I felt a little bad that he was taking me all the way there, but he gave me some free time and was knowledgeable of Pergamum and Asklepion. Pergamum was a great site, not as crowded as Ephesus and had a more rugged beauty to it. The theater was marvelous and the location superb. Asklepion was quite a different scene, it was quite spiritual and I thoroughly enjoyed wandering around

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent guide (thank you Ali:) and two beautiful locations have made this a perfect day, complimentary and tasty lunch included. Turned out to be a private tour since there were no other participants. A must do☆☆☆☆☆

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well coordinated tour with local tour guides. Very personal tour and the guides were passionate about their country's history. Accommodation was good.

Doing what: 3-Day Tour from Istanbul to Kusadasi: Troy, Gallipoli and Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very good trip and guide. very good lunch also.

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A really great guide. I have some challenges with high steps and there were many here. She helped me and made it a great experience for myself and all the other participants.

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The online booking procedure was straightforward and easy. Viator sent us several emails reminding us to print off the vouchers etc. This was a nice touch. Our guide was late - Izmir traffic problem. We travelled in a small bus which was good - it meant that we could drive to the site rather than take the gondola. Both sites were visited - plenty of time to wander after an explanation. We asked to stop at the basilica which we did. More historical information about it would have been appreciated. Long day but a very good one.

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was an extremely interesting tour, worth the time and effort. The guide was very knowledgeable and very interesting. The area is amazing and full of history. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent archeological sites. Informative and impressive. Guide was very knowledgable but drove the vehicle "vigorously".

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The driver and guide were very good, excellent information and very good with our 4 year old daughter, thank you

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

I must admit that I was a little disappointed (and a bit concerned) when a black Renault with 2 men in it (without any obvious form of ID) showed up to take me on the "tour" I had booked on to. The voucher I received said that I would be in an air conditioned coach, so I guess I just assumed that I would be touring the sites with a group. The tour guide went to sleep for most of the trip to the site, so I was left wondering if I was actually being transported to an unpleasant situation rather than the tour I had been promised! He turned our to be a good tour guide with a great knowledge of the sites, so my day turned our great - although at times I did feel like I was being rushed along a little bit. I guess, as a single female traveler, it would have been much more comforting if I were notified that I was the only person on the tour, and that it was not a coach, but a car that would be picking me up. The guides should also be required to show their Professional Tour Guide ID, without being asked to.

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a fantastic visit with a most articulate, knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide to Pergamon and Asklepion. His expertise made this visit memorable for us. The pick up, the transport, lunch and everything else about the visit was also excellent. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Day Trip to Pergamum and Asklepion from Izmir

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message