• USD ($)
  • English
Modern Izmir is Turkey's third-largest city and, at first sight, may seem a little disorientating and unlovable. Scratch the surface, however, and you'll uncover Izmir's ancient gems: the ruins of Alexander the Great's Castle, remains of the ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip! Fabulous day! Everyhting went nice and good; we had a small group and our guide was perfect! Telling about places very interesting way. I could go another time too =)

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was amazing, driver is very good and professional, and the guide is very experienced.
We are only 4 people, we we got VVIP treatment, the whole day, the exclusive Guide is accompany with us, and the lucxury minibus.

Thanks fro Aviator, we will choose Aviator for all our future trips.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was amazing, driver is very good and professional, and the guide is very experienced.
We are only 4 people, we we got VVIP treatment, the whole day, the exclusive Guide is accompany with us, and the lucxury minibus.

Thanks fro Aviator, we will choose Aviator for all our future trips.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was awesome and more knowledgable than I could have hoped for! Izmir is a little more difficult of a location to visit Ephesus from, though. Go with Selçuk.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

Nabeel
Pakistan

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The pick up was a bit early at 7 A.M in the morning as we were staying in Kaya prestige Hotel. From there we were taken to a town where we changed bus and joined the group already set to go to Pamukkale.

The drive was very long of about approximately 2.5 Hours. This meant we only had around 2.5-3 hours at the actual location which is considerably less for a location like Pamukkale.

I would recommend this tour to someone who does not want to spend more than one day in Pammukale but in my opinion, people going to Pamukkale should stay there at a good hotel for at least 2 days to enjoy properly.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour...Wonderful tour guide..The guide answered all our questions..Bus driver was good and I am glad we booked the tour..I would recommend to all my friends.

Melvin and Joanne Soderstrom

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was booked very last minute and turned out to be absolutely fabulous. Our guide, Altay Gur, was there to greet us at the airport, incredibly knowledgeable, pleasant, good humored and very kind. Ephesus was magical and Altay brought it to life with his scholarly background, descriptions and biblical knowledge. We were enriched by this unforgettable experience and hope to return with other family members someday. An added bonus was that we were the only ones on the tour making it a private tour for the price of a group tour. To top it all off, we were blessed with sunshine, blue skies and mild temperatures.
My son and I will never forget this day and would highly recommend this day trip. We did it by booking an early morning flight from Istanbul to Izmir and then booking the tour through Viator to Ephesus. It felt a bit risky, especially booking only the day before, but it all came together perfectly. We even got on an earlier flight from Izmir back to Istanbul after the tour with no problems.
We were never pressured to purchase anything and were given time to explore the sights at our leisure.
I cannot recommend this tour and this tour guide more highly as it was truly exceptional. Thank you.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Our tour guide was very informative, however, I had some difficulties understanding his English at first. The trip itself is great! I enjoyed the history and the places we visit.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was more than we expected and we thoroughly enjoyed every part of it.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour. It is an incredible place to visit. Note there is a bit of walking on this tour, but very manageable.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a very nice trip with a wonderfull guide and friends from other country good job viator

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

it was very nice tour,gide was very polite and introduce us to a very interesting thing we did not know before

Doing what: Izmir Shore Excursion: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were the only 2 people on the tour since it was off season. I was glad they did not cancel the tour. So we had our personal driver and our guide. It was very good. The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken! The tour guide was fluent in English and she was extremely knowledgeable. This tour is worth much more
than what you pay. Simply delightful! I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was great- the guide was knowledgable and fun!

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message