Modern Izmir is Turkey's third-largest city and, at first sight, may seem a little disorientating and unlovable. Scratch the surface, however, and you'll uncover Izmir's ancient gems: the ruins of Alexander the Great's Castle, remains of the ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

what a truly magnificent place ephesus was - and they've only excavated 20 of the place

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the tour and associated account of the relevant history. Well worth it. The lunch meal provided was also very tasty and substantial.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Small group of tour in fact it was just me and my partner!
Tour guide was very knowledgable and the coach we travelled was very new 3 months old
Highly recommended - far cheaper than what our hotel offered

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved Pamukkale.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour!!! Our tour guide made the excursion really interesting and food was great.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was Phylis and she was wonderful! She was very helpful with arranging transportation for our early departure and she was filled with facts about everything from education to politics to urban legends. The tour was great and I would book with the company as well as with the tour guide again.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fantastic tour and well worth the effort of getting out to the location. Really enjoyed the ruins and highly recommend this tour if down this way. Make sure you take your bathing suit also as there is an opportunity to take a swim.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superb tour guide, brand new bus, small group, even the carpet shop spiel wasn't annoying - we all ended up buying carpets!

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ephesus is one of the best ancient towns to visit. There are lot to see - nice theatres and other building ruins and of course nice views over valley between hills. Tour-guide of Neon - Cigdem Göktas - led our tour in very nice way. With nice presentations of sites and friendly manner, she made whole tour group to feel good and welcome. Very good work! Guide also helped me to continue my travel forward to Kusadasi. Five stars for tour! This is a site that must be visited!

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Time tunnel to the ancient Anatolia.. Everyting in the prescriped itineries fits nicely as scheduled. Recommended for those hunger for histories.

Doing what: 3-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Izmir: Kusadasi and Ephesus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pamukkale is one of a kind-definite must see!We booked this tour last minute (night before) and the tour company made sure everything was organised for us the next day!Small tour group (3ppl),luxury bus and our guide Engin was so friendly,informative and went out of his way to ensure a great experience!

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great mostly because our guide, Guler, is very knowledgeable. She took us to a non-touristic restaurant (usually a bad buffet) which was awesome. We finished a bit early with the tour so she took us to a leather store fashion show and it was hilarious! Way to end a fantastic trip!

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was good.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

4 hour ride each way with only 2 hour tour with guide:

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent and very informative tour

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

what a wonderful place to go to - the calcium pools looked splendid

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide was Gokce Sky Tascilar was knowledgeable and we had a great time..

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was really well informed. Picked us up on time and really delivered!!!

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was really nice

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved it!!! Well worth the money, professional and entertaining guide, lots to see and delicious lunch. Pack for any weather as I was freezing in the morning and then warm in the afternoon. Loved Ephesus!!

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour itself was fantastic. It ended up being a private tour so we had a guide and driver to ourselves. The guide was very knowledgeable and maintained a good balance of spending time informing us while also allowing adequate alone time. The negative was the mandatory visit to the carpet cooperative not mentioned in the tour description with hard sales pitch. That left a bit of a sour taste in our mouth after an otherwise amazing experience.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was fun and like a private tpur because it was only the two of us! We visited Mother Mary final resting place, Ephesus (we were lucky it was still in the morning, not much people!), learned about the carpet, had a nice lunch in the garden and the st John church. Our guide was also very nice

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall, the tour was very professionally managed.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a small group as it was off season. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very nice tour during a very cold day! Still Gokce (the guide) manage to make it a very enjoyable experience the visit to Virgin Mary house and Ephesus.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message