Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Teton National Park

A park that was actually established twice (the original 1929 park was formed to protect the mountain peaks and the lakes near the base; much of the adjacent valley floor was included in the boundaries established in 1950), Grand Teton Park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Benji was fantastic, and the tour was everything we had hoped for.
He was very thorough and gave us all a great deal of insight into the region, animals, geology and history. He did all of this with style and grace.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Tom P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Chris was a great guide. Very knowledgeable. Saw a lot of wild life.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Sandy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. I was able to take wonderful pictures.
Our tour guide knew everything about the area. We all learned a great deal of the history of Jackson hole and the geology of the region. He could identify all the mountains all the plants. He took us to some spectacular places for photos.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing. Seeing the Tetons with snow was beautiful. Our guide, Ben, was unbelievably knowledgable about the geology, plants, and animals and birds. He was constantly on the lookout for sightings of mammals and made surest we got all the pictures we wanted,

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Gwen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was highlight of our trip. Dan was extremely knowledgable and courteous.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Cynthia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved our guide,Jack. He was so knowledgeable and accommodating to us all.He knew where to take us to see wildlife. We took multiple photos.One of the best series was of a moose crossing a river. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Sally I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening. Our guide, Jack, was great! He is very knowledgeable about the Grand Teton National Park and the animals. I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the best tour we took during our vacation .
Neal our guide did a wonderful job locating a variety of animals.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent interpretive tour by guide! Should earn a college credit just for all the content about Wyoming wildlife that we learned!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide knew off-the-beaten-path places to looks for wildlife and was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Kathleen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The guides were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, helpful. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

apescoto United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Dwayne was our guide and could spot animals like nobody's business. Spotted a bald eagle in a tree on the river from the road that no one else could see. Always got the scope out to make the viewing easier. Used this cell phone to take photos through the scope and shared them with the group. Very knowledgable about the area and animals and told great stories. We saw a bear fairly close to the road and he was very conscious of the safety of the group. A great four hours.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Stefanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We didn't use the open jeep maybe due to the weather, it was snowing lightly in the morning. We love the tour guide, he was very friendly, knowledgeable and had sharp eyes to spot the wildlife. We saw bisons, elks, several birds that I forgot the name, pronghorns, mooses. He tried very hard to look for bears unfortunately we didn't see any at that time. We did see the bear finally on the next day during our Yellowstone tour. The tour guide even taught us very useful skill: to take pictures using your binoculars with your iphone. Really recommend this tour to anyone who are interested to explore Grand Teton!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We, my daughter and I, really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Adam, was very informative, and knowledgeable. I know that we would do this again if we get the chance.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Jamison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly. We were extremely lucky on this trip as we got within 15 feet of a moose inside the vehicle of course and a close look at a wolf towards the end. I was very pleased.

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

dazie29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent had a wonderful guide would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

Iris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! Even though there were only two of us the trip was still carried on. Loved our tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We saw elk, bison, a bear, antelope, and numerous geysers and hot springs. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

daviscarole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great visit to an area we had never visited. Brush Buck, our expedition team, was extremely knowledgeable,.. We saw everything we wanted, and felt very well taken care of... We are recommending to anyone who asks... Even saw wolves..

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WE HAD A GREAT TOUR LOVED OUR GUIDE

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Jennifer was wonderful. She was extremely knowledgeable and willing to go out of her way to make our trip memorable. We saw plenty of animals, including a grizzly and her two cubs! I highly recommend this trip. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour with very good guide.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Nan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our group consisted of 5 couples. The trip was well planned so that we could visit/see multiple areas of the Tetons and Yellowstone. The van was comfortable.

We had a very impressive guide, Daniel S, who knew SO much about the Tetons and Yellowstone. Daniel was friendly, courteous, patient as well as an excellent driver. He had vast knowledge of nature/wildlife specific to the areas and had such vast respect for the land and its animals. He could spot bears and other small animals with naked eye. He provided excellent descriptions of the animals/habitats. He allowed plenty of time to spot the animals to take pictures etc. and observe these animals in their habitats. Daniel demonstrated plenty of concern for the safety of people and animals.

We saw eagles, deer, moose, wolves 13, coyote, bighorn sheep, mountain goats, elk, grizzly bears, black bears and 1000s bison!!!

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Gregorio Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were lucky to have Jessie again as our guide for the Grand Teton National Park. The place is awesome!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message