Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Teton National Park

A park that was actually established twice (the original 1929 park was formed to protect the mountain peaks and the lakes near the base; much of the adjacent valley floor was included in the boundaries established in 1950), Grand Teton Park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

apescoto United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Dwayne was our guide and could spot animals like nobody's business. Spotted a bald eagle in a tree on the river from the road that no one else could see. Always got the scope out to make the viewing easier. Used this cell phone to take photos through the scope and shared them with the group. Very knowledgable about the area and animals and told great stories. We saw a bear fairly close to the road and he was very conscious of the safety of the group. A great four hours.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Stefanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We didn't use the open jeep maybe due to the weather, it was snowing lightly in the morning. We love the tour guide, he was very friendly, knowledgeable and had sharp eyes to spot the wildlife. We saw bisons, elks, several birds that I forgot the name, pronghorns, mooses. He tried very hard to look for bears unfortunately we didn't see any at that time. We did see the bear finally on the next day during our Yellowstone tour. The tour guide even taught us very useful skill: to take pictures using your binoculars with your iphone. Really recommend this tour to anyone who are interested to explore Grand Teton!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We, my daughter and I, really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Adam, was very informative, and knowledgeable. I know that we would do this again if we get the chance.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Jamison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly. We were extremely lucky on this trip as we got within 15 feet of a moose inside the vehicle of course and a close look at a wolf towards the end. I was very pleased.

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

dazie29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent had a wonderful guide would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

Iris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! Even though there were only two of us the trip was still carried on. Loved our tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We saw elk, bison, a bear, antelope, and numerous geysers and hot springs. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

daviscarole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great visit to an area we had never visited. Brush Buck, our expedition team, was extremely knowledgeable,.. We saw everything we wanted, and felt very well taken care of... We are recommending to anyone who asks... Even saw wolves..

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WE HAD A GREAT TOUR LOVED OUR GUIDE

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Jennifer was wonderful. She was extremely knowledgeable and willing to go out of her way to make our trip memorable. We saw plenty of animals, including a grizzly and her two cubs! I highly recommend this trip. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour with very good guide.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Nan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our group consisted of 5 couples. The trip was well planned so that we could visit/see multiple areas of the Tetons and Yellowstone. The van was comfortable.

We had a very impressive guide, Daniel S, who knew SO much about the Tetons and Yellowstone. Daniel was friendly, courteous, patient as well as an excellent driver. He had vast knowledge of nature/wildlife specific to the areas and had such vast respect for the land and its animals. He could spot bears and other small animals with naked eye. He provided excellent descriptions of the animals/habitats. He allowed plenty of time to spot the animals to take pictures etc. and observe these animals in their habitats. Daniel demonstrated plenty of concern for the safety of people and animals.

We saw eagles, deer, moose, wolves 13, coyote, bighorn sheep, mountain goats, elk, grizzly bears, black bears and 1000s bison!!!

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Gregorio Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were lucky to have Jessie again as our guide for the Grand Teton National Park. The place is awesome!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was superb, excellent

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Mike M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour..Dwayne our guide was awesome. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved, loved, loved it! Our guide was Hallie and we adored her. She was warm and knowledgable. She even went down her secret roads to find more animals. A small, friendly group just six made the experience personal and more memorable. Can't say enough positive things about this tour. By the way, we took the morning tour. It was well worth getting up so early.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Gretchen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the tour we took of the Grand Tetons was wonderful. Our guide, Mark, was very knowledgable of the whole area and we learned a lot! We saw lots of wildlife and the weather was beautiful that day. I highly recommend it! Gretchen from PA

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Julius G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Was everything expected and more. Guide was great as was trip

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Joanna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This two day trip was one of the greatest experiences I have ever had! I had been to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks many times in the past, but this trip was like seeing them for the first time. Our guide, Evan, was awesome he was very personable, thoughtful, and professional. Furthermore, his knowledge of the parks and points of interest was amazing, and he must have bionic vision because he was able to spot wildlife that was nearly impossible to see, initially. In all my trips to Yellowstone and the Tetons, I have never seen as much wildlife as I saw on this trip. Seeing the Lamar Valley was a life changing experience, and we were privileged to see interactions between grizzlies and wolves that humans rarely see. I more than highly recommend this trip and Evan as your guide.

Doing what: 2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Clint W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very good. Our tour guide, Taylor, was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Overall myself and my family had a very good time and would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

jillnmarkm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful excursion. Brushbuck is a top notch company. It was raining the day of our trip and Duane, our guide, contacted us that afternoon to see if we would prefer a closed vehicle versus the open jeep we had scheduled. We were so thankful this was an option otherwise we would have been drenched and frozen. Duane picked us up at our rental house since we were staying in Teton Village. He was timely, professional and extremely knowledgeable. We were able to see a variety of wildlife on our safari - Elk, Bison, Mule dear, a red tailed fox, Moose, Grouse, Osprey, and Antelope. Duane had eagle eyes and could zero in on the animals like a skilled spotter. He gave us the history of Jackson Hole and the surrounding areas. All 9 of us in our group had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this tour and our guide Duane.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Adam was great! He had a vast knowledge of park history, wildlife, and plants. He had a great sense of humor. We saw elk, moose, antelope, buffalo, eagles, even a beaver. The treats he provided were great. This is something to do if you really want to see the park and it's animals with someone else doing the driving. Great job!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Carl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip! The guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Highly recommended. Looking forward to taking the 2 day Yellowstone trip at some time in the future.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Carolyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was part of a small group which gave us an opportunity to not only see the Grand Tetons, but also to get to know each other. Grant was our tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the area. He stopped at the most appropriate stops to take advantage of the nature in terms of the scenery and wild animals. Great tour!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message