Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Teton National Park

A park that was actually established twice (the original 1929 park was formed to protect the mountain peaks and the lakes near the base; much of the adjacent valley floor was included in the boundaries established in 1950), Grand Teton Park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jamison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly. We were extremely lucky on this trip as we got within 15 feet of a moose inside the vehicle of course and a close look at a wolf towards the end. I was very pleased.

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

dazie29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent had a wonderful guide would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

daviscarole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great visit to an area we had never visited. Brush Buck, our expedition team, was extremely knowledgeable,.. We saw everything we wanted, and felt very well taken care of... We are recommending to anyone who asks... Even saw wolves..

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Nan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our group consisted of 5 couples. The trip was well planned so that we could visit/see multiple areas of the Tetons and Yellowstone. The van was comfortable.

We had a very impressive guide, Daniel S, who knew SO much about the Tetons and Yellowstone. Daniel was friendly, courteous, patient as well as an excellent driver. He had vast knowledge of nature/wildlife specific to the areas and had such vast respect for the land and its animals. He could spot bears and other small animals with naked eye. He provided excellent descriptions of the animals/habitats. He allowed plenty of time to spot the animals to take pictures etc. and observe these animals in their habitats. Daniel demonstrated plenty of concern for the safety of people and animals.

We saw eagles, deer, moose, wolves 13, coyote, bighorn sheep, mountain goats, elk, grizzly bears, black bears and 1000s bison!!!

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Gregorio Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were lucky to have Jessie again as our guide for the Grand Teton National Park. The place is awesome!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Gretchen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the tour we took of the Grand Tetons was wonderful. Our guide, Mark, was very knowledgable of the whole area and we learned a lot! We saw lots of wildlife and the weather was beautiful that day. I highly recommend it! Gretchen from PA

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Joanna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This two day trip was one of the greatest experiences I have ever had! I had been to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks many times in the past, but this trip was like seeing them for the first time. Our guide, Evan, was awesome he was very personable, thoughtful, and professional. Furthermore, his knowledge of the parks and points of interest was amazing, and he must have bionic vision because he was able to spot wildlife that was nearly impossible to see, initially. In all my trips to Yellowstone and the Tetons, I have never seen as much wildlife as I saw on this trip. Seeing the Lamar Valley was a life changing experience, and we were privileged to see interactions between grizzlies and wolves that humans rarely see. I more than highly recommend this trip and Evan as your guide.

Doing what: 2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Carolyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was part of a small group which gave us an opportunity to not only see the Grand Tetons, but also to get to know each other. Grant was our tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the area. He stopped at the most appropriate stops to take advantage of the nature in terms of the scenery and wild animals. Great tour!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Suzanne H C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent! Our tour guide not only showed us the Tetons, but helped us appreciate the geology and history of the area as well as the wildlife and wildflowers that we were enjoying. I was somewhat limited in my mobility ,and he always got me to a place where I could enjoy the beautiful surroundings while they took their walks. This is an excellent way to get a overview of the park if you are staying for while or a great way to experience the park if your time or mobility is limited.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Del L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were able to book two tours. One of Yellowstone and one of the Grand Tetons. Both the areas and the tours were magnificent! I would highly recommend taking the tours. You are able to see so much more of the beauty of Yellowstone and the Tetons. Anyone who hasn't visited these areas is missing out on the experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

twincities China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a relatively not so good weather on our day to Grand Teton - the morning is lovely, but the afternoon is raining. But our guide Jeffery is super! His way of guiding us and introducing us the sights is simply calm but makes us more into the mother nature itself. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Jeffrey picked us up promptly at our hotel, and the next 8 hours were filled with excitement. Jeffrey is an enthusiastic tour guide whose vast knowledge for exceeded our expectations. He drove us places that we wouldn't have found or dared to travel to on our own. We made many stops, and each time, Jeffrey was out of the van pointing out attractions and taking photographing us. We'll have lots of wonderful memories when we return home. Jane and David

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Vicki L Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good tour for a very affordable price - the tour meets all significant checkpoints of the Grand Teton National Park coupled with a myriad of tales and nuggets of information from the guide. Though I was told that the tour differs from tour guide to tour guide, the guide for this trip, Jeffrey, brought his zeal and personality to the trip - adding a tinge of the local spirit and gregarious attitude throughout the entire trip. Thematically-based facts and stories told by Jeffrey definitely added a local edge to this trip that would otherwise be a simple, lacklustre tour that could have been done by any random touring company. All in all, it was a short, fun trip filled with entertaining stories and tales to take home.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Paige K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jeffrey was our guide for the Grand Teton tour. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about the area. The tour was a full 8 hour event that passed very quickly. Jeffrey made the day very enjoyable and memorable. We were shown beautiful sites and told interesting historical stories about the area. It was a great blend of riding in the van and getting out to experience and photograph the beautiful area. I defiantly recommend this awesome adventure.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

her2row

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

100 PURE AWESOMENESS!!!!! Thanks to the guide whose knowlege of the area took us to the hidden waterfalls, slightly off tour but we still got everything in AND we saw heaps of wildlife!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Karl S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour, especially our tour guide, Jeffrey. He was very pleasant, respectful and a pleasure to have as a guide. Most importantly, he is very knowledgeable on all aspects of earth science and especially, about Grand Teton National Park.. He certainly made our eight hour tour very interesting and memorable.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very great activity, would do it again tomorrow.!

Doing what: Scenic Raft Trip on Jackson Hole’s Snake River

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely the best tour for seening, doing, and photographing the Tetons. Jessie, our tour guide was very personable, highly knowledgeable, and went out of his way when he learned we were photographers on our first visit to the area! Recommend for anyone to experience the grandeur and majestic scenes of the Tetons. The small van was very enjoyable for the 8 people.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Aumaporn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Kay H B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We got to see more things up close in a small group(van) than we got to see on the tour bus when we were there before.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Walter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To say it was breathless would be insecure. Everyone must experience this joy. Our tour guide was Jesse and he was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and well informed. He was the one who bought this experience to life. Every time we saw a wild animal Jesse was more excited than all of us. When we saw an Elk or Bison or whatever he would put a stuffed animal of the same on the dashboard of the vehicle we were in. We really enjoyed our day with him and cannot praise him enough. He brought life to Yellowstone.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour with great scenery. Tour guide Jesse O'Connor displayed a great passion and knowledge of this region. A very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic, we were on a 4day tour that normally has 9 guests, turned out we were the only 2.
We had a personalized tour with a guide that was both extremely knowledgeable and personable.
Had the pleasure of viewing 13 bear, a wolf feeding on a recent kill, along with thousands of bison, elk and other animals.
The highlight of the trip was a Mama bear with her 3 cubs, so close you could almost reach out and touch them.
The tour went smoothly and the vehicle was comfortable.
Would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see Yellowstone and Grand Teton, mountains and animals.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Merv United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

So happy we took this tour. Mark, our guide, was delightful. He was prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. We felt that we would never have appreciate the Teton Park as much without his direction.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message