Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Teton National Park

A park that was actually established twice (the original 1929 park was formed to protect the mountain peaks and the lakes near the base; much of the adjacent valley floor was included in the boundaries established in 1950), Grand Teton Park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Was everything expected and more. Guide was great as was trip

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This two day trip was one of the greatest experiences I have ever had! I had been to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks many times in the past, but this trip was like seeing them for the first time. Our guide, Evan, was awesome he was very personable, thoughtful, and professional. Furthermore, his knowledge of the parks and points of interest was amazing, and he must have bionic vision because he was able to spot wildlife that was nearly impossible to see, initially. In all my trips to Yellowstone and the Tetons, I have never seen as much wildlife as I saw on this trip. Seeing the Lamar Valley was a life changing experience, and we were privileged to see interactions between grizzlies and wolves that humans rarely see. I more than highly recommend this trip and Evan as your guide.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very good. Our tour guide, Taylor, was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Overall myself and my family had a very good time and would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful excursion. Brushbuck is a top notch company. It was raining the day of our trip and Duane, our guide, contacted us that afternoon to see if we would prefer a closed vehicle versus the open jeep we had scheduled. We were so thankful this was an option otherwise we would have been drenched and frozen. Duane picked us up at our rental house since we were staying in Teton Village. He was timely, professional and extremely knowledgeable. We were able to see a variety of wildlife on our safari - Elk, Bison, Mule dear, a red tailed fox, Moose, Grouse, Osprey, and Antelope. Duane had eagle eyes and could zero in on the animals like a skilled spotter. He gave us the history of Jackson Hole and the surrounding areas. All 9 of us in our group had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this tour and our guide Duane.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Adam was great! He had a vast knowledge of park history, wildlife, and plants. He had a great sense of humor. We saw elk, moose, antelope, buffalo, eagles, even a beaver. The treats he provided were great. This is something to do if you really want to see the park and it's animals with someone else doing the driving. Great job!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip! The guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Highly recommended. Looking forward to taking the 2 day Yellowstone trip at some time in the future.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was part of a small group which gave us an opportunity to not only see the Grand Tetons, but also to get to know each other. Grant was our tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the area. He stopped at the most appropriate stops to take advantage of the nature in terms of the scenery and wild animals. Great tour!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent! Our tour guide not only showed us the Tetons, but helped us appreciate the geology and history of the area as well as the wildlife and wildflowers that we were enjoying. I was somewhat limited in my mobility ,and he always got me to a place where I could enjoy the beautiful surroundings while they took their walks. This is an excellent way to get a overview of the park if you are staying for while or a great way to experience the park if your time or mobility is limited.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Terrific guide and the blankets and binoculars were such a nice touch along with the snacks and the coffee she supplied at the early morning hour was SO appreciated. We saw lots of animals and the amount of time was just right. I think this is a perfect family adventure, but we are a mature couple and it was perfect for us as well. We were not dressed for the weather in the early morning hours, so I would suggested for those morning trips you advise people to wear really warm clothes and gloves would be a great idea...we East Coast folks cannot fathom 40 degree temps in July anywhere:

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the best time and saw lots of wildlife. Our tour guide was young, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She worked hard to make sure we saw wildlife and was full of information. She asked the group if we wanted to go a bit longer to see if we could find elk feeding and we all said yes! and were rewarded with not only elk sightings, but we heard them calling to each other!
The tour was on time, the jeep was clean and comfortable and snacks and water/pop was also served. Great trip and we saw the Grand Tetons in a way we could not have done ourselves.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were able to book two tours. One of Yellowstone and one of the Grand Tetons. Both the areas and the tours were magnificent! I would highly recommend taking the tours. You are able to see so much more of the beauty of Yellowstone and the Tetons. Anyone who hasn't visited these areas is missing out on the experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great trip. We saw lots of animals and got some great pictures. Chris, our guide did a great job. Would do again.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a relatively not so good weather on our day to Grand Teton - the morning is lovely, but the afternoon is raining. But our guide Jeffery is super! His way of guiding us and introducing us the sights is simply calm but makes us more into the mother nature itself. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Chris, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and personable. We had a tremendous experience.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Jeffrey picked us up promptly at our hotel, and the next 8 hours were filled with excitement. Jeffrey is an enthusiastic tour guide whose vast knowledge for exceeded our expectations. He drove us places that we wouldn't have found or dared to travel to on our own. We made many stops, and each time, Jeffrey was out of the van pointing out attractions and taking photographing us. We'll have lots of wonderful memories when we return home. Jane and David

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw bison, deer, antelope, beaver, eagles and more. Did not see a moose, but our guide, Hayli, tried hard to find one for us. She was an amazing guide, very informative, friendly and pleasant to be with. Drinks and snacks were provided and it was great riding in the open air jeep. I highly recommend this safari.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Vicki L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good tour for a very affordable price - the tour meets all significant checkpoints of the Grand Teton National Park coupled with a myriad of tales and nuggets of information from the guide. Though I was told that the tour differs from tour guide to tour guide, the guide for this trip, Jeffrey, brought his zeal and personality to the trip - adding a tinge of the local spirit and gregarious attitude throughout the entire trip. Thematically-based facts and stories told by Jeffrey definitely added a local edge to this trip that would otherwise be a simple, lacklustre tour that could have been done by any random touring company. All in all, it was a short, fun trip filled with entertaining stories and tales to take home.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jeffrey was our guide for the Grand Teton tour. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about the area. The tour was a full 8 hour event that passed very quickly. Jeffrey made the day very enjoyable and memorable. We were shown beautiful sites and told interesting historical stories about the area. It was a great blend of riding in the van and getting out to experience and photograph the beautiful area. I defiantly recommend this awesome adventure.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

100 PURE AWESOMENESS!!!!! Thanks to the guide whose knowlege of the area took us to the hidden waterfalls, slightly off tour but we still got everything in AND we saw heaps of wildlife!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our moose were not kissing like the photo but we had a fawn suckling and Adam our guide was fabulous. I would go again!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots of animals. Moose, elk, pronghorn antelope, owl, beaver and deer. Great tour guide Hallie. Very knowledgeable.
Highly recommend this tour. We went at dusk.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour, especially our tour guide, Jeffrey. He was very pleasant, respectful and a pleasure to have as a guide. Most importantly, he is very knowledgeable on all aspects of earth science and especially, about Grand Teton National Park.. He certainly made our eight hour tour very interesting and memorable.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had never been to Jackson Hole before so we weren't sure what tour/activity to participate in. We took a chance with the Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari sunrise tour and boy are we glad we did. Our guide, Duane, at Brushbuck guide services, was knowledgeable of both the history of the Grand Tetons and the animals that inhabit it. He knew just where to take us to ensure maximum animal sightings. We saw moose, bison, elk, a grizzly bear, long horn sheep, mule deer and many other animals and birds indigenous to the area. it was a great introduction to Jackson Hole.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had wonderful evening and our guide was informative ,patient and stayed out much longer to enable us to see the stags,not to be missed

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message