Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Teton National Park

A park that was actually established twice (the original 1929 park was formed to protect the mountain peaks and the lakes near the base; much of the adjacent valley floor was included in the boundaries established in 1950), Grand Teton Park ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great trip. We saw lots of animals and got some great pictures. Chris, our guide did a great job. Would do again.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a relatively not so good weather on our day to Grand Teton - the morning is lovely, but the afternoon is raining. But our guide Jeffery is super! His way of guiding us and introducing us the sights is simply calm but makes us more into the mother nature itself. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Chris, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and personable. We had a tremendous experience.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Jeffrey picked us up promptly at our hotel, and the next 8 hours were filled with excitement. Jeffrey is an enthusiastic tour guide whose vast knowledge for exceeded our expectations. He drove us places that we wouldn't have found or dared to travel to on our own. We made many stops, and each time, Jeffrey was out of the van pointing out attractions and taking photographing us. We'll have lots of wonderful memories when we return home. Jane and David

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw bison, deer, antelope, beaver, eagles and more. Did not see a moose, but our guide, Hayli, tried hard to find one for us. She was an amazing guide, very informative, friendly and pleasant to be with. Drinks and snacks were provided and it was great riding in the open air jeep. I highly recommend this safari.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Vicki L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A good tour for a very affordable price - the tour meets all significant checkpoints of the Grand Teton National Park coupled with a myriad of tales and nuggets of information from the guide. Though I was told that the tour differs from tour guide to tour guide, the guide for this trip, Jeffrey, brought his zeal and personality to the trip - adding a tinge of the local spirit and gregarious attitude throughout the entire trip. Thematically-based facts and stories told by Jeffrey definitely added a local edge to this trip that would otherwise be a simple, lacklustre tour that could have been done by any random touring company. All in all, it was a short, fun trip filled with entertaining stories and tales to take home.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jeffrey was our guide for the Grand Teton tour. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about the area. The tour was a full 8 hour event that passed very quickly. Jeffrey made the day very enjoyable and memorable. We were shown beautiful sites and told interesting historical stories about the area. It was a great blend of riding in the van and getting out to experience and photograph the beautiful area. I defiantly recommend this awesome adventure.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

100 PURE AWESOMENESS!!!!! Thanks to the guide whose knowlege of the area took us to the hidden waterfalls, slightly off tour but we still got everything in AND we saw heaps of wildlife!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our moose were not kissing like the photo but we had a fawn suckling and Adam our guide was fabulous. I would go again!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots of animals. Moose, elk, pronghorn antelope, owl, beaver and deer. Great tour guide Hallie. Very knowledgeable.
Highly recommend this tour. We went at dusk.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour, especially our tour guide, Jeffrey. He was very pleasant, respectful and a pleasure to have as a guide. Most importantly, he is very knowledgeable on all aspects of earth science and especially, about Grand Teton National Park.. He certainly made our eight hour tour very interesting and memorable.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had never been to Jackson Hole before so we weren't sure what tour/activity to participate in. We took a chance with the Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari sunrise tour and boy are we glad we did. Our guide, Duane, at Brushbuck guide services, was knowledgeable of both the history of the Grand Tetons and the animals that inhabit it. He knew just where to take us to ensure maximum animal sightings. We saw moose, bison, elk, a grizzly bear, long horn sheep, mule deer and many other animals and birds indigenous to the area. it was a great introduction to Jackson Hole.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had wonderful evening and our guide was informative ,patient and stayed out much longer to enable us to see the stags,not to be missed

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very great activity, would do it again tomorrow.!

Doing what: Scenic Raft Trip on Jackson Hole’s Snake River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely the best tour for seening, doing, and photographing the Tetons. Jessie, our tour guide was very personable, highly knowledgeable, and went out of his way when he learned we were photographers on our first visit to the area! Recommend for anyone to experience the grandeur and majestic scenes of the Tetons. The small van was very enjoyable for the 8 people.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Duane Newman was our tour guide from Brushbuck Guide Services for Yellowstone and the Grand Teton National Parks. He did an EXCELLENT job showing us around and giving us wonderful information along the way. I highly recommend Duane and Brushbuck Guide Services.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was rainy and cold, but our tour guide brought warm blankets and hot coffee for our group. We learnt a lot, and would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was amazing best trip of three,saw every thing but bears Must do great host

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent evening all round from pick up to drop off our guide Taylor Calderon was the perfect guide found us every animal possible to find on a prefect evening, elk, beaver, pronghorn, bison mule deer and a magical bull moose with full rack at very close range. The adapted vehicle with all seats facing forward and at height ensured everyone had a good view to snack in the middle of 150 or so Bison was amazing.
A very good tour and cannot recommend higher!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We got to see more things up close in a small group(van) than we got to see on the tour bus when we were there before.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awsome tour! Duane was our guide and did an exceptional job. I brought one of my son's and his friend. Not only was it beautiful but it was great having Duane with his knowledge of the park and animals. I was so impressed I'm hoping in the near future to plan a trip through Yellowstone with my husband and use your services again.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This experience could not have been better. We have done a lot of these types of outings and would rate this among the best. It starts with Dwayne, our guide. He was informative without being overbearing. His knowledge of so many aspects of the wildlife, geology, history was simply fantastic. His stories were great as well. He was so helpful to my wife Elaine with her photography which she is still learning. The other part that was great was the vehicle. Being able to sit in the open was similar to what we experienced in Africa and the Amazon and it helped us find as many animals as Dwayne who rightfully is paying attention to driving. The reason I mention this is that we saw a number of safaris in Grand Tetons in vans with people squeezed up against windows. Being out in the open with the ability to move around was better by far. In summary, this was just a great experience and well worth what we paid. Thank you. Rick and Elaine Barton

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message