Part of the National Wildlife Refuge System, the National Elk Refuge is more than just a winter habitat for Jackson Elk Herd—it’s a habitat for many different species of endangered animals and big game. The Refuge has been part of the Jackson ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Adam was great! He had a vast knowledge of park history, wildlife, and plants. He had a great sense of humor. We saw elk, moose, antelope, buffalo, eagles, even a beaver. The treats he provided were great. This is something to do if you really want to see the park and it's animals with someone else doing the driving. Great job!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip! The guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Highly recommended. Looking forward to taking the 2 day Yellowstone trip at some time in the future.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Terrific guide and the blankets and binoculars were such a nice touch along with the snacks and the coffee she supplied at the early morning hour was SO appreciated. We saw lots of animals and the amount of time was just right. I think this is a perfect family adventure, but we are a mature couple and it was perfect for us as well. We were not dressed for the weather in the early morning hours, so I would suggested for those morning trips you advise people to wear really warm clothes and gloves would be a great idea...we East Coast folks cannot fathom 40 degree temps in July anywhere:

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the best time and saw lots of wildlife. Our tour guide was young, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She worked hard to make sure we saw wildlife and was full of information. She asked the group if we wanted to go a bit longer to see if we could find elk feeding and we all said yes! and were rewarded with not only elk sightings, but we heard them calling to each other!
The tour was on time, the jeep was clean and comfortable and snacks and water/pop was also served. Great trip and we saw the Grand Tetons in a way we could not have done ourselves.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great trip. We saw lots of animals and got some great pictures. Chris, our guide did a great job. Would do again.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Chris, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and personable. We had a tremendous experience.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw bison, deer, antelope, beaver, eagles and more. Did not see a moose, but our guide, Hayli, tried hard to find one for us. She was an amazing guide, very informative, friendly and pleasant to be with. Drinks and snacks were provided and it was great riding in the open air jeep. I highly recommend this safari.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our moose were not kissing like the photo but we had a fawn suckling and Adam our guide was fabulous. I would go again!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots of animals. Moose, elk, pronghorn antelope, owl, beaver and deer. Great tour guide Hallie. Very knowledgeable.
Highly recommend this tour. We went at dusk.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had never been to Jackson Hole before so we weren't sure what tour/activity to participate in. We took a chance with the Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari sunrise tour and boy are we glad we did. Our guide, Duane, at Brushbuck guide services, was knowledgeable of both the history of the Grand Tetons and the animals that inhabit it. He knew just where to take us to ensure maximum animal sightings. We saw moose, bison, elk, a grizzly bear, long horn sheep, mule deer and many other animals and birds indigenous to the area. it was a great introduction to Jackson Hole.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had wonderful evening and our guide was informative ,patient and stayed out much longer to enable us to see the stags,not to be missed

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Duane Newman was our tour guide from Brushbuck Guide Services for Yellowstone and the Grand Teton National Parks. He did an EXCELLENT job showing us around and giving us wonderful information along the way. I highly recommend Duane and Brushbuck Guide Services.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was rainy and cold, but our tour guide brought warm blankets and hot coffee for our group. We learnt a lot, and would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was amazing best trip of three,saw every thing but bears Must do great host

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent evening all round from pick up to drop off our guide Taylor Calderon was the perfect guide found us every animal possible to find on a prefect evening, elk, beaver, pronghorn, bison mule deer and a magical bull moose with full rack at very close range. The adapted vehicle with all seats facing forward and at height ensured everyone had a good view to snack in the middle of 150 or so Bison was amazing.
A very good tour and cannot recommend higher!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awsome tour! Duane was our guide and did an exceptional job. I brought one of my son's and his friend. Not only was it beautiful but it was great having Duane with his knowledge of the park and animals. I was so impressed I'm hoping in the near future to plan a trip through Yellowstone with my husband and use your services again.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This experience could not have been better. We have done a lot of these types of outings and would rate this among the best. It starts with Dwayne, our guide. He was informative without being overbearing. His knowledge of so many aspects of the wildlife, geology, history was simply fantastic. His stories were great as well. He was so helpful to my wife Elaine with her photography which she is still learning. The other part that was great was the vehicle. Being able to sit in the open was similar to what we experienced in Africa and the Amazon and it helped us find as many animals as Dwayne who rightfully is paying attention to driving. The reason I mention this is that we saw a number of safaris in Grand Tetons in vans with people squeezed up against windows. Being out in the open with the ability to move around was better by far. In summary, this was just a great experience and well worth what we paid. Thank you. Rick and Elaine Barton

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour- the guide was well informed and entertained us with great stories and facts about the area as we toured the Grand Teton area and saw moose, bison, antelope, elk, and even a coyote.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The AM guide was good but we saw very few animals. Especially no bison, wolves, or any bears, and only 2 elk. Disappointed that we couldn't show more animals to our grandson.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Knowledgeable Guide kept us in motion. Saw a good array of wildlife. No wolves though. Timing is everything. Dress well for early morning tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The very knowledgeable tour guide took us place we would not have found on our own. As a result, we got to see a herd of bison from a distance and saw prong horn antelope.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

its like a treasure hunt and the treasures are finding the animals.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message