Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Yellowstone National Park

Located primarily in Wyoming, though parts of it extend into Montana and Idaho, Yellowstone is considered the first National Park in the world. Established by an act of Congress and then President Ulysses S. Grant in 1872, Yellowstone is famous for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nick was a great guide and we enjoyed our morning safari tour!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was well worth every penny spent. Our guide Jacqui was energetic, knowledgable, knew the area well and was able to spot an insect in a tree from 100 yards. We saw grizzly, bison, elk, as well as boiling and mud pots. We never felt rushed or that we were stagnating in any particular area. She took the guess work and driving out of my hands and let me enjoy the beauty of Yellowstone. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who simply wants to enjoy the true beauty that Yellowstone has to offer.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience, our guide Jefffrey Meehan was a wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on our tour of Yellowstone and our tour guide was AWESOME! Thank you!

Gary and Denise Miller

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is THE BEST tour we had in our trip in western US this year! Our guide Jesse O'Conner has so much knowledge on the land and his passion/love which he couldn't hide about wild life and mother nature impacts us and makes the trip absolutely unforgettable! I will recommend everyone going to YellowStone from Jackson Hole to find this tour and hope you get luck to have Jessie with you!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Duane is a wonderful and fun guide!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Vicki L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extremely high quality tour for a very affordable price - the tour promises the most significant points of the lower loop of Yellowstone that would make your trip memorable, educational, inspirational and most importantly, spectacular. Although I was told that the experience differs from tour guide to tour guide, it is evident that my guide for this trip, Jesse, was passionate in ensuring that our entire group had a pleasant and complete experience. His wealth of knowledge on the subject and plethora of cultural and historical facts might seem excessive to the common tourist but to me, the information he provided balanced out the majesty and simplicity of each location and area we visited thus, making my trip both a mentally-enriching and visually-stunning one. And yes, we saw some animals and wildlife along the way too.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jessie was our guide for the Yellowstone National Park tour. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about the area. The tour was a full 11 hour event that passed very quickly. Jessie made the day very enjoyable and memorable. He has great connections with the geyser watchers so we were able to see both Old Faithful and the Beehive go up at the same time! We were shown many beautiful and amazing sites and told interesting historical stories about the area. The tour was a great blend of riding in the van and getting out to experience and photograph the amazing sites. I defiantly recommend this awesome adventure.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing, fabulous guide who had a wealth of knowlege. The scenery was amazing!!!!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Simply outstanding!! Even my hard-to-impress girlfrind and her nine-year-old boy were thoroughly thrilled! Miguel (the guide and driver) was very experienced, knowledgeable, humorous, and evidently enjoyed what he did. I recommend this tour to anyone without any reservatiins. Congratulations!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fabulous, everyone had a great time. Adam was on time, knowledgeable and extremely entertaining. I look forward to traveling with home in the future. I can't even imagine what fun a safari in Africa would be. Adam was great.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic. Miguel our driver and tour guide was so knowledgable. I learned more in our one day trip through Yellowstone and Grand Tetons I know more than my son who lives there. It was 12 hours long however, this place is so beautiful and Miguel's stories and history made it seem like a few minutes.

I highly recommend this tour. Money well spent.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really outstanding. Jessie O'Connor was a fantastic tour guide. Great fund of knowledge and articulate. Really did a great job of filling up a 11 hour tour. Felt like he was working really hard to make sure we had a great experience and got to see as much as possible. Unbelievable ability to spot wildlife and identify it. For a bunch of city dwellers, Jessie was able to get us to the as many of the great sites as possible. Correctly gauged our ability to hike and keep up. Was a perfect way to see Yellowstone given the time and location limits. He picked us up and dropped us off on our Jackson Hotel.

I am in general skeptical of tours but was well worth it for our family of 5 with teens.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unbelievable how much fun it was! Absolutely worth every penny ! Your guides are an incredible wealth of information. Taylor was amazing at spotting wildlife! Wonderful personalities. They knew where to stop, where we would have the best views. Thank you so much for such a great day !

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip was wonderful, tour guide, Jesse O'Connor, was a marvelous fount of knowledge, and did his best to accommodate our request to stop at several Visitor Centers for National Park Passport stamps in our National Parks passports. We don't walk fast and he was patient and did everything he could to make it a pleasant trip. I highly recommend this tour, it would be impossible to have the prior knowledge to so thoroughly and effectively visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very helpful and would stop anytime for photos.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

tour and guide were excellent my entire group had a wonderful time and experience i would recommend to anyone going to yellowstone whenever we go back i would do it again thanks

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour of Yellowstone was perfect! Our tour guide, Jesse O'Connor, was extremely knowledgeable, sensitive, enthusiastic, and fun! He had the right balance of historic perspective and the present day park. He paced the tour very well, and each stop was more breathtakingly beautiful than the previous one. The 11 hours passed by quickly and left us wanting more! My husband and I saw everything we wanted to see and more! I highly recommend this enormously enjoyable and informative tour.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My tour gave me the option to change the length of my tour to fit with my schedule the night before my tour was scheduled trip. This showed much flexibility. Would use this service again.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoy the tour very much.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was more than what we expected both tours, both guides were excellent. We saw everything we wanted to see and more . Sorry pictures are not available yet. Keep up the good work.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Couldn't have enjoyed it more. Absolutely amazing and our tour guide Jessie was the best!!!!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was Excellent!!! We see in one day things people don't in a week.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message