Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Yellowstone National Park

Located primarily in Wyoming, though parts of it extend into Montana and Idaho, Yellowstone is considered the first National Park in the world. Established by an act of Congress and then President Ulysses S. Grant in 1872, Yellowstone is famous for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ldydbass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip and awesome guide!! Don't miss this trip!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

daviscarole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great visit to an area we had never visited. Brush Buck, our expedition team, was extremely knowledgeable,.. We saw everything we wanted, and felt very well taken care of... We are recommending to anyone who asks... Even saw wolves..

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. Yellowstone has SO much to see and we would not have seen anywhere her what we did had we ventured to do this on our own.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Rodney I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Jaclyn was professional, courteous and always mindful of our needs. She made every effort for us to see the wildlife and important sites. She went out of her way at the end of the tour to make one last attempt to see a bear and her going beyond the expected allowed us to view a grizzly. I have had no other contact with the company or other guides in the past but Jaclyn will be the one I ask for next time. She made the trip memorable.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Doug was an excellent tour guide, very professional, knowledgeable, passionate and enthusiastic. The trip was better than I ever dreamed, imagined or hoped for. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Nan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our group consisted of 5 couples. The trip was well planned so that we could visit/see multiple areas of the Tetons and Yellowstone. The van was comfortable.

We had a very impressive guide, Daniel S, who knew SO much about the Tetons and Yellowstone. Daniel was friendly, courteous, patient as well as an excellent driver. He had vast knowledge of nature/wildlife specific to the areas and had such vast respect for the land and its animals. He could spot bears and other small animals with naked eye. He provided excellent descriptions of the animals/habitats. He allowed plenty of time to spot the animals to take pictures etc. and observe these animals in their habitats. Daniel demonstrated plenty of concern for the safety of people and animals.

We saw eagles, deer, moose, wolves 13, coyote, bighorn sheep, mountain goats, elk, grizzly bears, black bears and 1000s bison!!!

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Gregorio Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jessie is a fantastic guide! He has an intimate knowledge of the area and his passion for Yellowstone made our tour all that more memorable!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Lorraine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The whole experience from beginning to end was flawless, professional, and very comfortable. Our tour guide, Jesse, was wonderful and very easy to get along with. His knowledge of the area was great and my husband and I learned so much about Yellowstone NP. He is what made the tour over the top. Although I know there are many touring companies, I would recommend this tour by Viator to everyone. You won't be sorry.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jesse, out tour guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Joanna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This two day trip was one of the greatest experiences I have ever had! I had been to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks many times in the past, but this trip was like seeing them for the first time. Our guide, Evan, was awesome he was very personable, thoughtful, and professional. Furthermore, his knowledge of the parks and points of interest was amazing, and he must have bionic vision because he was able to spot wildlife that was nearly impossible to see, initially. In all my trips to Yellowstone and the Tetons, I have never seen as much wildlife as I saw on this trip. Seeing the Lamar Valley was a life changing experience, and we were privileged to see interactions between grizzlies and wolves that humans rarely see. I more than highly recommend this trip and Evan as your guide.

Doing what: 2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great experience. Our guide, Jennifer, was very engaging and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend anyone to visit Yellowstone this way. I was more interested in the history than the wildlife but when a Bison blocks your path then this just adds to the day. Jennifer was very accomodating to our needs and we were impressed with her knowledge of the area. She went out of her way for us and nothing was too much trouble - even the hunt for the elusive Moose sighting. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

BRUCE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pat was very nice and helpful !!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Peggy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing experience for father/son

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Aundrea E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

me and my daughter and grand daughter had a great day on your tour. Our guide did an excellent job. aundrea Evans

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Rashid Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nick was a great guide and we enjoyed our morning safari tour!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Joe A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was well worth every penny spent. Our guide Jacqui was energetic, knowledgable, knew the area well and was able to spot an insect in a tree from 100 yards. We saw grizzly, bison, elk, as well as boiling and mud pots. We never felt rushed or that we were stagnating in any particular area. She took the guess work and driving out of my hands and let me enjoy the beauty of Yellowstone. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who simply wants to enjoy the true beauty that Yellowstone has to offer.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

peter p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience, our guide Jefffrey Meehan was a wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on our tour of Yellowstone and our tour guide was AWESOME! Thank you!

Gary and Denise Miller

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

twincities China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is THE BEST tour we had in our trip in western US this year! Our guide Jesse O'Conner has so much knowledge on the land and his passion/love which he couldn't hide about wild life and mother nature impacts us and makes the trip absolutely unforgettable! I will recommend everyone going to YellowStone from Jackson Hole to find this tour and hope you get luck to have Jessie with you!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

DMAHERAS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Duane is a wonderful and fun guide!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Vicki L Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extremely high quality tour for a very affordable price - the tour promises the most significant points of the lower loop of Yellowstone that would make your trip memorable, educational, inspirational and most importantly, spectacular. Although I was told that the experience differs from tour guide to tour guide, it is evident that my guide for this trip, Jesse, was passionate in ensuring that our entire group had a pleasant and complete experience. His wealth of knowledge on the subject and plethora of cultural and historical facts might seem excessive to the common tourist but to me, the information he provided balanced out the majesty and simplicity of each location and area we visited thus, making my trip both a mentally-enriching and visually-stunning one. And yes, we saw some animals and wildlife along the way too.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Paige K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jessie was our guide for the Yellowstone National Park tour. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about the area. The tour was a full 11 hour event that passed very quickly. Jessie made the day very enjoyable and memorable. He has great connections with the geyser watchers so we were able to see both Old Faithful and the Beehive go up at the same time! We were shown many beautiful and amazing sites and told interesting historical stories about the area. The tour was a great blend of riding in the van and getting out to experience and photograph the amazing sites. I defiantly recommend this awesome adventure.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

her2row

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing, fabulous guide who had a wealth of knowlege. The scenery was amazing!!!!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Jun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Simply outstanding!! Even my hard-to-impress girlfrind and her nine-year-old boy were thoroughly thrilled! Miguel (the guide and driver) was very experienced, knowledgeable, humorous, and evidently enjoyed what he did. I recommend this tour to anyone without any reservatiins. Congratulations!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fabulous, everyone had a great time. Adam was on time, knowledgeable and extremely entertaining. I look forward to traveling with home in the future. I can't even imagine what fun a safari in Africa would be. Adam was great.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message