Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Yellowstone National Park

Located primarily in Wyoming, though parts of it extend into Montana and Idaho, Yellowstone is considered the first National Park in the world. Established by an act of Congress and then President Ulysses S. Grant in 1872, Yellowstone is famous for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hazel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous tour! Our guide, Daniel was first rate. Saw park highlights in an organized and timely fashion
that saved lots of time. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

lneah44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Picked up on time, very pleasant and knowledgable driver. I was glad it was not a full busload as the seats seemed to be a bit small.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Lorraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Logistically, the tour unfolded as planned. Grant, our driver and guide, was most hospitable, patient, and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Brandy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing! Jessy was very knowledgeable, helpful, and a pleasure to spend the day with

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Myra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Firstly, Daniel was the most enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide I've ever experienced. He made the wonders of Yellowstone come to life. He was anxious to please and seemed genuinely happy when his group was happy. We were able to see so much due to his diligence in finding the elusive wildlife as well as the natural wonders. He had answers to most all questions. His love of the subject matter was evident, thus making it exciting for the group.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Dale O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jesse, our tour guide was amazing. So enthusiastic and knowledgable. Long but well worth it because we were able to see the highlights of the park.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

john c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Duane was the best tour guide we have ever had. He was extremely knowledgeable, outgoing and helpful. Our 11-hour trip went by so quickly. He showed us the best areas of Yellowstone National Park. Absolutely breathtaking. Would recommend him to anyone.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best interactive, small group tours I have been on.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Holly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great experience! We loved our guide, Taylor, and we toured with a great group. We were fortunate enough to be with other people with a great sense of humor. We had a blast!
We saw lots of wildlife and got a great overview of some of the highlights of the southern loop. Taylor was very knowledgeable about the park itself and about the flora and fauna. She also was very helpful with information about other parts of the park we were unable to see that day.
I would highly recommend this tour and this guide to anyone!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jesse was an amazing tour guide. If you like learning about the history and science of the geysers, mountains, etc He is your guy. He was also very passionate about the area, upbeat and flexible with knowing the best ways to maneuver around the other tourists so we could get the best views! Thanks Jesse!! Laura and Taylor from Ohio :

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

william.mackie6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip , the guide was excellent and well versed in what was happening in the park

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Caryl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These tour guides Dan and Mike exceeded all our expectations! They were pros in spotting wildlife and we had two grizzly sightings one with a young cub, numerous herds of bison, elk and pronghorn, a snowshoe rabbit, bald eagles and many birds/ducks/swans. They gave us all kinds of interesting information on all the various animals. They also explained all the wonderful geological features and knew so much about the history of the area and features.
The van was comfortable great leg room and stocked with drinks and snacks. Most of all, both of these guides were so pleasant and interesting that it was a joy to spend 12 hours with them!
We picked this group mainly due to its most reasonable price and we got SO much more! This is the best way to see and learn all about Yellowstone and GTNP even if you supplement it with a day or more on your own. Thank you Dan and Mike for providing us such a wonderful experience!!!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Koga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jaclyn and Taylor were amazing tour guides! They knew everything about the nature, seismology and history of Yellowstone. It was a very informative tour. And we saw a bear, a moose, a wolf, bisons, hot springs, the Old Faithful geysire and many other things. Thanks for this amazing wildlife safari!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Tom F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best guided tour we've ever experienced. Saw lots of wild animals.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Haleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was amazing! Yellowstone was beautiful and we saw a lot of wildlife too!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Lance M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Nick was amazing and must have been so tired after a full day.

He made sure our day was memorable.

Thank you to him and ViaTor

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

ldydbass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip and awesome guide!! Don't miss this trip!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

daviscarole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great visit to an area we had never visited. Brush Buck, our expedition team, was extremely knowledgeable,.. We saw everything we wanted, and felt very well taken care of... We are recommending to anyone who asks... Even saw wolves..

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. Yellowstone has SO much to see and we would not have seen anywhere her what we did had we ventured to do this on our own.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Rodney I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Jaclyn was professional, courteous and always mindful of our needs. She made every effort for us to see the wildlife and important sites. She went out of her way at the end of the tour to make one last attempt to see a bear and her going beyond the expected allowed us to view a grizzly. I have had no other contact with the company or other guides in the past but Jaclyn will be the one I ask for next time. She made the trip memorable.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Doug was an excellent tour guide, very professional, knowledgeable, passionate and enthusiastic. The trip was better than I ever dreamed, imagined or hoped for. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Nan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our group consisted of 5 couples. The trip was well planned so that we could visit/see multiple areas of the Tetons and Yellowstone. The van was comfortable.

We had a very impressive guide, Daniel S, who knew SO much about the Tetons and Yellowstone. Daniel was friendly, courteous, patient as well as an excellent driver. He had vast knowledge of nature/wildlife specific to the areas and had such vast respect for the land and its animals. He could spot bears and other small animals with naked eye. He provided excellent descriptions of the animals/habitats. He allowed plenty of time to spot the animals to take pictures etc. and observe these animals in their habitats. Daniel demonstrated plenty of concern for the safety of people and animals.

We saw eagles, deer, moose, wolves 13, coyote, bighorn sheep, mountain goats, elk, grizzly bears, black bears and 1000s bison!!!

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Gregorio Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jessie is a fantastic guide! He has an intimate knowledge of the area and his passion for Yellowstone made our tour all that more memorable!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Lorraine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The whole experience from beginning to end was flawless, professional, and very comfortable. Our tour guide, Jesse, was wonderful and very easy to get along with. His knowledge of the area was great and my husband and I learned so much about Yellowstone NP. He is what made the tour over the top. Although I know there are many touring companies, I would recommend this tour by Viator to everyone. You won't be sorry.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message