Jackson Hole ATTRACTIONS See all

Yellowstone National Park

Located primarily in Wyoming, though parts of it extend into Montana and Idaho, Yellowstone is considered the first National Park in the world. Established by an act of Congress and then President Ulysses S. Grant in 1872, Yellowstone is famous for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour of Yellowstone was perfect! Our tour guide, Jesse O'Connor, was extremely knowledgeable, sensitive, enthusiastic, and fun! He had the right balance of historic perspective and the present day park. He paced the tour very well, and each stop was more breathtakingly beautiful than the previous one. The 11 hours passed by quickly and left us wanting more! My husband and I saw everything we wanted to see and more! I highly recommend this enormously enjoyable and informative tour.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My tour gave me the option to change the length of my tour to fit with my schedule the night before my tour was scheduled trip. This showed much flexibility. Would use this service again.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoy the tour very much.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was more than what we expected both tours, both guides were excellent. We saw everything we wanted to see and more . Sorry pictures are not available yet. Keep up the good work.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Couldn't have enjoyed it more. Absolutely amazing and our tour guide Jessie was the best!!!!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was Excellent!!! We see in one day things people don't in a week.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

jesse great tour giide outstanding

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour well worth the money. The scenery was breathtaking. Tour guide Miquel Gaviria was very knowledgeable and his passion for the region made this one of the best tours we have undertaken.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fabulous- it hit all of the key features of Yellowstone. The guide was quite an expert on the geology and, animals; he kept us entertained with great stories and facts about the area as we toured Yellowstone. We also saw tons of wildlife including bison, elk, antelope, a moose, bear, bald eagle and sand hill crane as well.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic, we were on a 4day tour that normally has 9 guests, turned out we were the only 2.
We had a personalized tour with a guide that was both extremely knowledgeable and personable.
Had the pleasure of viewing 13 bear, a wolf feeding on a recent kill, along with thousands of bison, elk and other animals.
The highlight of the trip was a Mama bear with her 3 cubs, so close you could almost reach out and touch them.
The tour went smoothly and the vehicle was comfortable.
Would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see Yellowstone and Grand Teton, mountains and animals.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very informative guide! Loved the small group!

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Super, would recommend. Taylor did excellent job explaining sights and finding wildlife to see. Small group size allowed for "personalized" tour over standard. Well worth the extra money.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Informative survey tour that will significantly help me plan expected future trips to Yellowstone..

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message