Jackson is a quintessential mountain town, settled first by Native Americans and then by trappers and homesteaders. That steadfast, pioneer spirit still lives in the area, just waiting for you to soak it all up along with the crisp mountain air.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

apescoto United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Dwayne was our guide and could spot animals like nobody's business. Spotted a bald eagle in a tree on the river from the road that no one else could see. Always got the scope out to make the viewing easier. Used this cell phone to take photos through the scope and shared them with the group. Very knowledgable about the area and animals and told great stories. We saw a bear fairly close to the road and he was very conscious of the safety of the group. A great four hours.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Koga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jaclyn and Taylor were amazing tour guides! They knew everything about the nature, seismology and history of Yellowstone. It was a very informative tour. And we saw a bear, a moose, a wolf, bisons, hot springs, the Old Faithful geysire and many other things. Thanks for this amazing wildlife safari!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Tom F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best guided tour we've ever experienced. Saw lots of wild animals.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Stefanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We didn't use the open jeep maybe due to the weather, it was snowing lightly in the morning. We love the tour guide, he was very friendly, knowledgeable and had sharp eyes to spot the wildlife. We saw bisons, elks, several birds that I forgot the name, pronghorns, mooses. He tried very hard to look for bears unfortunately we didn't see any at that time. We did see the bear finally on the next day during our Yellowstone tour. The tour guide even taught us very useful skill: to take pictures using your binoculars with your iphone. Really recommend this tour to anyone who are interested to explore Grand Teton!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Haleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was amazing! Yellowstone was beautiful and we saw a lot of wildlife too!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Lance M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Nick was amazing and must have been so tired after a full day.

He made sure our day was memorable.

Thank you to him and ViaTor

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We, my daughter and I, really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Adam, was very informative, and knowledgeable. I know that we would do this again if we get the chance.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Jamison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly. We were extremely lucky on this trip as we got within 15 feet of a moose inside the vehicle of course and a close look at a wolf towards the end. I was very pleased.

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

dazie29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent had a wonderful guide would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

Iris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour! Even though there were only two of us the trip was still carried on. Loved our tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We saw elk, bison, a bear, antelope, and numerous geysers and hot springs. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

ldydbass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip and awesome guide!! Don't miss this trip!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

daviscarole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great visit to an area we had never visited. Brush Buck, our expedition team, was extremely knowledgeable,.. We saw everything we wanted, and felt very well taken care of... We are recommending to anyone who asks... Even saw wolves..

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WE HAD A GREAT TOUR LOVED OUR GUIDE

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. Yellowstone has SO much to see and we would not have seen anywhere her what we did had we ventured to do this on our own.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Jennifer was wonderful. She was extremely knowledgeable and willing to go out of her way to make our trip memorable. We saw plenty of animals, including a grizzly and her two cubs! I highly recommend this trip. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Rodney I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Jaclyn was professional, courteous and always mindful of our needs. She made every effort for us to see the wildlife and important sites. She went out of her way at the end of the tour to make one last attempt to see a bear and her going beyond the expected allowed us to view a grizzly. I have had no other contact with the company or other guides in the past but Jaclyn will be the one I ask for next time. She made the trip memorable.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent tour with very good guide.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Doug was an excellent tour guide, very professional, knowledgeable, passionate and enthusiastic. The trip was better than I ever dreamed, imagined or hoped for. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Nan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our group consisted of 5 couples. The trip was well planned so that we could visit/see multiple areas of the Tetons and Yellowstone. The van was comfortable.

We had a very impressive guide, Daniel S, who knew SO much about the Tetons and Yellowstone. Daniel was friendly, courteous, patient as well as an excellent driver. He had vast knowledge of nature/wildlife specific to the areas and had such vast respect for the land and its animals. He could spot bears and other small animals with naked eye. He provided excellent descriptions of the animals/habitats. He allowed plenty of time to spot the animals to take pictures etc. and observe these animals in their habitats. Daniel demonstrated plenty of concern for the safety of people and animals.

We saw eagles, deer, moose, wolves 13, coyote, bighorn sheep, mountain goats, elk, grizzly bears, black bears and 1000s bison!!!

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Gregorio Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were lucky to have Jessie again as our guide for the Grand Teton National Park. The place is awesome!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Gregorio Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jessie is a fantastic guide! He has an intimate knowledge of the area and his passion for Yellowstone made our tour all that more memorable!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was superb, excellent

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Mike M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour..Dwayne our guide was awesome. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message