• USD ($)
  • English
Jackson is a quintessential mountain town, settled first by Native Americans and then by trappers and homesteaders. That steadfast, pioneer spirit still lives in the area, just waiting for you to soak it all up along with the crisp mountain air.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was Excellent!!! We see in one day things people don't in a week.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This experience could not have been better. We have done a lot of these types of outings and would rate this among the best. It starts with Dwayne, our guide. He was informative without being overbearing. His knowledge of so many aspects of the wildlife, geology, history was simply fantastic. His stories were great as well. He was so helpful to my wife Elaine with her photography which she is still learning. The other part that was great was the vehicle. Being able to sit in the open was similar to what we experienced in Africa and the Amazon and it helped us find as many animals as Dwayne who rightfully is paying attention to driving. The reason I mention this is that we saw a number of safaris in Grand Tetons in vans with people squeezed up against windows. Being out in the open with the ability to move around was better by far. In summary, this was just a great experience and well worth what we paid. Thank you. Rick and Elaine Barton

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To say it was breathless would be insecure. Everyone must experience this joy. Our tour guide was Jesse and he was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and well informed. He was the one who bought this experience to life. Every time we saw a wild animal Jesse was more excited than all of us. When we saw an Elk or Bison or whatever he would put a stuffed animal of the same on the dashboard of the vehicle we were in. We really enjoyed our day with him and cannot praise him enough. He brought life to Yellowstone.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

jesse great tour giide outstanding

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour well worth the money. The scenery was breathtaking. Tour guide Miquel Gaviria was very knowledgeable and his passion for the region made this one of the best tours we have undertaken.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour with great scenery. Tour guide Jesse O'Connor displayed a great passion and knowledge of this region. A very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour- the guide was well informed and entertained us with great stories and facts about the area as we toured the Grand Teton area and saw moose, bison, antelope, elk, and even a coyote.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fabulous- it hit all of the key features of Yellowstone. The guide was quite an expert on the geology and, animals; he kept us entertained with great stories and facts about the area as we toured Yellowstone. We also saw tons of wildlife including bison, elk, antelope, a moose, bear, bald eagle and sand hill crane as well.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic, we were on a 4day tour that normally has 9 guests, turned out we were the only 2.
We had a personalized tour with a guide that was both extremely knowledgeable and personable.
Had the pleasure of viewing 13 bear, a wolf feeding on a recent kill, along with thousands of bison, elk and other animals.
The highlight of the trip was a Mama bear with her 3 cubs, so close you could almost reach out and touch them.
The tour went smoothly and the vehicle was comfortable.
Would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see Yellowstone and Grand Teton, mountains and animals.

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was first class starting with the guide. The only. Negative was sitting in the last row of the van and. Because of a hearing issue, I did not hear all that was said.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our guide was excellent and he took us to all of the geological sights. However, after driving 1700 miles over 3 days, then an 8-hour bus tour of the northern half of Yellowstone, we were not in good condition for an 11-hour bus tour. Personally, I think the extra 2-hours each way to Yellowstone and back adds 4 hours to an already long day, so I would not recommend people tour from Jackson. Also, our bus the day before had lots of room and windows for photos all around. Your bus was way too tight for me (I'm 6'2"). With a hip replacement and 4 knee surgeries, my legs were in a lot of pain by the time we got back just because there was no leg room. Pictures from the bus were much more difficult than the day before because the windows were less open. what really soured our stay in Jackson was a horrendous hotel experience at Jackson Hole Lodge. white water rafting there was great, but everything else about Jackson, including your long, cramped bus tour came up wanting. Sorry!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message