Jackson is a quintessential mountain town, settled first by Native Americans and then by trappers and homesteaders. That steadfast, pioneer spirit still lives in the area, just waiting for you to soak it all up along with the crisp mountain air.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Was everything expected and more. Guide was great as was trip

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This two day trip was one of the greatest experiences I have ever had! I had been to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks many times in the past, but this trip was like seeing them for the first time. Our guide, Evan, was awesome he was very personable, thoughtful, and professional. Furthermore, his knowledge of the parks and points of interest was amazing, and he must have bionic vision because he was able to spot wildlife that was nearly impossible to see, initially. In all my trips to Yellowstone and the Tetons, I have never seen as much wildlife as I saw on this trip. Seeing the Lamar Valley was a life changing experience, and we were privileged to see interactions between grizzlies and wolves that humans rarely see. I more than highly recommend this trip and Evan as your guide.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very good. Our tour guide, Taylor, was very friendly and very knowledgeable. Overall myself and my family had a very good time and would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driving along the Snake River it does not look like the rapids are much at all. However, in the rafts these rapids were as much as I wanted to ride. We got wet and were in fear of being thrown into the river! Our guide, Adam, made the trip that much more fun. This adventure was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting Adventure from Jackson Hole with Breakfast or Outdoor Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful excursion. Brushbuck is a top notch company. It was raining the day of our trip and Duane, our guide, contacted us that afternoon to see if we would prefer a closed vehicle versus the open jeep we had scheduled. We were so thankful this was an option otherwise we would have been drenched and frozen. Duane picked us up at our rental house since we were staying in Teton Village. He was timely, professional and extremely knowledgeable. We were able to see a variety of wildlife on our safari - Elk, Bison, Mule dear, a red tailed fox, Moose, Grouse, Osprey, and Antelope. Duane had eagle eyes and could zero in on the animals like a skilled spotter. He gave us the history of Jackson Hole and the surrounding areas. All 9 of us in our group had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this tour and our guide Duane.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Adam was outstanding guide. Had our boat in a frenzy of fun.

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting Adventure from Jackson Hole with Breakfast or Outdoor Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Adam was great! He had a vast knowledge of park history, wildlife, and plants. He had a great sense of humor. We saw elk, moose, antelope, buffalo, eagles, even a beaver. The treats he provided were great. This is something to do if you really want to see the park and it's animals with someone else doing the driving. Great job!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip! The guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Highly recommended. Looking forward to taking the 2 day Yellowstone trip at some time in the future.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great experience. Our guide, Jennifer, was very engaging and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend anyone to visit Yellowstone this way. I was more interested in the history than the wildlife but when a Bison blocks your path then this just adds to the day. Jennifer was very accomodating to our needs and we were impressed with her knowledge of the area. She went out of her way for us and nothing was too much trouble - even the hunt for the elusive Moose sighting. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was part of a small group which gave us an opportunity to not only see the Grand Tetons, but also to get to know each other. Grant was our tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the area. He stopped at the most appropriate stops to take advantage of the nature in terms of the scenery and wild animals. Great tour!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent! Our tour guide not only showed us the Tetons, but helped us appreciate the geology and history of the area as well as the wildlife and wildflowers that we were enjoying. I was somewhat limited in my mobility ,and he always got me to a place where I could enjoy the beautiful surroundings while they took their walks. This is an excellent way to get a overview of the park if you are staying for while or a great way to experience the park if your time or mobility is limited.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pat was very nice and helpful !!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing experience for father/son

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Terrific guide and the blankets and binoculars were such a nice touch along with the snacks and the coffee she supplied at the early morning hour was SO appreciated. We saw lots of animals and the amount of time was just right. I think this is a perfect family adventure, but we are a mature couple and it was perfect for us as well. We were not dressed for the weather in the early morning hours, so I would suggested for those morning trips you advise people to wear really warm clothes and gloves would be a great idea...we East Coast folks cannot fathom 40 degree temps in July anywhere:

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

me and my daughter and grand daughter had a great day on your tour. Our guide did an excellent job. aundrea Evans

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the best time and saw lots of wildlife. Our tour guide was young, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She worked hard to make sure we saw wildlife and was full of information. She asked the group if we wanted to go a bit longer to see if we could find elk feeding and we all said yes! and were rewarded with not only elk sightings, but we heard them calling to each other!
The tour was on time, the jeep was clean and comfortable and snacks and water/pop was also served. Great trip and we saw the Grand Tetons in a way we could not have done ourselves.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were able to book two tours. One of Yellowstone and one of the Grand Tetons. Both the areas and the tours were magnificent! I would highly recommend taking the tours. You are able to see so much more of the beauty of Yellowstone and the Tetons. Anyone who hasn't visited these areas is missing out on the experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nick was a great guide and we enjoyed our morning safari tour!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best Trip Ever for Novice/Beginner, highly recommend the 6 person raft for a great experience.

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting Adventure from Jackson Hole with Breakfast or Outdoor Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was well worth every penny spent. Our guide Jacqui was energetic, knowledgable, knew the area well and was able to spot an insect in a tree from 100 yards. We saw grizzly, bison, elk, as well as boiling and mud pots. We never felt rushed or that we were stagnating in any particular area. She took the guess work and driving out of my hands and let me enjoy the beauty of Yellowstone. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who simply wants to enjoy the true beauty that Yellowstone has to offer.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience, our guide Jefffrey Meehan was a wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great trip. We saw lots of animals and got some great pictures. Chris, our guide did a great job. Would do again.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on our tour of Yellowstone and our tour guide was AWESOME! Thank you!

Gary and Denise Miller

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message