Jackson is a quintessential mountain town, settled first by Native Americans and then by trappers and homesteaders. That steadfast, pioneer spirit still lives in the area, just waiting for you to soak it all up along with the crisp mountain air.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jamison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly. We were extremely lucky on this trip as we got within 15 feet of a moose inside the vehicle of course and a close look at a wolf towards the end. I was very pleased.

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

dazie29

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent had a wonderful guide would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Grand Teton and National Elk Refuge Winter Day Trip

ldydbass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip and awesome guide!! Don't miss this trip!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

daviscarole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great visit to an area we had never visited. Brush Buck, our expedition team, was extremely knowledgeable,.. We saw everything we wanted, and felt very well taken care of... We are recommending to anyone who asks... Even saw wolves..

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. Yellowstone has SO much to see and we would not have seen anywhere her what we did had we ventured to do this on our own.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Rodney I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Jaclyn was professional, courteous and always mindful of our needs. She made every effort for us to see the wildlife and important sites. She went out of her way at the end of the tour to make one last attempt to see a bear and her going beyond the expected allowed us to view a grizzly. I have had no other contact with the company or other guides in the past but Jaclyn will be the one I ask for next time. She made the trip memorable.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Doug was an excellent tour guide, very professional, knowledgeable, passionate and enthusiastic. The trip was better than I ever dreamed, imagined or hoped for. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Nan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our group consisted of 5 couples. The trip was well planned so that we could visit/see multiple areas of the Tetons and Yellowstone. The van was comfortable.

We had a very impressive guide, Daniel S, who knew SO much about the Tetons and Yellowstone. Daniel was friendly, courteous, patient as well as an excellent driver. He had vast knowledge of nature/wildlife specific to the areas and had such vast respect for the land and its animals. He could spot bears and other small animals with naked eye. He provided excellent descriptions of the animals/habitats. He allowed plenty of time to spot the animals to take pictures etc. and observe these animals in their habitats. Daniel demonstrated plenty of concern for the safety of people and animals.

We saw eagles, deer, moose, wolves 13, coyote, bighorn sheep, mountain goats, elk, grizzly bears, black bears and 1000s bison!!!

Doing what: 4-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Gregorio Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were lucky to have Jessie again as our guide for the Grand Teton National Park. The place is awesome!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Gregorio Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jessie is a fantastic guide! He has an intimate knowledge of the area and his passion for Yellowstone made our tour all that more memorable!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Lorraine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The whole experience from beginning to end was flawless, professional, and very comfortable. Our tour guide, Jesse, was wonderful and very easy to get along with. His knowledge of the area was great and my husband and I learned so much about Yellowstone NP. He is what made the tour over the top. Although I know there are many touring companies, I would recommend this tour by Viator to everyone. You won't be sorry.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jesse, out tour guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Gretchen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the tour we took of the Grand Tetons was wonderful. Our guide, Mark, was very knowledgable of the whole area and we learned a lot! We saw lots of wildlife and the weather was beautiful that day. I highly recommend it! Gretchen from PA

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Joanna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This two day trip was one of the greatest experiences I have ever had! I had been to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks many times in the past, but this trip was like seeing them for the first time. Our guide, Evan, was awesome he was very personable, thoughtful, and professional. Furthermore, his knowledge of the parks and points of interest was amazing, and he must have bionic vision because he was able to spot wildlife that was nearly impossible to see, initially. In all my trips to Yellowstone and the Tetons, I have never seen as much wildlife as I saw on this trip. Seeing the Lamar Valley was a life changing experience, and we were privileged to see interactions between grizzlies and wolves that humans rarely see. I more than highly recommend this trip and Evan as your guide.

Doing what: 2-Day Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Wildlife Adventure

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great experience. Our guide, Jennifer, was very engaging and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend anyone to visit Yellowstone this way. I was more interested in the history than the wildlife but when a Bison blocks your path then this just adds to the day. Jennifer was very accomodating to our needs and we were impressed with her knowledge of the area. She went out of her way for us and nothing was too much trouble - even the hunt for the elusive Moose sighting. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Carolyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was part of a small group which gave us an opportunity to not only see the Grand Tetons, but also to get to know each other. Grant was our tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the area. He stopped at the most appropriate stops to take advantage of the nature in terms of the scenery and wild animals. Great tour!

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Suzanne H C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent! Our tour guide not only showed us the Tetons, but helped us appreciate the geology and history of the area as well as the wildlife and wildflowers that we were enjoying. I was somewhat limited in my mobility ,and he always got me to a place where I could enjoy the beautiful surroundings while they took their walks. This is an excellent way to get a overview of the park if you are staying for while or a great way to experience the park if your time or mobility is limited.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

BRUCE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pat was very nice and helpful !!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Peggy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing experience for father/son

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Aundrea E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

me and my daughter and grand daughter had a great day on your tour. Our guide did an excellent job. aundrea Evans

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Del L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were able to book two tours. One of Yellowstone and one of the Grand Tetons. Both the areas and the tours were magnificent! I would highly recommend taking the tours. You are able to see so much more of the beauty of Yellowstone and the Tetons. Anyone who hasn't visited these areas is missing out on the experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Rashid Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nick was a great guide and we enjoyed our morning safari tour!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Joe A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was well worth every penny spent. Our guide Jacqui was energetic, knowledgable, knew the area well and was able to spot an insect in a tree from 100 yards. We saw grizzly, bison, elk, as well as boiling and mud pots. We never felt rushed or that we were stagnating in any particular area. She took the guess work and driving out of my hands and let me enjoy the beauty of Yellowstone. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who simply wants to enjoy the true beauty that Yellowstone has to offer.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

peter p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience, our guide Jefffrey Meehan was a wealth of knowledge.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on our tour of Yellowstone and our tour guide was AWESOME! Thank you!

Gary and Denise Miller

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message