Jackson is a quintessential mountain town, settled first by Native Americans and then by trappers and homesteaders. That steadfast, pioneer spirit still lives in the area, just waiting for you to soak it all up along with the crisp mountain air.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brandy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing! Jessy was very knowledgeable, helpful, and a pleasure to spend the day with

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Myra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Firstly, Daniel was the most enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide I've ever experienced. He made the wonders of Yellowstone come to life. He was anxious to please and seemed genuinely happy when his group was happy. We were able to see so much due to his diligence in finding the elusive wildlife as well as the natural wonders. He had answers to most all questions. His love of the subject matter was evident, thus making it exciting for the group.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Dale O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jesse, our tour guide was amazing. So enthusiastic and knowledgable. Long but well worth it because we were able to see the highlights of the park.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

john c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Sandy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. I was able to take wonderful pictures.
Our tour guide knew everything about the area. We all learned a great deal of the history of Jackson hole and the geology of the region. He could identify all the mountains all the plants. He took us to some spectacular places for photos.

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing. Seeing the Tetons with snow was beautiful. Our guide, Ben, was unbelievably knowledgable about the geology, plants, and animals and birds. He was constantly on the lookout for sightings of mammals and made surest we got all the pictures we wanted,

Doing what: Grand Teton National Park Tour from Jackson Hole

Gwen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was highlight of our trip. Dan was extremely knowledgable and courteous.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Cynthia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved our guide,Jack. He was so knowledgeable and accommodating to us all.He knew where to take us to see wildlife. We took multiple photos.One of the best series was of a moose crossing a river. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Duane was the best tour guide we have ever had. He was extremely knowledgeable, outgoing and helpful. Our 11-hour trip went by so quickly. He showed us the best areas of Yellowstone National Park. Absolutely breathtaking. Would recommend him to anyone.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Sally I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening. Our guide, Jack, was great! He is very knowledgeable about the Grand Teton National Park and the animals. I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best interactive, small group tours I have been on.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the best tour we took during our vacation .
Neal our guide did a wonderful job locating a variety of animals.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Holly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great experience! We loved our guide, Taylor, and we toured with a great group. We were fortunate enough to be with other people with a great sense of humor. We had a blast!
We saw lots of wildlife and got a great overview of some of the highlights of the southern loop. Taylor was very knowledgeable about the park itself and about the flora and fauna. She also was very helpful with information about other parts of the park we were unable to see that day.
I would highly recommend this tour and this guide to anyone!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent interpretive tour by guide! Should earn a college credit just for all the content about Wyoming wildlife that we learned!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jesse was an amazing tour guide. If you like learning about the history and science of the geysers, mountains, etc He is your guy. He was also very passionate about the area, upbeat and flexible with knowing the best ways to maneuver around the other tourists so we could get the best views! Thanks Jesse!! Laura and Taylor from Ohio :

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Tour from Jackson

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide knew off-the-beaten-path places to looks for wildlife and was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

william.mackie6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip , the guide was excellent and well versed in what was happening in the park

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Kathleen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The guides were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, helpful. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Caryl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These tour guides Dan and Mike exceeded all our expectations! They were pros in spotting wildlife and we had two grizzly sightings one with a young cub, numerous herds of bison, elk and pronghorn, a snowshoe rabbit, bald eagles and many birds/ducks/swans. They gave us all kinds of interesting information on all the various animals. They also explained all the wonderful geological features and knew so much about the history of the area and features.
The van was comfortable great leg room and stocked with drinks and snacks. Most of all, both of these guides were so pleasant and interesting that it was a joy to spend 12 hours with them!
We picked this group mainly due to its most reasonable price and we got SO much more! This is the best way to see and learn all about Yellowstone and GTNP even if you supplement it with a day or more on your own. Thank you Dan and Mike for providing us such a wonderful experience!!!!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

apescoto United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Dwayne was our guide and could spot animals like nobody's business. Spotted a bald eagle in a tree on the river from the road that no one else could see. Always got the scope out to make the viewing easier. Used this cell phone to take photos through the scope and shared them with the group. Very knowledgable about the area and animals and told great stories. We saw a bear fairly close to the road and he was very conscious of the safety of the group. A great four hours.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Koga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jaclyn and Taylor were amazing tour guides! They knew everything about the nature, seismology and history of Yellowstone. It was a very informative tour. And we saw a bear, a moose, a wolf, bisons, hot springs, the Old Faithful geysire and many other things. Thanks for this amazing wildlife safari!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Tom F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best guided tour we've ever experienced. Saw lots of wild animals.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Stefanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We didn't use the open jeep maybe due to the weather, it was snowing lightly in the morning. We love the tour guide, he was very friendly, knowledgeable and had sharp eyes to spot the wildlife. We saw bisons, elks, several birds that I forgot the name, pronghorns, mooses. He tried very hard to look for bears unfortunately we didn't see any at that time. We did see the bear finally on the next day during our Yellowstone tour. The tour guide even taught us very useful skill: to take pictures using your binoculars with your iphone. Really recommend this tour to anyone who are interested to explore Grand Teton!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

Haleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was amazing! Yellowstone was beautiful and we saw a lot of wildlife too!

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Lance M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Nick was amazing and must have been so tired after a full day.

He made sure our day was memorable.

Thank you to him and ViaTor

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message