Jaipur ATTRACTIONS See all

Birla Lakshmi Narayan Temple & Museum

Built in 1988 entirely of white marble, Birla Lakshmi Narayan Temple & Museum is one of the newest and most recognizable landmarks in Jaipur. The temple is dedicated to Vishnu, the Preserver, and his consort Lakshmi, goddess of wealth and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get to see Jaipur if you're spending time in Delhi. The drive is a bit long approximately 5 hours each way but certainly worth the trip once you get to Jaipur. The highlight is the elephant ride up to Amer Fort. The guide and driver were very accommodating and wanted to make sure we had a pleasant experience. The hotel staff was also excellent. It was worth the money spent.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highlight of our India Tour ! We absolutely ask that anyone visiting New Delhi and Agra Taj Mahal not overlook the amazing sights of Jaipur !!! You cant leave india without an elephant ride up to see the Amber Fort ! We decided on the 2 day option so we would not be rushed and this was a very good choice - Viator enlisted the services for our tour company and they were excellent ! We had Mr Sanjay as our guide and Nr Narender as our driver- they were with us every step of the way. We had our choice of hotels in Jaipur and we chose a Taj property the Taj Mahal Palace - wonderful palatial property. We had a detailed city tour and an in depth tour of the City Palace and Hawa Mahal. Mr Sanjay was extremely knowledgeable , affable and on top of that a great photographer ! he knew all the right angles and picture opportunities. Lunch and dinner were included and were at tripadvisor recommended restaurants which was perfect. The Amber Fort visit and elephant ride takes a whole half day to do it justice and our tour went at our own pace- There was plenty of opportunity to visit any arts and craft shops and the company was completely open to our decisions. We elected not to visit any shops as we had already done our shopping and this was respected by Mr Sanjay - he was open to any suggestions we had on what to see and kept reinforcing the company motto that he was there to make this a memorable visit for us. The drive to delhi takes at least 4-5 hours depending on the time of day but the car was very comfortable and air conditioned and Mr Narender stopped along the way as we needed for food and rest stops.
We did Agra in one day from Dehli but this trip to Jaipur definitely needs the 2 day option - I highly recommend the tour company and this Viator tour -

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The guide was excellent ad the driver very skilful. The hotel was not good as the promised three separate beds were not provided and the dining room did not know that the food was already paid.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I gave this worth doing because Jaipur itself is amazing, a nice relief from Delhi, and one of the best places in India - really a 5 star place. However, the tour guide was awful - not really interested in being a tour guide. He left me on my own for 2 of the stops on the tour, so I had no information about the places, and could not really communicate with the non-english-speaking people working in those places. Two days is enough - I took the 3 day tour, and it was relaxing, but overly so.

The driver was great, and thankfully skillful - the drive from Delhi is long and hazardous. He stopped at a rest stop going and coming, which was a good thing.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Rinkoo was amazing. He was very enthusiastic and his tours and history lectures were very easy to understand. He is highly recommended and this tour was phenomenal!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and relaxing tour.Since we stayed overnight in Jaipur , it was easy going to complete the tour at ease.The City palace , Hawa Mahal in the lake , Hawa Mahal in the town were wonderful. The trip to Amber Fort was marvelous and new experiencing riding on the top of elephant.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip - my driver and tour guide were wonderful! Both spoke great English and were friendly and informative. The hotel was nice and the included meals were good as well. It is a long drive for just a few hours of sightseeing - I would recommend using some of your time to explore the city on your own, otherwise you will just see the touristy spots. But overall I enjoyed this trip and would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour guide modified a lot of the itinerary to visit shops we weren't interested in? so I didn't get to see most of the places I thought I would. Also he didn't take us to the resort the last night which was a major disappointment. I think the tours overpriced for what I received

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Jaipur fantastic, guide and driver excellent. Hotel was "unusual" but quite acceptable.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Reservations over the choice of hotel yet everything else was SUPERB The driver was very friendly and the tour guide (compared to others I have been with) was friendly too, knowledgeable, and very professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was so nice !...Great driver, tour guide and hotel. I enjoyed every minute of it !

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tours were informative, hotel nice, guide very good, driver friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

2 day tour is too much driving to make it worth it. 10hrs traveling for 24 hours in Jaipur. Tour guide was good but was running through the motions and taking me to the obligatory "demonstration then feel guilted into buying overpriced gifts" shops. You'll be taken to all TOURIST restaurants etc...

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Good driver and guide. Saw all the sights with great commentary and local knowledge. Fantastic things to see and do

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour! I am so glad I visited Jaipur!! The city and sites are not to be missed. The driver and guide were both great and very professional and punctual. They went out of their way to make sure I had a good experience. The tour operator was very responsive and handled my numerous inquiries. I really enjoyed the dinner that was included in the tour package. I was very satisfied overall and I would recommend your company to others!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a really great way to see Jaipur! It's a long drive but well worth it. I stayed at the Peppermint hotel, really great, Sunjay my guide was so knowledgable on the history! The palace and amber fort were fantastic. I wish I had another day to explore. Thank you

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I confirmed this trip via email about 5 days prior from the US and got a response right back. Our driver met us at our hotel right on time. The car was just fine with air conditioning and seat belts. I want to emphasize that our driver was excellent - but note that driving in India is not for the faint of heart. I guess you just have to experience it. We met our guide in Jaipur who took us to our hotel which was nice. We checked in and then toured some sights. The next day we took an elephant ride to the top of the Amber Fort. Great pictures. The pink city is not to be missed.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

we had a wonderful trip while in jaipur.. our tour guide was BP. on our way back to Delhi, our driver was pulled over at one of the toll roads after it appeared that he didn't pay a toll tax.. our driver didn't speak any English and couldn't tell us what the problem was..it was extremely scary

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour. The highlight is the elephant ride. Be careful with the guide, the ride is included, ours insisted it wasn't and I paid for it. When I notified Viator, they inmidiately refunded the cost.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Well it's a long drive no way around that but driver made good time and had a nice midway stop for breakfast. Tour guide and Driver were good and we had a great time. The Elephant Ride was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

Jaipur was great, but the ride took 7 1/2 hours and the car was old. The restaurant was a littlebit dirty with average food. They wanted to bring us to shopping places where they get comission. The guide spoke bad english. We spent 5 weeks in India and we can tell it was overpriced for what we got.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A very good value! It was hard to understand my tour guide. Very nice hotel. The elephant ride was great.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The tour to Jaipur was fantastic! The driver did an excellent job of getting us safely and comfortably from Delhi to Jaipur and back (no easy task in India!) and even pointed out interesting sites along the way. Our guide was terrific and very accomodating to our needs. The highlight was the elephant ride into the Amber Palace. Also really enjoed the detailed tour of the palace and getting to know more about palace life as well as the history and culture of the pink city. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very nice trip...driver and guide were excellent. Only complaint is that there was not hot water at the hotel.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message