Jaipur ATTRACTIONS See all

Birla Lakshmi Narayan Temple & Museum

Built in 1988 entirely of white marble, Birla Lakshmi Narayan Temple & Museum is one of the newest and most recognizable landmarks in Jaipur. The temple is dedicated to Vishnu, the Preserver, and his consort Lakshmi, goddess of wealth and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The guide was excellent ad the driver very skilful. The hotel was not good as the promised three separate beds were not provided and the dining room did not know that the food was already paid.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I gave this worth doing because Jaipur itself is amazing, a nice relief from Delhi, and one of the best places in India - really a 5 star place. However, the tour guide was awful - not really interested in being a tour guide. He left me on my own for 2 of the stops on the tour, so I had no information about the places, and could not really communicate with the non-english-speaking people working in those places. Two days is enough - I took the 3 day tour, and it was relaxing, but overly so.

The driver was great, and thankfully skillful - the drive from Delhi is long and hazardous. He stopped at a rest stop going and coming, which was a good thing.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Rinkoo was amazing. He was very enthusiastic and his tours and history lectures were very easy to understand. He is highly recommended and this tour was phenomenal!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and relaxing tour.Since we stayed overnight in Jaipur , it was easy going to complete the tour at ease.The City palace , Hawa Mahal in the lake , Hawa Mahal in the town were wonderful. The trip to Amber Fort was marvelous and new experiencing riding on the top of elephant.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip - my driver and tour guide were wonderful! Both spoke great English and were friendly and informative. The hotel was nice and the included meals were good as well. It is a long drive for just a few hours of sightseeing - I would recommend using some of your time to explore the city on your own, otherwise you will just see the touristy spots. But overall I enjoyed this trip and would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour guide modified a lot of the itinerary to visit shops we weren't interested in? so I didn't get to see most of the places I thought I would. Also he didn't take us to the resort the last night which was a major disappointment. I think the tours overpriced for what I received

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Jaipur fantastic, guide and driver excellent. Hotel was "unusual" but quite acceptable.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Reservations over the choice of hotel yet everything else was SUPERB The driver was very friendly and the tour guide (compared to others I have been with) was friendly too, knowledgeable, and very professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was so nice !...Great driver, tour guide and hotel. I enjoyed every minute of it !

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tours were informative, hotel nice, guide very good, driver friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

2 day tour is too much driving to make it worth it. 10hrs traveling for 24 hours in Jaipur. Tour guide was good but was running through the motions and taking me to the obligatory "demonstration then feel guilted into buying overpriced gifts" shops. You'll be taken to all TOURIST restaurants etc...

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Good driver and guide. Saw all the sights with great commentary and local knowledge. Fantastic things to see and do

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour! I am so glad I visited Jaipur!! The city and sites are not to be missed. The driver and guide were both great and very professional and punctual. They went out of their way to make sure I had a good experience. The tour operator was very responsive and handled my numerous inquiries. I really enjoyed the dinner that was included in the tour package. I was very satisfied overall and I would recommend your company to others!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a really great way to see Jaipur! It's a long drive but well worth it. I stayed at the Peppermint hotel, really great, Sunjay my guide was so knowledgable on the history! The palace and amber fort were fantastic. I wish I had another day to explore. Thank you

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message