• USD ($)
  • English

Jaipur ATTRACTIONS See all

Birla Lakshmi Narayan Temple & Museum

Built in 1988 entirely of white marble, Birla Lakshmi Narayan Temple & Museum is one of the newest and most recognizable landmarks in Jaipur. The temple is dedicated to Vishnu, the Preserver, and his consort Lakshmi, goddess of wealth and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Jaipur fantastic, guide and driver excellent. Hotel was "unusual" but quite acceptable.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Reservations over the choice of hotel yet everything else was SUPERB The driver was very friendly and the tour guide (compared to others I have been with) was friendly too, knowledgeable, and very professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was so nice !...Great driver, tour guide and hotel. I enjoyed every minute of it !

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tours were informative, hotel nice, guide very good, driver friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

2 day tour is too much driving to make it worth it. 10hrs traveling for 24 hours in Jaipur. Tour guide was good but was running through the motions and taking me to the obligatory "demonstration then feel guilted into buying overpriced gifts" shops. You'll be taken to all TOURIST restaurants etc...

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Good driver and guide. Saw all the sights with great commentary and local knowledge. Fantastic things to see and do

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour! I am so glad I visited Jaipur!! The city and sites are not to be missed. The driver and guide were both great and very professional and punctual. They went out of their way to make sure I had a good experience. The tour operator was very responsive and handled my numerous inquiries. I really enjoyed the dinner that was included in the tour package. I was very satisfied overall and I would recommend your company to others!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a really great way to see Jaipur! It's a long drive but well worth it. I stayed at the Peppermint hotel, really great, Sunjay my guide was so knowledgable on the history! The palace and amber fort were fantastic. I wish I had another day to explore. Thank you

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I confirmed this trip via email about 5 days prior from the US and got a response right back. Our driver met us at our hotel right on time. The car was just fine with air conditioning and seat belts. I want to emphasize that our driver was excellent - but note that driving in India is not for the faint of heart. I guess you just have to experience it. We met our guide in Jaipur who took us to our hotel which was nice. We checked in and then toured some sights. The next day we took an elephant ride to the top of the Amber Fort. Great pictures. The pink city is not to be missed.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

we had a wonderful trip while in jaipur.. our tour guide was BP. on our way back to Delhi, our driver was pulled over at one of the toll roads after it appeared that he didn't pay a toll tax.. our driver didn't speak any English and couldn't tell us what the problem was..it was extremely scary

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour. The highlight is the elephant ride. Be careful with the guide, the ride is included, ours insisted it wasn't and I paid for it. When I notified Viator, they inmidiately refunded the cost.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Well it's a long drive no way around that but driver made good time and had a nice midway stop for breakfast. Tour guide and Driver were good and we had a great time. The Elephant Ride was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

Jaipur was great, but the ride took 7 1/2 hours and the car was old. The restaurant was a littlebit dirty with average food. They wanted to bring us to shopping places where they get comission. The guide spoke bad english. We spent 5 weeks in India and we can tell it was overpriced for what we got.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A very good value! It was hard to understand my tour guide. Very nice hotel. The elephant ride was great.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message