Jaipur is known for its spectacular architectural sites and the Hawa Mahal, or Palace of Winds, is perhaps the city’s most recognizable and photogenic building. The five floors of delicately-worked pink sandstone is only one room wide with rows of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very good tour, great service of guide, very knowledgeable and interested! Ask for guide Mehran, who took us around Agra.
Good standard hotels with good facilities and cleanliness
Excellent driver who kept with the rules of safe driving!! ask for Guddu, he was very good and safe!
excellent value for money

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exellent organization, good hotels, interesting stories about the historical places. Amazing driver, Raza, you did a great job.
Thanks for everything,
Regards,
Peter and Veronika from Hungary

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is amazing value for money. It is efficiently organised with expert drivers and guides. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Rinkoo was amazing. He was very enthusiastic and his tours and history lectures were very easy to understand. He is highly recommended and this tour was phenomenal!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and relaxing tour.Since we stayed overnight in Jaipur , it was easy going to complete the tour at ease.The City palace , Hawa Mahal in the lake , Hawa Mahal in the town were wonderful. The trip to Amber Fort was marvelous and new experiencing riding on the top of elephant.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was amazing. We ended up having a private tour instead a group tour because we were the only ones who booked for those dates. Guides, driver and organizer were all really nice and helpful. The hotels were always clean and with big rooms. We visited amazing places with the tour. Thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

Robert
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Full on day tour.. Straight to the fort to do the elephant ride and to avoid a long wait. Take good walking shoes though ! Lunch was buffet style at the Holiday Inn and fine. Inevitably you get taken to a jewellery shop and after lunch a textile shop .. Annoying but a fact of Indian life!

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bardzo fajna i ciekawa wycieczka, przewodnik w porządku. Polecam

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a trip! Before leaving the UK I was initially worried as we hadn't been able to reconfirm our booking (it transpired that the e-mail address given to us at the time of booking, some months in advance, had changed) however, I need not have been concerned. The driver arrived at our hotel promptly and we were well looked after by the guides (which change each day) and the driver (who remains constant throughout the three days). The car provided was roomy and air conditioned and the conversation on the long drives relaxed and informative.

The Agra hotel we were allocated was a five star (Jaypee Palace); very opulent and impressive. The food in the hotel was buffet style and some of it was tepid or cold. The hotel in Jaipur (Devraj Niswas) was a 3 star and very different. Our initial reactions from the outside were a few raised eyebrows, however, the bungalow style rooms were well apportioned and the food we had was some of the best in India (far better than the offerings in the 5 star hotels we had stayed in).

When one of us encountered the dreaded 'tummy' the driver and guide were very flexible in trying to accommodate and re-arrange timings to ensure we got the most out of our visit.

One minor niggle was that we got taken to a carpet showroom under the guise of seeing some traditional local craft (we later found out that this should not have happened, the tour operator went out of their way to ensure that this was dealt with to our satisfaction).

All in all, this visit exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent few days - hassle free and really well organised. Our driver Sarwa was fantastic - really helpful and patient. The local guides were very good as well. We stayed in the Howard plaza in Agra which was excellent; Jaipur hotel good but next to a loud venue. Overall, highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Reservations over the choice of hotel yet everything else was SUPERB The driver was very friendly and the tour guide (compared to others I have been with) was friendly too, knowledgeable, and very professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommended to all, we were a group of 3 astro PhD students, and we had a great time. Had our own personal car and driver for the whole trip. All the guides were amazing, our driver was spectacular. They look after you and take you to all the best places/shops without you having to worry about a thing. Hotels were great. As a bonus we wanted to go to the Galtaji Temple (monkey temple) in Jaipur on the last morning, and our driver was very happy to take us there before we headed back to Delhi!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Man, I wish every tour operated this smoothly and worry-free! The guides were fantastic and personable. The locations visited were remarkable. The Taj Mahal, of course, is the highlight. But our family equally enjoyed Agra fort and the elephant ride to Amber fort. We didn't love the hotel in Agra, but The Fern in Jaipur was charming and comfortable. Our driver was fantastic. I love how he treated my children also -- very patient and caring.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The program was excellent. The separate guides at Agra (Mehran), Fatehpur Sikri (Ali), and Jaipur (Deepak) were all great and the driver Rajesh for the 4 days was extremely competent and obliging. I was very gratified to have some add ons to the official program on day 2 in the form of several hours at Keoladeo Nat Park and a visit to the Chand Bowari temple both of which were sensational. Accommodation at the Raj Mahal (Agra) and Fern (Jaipur) was high quality while not being swamped with busloads of tourists. I was very pleased I selected Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message