• USD ($)
  • English
Jaipur is known for its spectacular architectural sites and the Hawa Mahal, or Palace of Winds, is perhaps the city’s most recognizable and photogenic building. The five floors of delicately-worked pink sandstone is only one room wide with rows of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Reservations over the choice of hotel yet everything else was SUPERB The driver was very friendly and the tour guide (compared to others I have been with) was friendly too, knowledgeable, and very professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommended to all, we were a group of 3 astro PhD students, and we had a great time. Had our own personal car and driver for the whole trip. All the guides were amazing, our driver was spectacular. They look after you and take you to all the best places/shops without you having to worry about a thing. Hotels were great. As a bonus we wanted to go to the Galtaji Temple (monkey temple) in Jaipur on the last morning, and our driver was very happy to take us there before we headed back to Delhi!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Man, I wish every tour operated this smoothly and worry-free! The guides were fantastic and personable. The locations visited were remarkable. The Taj Mahal, of course, is the highlight. But our family equally enjoyed Agra fort and the elephant ride to Amber fort. We didn't love the hotel in Agra, but The Fern in Jaipur was charming and comfortable. Our driver was fantastic. I love how he treated my children also -- very patient and caring.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The program was excellent. The separate guides at Agra (Mehran), Fatehpur Sikri (Ali), and Jaipur (Deepak) were all great and the driver Rajesh for the 4 days was extremely competent and obliging. I was very gratified to have some add ons to the official program on day 2 in the form of several hours at Keoladeo Nat Park and a visit to the Chand Bowari temple both of which were sensational. Accommodation at the Raj Mahal (Agra) and Fern (Jaipur) was high quality while not being swamped with busloads of tourists. I was very pleased I selected Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Top quality tour... four of us had a private driver (Arif) for the whole tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. All guides were very helpful and knowledgable. It was a great way to get around a large park of India in a short space of time. Our driver Arif also recommened dinner locations so we could see Indian dancing whilst in Jaipur. He was a class act and really made the trip for the 4 of us.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour! I am so glad I visited Jaipur!! The city and sites are not to be missed. The driver and guide were both great and very professional and punctual. They went out of their way to make sure I had a good experience. The tour operator was very responsive and handled my numerous inquiries. I really enjoyed the dinner that was included in the tour package. I was very satisfied overall and I would recommend your company to others!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a really great way to see Jaipur! It's a long drive but well worth it. I stayed at the Peppermint hotel, really great, Sunjay my guide was so knowledgable on the history! The palace and amber fort were fantastic. I wish I had another day to explore. Thank you

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I confirmed this trip via email about 5 days prior from the US and got a response right back. Our driver met us at our hotel right on time. The car was just fine with air conditioning and seat belts. I want to emphasize that our driver was excellent - but note that driving in India is not for the faint of heart. I guess you just have to experience it. We met our guide in Jaipur who took us to our hotel which was nice. We checked in and then toured some sights. The next day we took an elephant ride to the top of the Amber Fort. Great pictures. The pink city is not to be missed.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The sights were great and the guide gave us an excellent tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Well it's a long drive no way around that but driver made good time and had a nice midway stop for breakfast. Tour guide and Driver were good and we had a great time. The Elephant Ride was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a truely memorable trip with excellent guides at each place and our driver Ajmer was brilliant. While I was nervous that the original hotels got changed, I need not have been concerned. In fact the hotel in Jaipur was more central that the original one noted.
I would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour. The highlight is the elephant ride. Be careful with the guide, the ride is included, ours insisted it wasn't and I paid for it. When I notified Viator, they inmidiately refunded the cost.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very nice trip...driver and guide were excellent. Only complaint is that there was not hot water at the hotel.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guides were top notch - very experienced and professional. Our driver was excellent. This combination made for an extraordinary experience, and we came away with a deeper understanding of Indian history and culture.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message