Jaipur, the capital of Rajasthan, was founded in 1727 and constructed on principles of geometric harmony, making it one of the only planned cities in the world. Colorful bazaars and impressive forts and palaces give the Pink City an allure and a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was amazing and enjoyed every minute, the guide although knowledgeable he rushed through it a little and we were not given time to do any shopping at the bazaar, we had to walk through and only look.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to get to see Jaipur if you're spending time in Delhi. The drive is a bit long approximately 5 hours each way but certainly worth the trip once you get to Jaipur. The highlight is the elephant ride up to Amer Fort. The guide and driver were very accommodating and wanted to make sure we had a pleasant experience. The hotel staff was also excellent. It was worth the money spent.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highlight of our India Tour ! We absolutely ask that anyone visiting New Delhi and Agra Taj Mahal not overlook the amazing sights of Jaipur !!! You cant leave india without an elephant ride up to see the Amber Fort ! We decided on the 2 day option so we would not be rushed and this was a very good choice - Viator enlisted the services for our tour company and they were excellent ! We had Mr Sanjay as our guide and Nr Narender as our driver- they were with us every step of the way. We had our choice of hotels in Jaipur and we chose a Taj property the Taj Mahal Palace - wonderful palatial property. We had a detailed city tour and an in depth tour of the City Palace and Hawa Mahal. Mr Sanjay was extremely knowledgeable , affable and on top of that a great photographer ! he knew all the right angles and picture opportunities. Lunch and dinner were included and were at tripadvisor recommended restaurants which was perfect. The Amber Fort visit and elephant ride takes a whole half day to do it justice and our tour went at our own pace- There was plenty of opportunity to visit any arts and craft shops and the company was completely open to our decisions. We elected not to visit any shops as we had already done our shopping and this was respected by Mr Sanjay - he was open to any suggestions we had on what to see and kept reinforcing the company motto that he was there to make this a memorable visit for us. The drive to delhi takes at least 4-5 hours depending on the time of day but the car was very comfortable and air conditioned and Mr Narender stopped along the way as we needed for food and rest stops.
We did Agra in one day from Dehli but this trip to Jaipur definitely needs the 2 day option - I highly recommend the tour company and this Viator tour -

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The guide was excellent ad the driver very skilful. The hotel was not good as the promised three separate beds were not provided and the dining room did not know that the food was already paid.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I gave this worth doing because Jaipur itself is amazing, a nice relief from Delhi, and one of the best places in India - really a 5 star place. However, the tour guide was awful - not really interested in being a tour guide. He left me on my own for 2 of the stops on the tour, so I had no information about the places, and could not really communicate with the non-english-speaking people working in those places. Two days is enough - I took the 3 day tour, and it was relaxing, but overly so.

The driver was great, and thankfully skillful - the drive from Delhi is long and hazardous. He stopped at a rest stop going and coming, which was a good thing.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour to Amber Fort! Don't miss the elephant ride that allows you to reach the fort from the most scenic way. Very good guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Amber Fort and Jal Mahal Including Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Rinkoo was amazing. He was very enthusiastic and his tours and history lectures were very easy to understand. He is highly recommended and this tour was phenomenal!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Is it worth the price?

I flew in from Varanasi and so it was convenient to have a driver pick us up from the aiport and after drop us off at the train station.

The show was not bad despite us showing up late and catching the end of the Hindi show... but I could have just done this on my own for 4 dollars a person, though the times vary by season so check this!

The dinner was good but DEFINITELY not worth how much viator accounted for? Also the menu looked great
but we had a set meal. I was charged 1.5 Canadian for a water which was a bit strange.

There was a dancing and singing performance during the show which was a little awkward, they insisted on people dancing with them, we were full!

Doing what: Amber Fort Light and Sound Show with Dinner and Private Transport in Jaipur

Robert
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Full on day tour.. Straight to the fort to do the elephant ride and to avoid a long wait. Take good walking shoes though ! Lunch was buffet style at the Holiday Inn and fine. Inevitably you get taken to a jewellery shop and after lunch a textile shop .. Annoying but a fact of Indian life!

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and relaxing tour.Since we stayed overnight in Jaipur , it was easy going to complete the tour at ease.The City palace , Hawa Mahal in the lake , Hawa Mahal in the town were wonderful. The trip to Amber Fort was marvelous and new experiencing riding on the top of elephant.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Robert
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Show lasts 45 mins and the story line is about the history. In places got ott but worth the experience. The dinner stop,was buffet but lovely location and good food,

Doing what: Amber Fort Light and Sound Show with Dinner and Private Transport in Jaipur

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bardzo fajna i ciekawa wycieczka, przewodnik w porządku. Polecam

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the tour was very informative and I would recommend it over just going on your own and doing the walking tour at each site. I can say however you could hire some one locally to provide you a tour and cab ride for less money, we hired a cab and guide for the whole day the next day,for only thirty US dollars.

I also recommend you tell the tour operator up front if you don want to be taken to any of the sites where they will sell you stuff. They will push for it but if you are insistent they will not waste your time with those type side trips.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip - my driver and tour guide were wonderful! Both spoke great English and were friendly and informative. The hotel was nice and the included meals were good as well. It is a long drive for just a few hours of sightseeing - I would recommend using some of your time to explore the city on your own, otherwise you will just see the touristy spots. But overall I enjoyed this trip and would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour guide modified a lot of the itinerary to visit shops we weren't interested in? so I didn't get to see most of the places I thought I would. Also he didn't take us to the resort the last night which was a major disappointment. I think the tours overpriced for what I received

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Jaipur fantastic, guide and driver excellent. Hotel was "unusual" but quite acceptable.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Reservations over the choice of hotel yet everything else was SUPERB The driver was very friendly and the tour guide (compared to others I have been with) was friendly too, knowledgeable, and very professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was so nice !...Great driver, tour guide and hotel. I enjoyed every minute of it !

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tours were informative, hotel nice, guide very good, driver friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time, the guides were well versed on the history and they went out of there way to ensure we had a great time, the one thing we all didnt like was the fact they tried to get us to go to places such as inlay stone factory, textile warehouses, gem stone factorys, waste of time, very expensive, hard sell, then not happy when we didnt buy stuff, not impressed, if we wanted to go to places like that we would ask for it, it isnt in the itinerary either.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was thorough and the guide was well informed. He explained in detail all the interesting facts about the sights we seen. We enjoyed and were very happy with the tour and guide but we told our guide often that we did not want to be taken to jewellers, ceramic or carpet manufacturers because at our age we do not need more of those items. I asked to be taken to a store that sells ready made sarees but he took us to a store that demonstrates carpet making as well as fabric and ceramic demonstrations. He wasted our time, the demonstraters time and the tour time. We did buy some things that we didn't want and it spoiled the tour for us and I believe these forced demonstrations spoil the tour for many other tourists also.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

2 day tour is too much driving to make it worth it. 10hrs traveling for 24 hours in Jaipur. Tour guide was good but was running through the motions and taking me to the obligatory "demonstration then feel guilted into buying overpriced gifts" shops. You'll be taken to all TOURIST restaurants etc...

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Good driver and guide. Saw all the sights with great commentary and local knowledge. Fantastic things to see and do

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The elephant ride was definitely worth the long line. The guide was very knowledgeable about the Amber Fort and Jantar Mantar. However, we did not actually tour the City Palace, which was listed on the Viator itinerary. The guide instead took us to a local handicrafts co-op (total tourist trap). Both my father and I ended up getting sick after eating the provided lunch. Further, after confirming the tour via email, the local tour company called our hotel at nearly 11pm to confirm. A call that late was not appreciated!

Overall, the sites we did see were great and the guide was friendly and informative. However, the tour provided was different than the itinerary listed on Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message