Jaipur, the capital of Rajasthan, was founded in 1727 and constructed on principles of geometric harmony, making it one of the only planned cities in the world. Colorful bazaars and impressive forts and palaces give the Pink City an allure and a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Rinkoo was amazing. He was very enthusiastic and his tours and history lectures were very easy to understand. He is highly recommended and this tour was phenomenal!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Is it worth the price?

I flew in from Varanasi and so it was convenient to have a driver pick us up from the aiport and after drop us off at the train station.

The show was not bad despite us showing up late and catching the end of the Hindi show... but I could have just done this on my own for 4 dollars a person, though the times vary by season so check this!

The dinner was good but DEFINITELY not worth how much viator accounted for? Also the menu looked great
but we had a set meal. I was charged 1.5 Canadian for a water which was a bit strange.

There was a dancing and singing performance during the show which was a little awkward, they insisted on people dancing with them, we were full!

Doing what: Amber Fort Light and Sound Show with Dinner and Private Transport in Jaipur

Robert
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Full on day tour.. Straight to the fort to do the elephant ride and to avoid a long wait. Take good walking shoes though ! Lunch was buffet style at the Holiday Inn and fine. Inevitably you get taken to a jewellery shop and after lunch a textile shop .. Annoying but a fact of Indian life!

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and relaxing tour.Since we stayed overnight in Jaipur , it was easy going to complete the tour at ease.The City palace , Hawa Mahal in the lake , Hawa Mahal in the town were wonderful. The trip to Amber Fort was marvelous and new experiencing riding on the top of elephant.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Robert
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Show lasts 45 mins and the story line is about the history. In places got ott but worth the experience. The dinner stop,was buffet but lovely location and good food,

Doing what: Amber Fort Light and Sound Show with Dinner and Private Transport in Jaipur

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bardzo fajna i ciekawa wycieczka, przewodnik w porządku. Polecam

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the tour was very informative and I would recommend it over just going on your own and doing the walking tour at each site. I can say however you could hire some one locally to provide you a tour and cab ride for less money, we hired a cab and guide for the whole day the next day,for only thirty US dollars.

I also recommend you tell the tour operator up front if you don want to be taken to any of the sites where they will sell you stuff. They will push for it but if you are insistent they will not waste your time with those type side trips.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip - my driver and tour guide were wonderful! Both spoke great English and were friendly and informative. The hotel was nice and the included meals were good as well. It is a long drive for just a few hours of sightseeing - I would recommend using some of your time to explore the city on your own, otherwise you will just see the touristy spots. But overall I enjoyed this trip and would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour guide modified a lot of the itinerary to visit shops we weren't interested in? so I didn't get to see most of the places I thought I would. Also he didn't take us to the resort the last night which was a major disappointment. I think the tours overpriced for what I received

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Jaipur fantastic, guide and driver excellent. Hotel was "unusual" but quite acceptable.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Reservations over the choice of hotel yet everything else was SUPERB The driver was very friendly and the tour guide (compared to others I have been with) was friendly too, knowledgeable, and very professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was so nice !...Great driver, tour guide and hotel. I enjoyed every minute of it !

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tours were informative, hotel nice, guide very good, driver friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time, the guides were well versed on the history and they went out of there way to ensure we had a great time, the one thing we all didnt like was the fact they tried to get us to go to places such as inlay stone factory, textile warehouses, gem stone factorys, waste of time, very expensive, hard sell, then not happy when we didnt buy stuff, not impressed, if we wanted to go to places like that we would ask for it, it isnt in the itinerary either.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message