• USD ($)
  • English
Jaipur, the capital of Rajasthan, was founded in 1727 and constructed on principles of geometric harmony, making it one of the only planned cities in the world. Colorful bazaars and impressive forts and palaces give the Pink City an allure and a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Jaipur fantastic, guide and driver excellent. Hotel was "unusual" but quite acceptable.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Reservations over the choice of hotel yet everything else was SUPERB The driver was very friendly and the tour guide (compared to others I have been with) was friendly too, knowledgeable, and very professional.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was so nice !...Great driver, tour guide and hotel. I enjoyed every minute of it !

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tours were informative, hotel nice, guide very good, driver friendly.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time, the guides were well versed on the history and they went out of there way to ensure we had a great time, the one thing we all didnt like was the fact they tried to get us to go to places such as inlay stone factory, textile warehouses, gem stone factorys, waste of time, very expensive, hard sell, then not happy when we didnt buy stuff, not impressed, if we wanted to go to places like that we would ask for it, it isnt in the itinerary either.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was thorough and the guide was well informed. He explained in detail all the interesting facts about the sights we seen. We enjoyed and were very happy with the tour and guide but we told our guide often that we did not want to be taken to jewellers, ceramic or carpet manufacturers because at our age we do not need more of those items. I asked to be taken to a store that sells ready made sarees but he took us to a store that demonstrates carpet making as well as fabric and ceramic demonstrations. He wasted our time, the demonstraters time and the tour time. We did buy some things that we didn't want and it spoiled the tour for us and I believe these forced demonstrations spoil the tour for many other tourists also.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

2 day tour is too much driving to make it worth it. 10hrs traveling for 24 hours in Jaipur. Tour guide was good but was running through the motions and taking me to the obligatory "demonstration then feel guilted into buying overpriced gifts" shops. You'll be taken to all TOURIST restaurants etc...

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Good driver and guide. Saw all the sights with great commentary and local knowledge. Fantastic things to see and do

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The elephant ride was definitely worth the long line. The guide was very knowledgeable about the Amber Fort and Jantar Mantar. However, we did not actually tour the City Palace, which was listed on the Viator itinerary. The guide instead took us to a local handicrafts co-op (total tourist trap). Both my father and I ended up getting sick after eating the provided lunch. Further, after confirming the tour via email, the local tour company called our hotel at nearly 11pm to confirm. A call that late was not appreciated!

Overall, the sites we did see were great and the guide was friendly and informative. However, the tour provided was different than the itinerary listed on Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

I had a great guide - Sunil. He really made the tour quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The tour was OK, my guide could only speak very basic English, and expectations weren't set about dinner for what is paid for and what wasn't. Overall OK, the show was great.

Doing what: Amber Fort Light and Sound Show with Dinner and Private Transport in Jaipur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour! I am so glad I visited Jaipur!! The city and sites are not to be missed. The driver and guide were both great and very professional and punctual. They went out of their way to make sure I had a good experience. The tour operator was very responsive and handled my numerous inquiries. I really enjoyed the dinner that was included in the tour package. I was very satisfied overall and I would recommend your company to others!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good tour guide was excelent

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkar Day Trip from Jaipur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a really great way to see Jaipur! It's a long drive but well worth it. I stayed at the Peppermint hotel, really great, Sunjay my guide was so knowledgable on the history! The palace and amber fort were fantastic. I wish I had another day to explore. Thank you

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message